You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 01 31Article 411883

Take a look at Asantehene’s Rolls Royce phantom

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Damian 8 years ago

Yet his people are poor. corruption is everywhere!

• Kwashie 8 years ago

Does that put food on your table..
    Back thinking africans.. Talk on issues that will bring development and better your lives... lm Sorry to be an african precisely ewe.

• akans 4ever 8 years ago

yes we are not poor,how can we be poor when we have slaves like ewes to sell?

• Peter Norway 8 years ago

You are mad ewes are humans just like you am Akan and I love ewes why can't we stop this tribal nonsense together we stand

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Just leave him alone. He is just plain stupid.

• KOOL 8 years ago

Tell Ewes to stop their tribalism . We did not know this sharp tribal lines in Ghana until Rawlings and his Ewes gangsters stole power in Ghana. If Akans are tribalistic, how can Ewes be in Akan areas in their numbers? Do you ...

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

I am a Fante and I don't expect you to throw dust into the eyes of the Ewes nor any tribe. We ought to respect all the tribes in Ghana but not Mahama the evil thief and destroyer.

• Stephen B 8 years ago

Even ordinary musician,footballer,model and so on can afford why do you disrespect our king like any other kings in this world with even more than these.You just a low class person

• koffi parker 8 years ago

do you know how many children in the so call Ashantiland Ashanti Empire will stop going to school under the tree,how many of them will benefit good drinking water if this funds has been put in good use, and where you are defe ...

• blexys 8 years ago

Ewes are nt hopeless and fools like what make u think u are better of even Dog

• OHENE YAW 8 years ago

lair... who told you ksi people are poor.. land of riches! upon all the suppression by d ndc..kumasi reigns nd will continue to reigns..very uncharacteristic of an Ashanti to grow rich alone without his family..akans are wise ...

• thinker. 8 years ago

he should rather concentrate on potholes not car.what a king. ash town and it environment need clean up not rolls Royce or what ever.@@@@@

• Alfredo 8 years ago

Pot holes is government responsibility.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

By Asante culture, he is not supposed to own such a property. I remember Asantehene Agyemang Prempeh II was called before the Asanteman Council for owning a commercial Neoplan bus. The Asantehene is supposed to be taken care ...

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

The writer of this article is too childish. How old is that writer, any way? The occupant of the stool is not the owner of that vehicle but the office. Moreover, owing this car can never make him immortal. What is needed of h ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,,t 8 years ago

FOR BREAKING A PRO-TO-COL,,,YOU DON'T EXPOSED INSIDE OF HIS (NANA'S) CAR LIKE THAT,,,

• POW 8 years ago

That's freaking hilarious. Doing car washing with this kind of bellies? Meeeeeeeewuradze Nyankopon.

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Almost all our rural folks especially their masters the Ashantis hate all things white. They pretend to be traditionalists to the core. They brand all southerners as house niggers, conniving with the whiteman to usurp the Gol ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

It's the timing I feel queasy about. I would not have bothered by it if the King had acquired the car in the few past years when almost everyone was on the rise in our Economy.

But not at this time when folks are crying ...

• Cindy 8 years ago

I love you

• benito 8 years ago

when some of his ppl couldnt get to eat,cant get place to sleep.oh God

• Get it beneti!!! 8 years ago

not real ashantes wai... ashantes are not like others.. ash reg is not nd never a poor reg.. most hard working wuse akans make it with lil effort!!.. GOD BLESS ASANTEMAN!

• Get it beneti!!! 8 years ago

wise** of course lyk d king.. hahahahaha!

• IN GOD WE TRUST 8 years ago

Against b3da nt3m ! Make profit of the time you people use to hate akans. If akanland were to be like any of these ndc infested regions, it would have collapsed the weight of hate and enviness of these people but still they c ...

• Papa mahama 8 years ago

Asantes and Akans are very wise and blessed, if u go to Asante region , brong ahafo, eastern, western and central, u could clearly see God,s hand and blessing, Akans were blessed and just not the poverty-stricken and juju lan ...

• truedat 8 years ago

keep dreaming.

• Ali 8 years ago

Only the stupid uncivilized, savage Akan will have such a king. No wonder his subject are a bunch of morrons

• ko,no problem,a 8 years ago

When the man came up with the educational fund did he discriminate.Some tribes are hard working whilst others engage in useless things expecting the money for all Ghanaians the be used on them. Just sit down and calculate the ...

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

SURE.THE YAM DID NOT COME FROM ELSEWHERE

• Bhim 8 years ago

Is ds an entertaiment news...aden na writer wei agyimi saaa..ooh daabi

• ahmed 8 years ago

yes you deserve it Nana

• nana sei 8 years ago

He's a king and deserve it.am proud of u

• ahmed 8 years ago

who told you Ashanti people are poor. haha, funny. dwenewoho

• Despite 8 years ago

hahahahaha...
    maybe dey should listen to Sarkodie's 'ASANTI NI' song.. ASHANTIS CAN NEVER BE POOR GET IT!! FROM TIME IMMEMORIAL AKANS ARE GREAT PPLE, RICH, INDUSTRIOUS, KIND, LOVING ND GREAT THINKERS!!!

• Ghana y3 me man! 8 years ago

Yooo yati Wai.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

He is the king of the ashanti empire and he deserves it and his empire has got a rich n proud history let's face the fact and put ghana on the map when it comes to monarchy we all should b proud of him as a Ghanaians n stop t ...

• Monmoh 8 years ago

If I was a wise king , I would not buy this toy at this cost. Why not get one wisest kantanka!!!

• obaa yaa 8 years ago

i bet u wish to ride in one... its made for royals!!!

• Kwaku Duah 8 years ago

Have you seen the so called Kantanka vehicles under safety crush (collision ) test ? When did this Kantanka came out ? The King deserve it
    Was a gift and what y'all envy guys will say
    Obama have a Beast and he's president ...

• Dr. Osei 8 years ago

Nice... i like how you re liaising with ndc to build ksi.. its good.. d airport, recreational park, kath expansion, nd now d Central market.. this king is wise.. also chopping around small small... thanks king!!!!

• Ben 8 years ago

Poverty is a universal phenomenon, even jesus said the poor shall always be with us, it is undeniable fact that there is abject poverty among ashanti people. We must be realistic when it comes to facts and not be skewed to un ...

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

The great Ashanti kingdom. I'm proud to be an Ashanti. But , I'm sad today that, my people still worship their masters. I should be happy today to see my great king riding an made of Ghana or Africans car. But, we are still h ...

• whyte guy 8 years ago

This stupid man spent lotta years in aburokyire with no cash and now, i suppose he got million of dollars in his saving acoount. I know he sold the missing jewelry he claimed it get stolen, he's stealing from his own folks no ...

• thinker. 8 years ago

car soooo what. he should concentrate on potholes. ash town and it environment stink what a king.

• abrante papa ofori 8 years ago

This is what they call "our culture" that needs to be preserved-one man owns the land with its gold. This old order must change and give place to new.

• kwabena asante 8 years ago

Wow! Here comes the king. He ride in roll royce. Like Jesus said the poor shall always be with us. Even when the king sells it we will still have poor people around us. Reign your Majesty.

• sir 8 years ago

all dos lambasting de man are a joke...doesn't he deserve it.....susupon pple...Nana abeg enjoy life to de fullest kk..all dos tlking are bunch of hypocrites they do more dan wat u r doing now shld they occupy de position u h ...

• Kwasi 8 years ago

The poor has been wt us since adam, they will be with us in de next generation, nana enjoy

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

It true that Ghanaians in General have shallow minded and hence sick of myopia.Has Ghanaians forgotten so soon that Otumfour regalia's got missing without a trace.Could this means that the regalia's are the product of this RR ...

• kwabena asante 8 years ago

Kwasiaa Mr. Bond. He had the roll royce before the regalias were stolen in Normal. I don't think u are kumasi base cos he has been using this pish car since 2009.

• jimmy canada 8 years ago

A useless thief.Many Ashantis could have benefited from it.

• Mr Real 8 years ago

And who said Ashanti's are poor? U made me laugh in capital letters. Do background check before commenting b.s okay? For the records, it's the richest of all the region's. But by the way. .is this story necessary at all? Sho ...

• anokware ke ke 8 years ago

Rolls Royce on wheels in this Darkness Streets of POTHOLES,is just the PRIDE of Blackmans Sense! It may soon serve as a COFFIN for his LAST JOURNEY ON EARTH. "Vanity of Vanities" FOR ALL IS VANITY!!

• Brogya 8 years ago

No cars can pass from Ashtown to Adum because of filth and congestion yet Asantehene has the temerity to splash on this car. He's become the only Asante king during whose reign Kumasi has degenerated into a rubbish dump. The ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Its well and fine,Nyame nhyira do,we hope Nana Asantehen with the other kings ghana will help oman ghana as continueniosly,God bless you oman ghana!.

• Seidu 8 years ago

Don't he deserve it ,even when we were growing up at school he was the smartest boy always neatly dressed and well mannered

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Our revered His Royal Magesty Otumfour Osei Tutu 11 is the King of Asante Empire but a chief of Akyem. He deserves it and we Asantes feel proud of him. He doesnt spit nonsense and has wisdom hence, he is described as King Sol ...

• Danger London 8 years ago

U seem ignorant and idiot from Ur article.he is the chief of ashantis and no other tribe. U can call him God who cares.every intelligent and broad minded person knows him. I find u typical bush who can eat the chiefs "pu ...

• Maxima 8 years ago

Thats low level stinking profligacy of the Blackman. How many times does he ride in e car?Is he working n earning a salary,else I hazard to think he is using part of the royalties he receives on behalf of Ashanti pple to purc ...

• The honest truth 8 years ago

What do you have to say about Mahama jetting around the world with tax payers money. The King is not using Ghana's money. Wake up, be realistic and stop your jealous tribal sentiments because yours can't even afford a cycle ...

• GPS 8 years ago

Oh Africans some of your people have no common water to drink, no food to eat, no place to sleep. Are you happy for that?

• GPS 8 years ago

Oh Africans some of your people have no common water to drink, no food to eat, no place to sleep. Are you happy for that?

• kelvin 8 years ago

our brothers en sisters are being killed at Agogo en uve kept mute bcos ur animals are also derr,infact Nana u are bkamin a WASTE to de great Ashanti empire.

• Oduntse 8 years ago

Why would the Otumfour not be able to afford such a white elephant when all the gold bangles, rings, studs on his body and attire would be "stolen" in a hotel on his next trip abroad like those that got missing in Holland a ...

• insp we.i 8 years ago

Primitive. For a dude living off the sweat of his largely ignorant and deprived people....tweaa.

• Cat 8 years ago

Dont people get it. An uneducated and ignorant Ashanti is more useful and enterpreneuring an educated folks from other ethnic groups. Ghallywood is struggling to compete with Kumawood alhough Ghallywood actors pride themselve ...

• kofi asante 8 years ago

Do people expect Nana to use aboboyaa or what?i even thought he would use a much expensive machine.

• BB 8 years ago

Makes no difference if he flies a jet if it was not stolen money. The money is farrrr less than Smarty's pics on the buses in case you did the calcs.

• TINDANA 8 years ago

I LOVE THIS CAR. I WUD DEFINITELY BUY ONE.

I AM AN EWE, BUT LOVE AND RESPECT THIS KING . HE BEING A GHANAIAN MAKES ME VERY PROUD WHEN OUTSIDE.

• fred 8 years ago

surprising, so people expect nana to use trotro or bicycle cos others are poor.then the president must commit suicide

• Kwabena FraFra Fudge 8 years ago

Good leadership...what else do u expect a typical African to think aside buying cars and buildings at the expense of others? When leaders are elsewhere are solving problems, ours are compounding ours...Shame on us all!

• GHANA PEOPLE 8 years ago

AFTER COLLAPSING GHANA WITH HIS COHORT U BUY ROYS ROLLS WHEN UR PEOPLE ARE STARVING ,SHAME ON ASANTI HENE, FROM GHANA PEOPLE

• ABI@north kaneshie 8 years ago

DO YOU NEED A PRIVATE TEACHER JUST CALL ALFRED. 0502568939 ACCRA ONLY

• kkz 8 years ago

pls let's learn to respect our leaders. am not an Akan bt some of d words used on Nana is not. good.we r all aspiring to b leaders one day

• royal 8 years ago

stupid guy, tell president mahama to walk on foot to occasions because a lot of people are still hungry and thirsty in the northern part and Volta regions of Ghana. your ancestors were not industrious enough to get you inher ...

• The Unusual Suspect 8 years ago

I have 2 of these cars plus a Bentley and a Lambroghini. I am a footballer and its hard work.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

I love the Otumfuor but I wish he would spare us the extravaganza till most Ghanaians thought they were doing, at least, okay.

When our leaders and so-called Celebrities showcase such opulence while the masses are weeping ...

• SANKA 8 years ago

Bloody shame! Bloody parasite! No honour while kids attend school under trees in Ashanti.

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

And your people are hungry. Some one with business idea need 100Gh to start business. You are wasting

• James Aboagye, Dormaa Ahenkro 8 years ago

Oh Kofi? Someone needs money to buy a cutlass to the farm? When l visited home, a person's only request was to get a new cutlass so that he could cultivate the land. I doubled his request & he blessed me for over 5 minutes. W ...

• James Aboagye, Dormaa Ahenkro 8 years ago

Is this not even a security risk by showing the inside out of the King 's flashy car? Who advised or authorized such a move? This needs an investigation

• Niko 8 years ago

@Akans 4lever. what's paining me is that They won't be able to mention the mane of the Car they will say LORRs LOYCE instead of Rolls Royce. learn Ur history well.

• qwaku gee 8 years ago

Eii Ghana gold wey people dey enjoy whiles the followers dey suffer

• Toobi 8 years ago

Do you want Asantehene to be riding on horses.The Zulu King in South Africa owns
    a private ject shout up if don't have any things better for us.

• kk 8 years ago

SHOULD HE RIDE I TAXIS? STUPID!!! HE'S A KING. NOBODY CAN END POVERTY NO MATTER HOW MUCH RESOURCES WE COMMIT TO THAT! BECAUSE POVERTY IS A SPIRIT! JESUS SAID"THE POOR YOU"LL ALWAYS HAVE WITH YOU".THAT IS NOT TO SAY THAT WE SH ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Shame on the rich!

• ONYAME NIPA(Man OF God)USA 8 years ago

APUU

• Kantanka 7 years ago

To whom are they showing this to? So childish!!

• Kantanka 7 years ago

I don't understand the outrage of the comments of hon. Ken. Aguapong on the EC. Do we as a nation, have to wait for our belove Ghana to turn into chaos? before we criticize her? Look at how she is dragging her foot on the in ...