You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 01 29Article 411536

'VGMAs board has no right to ban Shatta Wale'

Read Comments Comments (26)

• pooee 8 years ago

Well said bro..The naija man should deal with shatta wale directly ..Vgmas is for all Ghanaians not nigerians

• ROMANO 8 years ago

HOW THE FUCK ON EARTH VGMA SHOULD EVER GET ALATA MAN INVOLVED IN GHANA MUSICAL WARD'S? ??

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

THIS IS CALL ACCRA MUSIC AWARDS NOT GHANA MUSIC AWARDS,TEN REGIONS IN GHANA, BUT ONLY ONE REGION MUSICIANS ARE BEING NOMINATED, AND IF YOU DONT COME FROM THAT REGION YOU ARE OUT OF THE WARDS, OH GHANA WHY, TRIBALISM AWARDS, F ...

• youngjoxy 8 years ago

Nominally yup

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Shatta wale take Ghana to the world , how many atiste did Ghana have like him ?

• shef27 8 years ago

Like him??? How? Lyrically or hits on top of hits?? Be very honest pls

• Joe 8 years ago

I don't really know if this Naija guy and Kwasi Aboagye thinks the award is their personal property.

• Augerious 8 years ago

good to hear. SM4LYF#notime

• Blessing 8 years ago

Is the same musics he used to won the WHOLE world best lyrical alert which nobody in Africa have ever won before, which some people see as worrying. SM2DAWORLD.

• Agnes 8 years ago

Stonebwoy will not like this man again. Dont you know shatta is a treat to stone's fortune in winning again?

• paulus 8 years ago

God bless you for saying the truth. We are all watching them. If they ban shatta wale, we will all storm the award ground for the whole world to see that we love our King.

• yo babe! 8 years ago

Yes vgma board cannot decide not to nominate shatta but they cannot ban him.there are rules governing what goes for artist and his songs for that matter to be nominated for an award.if He shatta falls shot if it why not He mu ...

• yo babe! 8 years ago

Sorry typo error..,.vgma board can decide not to nominate*******

• tola 8 years ago

Well said, it is Ghana music and not Ayaode or Kate Kate or Dade music. If he is not nominated u will see court action and injunctions against the award scheme.

• zillion ziizio 8 years ago

hmm we re here watching dem nd if they make any mistake,ahhh my gracious

• zillion ziizio 8 years ago

God bless supo 4 good education nd I don't know why some people re so jealous 2 dis talent guy,SM 4 LYF

• kofi Friday 8 years ago

Its all about hatred. They hate Shata and dont wana see him go higher. But who Jah bless No one curse.
    How can u hate ur brother bcos of Alata man. Common. We are ready to go for war if dare ignore the King of Kings, we are ...

• Lenox 8 years ago

You are very intelligent. Ghana music awards is for Ghanaians not for any organization.They should be very professional, it looks like the awards is someone's property that he gives to people that he wants lmao.There is no wa ...

• Samuel Laryea 8 years ago

Imagine a Presidential candidate insults electoral commission and the commissioner, which we all know it has being happening, parties calling them bad names, then base on that they will say they will not accept nomination fro ...

• umar farouk 8 years ago

Shatta wale GOD BLESS U,
    SM4life

• Saint 8 years ago

Ahhhh oyiwa shatta was playing toughness now that they want to side line him every his funs are crying I suggest the industry should cut him out.

• SIMPLY GEORGE 8 years ago

I can't believe my own eyes and ears that a Nigerian is the decision taker for the Ghana Music Awards. In the name of Jesus whose favourite vegetable is carrots, please let us respect ourselves and do the right thing. Some ...

• maccabi tel aviv 8 years ago

hmmm ghana if u have sold ur right to Europeans, our own good for nothing african man too. heeeyy, hmmmm. shatta God dey u dey

• dank 8 years ago

there is no need to banned shatta wales kuraaa Ghanaian peoples should take care.

• Ama bernice 8 years ago

I love Shatta wale tooooo much# oya cm nd chop kiss

• Ghdealer 8 years ago

Can EC ban NPP ,NDC or any other political party for critizing and insulting them?