You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 02 29Article 419573

Shatta Wale’s “ghetto oriented fanbase is a horrible business choice” - Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (38)

• the market man 8 years ago

The dancehall game is not that of hip life oooo. Dancehall is a youth movement to the right direction with no harm but if u touch the getto youth they will touch u.kawe

• nyankonton 8 years ago

Nice piece there...a word to the wise

• Damakus Travel and Tour 8 years ago

Get a 3yr Australia working visa within 15 working days. Assured US and Canada visas. 3 ppl urgently needed for Germany Schengen visa. Jobs also available in Dubai and Qatar for all workers. Contact me on 0541702098

• alex, toronto 8 years ago

Australians don't need you so much.
    Also listen to the news. Germans are rejecting immigrants!
    There are thousands of workers lured from other countries to 'work' in Dubai who are merely 'slaves' to the business owners. I ...

• menua manchester 8 years ago

This man don't have a clue what he is talking about...dance hall is for the streets and have some respect for getto youth.Stop sounding like they are less human than your so called corporate ass,stupid man

• berekum citizen 8 years ago

How I wish we eat Gheto, u are rather a nuisance and u people have no idea of what u folks are doing to shattawale, all of us love him but don't destroy his brand to the corporate world

• sukuruju 8 years ago

I am a graduate but I respect shatta wale more than the lawyer who wrote this article. What has our elites done for their country mother Ghana than stealing and robbing the country of its resource leaving a lot of youth to su ...

• sukuruju 8 years ago

I am a graduate but I respect shatta wale more than the lawyer who wrote this article. What has our elites done for their country mother Ghana than stealing and robbing the country of its resource leaving a lot of youth to su ...

• Tutu 8 years ago

Thanks for that Selorm. the dangerous and aggravating part of being stupid is not being able to realize. SM My foot. impact positively into the youth and stop these barbaric acts of urs... shattered stupidity

• d_PUNDIT 8 years ago

PLEASE TAKE THIS ADVISE IN THE BEST OF FATE. HE IS A "TRUE FAN", WITH THE BEST OF WISHES FOR YOU & BRAND #4GETdFAKERS #PRICELESS_ADVICE #SM4LYF_NO_SIZE!

• chief 8 years ago

spot on article.i wonder how many of his fans have even a fone let alone decide not to use vodafone.these are reef rafs living in denial otherwise how could u even think of fighting a self made global brand like vodafone?

• Amankwa 8 years ago

U don't even you talking about ..all the telephone companies have more users in the ghetto ..do you know the population is Nina and Newtown alone?and 99.9% of the use better phones that you swaine.

• Amankwa 8 years ago

U don't even you talking about ..all the telephone companies have more users in the ghetto ..do you know the population is Nina and Newtown alone?and 99.9% of the use better phones that you swaine.

• alex, toronto 8 years ago

Shatta is not the only musician who has targetted the so-called "GHETTO" fan base. Bob Marley's appeal was also the 'down-trodden' but he became an international star!
    The lawyer's analysis is 'bull-shit' and it is coming f ...

• Aziza 8 years ago

My guy I think you are wrong. Diversity has to be appreciated in our part of the world. It is Shata's style to relate with the ghetto youth than so called people of class like you. He is just being original, period! And anywa ...

• Mr Serlom you too much!! 8 years ago

Hahaha I love this part...Any fool can get money. Class is earned, and class keeps the money in place, because your class would pay for some of your luxuries... Well

• Niibi 8 years ago

Should everything be about money ? Don't the downtrodden also deserve to be entertained ?

Besides what's avangarde abt the kinda music out there ? Isn't it all kitch ?

You are so wrong with this write up . Get your head ...

• Ishmael 8 years ago

That lawyer is a joker. Sarkodie is nothing compared to shatta wale. What has he achieved in his over 10years .NOTHING . Now he realizes that his way behind and decided to do a senseless song calls Hand to mouth full of lies. ...

• Pat 8 years ago

Why should you attack sark because of this. Is he the one who wrote the article? Please why

• Akua 8 years ago

My friend learn show maturity when it comes to discussions like this. Sark is very responsible guy so don't vent ur anger on him because of what someone else has written

• Useless fool 8 years ago

KWASIA have you seen Pablo Escoba showing up with money before.. Fool.. Real rich hommies don't show up... Toy.. SARKODIE is an investor who dine with kings like UT BANK BOSS.. Your mother waaa.. Make he show you his money an ...

• Ali 8 years ago

music of shatta 2016

• Nii 8 years ago

Selorm

Why don't you also show us success and have others compare you with some success story? Kwasia like that wig has been given education yet can't show much for it.

Please if you have something sensible to share sp ...

• Joe 8 years ago

This lawyer is actually not making any sense here.You can't compare Sark to Shatta.Sark invest more in branding himself than Shatta so it's obvious he get the hype but yet again not much profit.After taking out the expenses h ...

• Ignorant 8 years ago

Hey pussy.. That ur noise maker shatta wale no get cobo.. Hahaha he is a pure Ga with no brain sense. chokor life full of lies, if chokor boy dey hold 500 $ he go add another 0 to am making 5000 dollars.. See mumu he dey take ...

• Jadid 8 years ago

I tink some if his comments ar wellcome. let's try to think positive n prove dem wrong. Rmemba no tym for fake funz.... they will be with u during de sunny tymz and disappear during de night... sm4lyf till ma last breath.

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

This is an elitist article. You think this is occupy Ghana, where demonstrators drink champagne. Pure Imani elitist talk.

• Mike 8 years ago

the lawyer wants cheap publicity, but he lost cos we cant even recollect his name.....Nonsense

• Blue tears 8 years ago

Shatta wale too harsh, too rude.a word to a wise is enough

• Blue tears 8 years ago

Selorm branttle nyc one there

• ControversialGirl 8 years ago

great piece!
    if only he will listen!

• Suspenshon 8 years ago

I love dis.dis is a real fact.

• Illiteracy.. Na who cause am.. 8 years ago

Shatta wale doesn't walk with educated people..he walks with Jss sakawa boyz.. No intellectuals to advise him.. So so smoking,drinking and fucking pussy. You think life is all about that.. Funfool funs...

• Young thug 8 years ago

Fool it mother anus stupid Sark funs.... Tell me how many Sark fund are educated tell me.... So as shatta wake too.... No musical have complete educated funs no matter how they have geto funs too soo all stupid people who ate ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

SM4LYF

• steph 8 years ago

Man, you are in Ghana, a place where people hate the truth. Shatta's fans will blast you, as usual, for saying the truth.

• ELVIS 8 years ago

FUCK THIS BITCH

• Not a lawyer 8 years ago

Point of correction the gentleman is not a lawyer ooo lazy journalism