You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 05 21Article 440746

I was disappointed I didn't get BET nomination - EL

Read Comments Comments (35)

• nimabwoyfour 8 years ago

Mumu.... They knows that you didn't deserves it thats why you couldn't get the nomination... Monkey like you big mouth wide... Aponkye do you think you can bribe this one too lol big ups to mzveee dou she doesn't deserve it t ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Ghana music awards winners like you are not even qualified to be nominated but due to personal interest and bribery

• maradona 7 years ago

Your father is mumu. EL go fit chop Grammy and you dey insult em.You are just jealous and the guy is very talented so you are just showing hatred to yourself.kwasia

• Kofi G 8 years ago

Better luck next time

• Benedict honda 8 years ago

hahahaha... Dis only happens wen U dont deserve d award... I stil can't get over it.. El as d art of d yr... How come...

• Haruna 8 years ago

Sorry you did not pay for that one

• Kiss No Foot 8 years ago

Yes!!!! he can't tell the truth. How come mzvee be nominated? That Nigeria man and his wife are both too dirty. This is what i hate about this coward artists, swallowing the truth. Oooo my heart.

• Agnes 8 years ago

I love mz, i admired her but she been nominated in the BET is no no. I believed she can't believe it herself. The musiga president Obour is the most useless person I've ever seen. They did all that because of shatta.

• Amen Amen 8 years ago

So do you also count yourself as a good musician. Tweaaaaa kai. I dont even know which song gave you that Vgma award. Its a shame.

• Taliban 8 years ago

This guy paa!! After all was manipulated n he became "artist of de yr", he finks he's a musician. This guy has no shame! He should be doing some high jump tinz n nt music. U certainly cannot get any nomination at de BET bcos ...

• Rhymes 8 years ago

Our mindset and attitude as Ghanaians are really appalling. Yes EL did not probally deserve some awards but it doesn't mean he is a bad musician. The guy is a talented and great musician. Any blame should go to charter house ...

• K bee 8 years ago

Its de law of karma. U fink dis is dat useless vgma fixed award. Do u even kol urslf a musician? Julor

• Yaa Adoma 8 years ago

Don't worry dear ,Hatters are not God

• sarkodie 8 years ago

kwasiaa with this youyr yawa rap.Ayigbe nii aboa

• cake 8 years ago

A person like Efya deserves a BET not that ewe bitch calling herself mzvee. Everything in our country has become a matter of tribe. E.L an ewe wins artiste of the year undeservedly and another nyebro ewe mzvee also gets a BET ...

• Tim 7 years ago

You are so backwards. Many other artists from different tribes won awards that night but and also Sarkodie and Stonebwoy (an Ewe)have all received BET nominations before so why the hate on E L and Mzvee??

• ScHoly 8 years ago

That is what happens when you pay your way to winning VGMA artiste of the year when you yourself know you did not deserve it!

• Brv_Mizdval 8 years ago

Even the Artiste of the Year is was automatically given to you and u are there claiming for BET.

• Taylor 8 years ago

I don't think you even deserve the artist of the year.. You are talented but most of the awards you got wasn't genuine. Your Koko song is even a copy cut of Yemi Alade song "Na Gode" there's nothing original nor artistic abou ...

• Andrew Naija 8 years ago

'Koko' was released months before Yemi released 'nagode'. Don't misinform people please. They don't even have similar beats, what sort of ears do you have? I favoured Bisa Kdei to win the VGMA too but please don't trashtalk E ...

• Kevin 8 years ago

shame on VGMA. E.L must be fuming at this. a whole Ghana artist of the year wasnt nominated. even BET knows E.L didnt deserve that award and thats why rthey didnt nominate him. again, shame on the VGMA board, you must burry y ...

• SOLO THE SHARK 8 years ago

it proves that u dont deserve the artiste of the yr.VGMA we told u but did not listen.ENA EDA WO NO!

• llllplpl 8 years ago

Ewes all the way

• kaakyireba 8 years ago

I was also disappointed that u won the artist of the year

• hi 8 years ago

you didn't even deserve Ghana music award but they gave it to u because u bought it with money.mtcheeeww

• STan 8 years ago

EL...I have got your back like a school bag ???? I Dey feel u waaa...Kudos to you ND BBnZ live...a Big shout outs to B2....
    EL keep the fire burning
    Mzvee higher heights you go...
    The Fire You set Can't COOL

• brigi 8 years ago

You blast big tym gentle man. Why you hating, you think you better than sark, stonebwoy or who ? Youve done nothing for a bet award nigga so fuck off and learn hard . mz vee doesn’t deserve the nomination but its all good , ...

• larry 8 years ago

Lol look at this fool ???????????? who is stupid enough to nominate him

• Alvin Grand 8 years ago

Because BET dont no you.

• Alvin Grand 8 years ago

BET is not currupt.

• Jo 7 years ago

I bet B.E.T haven't got no idea who you are.. Your songs are whack anyway

• As3m 7 years ago

The whole thing who got the most votes simple for a particular song. Most pple I know who like k'dei mansa didn't vote finito

• Jane 7 years ago

Ghanafo) kasa.

• ABDUL 7 years ago

Becos charter house disqualified Shatta Wale(SM king), that's why BET also ignored their artist of the year. If Wale had not been disqualified, he wud have won the artist of year hands down and he wud represented GH very wel ...

• Daniel Nii Sachiel Akrofi 7 years ago

make u fake ass niggas comot for der,EL deserves it