You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 01 23Article 410085

Veteran actor Solomon Sampah dead

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Frema 8 years ago

May His noble soul rest in perfect peace

• Oristo 8 years ago

Ohhh, sorry "But if she is a woman, I know what to do .....". You will be missed. RIP

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes, I second your comment.

• menua 8 years ago

such a great actor,rest in peace

• Your Brother in Arts 8 years ago

Remember the hey days when you played Baba Fakunle and many people in the arts centre thought you were really blind because you played to perfection even at curtain call. Fare thee well. You made your mark, your footprints ar ...

• stage 8 years ago

Well said.

• Ramsey Armstrong{Actor} 8 years ago

paa solo may your soul rest in perfect peace . the Guild will miss you

• Lettle 8 years ago

Blessed are the ones who die in the Lords,Farewell May ur soul rest in perfect peace.Damirefa due !!due ne amanehunu

• Nana Abeam l 8 years ago

Shocking,indeed, Great Solomon dead at age 70, Ghana has really lost a BIG germ, well, personally am hurt deeply, but l want to join the family mourn him, l will indeed miss him a lot, perhaps, something could have been done ...

• Jo 8 years ago

These were the true actors who made the ghana movie industry. May his soul rest in peace.

• Nyemi 8 years ago

Solo was skilled, and did it for the love of the trade, and loved what he did. He didn't do it with an eye on any future political prizes like oshimashi (asomasi) you know who.

• Alongo 8 years ago

Great great loss to our country. Fabulous entertainer, loved his job and unique look. That original hacks advert was legendary.

My deepest condolence to his family.

Rest in perfect peace old boy, and God be with you.

• Mensah Akwa 8 years ago

Gone are the days of good acting and prorofessionalism. Nowadays it's pornageaphy abd fake American accents

• Chamba Nabir 8 years ago

May his soul rest in peace. He will be missed dearly

• peekay 8 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace.
    I remember he a movie and said "The gods are angry you" and it became a slogan for us in high school.

• pkirks 8 years ago

Did you really go to high school and graduated with this English. Infant the gods are truly angry. You wasted the investment of your parents

• kyei 8 years ago

Infant paaa? Scholar

• naa 8 years ago

RIP you have indeed left your footprint in the sands of time.

• nana b 8 years ago

I remember him with the quench drink advert, with his famous saying quench walaye! in the late 80's

• lisa 8 years ago

RIP

• Akora 8 years ago

You will forever be missed.

• POW 8 years ago

May your soul rest in perfect peace.

• Akosua 8 years ago

Solo never sold his conscience to any political party like most of today's money conscious, greedy actors.

• Sanjay 8 years ago

May his soul rest in peace

• Ajedepwa Cindy 8 years ago

May the almighty have mercy on you and receive your gently soul.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

#TransformingGhana
    May his soul rest in perfect peace. He was a good actor in the movie industry

• Togbui Delavi 8 years ago

He was such a great actor.I remember him as a hunter in the story Ananse told.May he have eternal rest in the bosom of the Lord.

• INNOCENT 8 years ago

may his soul rest in peace

• amos 8 years ago

I condolence to the bereaved family ! adios senior

• Nana 8 years ago

Kwench Walaahi

• Joe(canada) 8 years ago

Rest in peace. I always remember him when I watch TD Jakes show

• Theres 8 years ago

oh! i'm very sorry

• Theres 8 years ago

oh very sorry. RIP

• lily 8 years ago

My God keep your gentle soul till we meet again

• Jt 8 years ago

Oh,shame,may your soul rest in perfect peace,we will miss you,you have done your part dad solo

• Jerome reindorf opon 8 years ago

RIP uncle solo. May de gud lord protect ur soul.

• Alonte Bowtie. 8 years ago

Yes I remember.if she's a woman I know what to do in reference to The story Ananse told.A talented actor. R I P.

• Dadzie Kwadwo Ahmed 8 years ago

may his soul rest in perfect peace till we meet again

• Obig 8 years ago

may his soul rest in peace

• Phoebe 8 years ago

wat a loss to GH. RIP Paa Solo

• truth 8 years ago

will miss you

• Bambatelli 8 years ago

may his soul rest in peace and he would forever be remembered

• nanagy 8 years ago

oh kwench walayi makes me miss my 80's life. May the Lord keep you safely.

• Adu-Amankwah 8 years ago

May your good soul rest in perfect peace. .uncle solo you will always be remembered...

• DANDY WAN 8 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN THE KINGDOM OF GOD.

• Chris 8 years ago

Thank you soo much for all you did,your work was and still is impeccable,may God receive your soul and grant you eternal rest and also confort your family.Amen

• Luther King 8 years ago

Together with other stalwarts like William Addo, Mawuli Semevor, Edinam Atatsi,Dzifa Glikpoe, etc. Solo Sampah made it almost a taboo for me to miss tv theatre thursday nights. Adios great actor.

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

The man was one of my Regular Palm Wine clients. OMG! I just lost one of my heavenly Palm Wine clients. May his soul rest in PEACE!

• Yaw,Texas. 8 years ago

I remember "quench walahi" good old 90s,Paa Solo we will meet again, RIP.

• jack 8 years ago

R.I.P

• hamza emmanuel 8 years ago

oooh Mr solomon may ur soul rest in peace

• pkirks 8 years ago

A great veterAn is gone

• pkirks 8 years ago

Sampa

• pkirks 8 years ago

Quench, walahi

• Albert SA 8 years ago

H3d3nyuie

• Hannah mensah 8 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace

• Mawutor 8 years ago

Quench walahi .May u rest in peace

• Kofi Kide 8 years ago

great actor,rest in peace

• Nash 8 years ago

quench quench

• uk woman 8 years ago

ooooh quench walaayi RIP

• princess adofo 8 years ago

oooo quench walai rest in peace

• princess adofo 8 years ago

originallllllll original hecks

• baba kamaru 8 years ago

Got to see Paa. Solo during the student pop chain days the way he handle the hosting just fantastic we love you forever will be missed.

• Alex Nyampong 8 years ago

May his soul go straight into the Bosom of our Lord. He played his part well. Worthy to emulate. Adieu. Farewell. I

• DrG 8 years ago

God's speed Sir.

• buga 8 years ago

RIP. a true Ghanaian with virtues, you made us proud

• kweku 8 years ago

Quench!! Walahi!!! R.I.P Grandpa

• say 8 years ago

He was a fantastic actor,May his soul rest in perfect peace.

• say 8 years ago

Yes but if she is a woman,I know what to.That play was fantastic and was one of the best plays have ever watched in my entire life. RIP Solomon.

• PAA KOFI 8 years ago

RETURN IF POSSIBLE.

• Shalinsky 8 years ago

May his soul RIP. In
    fact, his death has triggered many childhood memories, such as the quench walaahi, and has adverts. In his play, the story ananse told, I remember one funny character who always responds bimbambimbambo ...

• ALEXANDER 8 years ago

GUARD....BIMBAMBIMBAMBO.CUT HIM INTO PIECES...."I'M AFRAID"THE GUARD RESPONDS.CHILDHOOD MEMORIES.THE WORLD IS A STAGE INDEED,JUST LIKE SHAKESPEARE SAID.YOU JUST LEFT THE STAGE.RIP

• Nii Mantse 8 years ago

may Good Lord grant you a peaceful rest. 'May it be an evening star that shines down on you...' enya

RIP Mr Solomon Sampah

• Kwesi Koomson 8 years ago

Working with you was one of the best time in my life as an actor. Paa Solo you taught me a lot and may your soul rest in peace.

• Asimah Fatao 8 years ago

Aoooow!!!? my God may he rest in peace

• HMmm 8 years ago

May he RIP

• kyrsta 8 years ago

OH ANOTHER death ,this man was indeed a great ,man he was a good actor and i am sure most of the young actors have learnt a ;lot from him,my deepest condolences to the bereaved family