You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 05 16Article 438876

Fans blast Shatta Wale over 'profane' song

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

This shows how stupid and uneducated he is. I am not his fan but I wish those who follow him will abandon him. Let no radio or TV station play it and he will see how foolish he has been. He has let his parents and family down ...

• Hamamat Muntia 8 years ago

TWE in patoa means calabash. Womaame twe could be your mother's calabash.
    Totobi/Tweba(Kwakye)in Twi means different thing in Ga.
    When Shatta Wale/Tinny released the song Ototo a lot of the native Twi speakers sing it. Now ...

• Gakumontaho 8 years ago

I wont say anything to u!!!

• WISE-TALK, UK 8 years ago

only fools will condem song,can wait to hear it.

• Blazeifire 8 years ago

Look in mirror before u call someone a fool

• MENSAH 8 years ago

It is the lazy who always tries to make quick money. You expose ur breast so u could make money, A Woman!? How sad and Shameful. So what is the difference between u and a porn star!? Adwaman!!!!

• Adam 8 years ago

Leave poor Hamamat alone. Can't you see it's someone spewing their stupidity using her name.

• Pius 8 years ago

Ashawo..do we speak patoa in Ghana, I felt sorry for u wen u came up in da news recently bt nw dat I knw u dd it on purpose I suppose u deserve all da flaks u received

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Stop being stupid defending everything by dis dude

• Blazeifire 8 years ago

U ve made it clear and to those who don't understand it go burie the sea SM4lyf......if ain't wale fan why do u ppl bother to listen to his song small minded ppl hahahaha

• ss 8 years ago

plss don't confuse us,wat he did is wrong n let's all condem it, becos kids also listen to his song n every Ghanaian knows wat tw3 is, so plss come again

• D. Sowah, La 8 years ago

Non-sense. Is "patoa" language known by the general public than Ga? How many people speak it?

• Blazeifire 8 years ago

Haters like u go die ooo hahahahahah SM4lyf

• OTOYO--Konongo 8 years ago

I wish this guy's music will be band on air and any block head DJ playing to be sanctioned.Our children will pick from this imbecile

• Truth stands 8 years ago

please if u lack parenting skills fine, but dnt blame it on shatta make sure u raise them well and from all indications u failed already judging from the context of ur fucking txt.

• Blazeifire 8 years ago

Who are you? Keep dreaming

• mohammed 8 years ago

I said it ,our current songs v lost thei virtues. Shame on u mr music man.

• klaash 8 years ago

Oh shatta we just celebrated mum day...what us dis nonsense. ...ghana music needs to be overhauled. ....u self u dey fight with ur mum abii....dats why u don't respect woman ......ibi like ie join dem ooooo....so he thinks da ...

• afofranto 8 years ago

see this mumu. he married a whore no wonder he has no respect for women. u soooo stupid and i wonder if you will truely be buried when u die. u will be left for scavengers

afofranto womaame twe wai

• sita 8 years ago

Hahaha...heer u blast waaa

• gh 8 years ago

i feel pity for this young man,do u have to blame him,when we talk of illuminaty,u think we are joking,let him sing worse done this it will sell,thats how powerful those who are in it are,they only think of being famous dame ...

• Stephen a. Mintah 8 years ago

Order..sm sojas ar in now we love him, like him and will die 4 him..respect king. Godbless u more

• sam 8 years ago

Now Ghanaians has seen the true colours of him. how on earth can you sing this song. you cannot even do that in english. he says stuff in patoa but because most Ghanaians dont understand patoa they have kept quiet. shatta com ...

• dickson 8 years ago

Shatta wale am ur fan but for this one nooooo try to do radio edite and remember our leaders like u alot don't u think when the hr this song they will start hating u try and make a song to apologized pls pls pls sm4lyf

• naya binghiu 8 years ago

Shatta why u dey do babilon tin like dis we all love u but now u full ur self

• Pie 8 years ago

This blink blink criminals the society call them celebrities and superstars? Woe to the younger generation who will take these scumbags a role models

• reflex 8 years ago

This guy is just another useless noise maker who has been able to pull a crowd for himself. Its Ghana and any shit goes. A country with no direction! No wonder his big mouth wife looks like a slut.

• REPENTED APONKYE 8 years ago

Shatta Wale already has a Ga version of that profane song.

• Haruna 8 years ago

Am enjoying the music luv u wale a be real fan no matter what.....no jokes

• Haruna 8 years ago

Real fane will not talk about it

• nagus nagasty 8 years ago

hahaa
    if u follow foolish people they end up fooling u foolishly lyk dis.

• ALAKPATO paa thomas. 8 years ago

in fact shatta is my man but for this song he did not try at all.i don't even know whether he was advised or not.there is a proverb that says if u re in a bath room and mad person comes for ur towel u don't chaise the mad pe ...

• ME 8 years ago

fustration disturbing him...He need real GOD.

• Nicholas 8 years ago

why shatta you dont know that u are disgrace all musician in ghana dont wory time will com follish boy like U. And u

• SIR TAADI 8 years ago

Ah shatta why? You are Ghanaian and you must know the status of our society and uphold it please delete the song, do not make it popular and make amend to send in clauses to apologize to your fans and all women. Come again re ...

• Nicholas 8 years ago

why shatta you dont know that u are disgrace all musician in ghana dont wory time will com follish boy like U. And u hamamat are u normal person patoa is ghanian language .U and your friend are IDIOT.

• Kiss no foot 8 years ago

If you are insulting somebody who insults, what are you. SM4LYF we love it 4LYF.

• ME 8 years ago

His management must be ashamed of all this happening in SM.Shatta or how they call it need to respect all women including his wife.

• ALAKPATO paa thomas. 8 years ago

To be frank shatta has disappointed his fans and he need to come out and apologize to his fans and personally ban that song on media.in fact am sincerely surprise to hear this from shatta if at all.the level that he is now do ...

• nun 8 years ago

Shatta foolish womaametw3 for wat? In fact I cease to b ur fan cuz u dnt deserve it.

• Dassah Austin 8 years ago

shatta this song their am one of ur no dying fan but dis song u have insulted our mothers too much pls apologise to the women of gh

• odeefuor guda 8 years ago

Stardom no adidi ne ti....asem paa nie

• fresh 8 years ago

I'm still a hardcore SM fan....though am a little disappointed

• Dassah Austin 8 years ago

shatta we all love ur music n we are proud of u but for this song is really realy nonsense n stupid of u apoligise to gh women

• inkoom fante 8 years ago

you play this music in Libya.all these people popular because of foolish lirics in music.

• phresh 8 years ago

What are we the youth learning from this guy.if he can't use that BIG mouth to educate the ghetto youth.he should go to Malata market and use that BIG mouth to sale plantain in the market. Am totally disappointed in you.you ...

• Appiah jackson 8 years ago

Does he fink singing profane songs will gv him an award?he has gone overboard wid dis.shatta aint correct.pple Arnd him aint helping matters too

• kotoo 8 years ago

He is like a fake pastor in the street.

• fanyco D 8 years ago

i love ur rhythm but if u believe ur talent is a gift from God,dont use it to propagate evil to sway his children. Bcos of you,many youth think the must smoke weed b4 they become guys. Jst come again on this one.

• Williams 8 years ago

like seriously,he didn't try koraa,u mke we de followers mad at u ruff......wat a dirty song

as dirty as ur stinking mouth william.

womaame TWE

• reflex 8 years ago

Shut the hell up you fool! Go lick shatta wale's ass. Kwasia shatta wale fans!

• Oluman 8 years ago

When you give foolish guys platform what else do you expect. Shata waley can only only thrive in the filthy slums he comes from but he cannot do so in our necks of the woods. A pig is a pig no matter how well you dress it. ...

• kENNY 8 years ago

Hi Shatta Wale,

I am SM fan but this womaani twe song is bad and profane song so it deserve condemnation upright. Shatta wale must respect himself because he has a fans who admired his songs and like him as well. He made o ...

• Bright kofi mensah 8 years ago

Shata u have not change i will stop being ur fan dat is why u were not nominated you've disgraced yourself very very stupid and u say people talk about you do you do good things dis things will hinder u from many things i now ...

• Bright kofi mensah 8 years ago

You are so stupid shata foolish boy or u feel happy when people talk about u we are just about to witness a nice performance from u dis Saturday look at what you've just done stonebouy will not do dis he is not my fan but i ...

• Obese 8 years ago

You guys should bury your heads in shame for disclosing that you are fans of Shatta Wale. What good thing does Wale have to communicate to you. Disappointed in you. Shatta is a modified "shatter“ which means destroyer.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

This is indecency,Ghana musical union must suspend him from production of music and performance on any stage of platform, that particular song must be banned on the country's air waves,this

• Red Cock 8 years ago

The laws must work irrespective of who it affects.

• rosheena potaki....Illinois. 8 years ago

No matter what u do people would talk of u..
    No insults...if u don't like his music..stay away from it..
    Let's remember...some like fish others prefer" rat meat...at the end of day its ur choice or preference...leave the ...

• Prince 8 years ago

oh shatta wanna no try at all,wetin that, this b childish act.
    challey u bore we wanna fans
    please apolize

• Prince 8 years ago

shafts disgrace himself and dance hall at large ,what on earth were you thinking ohh shit shatta take b4 releasing

• MICHAEL MENSAH 8 years ago

sadness,we cant stay diz one oo shatta fans.animgwiasie3 aka yen

• masco baako 8 years ago

why diss him now ? did the fans disss him when he released talk talk ? did they diss him when he released ototo mi with tinny ? please let him bee. you know that is how he is

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Bruv not sure about this one please

• ST.SIMPLE 8 years ago

Blöd und dummkopf.

• just1day 8 years ago

I don't blame him , I blame his mother wife and daughter since the all have twe no wonder his mouth is like twe. Foolish Babylon

• ur mothers waaa 8 years ago

All those they hate Shatta wale suck all ur mothers okay abuwa u know that this son is not good for the youth and u are listen to Tonga .. Even a kids know what Tonga means suck those they insult shatta wale .... Go to school ...

• ur mothers waaa 8 years ago

No Shatta funs go insult am SM4Lf

• 3tw3 8 years ago

shata wo maame tw 3

• Robert Kwame 8 years ago

This is how worldliness and godlessness will send you to hell. Repent before it's too late. Your bank account is almost GHs 0 and you've bought heavy cars on credit. Your creditors will be knocking on your door????soon. We k ...

• michigan 8 years ago

shata is very stupit guy n will never play any song to hirt again may God punish him n his entire family

• Marvin 8 years ago

Masa, if we follow ur song doesn't mean we are stupid. I love my mum, and cherish every woman , if your wife is a stupid stinking pusi bitch , then don't fuck up.
    If your words are finish then go to hell. Or beg Samini to pr ...

• Ahmed 8 years ago

I know why shatta mum was a prostitute.so he's is a bustard with no real biological father that's why low life bustard

• Nana kojo 8 years ago

Our leaders watch any stupid fool release any stupid song and they can't question that stupid fool. I dont blame him. I presume he had a girlfriend or a wife. If yes then he should sit back and reason as a real human being.

• simson 8 years ago

Ei Nana Konadu's fan. I know she will love this song

• MENSAH 8 years ago

Oh SHATTA why dis song,atleast u for polish ur LYRICS b4 putting it on social media tnx.buh still SM4LYF!!!

• MENSAH 8 years ago

Oh SHATTA why dis song,atleast u 4 polish ur LYRICS b4 putting it on social media tnx.Buh still SM4LYF!!!

• Ken 8 years ago

Is this a song to listen to? SOONER THAN Later, he and his songs will fade out, unlike 'old timers, who sang 'wisdom'. This shatta man is getting out of his sence and it is because ghanaians have hailed him

• son of man 8 years ago

Please media avoid him. Don't talk about him. He just wants attention.

• KOGYAM58 8 years ago

THE BEGINNING OF HIS DOWNFALL

• Green 8 years ago

should I avoid obrafo),kaakyire Kwame appiah ,daasebre dwemena,daddy lumba and listen to Shatta wala music NO ????????????????

• pounds inn styling 8 years ago

Indeed am very disappointed in u shatta wale , never tink we ur fans are fool's , see hw handsome u ar nw n u sit in ur big studio n record dis as a song fr me or to hu to listen. No dought of criss waddle comments on u. Very ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

I don't even know how people manage to understand and enjoy the kind of music this guy makes. Because to me his music's are all monotonous, vulgar and all the wrongs in music today.

• Natus 8 years ago

Now we know how senseless dis guy is.I hope sincerely 4 e band of dis song.Shatta is nt a musician but a devil

• toziq 8 years ago

oh bro shata wat is wrong with u, u gt de talent to be a gud musician but wr from dis shiit song u dey releasing, me I no say I be yur fan so ago supot u on dis one u 4 change bro. De hand dat will say bls him bls him is de s ...

• kweku opare 8 years ago

I very much am convinced that fame has derailed his good conscience. I wish everyone pray for him because he has no salvation. His followers much like the rest of hip life n hop etc are pitiful persons after vanity. Shatta,ho ...

• Baba Musa 8 years ago

The end of this Nima boy is getting closer. It is women who born us and suffer for us so why insult them because of money. Womami twer KANKAN and God should curse you AMEEEEN

• Nature 8 years ago

Am very sure he was born by a dog. No wander he is not cultured.Not educated and is highly possessed by satanic spirits. Signs of end time.

• Ighana,,,Manprobi 8 years ago

Sm4life ..onipa bia ye BAD

• Nana 8 years ago

When we were growing up such music will not be played on air and at functions. I wish it would be taken off the net and no radio station should play it. And even people should be arrested if they play it at functions. What ar ...

• NANPAALA ABDULAI 8 years ago

Oooh shatta mind no one n go on
    with yur carries as old solder said dont mind dem enobe juju
    shatta de man hu made gh dance hall to grow