You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 01 14Article 407548

Meet the grand daughter of Dr Kwame Nkrumah

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Patience 8 years ago

Beautiful dan samian

• Success 8 years ago

Who's daughter is she? Nkrumah has 3 children with Fathia. Which one of them is the parent of this young lady?

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

It is clearly stated that the girl is daughter of Samia as shown here (culled from article):

"Her presence at the screening with her mother Samia Nkrumah ..:"

• show boy 8 years ago

she is sekou's daughter not samia

• WISE-TALK,UK 8 years ago

ghana people please send her her to welcome this 2 INNOCNETS MEN from GITMO,and we see what will happen please just to proove to ghana that ghana women are more terro than them.

• skalanbone 8 years ago

How can she use the name Nkrumah,who is her father.

Her father is also called Nkrumah by birth, or the father had changed his orignal name to Nkrumah, or the mother was not married at the time of birth, or if she was married, the couple had agrred that she takes her grandfathe ...

• tkn 8 years ago

JUST ANOTHER BASTARD LIKE JJ. GHANA IS FULL OF BASTARDS, PERIOD!

• JOE BLOCK, U.S.A. 8 years ago

Samia is the aunt. Her mother passed away in 2005. Dr. Sekou Nkrumah is the father.

• ROMANO 8 years ago

ARE U A FAKE NIGERIAN OR GHANAIAN ?

• ROMANO 8 years ago

SORRY WRONG POST WAS MEANT FOR OUR. ALATA IDIOT WISE TALK

• MAESTRO 8 years ago

HEY ROMANO SHUT YOUR BEAK UP,OBORINI PETE,OBORINI KALAWALE,OBORINI APLANKE. WHERE IS THAT YOUR ALATA BOKO HARAM FRIEND NEMESIS?.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Samiah just gave an interview at Asempa FM and mentioned that she has one child, an 18 year old son who picked up her Cpp Presidential candidate forms. She mentioned a son and husband. This might not be her daughter or she li ...

• Kwaam Botah 8 years ago

What about if the girl is from her previous mariage?

• tkn 8 years ago

MORE BASTARDS IN GHANA JUST LIKE JJ, OYA!

• AMA 8 years ago

This is Sekou's daughter.

• Kwami - US 8 years ago

Common sense is not common to common people. Awotwe, how could Samia Nkrumah' daughter be named after her grand father Nkrumah? Who is her biological father? This has nothing to do with what you term 'Basic English'.

• Success 8 years ago

Thank you Kwami.

Yes, there are couples who have the same Surnames, or the man changes his original name and took Samia's surname.

There you are!

• insida 8 years ago

What's her father's name?....or is she called or named Nkrumah bcos of the name Nkrumah?..don't display ignorance

As you mentioned, the father may be called Nkrumah by birth, or he changed his original surname to Nkrumah, or the decided to name the child after her grand-father, or as in Europe; if the mother was not married at the time o ...

• AMA 8 years ago

This is Sekou's daughter with Annette.

• Allotey 8 years ago

Who is Annette? Is she a Ghanaian

• Afeto Kwasi 8 years ago

Annette Akoto-Ampaw was a full-blooded Ghanaian from Lolobi and Hohoe. She was the daughter of the former principal of St. Francis Training College in Hohoe. May her soul rest in peace. Her uncle is Lawyer Tony Akoto-Ampaw. C ...

• opoku 8 years ago

She was my year mate ate Knust. May her soul continue to rest in perfect peace...The daughter looks like her Mama.

• AMA 8 years ago

She looks very much like her mother, Annette.

• asem 8 years ago

research and you will know stop being lazy

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Success, you are a very interesting guy.

• Alexander 8 years ago

Please read the article. The answer is in there.

• show boy 8 years ago

very stupid reporter. Princess fathia is the daughter of sekou not samia

• concern 8 years ago

Very beautiful

• asem 8 years ago

they are not of the same age or....?

• SAINT 8 years ago

OSAGYEFO HAS PAINFULLY SUFFERED IN VAIN. LOOK AT THE CURRENT STATE OF GHANA.

• Kwasi Tafritwe 8 years ago

Ghana/Nigeria boys are waiting for the tonga

• WISE-TALK, UK 8 years ago

tell them.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 8 years ago

NO WAY,,WE GO KEEP THIS ONE,,NA HIGH VALUE BE THIS ONE,,,

• ROMANO 8 years ago

PASTOR MAKE U NO MIND THAT ALATA DOGGIE ASS BASTARDIZED THING CALLED WISE-TALK EEH NO DEY FIT FUCK NAH ONLY LICKY LICKY AND SUCKY SUCKY AND ASS BANGING LOVER . FUCK HIM

• EBEN, Pennsylvania USA 8 years ago

Hahaha, you're Damm crazy. The boys go do just to the tonga paaa. I bet she go run go where she came from, lol

• La kpotos 8 years ago

Kwasia u think u can just get her like that ? Like the way ur sister and all the women in ur family are so easy to get?. Get out of here u disrespectful villager

• ROMANO 8 years ago

AIN'T NO WAY STINKING UGLY ALATA MOTHERFUCKER MAN GO FIT APPROACH THIS GHANA TROPHY . TO BEGIN WITH SHE IS TOO INTELLIGENT FOR ANAGO MEN TO APPROACH NAH LAWYER SOON OOOH. ... ANAGO MEN NO LIKE SMART WOMEN COS DEM ALWAYS F ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

She's gorgeous !!!!

• Zormelo31 8 years ago

Is ds news?mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Oboman 8 years ago

If it's news why did u read and comment

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Bongo 8 years ago

Princess why should you be an actress. Focus on your law and do proper things, there are no real ctors and actresses on the Ghanaian scene right now.

• F.W De-Clerk 8 years ago

She dey form!! What a glamozon damsel ( apologies to KKD). But,the mother must make sure that she stays clear from KKD.

• Allotey 8 years ago

Why does every ghanaian woman want to be an actress these days. Madam focus on ur school ok

• Afia 8 years ago

Ghana web pls give me some real news not nonsense.. Thank you.. Who cares about Kwame Nkrumah granddaughter!!

• Oboman 8 years ago

If u don't like it don't read it

• C/C 8 years ago

How can I contact her

• slimmart1..q 8 years ago

IF THIS IS SAMIA'S DAUGHTER, WHY IS SHE SURNAMED 'NKRUMAH'?. DOESN'T SHE HAVE A FATHER WHOSE LAST NAME SHE MUST BE CARRYING? SAMIA, WHO IS YOUR BABY'S DADDY?

• Kwami - US 8 years ago

You made my point

Some of may not be thinking deep enough.

May I ask what if her father, ie Samia's spouse is also called Nkrumah ?

Again, by Ghana's law (on child naming, which we do not have,) nothing prevents Samia and her spouse to n ...

• AMA 8 years ago

Her mother, who is a Ghanaian, passed away in 2005.

• David 8 years ago

Nkrumah must be laughing in his grave. His offsprings are pretty nice and beautiful. Please keep resting in perfect peace for Ghana is taking good care of them.

• Oldboy 8 years ago

Who is her father?

• Agya Kwame 8 years ago

Beware of that chin, it could take out an eye.

• Tantie 8 years ago

Beautiful Princess, you made us proud!

• ghanaman 8 years ago

SHE IS CUTE., WE WELCOME YOU.,HOPE YOU CONTRIBUTE POSITIVELY TO OUR DEAR COUNTRY GHANA, WELCOME.

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

Note !!!;Princess Fathia Nkrumah isnt Samia's daughter but Sekou Nkrumah and late Annette Akoto-Ampaw.......

• Master & Commander 8 years ago

Ghanaians and their enslavement to half-caste? What so special about this girl that we should know?

• Martin 8 years ago

This poorly-written article by Bernice Owusuwaa has done a disservice to the readers as she failed to adequately research the topic before hand. She mis-identified the lady, whose name she did not even bother to mention in th ...

• kwame Nkrumah's Ghana 8 years ago

Compare sekou and Francis Nkrumah, no one will tell or deny that Francis is not Dr Nkrumah's blood son but as for this old boy sekou hmmmmm ,is he not the son of her mother's house boy????. cos sekou didn't inherit anything i ...

• am back 8 years ago

All the best wishes for this young respectful lady.

• Dread 8 years ago

This shouldn't be a surprise because her grandmother Fathi was at that time among the most beautiful women in Africa.
    She was simply stunning.
    Long live Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah?

• basu 8 years ago

Very beautiful, Infact I want to meet her.

• papiiko 8 years ago

Nkrumah will be turning in his grave. looking at his beautiful Ghana. Blackman is capable of managing its own affairs. Ghana is now I ruined God help Ghana xx

• Koli 8 years ago

She is a model? Please let her no go near KKD oh.!

• Don 8 years ago

Something so cool about you. Am your number one fun.

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 8 years ago

Good Job Samia!We are very proud to see the grand daughter of our founder. Good job.

• Yellow man 8 years ago

This journalist needs to be castrated,how can Samia's daughter be known as Nkrumah?That means his father has a surname Nkrumah or there's incest going on in the Nkrumah family.Secondly I thought Samia was a virgin.

• goodman 8 years ago

God bless u.

• AMA 8 years ago

This lady is the daughter of Sekou. Her mother, Annette, a full blooded Ghanaian, passed away in 2005. She looks very much like her mother.

• majid Malik 8 years ago

You looking great , am glad to see your pictures in the Internet, first grand daughter I have seen

• Yaa usa 8 years ago

what a website, very poor.

• Lydia 7 years ago

gorgeous I like the dress