You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 02 16Article 416121

Was it wrong for Mahama to wish Afia Schwar happy birthday?

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Socrates 8 years ago

Stupid question.

• Mosi Tatupu 8 years ago

Birt5hdays are not even part of our culture.So why the big deal all of a sudden. Doesn't Mahama have better things to do than this ?

• jane 8 years ago

No nothing wrong realy I like dis women u kno although poeple criticise her she is beautiful if u step on a snake definitely it wul bite u . haters can go to hell for all I care

• Yaa 8 years ago

Jane, I like her too and I think there are a lot of people who will wish they have her boldness without the potty mouth but for the president to wish her "Happy Birthday" for all who can read to read is out of line especially ...

• kwame Duah 8 years ago

You call this bold may your daughter end up like her then I pray

• Yaa 8 years ago

This is how some of you Ghanaian men are cowards and bullies. When a female say something you don't like, you curse and cuss. You are "NOBODY" to me and my family.

• Kofi Totobi Kwakye 8 years ago

She is not only beautiful, she is intelligent, courageous, civilized and patriotic. Her intention is to confront thieves and criminals in sheep skin in order to open the eyes of our people who are very ignorant. I know you wo ...

• KWARNING,NJ 8 years ago

IF YOU DID NOT KNOW, I WANT TO TELL YOU THAT KEN AGYAPONG LIVED IN NEW YORK CITY BEFORE HE MOVED BACK TO GHANA. KOFI TOTOBI OR WHATEVER YOUR NAME IS, KNOW YOUR FACTS BEFORE YOU TALK.

• nana boakye 8 years ago

im disappointed to read this shit here. how cud u think lyk a kid. go to hell

• obumbu 8 years ago

So called Jane I don't think u have a pussy u are a lesbian asshole

• Adequate London 8 years ago

Both of them MUST get lost. Two birds of the same feathers flocking together

• FIAVI 8 years ago

MAMAHA SUPPORT HER FOR INSULTING PEOPLE

• Lol 8 years ago

Can you please tell me who Afia insulted?

• Moses 8 years ago

STUPID QUESTION

• Kwame Osei 8 years ago

You are rather behaving stupidly. Why don't you want the truth to be told?

• Ofori London 8 years ago

There's nothing wrong

• FIAVI 8 years ago

SUPPORTED AFIA SHORT AND AKUA DONKOR FOR INSULTED PEOLPE ALWAYS

• KOFFI 8 years ago

Why not, are they not the hatchet-men of our President?
    Would you not send good wishes to persons who do your dirty job for you?

• NONSENSE 8 years ago

GHANA WEB IS THIS IMPORTANT. U PEOPLE ARE SOMETIMES A DISGRACE TO MEDIA PLATFORM. ASK SENSIBLE QUESTIONS FOR BETTER DEBATE.

• Amanaman 8 years ago

It is a question by a foolish man who is this time motivated by crass stupidity.

• eddie 8 years ago

Now we know who she was working for.

• Hooo 8 years ago

She working for your fur...mother

• Offeh Mariam 8 years ago

some how wrong because people will think that he insulted Dandy K. because of politics

• Paul 8 years ago

Mahama is stooping down for votes

• akwasi burger Quebec Canada 8 years ago

Because mahama is a coward to reply K.A.by himself he pay Afia tu running era to insult on his behalf, and probably one of Mahama ' girlfriends pussy president.

• talk some 8 years ago

it is your father that a pussy father

• Asabea-UK 8 years ago

The bold,beautiful and eloquent,no amount of negative comments will change your destiny.Keep moving high and leave the critics to trail behind.

• obumbu 8 years ago

As a beautiful i thought u lived in UK how many journalist come out like dat idiot

• sense 8 years ago

Apuuuutaaa dis gal I tink GH no get. Work to do expiring date catch her uno c

• peh Yaw Noah 8 years ago

Guud one dere@JM

• Diana Nayram Danes 8 years ago

Oooo that is disrespectfulness .do u respect urself,parents and God if u do, u won't talk like that. U who is saying this r u pure? r u holy? Don't forget the rest of ur figures point back to u. Peace!

• Yaw 8 years ago

President Mahama is a savvy politician and any smart person would have done same especially if it has to take one person to call your enemy to order.

• vik 8 years ago

On but the motives behind it

• natty rebel 8 years ago

Nothing is wrong with that boys

• S.H.C 8 years ago

Stupid mahama and co.

• Ka na wu 8 years ago

why didn't the President wish me on my birthday?? ..but he was able to wish a prostitute who has no manners and came from the gutters. God bless our homeland

• Proud Ghanaian 8 years ago

Yes, he should behave like a matured President and not to involve such cheap Things.

• Kwabena Hannover 8 years ago

Not only wrong but stupid on his part to do that.This clearly shows he is behind the attack from this Prostitute on Ken Agyeapong.What a President?:

• Veron, Nigerian 8 years ago

It pains my soul when I hear idiots calling a lady a prostitute. Do you know the number of men that heard sex with your mother before your useless dad got married to her ? if a lady has gone to bed with more than a man befor ...

• Kobi 8 years ago

Not wrong at all, but the President should do same to Kenedy Agyapong on his birthday. Simple

• Mohammed Abdulai 8 years ago

What is wrong with the president wishing someone a happy birthday?That is his personal business.He is human, if he is the president does not mean he looses his personal touch.

• Kuuka 8 years ago

Mahama is childish

• Hooo 8 years ago

What about your father? Nonsense

• Hooo 8 years ago

NO NO NOOOOOO

• Hooo 8 years ago

I have just realised how stupid I am. Forgive me

• Lambert 8 years ago

veri silly question 2 be askn, a our country is dying, let follow de course dat wuld revive it dan de petty politics. "THEY" are all de same!!! politricians. they eat together @ a table n potray themselves as opposers.#wise u ...

• akua bonsu 8 years ago

I personally think there is absolutely nothing wrong

• Kwame Ofori 8 years ago

Can somebody draw a register for JDM on people who he should be wishing their birthdays. If no one can then lets discuss better things about Ghana.

• Big D 8 years ago

Pres.Mahama sh'nt be stopping so low.JM should give her an award on 6th. March

• Janet, Tema 8 years ago

No, no, no. We're being petty. Don't we have other things to think about.

• basu 8 years ago

Nothing wrong Akuffu Addo can wish kuffuor happy birthday not Mahama.

• diako 8 years ago

For all the insults Afia got on behalf of the president and his family, Afia deserve a hag

• AYEGBE 8 years ago

WHO IS AFIA. SHE IS THE LADY WHO OUT TO INSULT AN MP TO, KENNEDY, FOR MAHAMAH.
    1. IS AFIA THE SPOKE PERSON FOR MAHAMAH? 2. IS AFIA A SISTER OR WIFE TO MAHAMAH. 3. IS AFIA THE CHAIRMAN OF NDC? 4. 5.IS A EFIA THE GEN. SECRET ...

• Sheik Ibrahim (USA) 8 years ago

Aside his position as the president of Ghana, he is an individual with his unique desires as a person. Some time he has the right to taste preferences based on his unique individual differences. For example he is a member of ...

• Dan Owi 8 years ago

It is very wrong, as a president you don't have to come out of such a disgraceful act since you know very well that there is an ongoing behavior of this woman so called (Afua Swas) let me tell you Mr. President you're making ...

• Mami foo 8 years ago

What the Prez., does is like creating a WAR just because Afia spoke on is behave. Did The Prez wised her happy birthday THE PREVIOUS YEARS????? and why NOW??? This has BELITTLED HIM ALOT AS A PREZ. Know that HE(The Prez) is ...

• jam 8 years ago

Tweeaaa but do you Ghanaians think you have a descent person as President. We should burry our head in shame for bringing up this hopeless being as Presodent

• Twedie-Ampong 8 years ago

Mahama is soooo follish I find it difficult to understand. Aaba! President gyimifuor ben koraa ni? Akoa ye kwasia.

• zain 8 years ago

gyimi4 & soooo foolish like father.....akoa ye kwasia boooooolu

• PK 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS LIKE THAT SLUTS

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

We don't care about Mahama wishing this stupid woman happy birthday. We are waiting for Nov 7 to come and vote massively against this incompetent president.

• flexybone 8 years ago

But the prez. did not wish Afiascwar. alone, he said and others

• Tawiah 8 years ago

VERY STUPID QUESTION BY AN UNCOUTH AUTHOR.

• Cece 8 years ago

Manama is just childish, he is not matured and he does not act presidential at all. He could have done that privately. And for him to have a press conference and talk about his whatapp messages was the worst of all. It turns ...

it wasn't necessary at this time. this is creating a more impression that mahama used the so called afia whatever to achieve his target buh they have fail. shame to them all.

mr mahama pls get matured wia. you aa too chidish

• AKAJATAME 8 years ago

President MAHAMA stop this things you are not a common MAN.PERIOD.

• MUMU VOTERS 8 years ago

a child is better than mahama, no different between this one and what he said when he came back from Iran. he is the most MURUTU I ever seen. person who not know how act in Africa way, nor Westhen

• caroline at akim takyiman 8 years ago

why must the president do that while his fellow minister did celebrate theirs.

• STEVE 8 years ago

In my opinion, there was nothing wrong for President Mahama to wish Afia a happy birthday. Let's face facts. How many Ghanaians stood up to face Kenneth Agyapong when he insulted the president and family? By so doing, she eve ...

• Nana Kokobo 8 years ago

Since when did wishing birthday become a political debate in Ghana? This can only be found with the NPP political party, but in any case, whoever does not agree to it that the President has wished Afia a happy birthday can sm ...