You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 05 21Article 440689

Manasseh Azure: A common sense response to Lydia Forson

Read Comments Comments (83)

• POW@Watch Phobia 2016 7 years ago

Lol, you guys will make a perfect couple. Why not give it a shot?

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 7 years ago

PERFECT COUPLE,,LMAS,,

• Atopa 7 years ago

May be Awuni should kiss his girlfriend's brains!There's nothing wrong with the human body and provocatively displaying it only enhances the allure.(Wisa better not get any bright ideas lol)Of course there is a place and time ...

• kojo 7 years ago

This is a good one

• Gamel 7 years ago

God bless you Manasseh Azure

• Bill 7 years ago

I think Lydia need a kiss from you, Manasseh. In short, PUT THE PENS DOWN AND BEHAVE LIKE MATURE PEOPLE. Love you all.

• onkis 7 years ago

I know this Lydia girl she just dey talk fat stupid girl

• yaa 7 years ago

ugly stupid man

• Dr Phil 7 years ago

You have said it all my snr brother. Common sense. The fact that you're in entertainment industry doesn't mean you should exposed your private part to the world at any time & any place. Imagine what will happen if farmers, ca ...

• CRUST 7 years ago

Yaa is that how inadequate ur IQ level is? I presuppose u one of them mad women walking abt abtn town untamed in the name of fashion. LOL b4 u call National Hero a fool take a gud look at urself and ask urself these question ...

• oko foro mpa 7 years ago

u talk shit papa.take your beauty. one day we will end up six feet underground.

• Maame 7 years ago

Yaa or whatever you call yourself, you're a disgrace to womanhood. You're full of hate for this man that you didn't take your time to read his article or probably you didn't understand so all you could do was to insult him. I ...

• Ala 7 years ago

Thank you Manasseh!
    This was a decent piece. No insults and no name callings. Only common sense.
    That's what the reasonable man would do!!

• slow down 7 years ago

fat bitch marry and let's see... you and Yvonne Nelson and the others wob3 gyimi moho saa

• KIP 7 years ago

I honestly think your write up is above Lydia Forson. Take it easy with her! some of the so-called celebrities have resorted to commenting on current issues and being controversial just to remain relevant. Just Imagine how Na ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

Grammatical errors in your in the introductory part of your write-up put me off. I did not continue to read.

• Seeker 7 years ago

Hahahaaa.....just three lines yet you made more errors than him. what a world ..??? and you got the guts to point out errors? ?? ...You will die a very stupid animal. ..who cannot learn due yo self righteousness.

• ataa 7 years ago

Lol...foolish Sammy needs to worry about his own writing skills. Mr.Azure's message/response was well executed. Forson can learn a thing or two from him. You don't need to be rude or messy to get your point across.

• rash 7 years ago

Sammy, u are disgrace to English language. u cant write a sentence foool.

• POW@Watch Phobia 2016 7 years ago

ILMAO

• Karl Graham PhD 7 years ago

hahahaha....what are you writing? *sammy.

errors nkwåä

• Mr 7 years ago

Wow????????????????????????????????

• Larry.USA. 7 years ago

You seek to downplay someone and got downplayed.Just read what you wrote and see your error. So how do you recognize error if u are error yourself?

Nkwasia borofo. Can you write like manasseh?look at that piece. Nobel prize

• Ike 7 years ago

Fantastic piece but im just wondering why you should devote your preciuos time to respond to Lydia Forson. She is in her own world and so do you.

• Trump.. 7 years ago

Wow!! What an intelligent gentle man..

• Adanko 7 years ago

LOL, this Sammy guy is so full of shit, he only wrote one sentence and had an error yet he is complaining about errors in whole piece. LMAO.

• Nkwantabisa,Italy 7 years ago

Good , the guy is an intelligent gentleman, no insult, just an advice which is wisdom and profound. Good bless you.. Let me know your shoe size.. aniwaahakosua@gmail.com

• Jojo 7 years ago

Manasseh, congratulation, you have spoken very well. Keep educating on when it is wrong.
    Lydia sometimes get it wrong. I was totally against such awkward dressing of that model woman. When it is distasteful let all stand by ...

• Ato Quaye 7 years ago

I totally agree with you bro, we have lost our moral sense in our society. Very soon students are going to wear G string for lectures. Rise above Miss Lydia Forson for me.

• Bright Brew 7 years ago

Good piece. too busy to read all but after reading the intro, i kept reading till end. thumps up Manasseh.

• Obournana 7 years ago

Good job, Azure. Some Ghanaian actresses and celebrities are becoming too arrogant. This is Africa and not America. We have culture and morals. Yes America is different because they lack culture and morals. A husband is expec ...

• Ishaq SulemanaGyimadu 7 years ago

well spoken Manasseh

• Ishaq SulemanaGyimadu 7 years ago

Ms Forson think and reflect

• jono 7 years ago

thank you boss, thumbs up to you.you are much more wiser than she thought.God bless you.great piece by all standards.keep it up.

• comrade ozman 7 years ago

very scintillating.its high time Lydia wise up with her comments.a big thump up to u,Mr. Azure.

• John Ankrah 7 years ago

I admire your boldness. You are on point with no insults. In any case is it the case that anybody who is constantly in public view through the modern digitised media a Celebrity?

• King 7 years ago

Massa why are u mad. So u want us to read all this.. Lol but pls don't mind Lydia forson okk she is just provoking u

• onkis 7 years ago

Another ugly bitch yaa .ashawooo

• Marcus Chris Lawson 7 years ago

Undoubtedly ,l find this piece an art of brilliance and l doff my hat to you for the thoughtfulness you expressed in educating the Lydia for son
    My young man ,just keep up writing the good things, posterity will honour and v ...

• Taliban 7 years ago

Ooh Ghana! Any idiot who pops up on tv calls themselves celebrities. Wow, it's de ugly soo called celebrities who even keep making de most noise. Kwasia bi nti

• Jay 7 years ago

Hello master azure, u deserve an award with this piece and i must say u really wash this girl dirt off and after she read this let her understand that when it comes to knowledge, skill, dexterity in passing opinions there are ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Lydia thinks she knows something but this piece really scale her to size.

• Ebo Appiah 7 years ago

well said, God bless you for your insight

• Felix 7 years ago

Lydia Forson has been put to her proper place

• Dom 7 years ago

Hmmmmm! What a piece!! In his book African Cultural Values, Prof Kwame Gyekye writes "if a nation finds virtue, it thrives and abides." Law, morality and ethics are three things that make someone a human being. Among these th ...

• Mufti 7 years ago

Fantastic write-up

• Yaa 7 years ago

beautiful insightful piece. At the end of the day, everything must ultimately point to God. It's time to stand up and fight the poor Western ideologies on morality.

• Theophilus Yakubu 7 years ago

I don't no y I'm virtually agreeing with all manasseh is saying. Thank God people like this still exist. May God give u a bigger platform to help shape society, Manasseh

• Isaac 7 years ago

Great Peace Manasseh, reason upon reasoning I am of the believe that Ms Lydia will agreed with you on the issues you have touched

• pet 7 years ago

Indeed,a common sense response, good work done Azure,

I remember a piece you wrote about Atta Mills and JJ. I knew you are a gem that cannot be toiled with. Pls forgive Lydia for her defining display of arrogance. She is just like a spoilt child who deserves to be put in her pro ...

• jkn techiman 7 years ago

This lydia girl with long upper lip is frustrated. she is growing old without any would-be suitor. your arrogance will continue to degrade you. your big and long upper lip.

• Abena 7 years ago

God bless you Manasseh,we need people like you to straightening these girls..Lydia you can say whatever tothe President and go free but not to Manassaeh .Azure well done

• Saaka 7 years ago

Well done. You have hit the nail right on its head. Young ones like us should look up to you as far as you act right and not some so called celebrity. All gadgets have manuals and so do humans.

• abongo 7 years ago

Good piece snr bro, common sense guides human actions n inactions
    Happy r those who have it

• abongo 7 years ago

Good one. ...happy r those who have common sense

• Moral 7 years ago

Awuni...super common sense reply. This schooling of yours pass for PhD. We need such level headed journalist. Kudos.

• Ernest 7 years ago

Mannaseh, u are my role model, let's help shape this feminine who claims to know all before they infect our young ladies. Good reply, and a brilliant write up!

• Gabby Code 7 years ago

Manasseh Azure,. I side with you on this one. I read Lydia's article, and its really shameful. A woman deserves respect, and it comes from her first. If Lydia thinks hammamat ought not to have apologised for wearing that dres ...

• Zuma 7 years ago

Lol...Sammy u blast.!!! Ur 5th gear will explode .

• Zuma 7 years ago

Sammy bl3 blaster .!!! Ur 5th and 6th lines will explode.

Lydia has a brother call Sammy, I think this is him

• Zoma 7 years ago

I really respect this writer. Smart man indeed. Excellent piece. I hope Lydia learns from u

• sojaman 7 years ago

God bless u bro

• Kwame Lord 7 years ago

Thumbs up ???? for you, Mr. Awuni. You came out clean nd clear with ur insult-free piece of advice for our sister. Ghanaian society still needs to be reminded of our much valued rich moral culture, else we'll soon derail as a ...

• Jane 7 years ago

Gud one der ,I really luv des peace.

• nagus nagasty 7 years ago

people lyk dis shld be made president

• @@@@@ 7 years ago

Azure ????????????????????????????????????

• Oheneba 7 years ago

This piece is very loaded with wisdom, punchlines and knockouts...! I like the reasonable side. His exposition on morality, law are spot on. Lydia must read this again and again...

• Wat? 7 years ago

Ameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeen. Boss, no other comment. Her!!!

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/author/grantstandblog/

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Maybe Lydia Forson want you to drop in your resume and CV for an employment in her world.But she see you as a coward who cannot master the courage to invite her our and walk at the beach and talk sweet words into her ears as ...

He's too big for a fool like her

• Larry.USA. 7 years ago

Lydia go revive your career wit ur bloated body.Hey!! U re not the moral code to society.Hypocrate.Why don't u open ur fat asshole for public viewing if it's okay to do same.Hamamat even got the sense to apologize cos we all ...

• Larry.USA. 7 years ago

I think the world is tired seeing what we do not want to see from every woman.People have misconstrue western culture and does more thank it really happens here.Please allow our culture to flourished The west might have been ...

• Yaa yaa 7 years ago

Wow. I am so impressed. Lydia was my friend, but her ego made me step aside. She's a good person and I hope she can find her humility again. Thank you Manasseh

• esi 7 years ago

Big brains paa. What a writing. Manasseh is a national treasure indeed. Respect him. I wish I know him, I'll shop for him here in uk

• Hubert 7 years ago

I have read a lot of your articles, critic you a lot. But this year, after your response to Dr. Bawumia, this one too is awesome

• Sly 7 years ago

Manasseh you are a star

• Akuraasini John 7 years ago

Why can't people just mind their own damn business and fuck off?

• Apikus 7 years ago

May God richly bless you for correcting my dear sisters. As for the show of boobs and other private parts any woman can do. It's rather the power of the mind that makes a difference.

• nana 7 years ago

And half the nig**z complaining are probably jerking of (sic) over this picture and the women are probably angry they weren’t daring enough to pull it off.