You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 01 06Article 405556

‘So what if I’m NDC and happens to be Ewe?’

Read Comments Comments (264)

• kk 8 years ago

Foolish woman from a foolish family. Why comparing goat to a whole tribe? idiot

• Yaw 8 years ago

Disgusting and without shame or any form of been able to intellectually make decisions based on issues. Yes, people refer to ewes as ndc because you people claim affiliation to the ndc and ewes will vote for the ndc irrespect ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Big headed Animal write up.

• Iman 8 years ago

Sad to say this but i had to say it.I guess Leila's post is referring to the supremacist in the NPP. Ever since some of you emerged on Ghana web you had never seized to openly display your hatred of your political nemesis nam ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Oh you forgot to mention Kpessah White, and Professor Awoonor ( may his soul find peace devoid of tribalism), but Okoampa Ahoofe's name didn't escape your memory right? By the way, if Ewe region is notorious of voting 99.99% ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-insight to the bone....
    the ndc is pushing its agenda for chaos before using their arms against the people of Ghana . This tax hike is meant to create dissatisfaction and spontaneous rebellion so they have an excuse ...

• soso 8 years ago

lady dont be so angry. ONCE EWE ALWAYS EWE. ewes are like sheep. where one goes all follow. ndc world bank. just one of their leaders is a member of ndc, so without thinking on their own have to be ndc member. i like the bron ...

• Brotherly Love 8 years ago

Oh you meant to say, AKAN not Ashanti. And there are many Volta Akans anyway.
    What is an Ashanti name? Ashantis, some Gas, Fantis and Voltarians share Akan names. I thought I point that out.
    It is only the weak minded that ...

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

The Brong and Ahafo has always thought before a vote, and their towns are the nicest! Think before you vote. Don't vote by emotions.

• opoku agyemang 8 years ago

We fight for nothing ...let share what Ashanti and ewes have achieve together...politics is destroyin us...rawlings is Voltarian his wife is Ashanti ...am an Ashanti I buy Leila movie any day pls not all Ashanti hate ewes...

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

You seem to see only what Akans write against Ewes and NDC. You don't seem to see what some Ewes write against Ashantis, NPP and Nana Addo Danquah. You also refuse to see all those Akans and Ashantis who lambanst Nana Addo an ...

• Natibongo frm Saltpond 8 years ago

Been an Ashanti makes u super human Abi,so Ewes are affiliated to NDC n its becomes crime to u Ashanti,its OK for u guys to support npp n there is nothing wrong with it childish mentality

• Tweneboah 8 years ago

It is a shame how easily we are being manipulated to think we are so different from each other. Why are Ewes and Ashantis insulting each other? Don't you know your history?I have one question for the Ashantis, if another nati ...

• BLACK JESUS 8 years ago

ASHANTIS AND EWES GOOD FOR NOTHING SHOULD RESEAN UP AND I AM ASHANTI BUT MY DEAR WIFE IS EWE SO STOP WRITING NONSENSE

• ghanaman 8 years ago

shame on you all

• master 8 years ago

But this woman is stupid. Which Ashanti is she talking about? Aren't Ashantis also members of the NDC and vice versa? Is Akan the same as Ashanti? She walks about full of hate for a whole tribe. Stupid woman! I am an Ashanti ...

• Ponko Kote 8 years ago

Wow 'master' I like your comment. That Ashantis give a damn about Ewes is an insult to the intelligence of the hard-working, business-minded Ashanti, and I take serious offense to that as an Ashanti.

• King Yobo 8 years ago

Master, remember the lady was responding to posts directed at her.

• yaa 8 years ago

Nyame nhyira wo. We need peace

• old vandal 8 years ago

Some of there greatest NPP tradition supporters were SG Antor,MK Apaloo. I could name a lot more. You little minds and dwarfs should stop talking nonsense

• Afr Amer Male / Afr Female 8 years ago

Am Afr Amer male, traced my ROOTS back to Africa in 1975. Found that my maternal people are Ewe and my paternal people are Ashanti.
    So you can imagine what I have to go through when I am around the two groups, when I'm in Gh ...

• pharadi 8 years ago

like that ....

• jb 8 years ago

Leila, if you think all tribes are equal, just listen to Osafo mouthful lecture on who is divinely suppose to rule ghana. Never ditch NDC n go for NPP

• jb 8 years ago

You regret campaigning for NDC but you will regret more for ditching NDC and trying to join the akans. They will show you that all tribes are inferior to them

• TIJANI KOTOKORI 8 years ago

JB YOU HATE ASHANTI'S FOR WHAT? IN KUMASI ASHANTI'S LIVE SIDE BY SIDE WITH ALL ETHNIC GROUPS ANLOGA TOWN, FANTI NEWTOWN, MOSHI ZONGO, ALLAH BAR ETC CAN ANY ONE EXPLAIN TO ME WHY ONLY ONE TRIBE IN VOLTA HATE THE ASHANTI'S ? AN ...

• la 8 years ago

kwassiaaaaba, so do the Ashanti's too

• Ampem Amaning Darko 8 years ago

"So bloody what if I’m NDC and happen to be Ewe? Is it a crime?"

It is obviously a crime to be an Ewe, why ?
    They are thieves,parasites, hypocrites, sycophants, inward-looking idiots and most of all aliens to the Royal ...

• Ewe man 8 years ago

U know u don't even deserve my insults cos u are more than worthless...Foolish fool...

• jonas adzimah 8 years ago

Npp will lift us from poverty ? Akans and Ashantis are not poor? You need a brain check.You think putting on a Kente cloth with a gold ring on your finger makes you rich ? You people are the reason Ghanaians are described as ...

• Ayibe Djoro 8 years ago

Why are you anti Ashanti? Were the negative comments about the lady made by only asantes. There are lot ofppeople even from volta who bear akan names, and does any person with akan name an Ashanti. You people who jump to conc ...

• baron vibz 8 years ago

Waaaa look at this dumbest fucking retarded ashanti,if Ewes are poor why do you want them to vote for your stupid tribe.The way you talk shows you are one of those tribalistic people,are Voltarians the only people who voted f ...

• antwi 8 years ago

you are a fool,yaw

• Adam 8 years ago

Idiot, you think it's ok for you to be an akan and support npp but find it unthinkable to be an ewe and support ndc. What right has an idiot like you got to make choices for others. It's idiots like you who make npp unattrac ...

• kobla 8 years ago

fool did the ewes come to your kitchen to beg for food? ignoramus. idiot l wish l know u personally .

• Kwaku 8 years ago

And what about kotibotor ashantis which party do they vote for. Nana went to pray at the wailling wall. God did not answer him, he is kotibortor not clean. Jews are not kotibortor

• VODU XEBIESO 8 years ago

How many ewes your parents feed ?
    Go back to history of Ghana and tell me where the so call Ashantis originated from as you people know the home of the poor ewes.I think you don't know what is life,people billions they give ...

• MR TRULY TRULY 8 years ago

Its unfortunate all human makes mistakes so just join the best developing tribe or people to fulfils your agenda. Accept & take away what is bad in your tribe and join the other part. Islam or Moslem is a famous religion but ...

• Twum Barimah 8 years ago

Mr. Truly Truly, you have made my day; thank you.

• 1 Z 8 years ago

Yo my man love it. Bhim

• kwaku 8 years ago

Thanks so much bro n I'm an Ewe n never in my mind ever had hatred for ashantis n most of my friends are ashantis n very good to me

• KONFANKO. 8 years ago

AND THIS IS HOW A COUNTRY MUST MOVE,ONE PEOPLE ONE NATION AND ONE DESTINY.MAY GOD BLESS MY HOMELAND GHANA.MAHAMAH MUST STOP HIS TRIBAL HATRED BECAUSE AT LONG LAST HE SLEEPS WITH AKAN WOMAN.

• one love 8 years ago

Hmm people try to hate Ashanti for nothing

• kobla 8 years ago

stop receiving yourself OK. you can't be ewe and will not be. animals in the bush calling others poor.

• natural 8 years ago

interesting!

• v.bowe 8 years ago

my uncle married to an Ewe tells me their women have the nicest pussy you can find in GH. And it has beeen confirmed by a friend!I am more than ready to grab one.Better things dey than politics and stupid insults.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Infact Ewes are crabs ! No need to hide this and pretend. May be , due to their cultural primitive values ,strange with obscurity , imported among us. Their obstination and lack of intergration despite benefiting a cycle of ...

• SOLDIER 8 years ago

Look, bush man scum bag, if you can't compete with Ewes that is nobody's fault. You may as well find the courage to join Ewes since you can't compete with them. Ewes Rock!

• United Akans 8 years ago

Compete with what? You mean juju? Hahaha, I don't think you believe with what you just wrote.

• Francosoft 8 years ago

If Ewes are full of juju what are your Akans fool of? Witchcraft and looting of Ghana's resources. You are only afraid of Ewes because you know you are no match to them, that is why are always vilifying Ewes, oh poor twi goat ...

• from angry Ghanaian in Italy. 8 years ago

You are stupid fool! Do you know where Ghana resources are coming from? Say what you know idiot.we don't blaming anybody,but Kwame nkrumah.what do you people have?

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Hey they have trokosi, NDC and tribalism.Want anything more? Can you handle it?

• v.bowe 8 years ago

They also have nice brilliant women,nice pussy and buttocks very fit for Asanti homes. Lets import some more to Kumasi.yeaaah!

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

Ewe's rock where?

• WOFA KWASI 8 years ago

Not all Voltarians are ewes. We even have AKans in Volta region who migrated just 200 years ago. THis showshow illiterate some Ghanaians are. Northern VOlta votes for NPP from Kadjebi to Kete Krachi.

Hold on braggart ! These were Akans , veritable Akyems warriors, who fought alongsides some ewe normads who have regained freedom from persecution in ancient Togo and Dahomey(Benin). These Akan Akyem brave warriors fought as ...

• Francosoft 8 years ago

Idiot, who told you Ewes all migrated from togo to come live in volta, kwasea, do understand why Volta region was coopted ass part of Ghana? gyimifo, you cry for not having electricity, cant you see that region had powered Gh ...

• Francosoft 8 years ago

Akans only fester with greed bcos they are not in power, its ok for you fools to vote for npp along tribal lines but if an ewe person does then its an issue, if there is a word to describe somebody worst than a fool that is w ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

WHO BORNED THIS TRIBALISTIC IDIOT IN OUR MIDST.WHO ARE GREEDY THAN YOU IDIOTIC PEOPLE CALLED EWE.WASN'T IT BECAUSE OF GREEDINESS THAT JULOR RAWLINGS MADE THAT DIRTY COUP.DON'T BRING YOUR STUPIDITIES HERE.IS IT NOT GREED THAT ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

First of all, Ewes have been occupying parts of the VR for upward of 600 years. When they arrived, the Akyems were no where near as their neighbours, as they were very farther west. Likewise the Akwamus who were also far away ...

• WOFA KWASI 8 years ago

Not all Voltarians are ewes. We even have AKans in Volta region who migrated just 200 years ago. THis shows how illiterate some Ghanaians are. Northern VOlta votes for NPP from Kadjebi to Kete Krachi. I am an Akan Volta and ...

Wofa Kwasi, you are just another bloody fool from the VR. Where have you been hiding so far when people were needed to inform your fellow bloody, ignorant passengers in the NPP leaking boat that not only Ewes populate the VR? ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

Ghana will be better off if the entire Trokosiland is given back to the Kotokoli-Eyadema's Togo. Your are very evil, and Ghana is sitting on a time bomb because of stupid old fools like you. You are vindictive, and if you thi ...

• Jonas 8 years ago

Monkey Ashante monkey compete with noble Ewe folks

• H S Fire 8 years ago

What is NOBLE in TROKOSI?

• Jonas 8 years ago

Are monkeys

We have said it ! All written on the walls.It is always between them and others. Collective ewe egoism. ! One even said :Ewes rocks .Fine, but Akans RULES from the north to the south, east to west and an Akan never capitula ...

• Francosoft 8 years ago

keep deceiving yourself, who do you rule? You can rule in ashanti region kwasea ba. It is you Akans who have always had issue with ewes because of their strength not out of their weakness, you guys know it. Who said ewes capi ...

• Delali 8 years ago

How many ewes in the NDC hve become president other than the founder ?

• Francosoft 8 years ago

What a foolish akan man, in this day and era you are still caught up in this am better than you mindset. You are very uncivil and uneducated. Ashantis are the reason why Nkrumah was ousted, looted Ghana by various means and f ...

• Didier bob 8 years ago

Indeed Ewes are brain sharp: civilised. and beautiful.. And that is a fact . take it or leave it

• Iman 8 years ago

I guess Leila's post is referring to demon possessed Akan NPP's like you now referred top as Akan prophecies. Ever since you emerged on Ghana web you had never seized to openly display your hatred of your political nemesis na ...

• SI 8 years ago

So

• Iman 8 years ago

And the intelligent runs away when the truth hits them in the face? Oh i see!

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

The word is ceased not seized.

• kwaku 8 years ago

But there are ashantis in NDC too n so what the hell you talking about !!!!!

• ewe100 8 years ago

you are a fool that is why u will be shoemakers,,,,,,,

• omahene 8 years ago

Fool

• la 8 years ago

why won't npp loose when we hav idiots lik u in the party?

• Koboo 8 years ago

She is a beauty though! I would consider marrying her except for the Ewe tribe.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Maybe she should have said goat and sheep since Ewe means sheep.

• Pascko 8 years ago

KK you are a monkey. Period!

• mmmm 8 years ago

your entire generation are fooooools. Don't u understand English? what she was trying to say is in Ghana here people don't regard Ewes therefore, if Ghanaian are to choose between d ewe tribe and a goat, she believe they wil ...

• GoSeeThere 8 years ago

That is Ghana for you. People just don't like and know the truth. You shouldn't have campaigned I the first place.
    it can cost you your profession/career

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 8 years ago

Every Ghanaian citizen who is right in mind has the right to choose from all the political parties. No political party in Ghana is formed by an Ivorian, an American or a Togolese; they are all formed by Ghanaians. So why can' ...

• Francosoft 8 years ago

Nana Kwasi you are possibly not as stupid as you other Akan brothers, at least you have taken a bet to differ. I hate it when people like akan prophecies write nothing but shit...please educate your folks to stop the tribal c ...

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

SHUT UP!.WHAT ABOUT YOUR STUPID COMMENTS ABOVE?.DON'T BE SILLY AND IDIOT.LIAR BE WISE AND STOP POSTING STUPID AND HATRED COMMENTS.FOOL DON'T YOU KNOW THAT COWARD RAWLINGS KILLED INNOCENT AKANS AND EWES.WHO DIED DURING ACHEAMP ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

"Whenever there is a revolution, there is always a( blood share)"

Educated Ewe indeed.

"Always cry Rawlings (kill) people"

Has English.

• SOLDIER 8 years ago

What is wrong with her campaign? It is a free country and everyone is free to campaign for any party they wish to. You bush people need live and let us also live.

• Kingsley @East Legon 8 years ago

Is she the only actor to campaign for a political party? that's no.we all were in Ghana when Maame Dokono campaign for Nana Addo in 2008,please leave the lady alone what you're doing is a hypocrisy.

• vero 8 years ago

kingsley you are the idiot, the lady should stand firm to what she did, maame dokono is still where she is that is the difference.

• MIKE 8 years ago

Who said those using Ashanti names are Ashantis? They just wanted you to do what you have just done, and you've been caught right in their trap: want you to hate Ashantis. I bet you they are your own people from the NDC.

• Gamel 8 years ago

my suspicion all this while. that guy called akan prophecies is a typical example.

• Kakyire Pong, Norway 8 years ago

Leila, you see how dumb you are. You've really exposed your ignorance. So all Akans are Ashantis, right? If someone with an Akan name has hit on you, does that make you zap your deep-seeded hatred against Ashantis? Complex of ...

You blokes are too uneducated and stupid to understand Leila's tongue in cheek allegories.

Embedded in her crisp comment is the query what her once campaigning for the NDC got to do with her being an Ewe? Didn't many non- ...

• KK 8 years ago

Thank goodness and at long last somebody has the brains to understand the import of Leila's comments. Andy, you went further to dummy it down to these dummies out here! Hweeeee!!!!

Just taken a break and gone fast through many of the comments. It is clear most didn't understand the serious indictment of the [Akan] tribal bigots that coalesce around the conservative Asantes of the NLM tradition that Leil ...

• Afr Amer Male / Afr Female 8 years ago

How about when here in the US, you want to discuss US business development with Africans as an America-born, including Ghanaians, nearly all will not work with you because you are not a member of their church directly...is th ...

• BOYE 8 years ago

Nonsense!

• king togba 8 years ago

Sister u don't know me l'm the so of mr Alex Totsu saviefe Agorkpo your uncle

• Kojo Sarfo 8 years ago

Well said but lets all tone down. I may be an Ashanti but hate this superiority mentality and I know its the cause for NPP's unattractiveness to the 'ordinary' people. I wont even stand a white man call me inferior cause I'm ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

I did like this Leila until now because of the way she's displayed her ignorance. I did attend school with a limping voltarian, an Ewe to be precise but his official name was Kwabena Sarpong. I personakly asked how he came by ...

• SOLDIER 8 years ago

You are making no sense. You are just a bush man you can't think out of the box. Keep on deceiving your ignorant self.

• HIS MAJESTY 8 years ago

You can be proud of your tribe without looking down on other tribes. We are all ghanaians and whatever we do must promote peace.

• Adobia 8 years ago

is that all you can say? I am really sorry for you.

• dr bullet 8 years ago

I always say that the Ewe tribe should be the one who supposed to vote against NDC anytime anywhere. But because of the perceived hatred for Ashantis they do otherwise.... 18years of Rawlings rules should have make the region ...

• SOLDIER 8 years ago

Why should Ewes vote against the NDC? Bush people like you don't decide for any Ghanaian how they should vote. Yours is nothing but frustration with how Voltarians vote. Voltarians will vote for the NDC until thy kingdom come ...

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

"Voltarians will vote for the NDC until thy kingdom come! Take that to the bank!" Then why do you globe-trot round the world and country bitching the Ashantis that they are tribalistic cos they'll never vote the NDC? Hypocris ...

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

You shit in classrooms, beaches and any available space with you stupid primitive voodoo beliefs.
    Shut up, go to Aflao to see men and women squatting along the beach shitting together.
    Asantes have turned the shores of lake ...

• yaa 8 years ago

Why do you also vote for npp regardless you people are stupid

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Yaa, NDC has parliamentarians from Ashanti Region the strong hold of NPP Which party apart from the NDC gas a seat in the Volta Region ? This herd mentality of Ewes is disturbing coupled with the proverbial Nyebro syndrome of ...

• Bobo man 8 years ago

Because rawlings is not Ewe

• adwoa 8 years ago

God bless you. Tribalism stems from low self esteem and stupidity

• nana trimude hene 8 years ago

I wonder hw u are able to direct movie and produce cos u are wack.U can't differentiate btn an a akan and Ashanti. no wonder we are intellectually above u all. @dumb producer.

• Charles Franssu 8 years ago

Another stupid Ashanti. Brother, an Ashanti is an Akan. You guys are not educated but always want to get into arguments.

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Educated people with herd mentality ? Tweaaa

• Francis Owusu Twumasi 8 years ago

I take exception to your comments that Ashantis are not educated. That is an unqualified unjustified misguided submission. An Ashanti is an Akan, but not all Akans are Ashantis. And I believe that is where Leila or whatever h ...

• TIJANI KOTOKORI 8 years ago

RAWLINGS TOOK SCHOLARSHIP FROM COCOA FARMERS AND GAVE IT TO HIS VOLTARIANS AND NOW THEY HAVE THE ORDASITY TO INSULT ANKANS. HOW MANY COCOA FARMERS IN VOLTA CRAB? BUT WHO GOD BLESS. MOST OF THE VOLTARIANS WANT TO BE CALLED DR' ...

• Ras Love 8 years ago

You can't hold the feet of the vulture and turn round to complain of your palm been soiled with filth. Who forced you to campaign for the NDC? Keep quiet and stomach the insults for you asked for it and you got it.

• Isaac 8 years ago

my sister they are your on people trying to be like Ashanti's so that you will hate Ashanti's that is NDC for you praying trilbar game with you

• OBUASI 8 years ago

STUPID IDIOT EWE,WE ALL KNOW THAT NO ONE POINTS THE MOTHER HOUSE WITH THE LEFT FINGER.YOU ARE ONLY PRETENDING.YOU ARE NEVER WELCOME IN NPP PARTY.YOU ARE ONLY CLAIMING IN CASE NPP WIN THE UPCOMING ELECTION THEN YOU SAY YOU PLA ...

• SOLDIER 8 years ago

Why are you so angry bushman? It is a free country and each and everyone is free to vote for whichever party they wish to vote for. Go and kill yourself over this.

• OBUASI 8 years ago

FOOLISH ONES

• SOLDIER 8 years ago

Is that all you have to say you bushman illiterate. Come again.

• Francosoft 8 years ago

Another foolish ashanti boy...

• shoro 8 years ago

you are right ok;keep silence

• stars 8 years ago

don't blame her for not knowing d difference b/n akan and ashanti bcos that is ur problem not hers
    can u (Akan or ashanties tell d difference b/n ewe and anlo? no bcos it is for a detain group of ppl.lets broaden our mind be ...

• Dennis Wemegah 8 years ago

Ewes are suffering in the hands of NDC government, we

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

This is a disgrace to Ewes. l wont your to know thst most people who comment on this page uses fake names.Ewes are using Akan names likewise the Akans,so next time do your background check well before you open your stinky mou ...

• Xupreme 8 years ago

Almost 90% of Ewes are FOOLS. They dont have brains to think at all that is why they are decieved by the NDC.

• SOLDIER 8 years ago

Voltarians will vote for the NDC forever and there is nothing you can do about that. Bush people like you can never compete with Ewes.

• lovisco a k the G Star 8 years ago

Good bless u my brother of the same fresh

May God forgive Xupreme. We are children of Jesus Christ.

• Kojo Poku Canada 8 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah did wrong Ghana by bringing these u ewe's 2join Ghana.at least Ashanti's cocoa,gold,timber etc.made u ewes b. ecome what u are 2day be grateful or is because of envy?

• mavis 8 years ago

u a not serious better shut up

• Kanga 8 years ago

What an inward looking bitch,who cares you're ewe or what not, because you did not get the contract to re-brand the buses you're peeved?, go hide somewhere.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

akans are the most stupid people i never come across in this world, they are like HINDU PEOPLE IN INDIA AM WORKING with, that's why i will never and ever including my generation will vote for npp, we shall see how AKANS will ...

Let us not comment out of anger. Let's love those who hate us because darkness can never drive away darkness. It is only light that can drive away darkness. Peace.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I am fed up of reading your stupid insulting posts about Akans. What do you know about Akans or Ghana for that matter? Sanjay is an Indian name why don't you communicate with your own people and leave this forum alone if you ...

• Iman 8 years ago

I guess Leila's post is referring to some of our Akan NPPs that cant get this ethnic supremacist stuff out of thier heads. They are often made to believe by share numbers and natural resources they are superior to others. And ...

• Bilal Sadick, Finland 8 years ago

Tribal politics has become one of the major news articles for some media houses,to please their political Masters so they can stay in the media business and for thier personal gain.

• kk 8 years ago

Leila, u wll live long. Simple logic they cant comprehend. U fools claim u want to win power and u attack anyone with ewe or northern names. Leave those fools in npp, they play the tribal card and turn around and cry like ba ...

• love ma tribe 8 years ago

Be wise girl. Not all people bearing Ashanti names are Ashantis. Other Akans bear such names and even u mischievous voltarians so think as well before u talk or write. Don't talk from ur ass.

• Toffey 8 years ago

And who is this foolish tribal bigot too and where does she come from. If Ashantis should equally flood social platforms with such a diarrheal comment what will happen to our country. Please stop this foolishness! Ewes are Ew ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Yaro 8 years ago

Perfect dear ... The truth Ashanties think ghana must be ruled by them.... We will continue to vote for our NDC in good or bad.

• SOLDIER 8 years ago

Tell me about it. They are frustrated by the way Voltarians vote. Let them carve their region out of Ghana and be on their own if they can't deal with voltarians or any other Ghanaians.

• Ghabay,Ny 8 years ago

Soldier or whatever you call yourself,you are a fool by asserting that Akans can seperate themselves if they cant coexist with other tribes.Akanland is blessed with all the natural resources that any land can be blessed with, ...

• Alone 8 years ago

first of all, voltarians were added to Ghana. You folks were British Togoland. I sometimes wander why you guys were added to us because you have nothing in common with Ghanaians than with Togolese eg. language and stuffs. You ...

• Nnegmegme Chockpul 8 years ago

I am sorry if people insult your tribe. I love Ewes... One day I will marry from your tribe. But my Sister... Dont you think most Ewes have destroyed this nation by Voting NDC anytime...though they've blatantly. I believe for ...

• David -kintampo 8 years ago

Beauty,it is NDC members who r doing that. They just want you to hate ashantis

• Nnegmegme Chockpul 8 years ago

I am sorry if people insult your tribe. I love Ewes... One day I will marry from your tribe. But my Sister... Dont you think most Ewes have destroyed this nation by Voting NDC anytime...though they've failed blatantly. I beli ...

• SOLDIER 8 years ago

Do you have brains at all?? You are so dumb and you don't even know it! Geezzz!

• kwame APPIAH 8 years ago

I LOVE U LEILA . I LOVE UR PIECE THE BUTT PART IS GREAT . MUAAAAAAH .

• SOLDIER 8 years ago

It is really a nice piece. I enjoyed it too. Lol.

• maybe she is mentally ill 8 years ago

I can't insult any Ewe people but I wonder if this so called director is literate or semi-literate or illiterate ,mr.writer tell her to wise up and answer me my question before I conclude.long live Gh

• Kojo @ 8 years ago

Love any time any day.
    You have the guts to tell them as it is.
    God Bless you.

• Jonas 8 years ago

Leave noble Ewes alone

• Kwabena Owusu 8 years ago

Our dear country can be developed if we still hold on to tribal affiliations and sentiments. Let us avoid that and promote love to change our dear nation. There is one Ghana and one family. God bless you.

• AZA 8 years ago

Who told this idiot that most Ewes will prefer to be a goat rather than Ewe? What rank stupidity? I am Ewe and I recent that sort of stupidity coming from some so-called celebrity.

• yaa 8 years ago

She said other tribes would want to be goats than ewes you can't understand?

Perfect reflection of herd mentality on both sides - Akans / Ewes

• luca 8 years ago

Ashanti's vote for npp all the time.ewes vote for ndc all the time.it happens on both sides,but an ewe gets victimized for doing that.this unfair treatment has been going on for so long.i hardly hear ewes talking down on asha ...

• YB 8 years ago

My bro, I detest these tribal insults but I also think the senseless insults on Ewes stem from the fact that when they engage in political debates/arguments, they themselves cite tribal reasons for deciding to vote NDC. You w ...

• dela 8 years ago

i have always disliked ashantis... and obviously they're empty heads make them inferior as hell... NDC is for northerner, Ewes and all the tribes marginalized by the ashantis

Should Ghanaians enslave themselves this way, instead of voting for competence. I feel sad for this kind of mentality.

• JOB 8 years ago

watch out sonic recruitment center in gicel estate at weija is fond of taken ghc 50.00 from unemployed graduate as registration fee to secure jobs for the at their preferred institution.Most of the victim in one company,some ...

• Emma 8 years ago

What nonsens,wats wrong being an ewe?if an ashante vote 4r npp its not a problm.stupid ppl u beta reasn up

• Kwame Yegbe 8 years ago

Please stop fooling. All of u are damn wrong. Cease fire!!! Akans vote for NDC. Ewes vote for NPP. So what are u talking about. My dear lady " choose ur choose".

• koff 8 years ago

sweetheart, Don't give attention to these stupid Npp fools.....they are desperate k3k3...They can even kill their sons and Daughters just to win political power....especially Nana ADDO and his supporters.

• Kwame Yegbe 8 years ago

U are all Daft & wrong. Leave her alone. My dear get going! Everyone ' chop ur home matter'

• pscholee 8 years ago

Liela is absolutely stupid for inciting the Ewe's against the 9 other regiona

• oscholee 8 years ago

U see what That mahama has caused you liela? You are a fool

• ROLITO 8 years ago

vote for the one who can rule the nation well now everywhere tax

• peter 8 years ago

Cant understand. Leila just realized the party is campaigned for is not the right one. We all have aright to choose. She can never choose her tribe but can chose an association. Leave her to her decision. She's lost confidenc ...

• garbygarby 8 years ago

C a gal face apuuuu

• Amansie 8 years ago

Someone tell this fool of a lady that there is no Ashanti n;ames there is an Akan names and the last time i checked, the akans controlled six of ghana's ten regions but ofcourse, you cant do without your jealousy of Ashanti ...

• pee@atl 8 years ago

Where did u go to school at????idiot....get ur facts right...we are one ppl...my wife is Ashanti...

• v.bowe 8 years ago

And i will certainly marry an Ewe.The women are intelligent and very sweet.

• Amansie 8 years ago

Someone tell this fool of a lady that there is no Ashanti n;ames there is an Akan names and the last time i checked, the akans controlled six of ghana's ten regions but ofcourse, you cant do without your jealousy of Ashanti ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

CEASE FIRE.EARTH WORMS!AKAN IS LIMITED TO SOME PEOPLE IN A CERTAIN AREA.GO ASK THE BRITISH.I'M A FANTI BUT NOT AN AKAN.THERE IS NOTHING BEING X NOR Y.

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

YOUR PARENTS HAVE MISLED YOU. NI WONDER YOU MAY CALLED SMITH, BROWN , WOOD, FORSON, ADDISON, KOOMSON, HAMMOND OR EVEN WHITE.
    YOU STILL AN AKAN. LEARN OFUI,

• Eben 8 years ago

All Akans are not Asantes but all Asantes are Akans. Jxt reconcile this with your write up and see how stupid you are becoming young porn star.dont let your emotion override your conscience

• Kingsley 8 years ago

Please let's all learn to live together as human beings I think cos of the contact given to ur fellow actress that is why ur angry next time open ur legs and u will get contract fool

• pee@atl 8 years ago

Ashantis are the least respected Africans abroad....the don't go to school...and do the most stupid jobs abroad....cum see them...

• v.bowe 8 years ago

For this one i beg u lie. where were you when people were selling their cocoa farms to train their children in top universities abroad?

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

People, I have just read New African n can't believe what Baafour A has just written about Mahama. He describes him the best president Ghana has ever had. You have to read for ur self to believe. BA has turned a stomach polit ...

• otafregya 8 years ago

fuck all the ewe people,greedy bastards,that's what your so call father said to y'all,that's what jj have the nerves to marry Ashanti.fire burn them all.

• Francosoft 8 years ago

Is you fire will burn, stupid Ashanti BIGOT..

• Alfredo 8 years ago

Stupid ewe woman. First of all you are ewe which makes you automatic ndc. Second you campaigned for them which makes you super ndc. Stop running away from this government. We know you are disappointed just as millions of Ghan ...

• yaa 8 years ago

Actually she employs ashantis so see how dumb you are

• Kk 8 years ago

Dummy, haven't you heard of someone rejecting job offer before??

• ewe100 8 years ago

you are a fool that is why u will be shoemakers and come to cleaning our shoes.....

• v.bowe 8 years ago

And still be proud of his ethnic group whilst u shy away from yours ? the problem i have with other tribes in ghana is that they are not as proud of their groups as do the Ashantis

• AYEGBE 8 years ago

EWES ARE KNOWN BEFORE I WAS 40 YEARS AGO TO BE OVERLY TRIBALISTIC. EWES WILL NEVER WANT TO HAVE A FRIEND OF ANOTHER TRIBE. HE OR SHE WILL ONLY DO THAT IF HE WILL BENEFIT FROM THE REALTIONSHIP.
    EWE MEN ARE MORE TRIBALISTIC TH ...

• mary 8 years ago

Ashantis are the worse tribalistic people in Ghana

• kwaku 8 years ago

Tribalism sucks !!!!!!!!

• seriously? 8 years ago

Seriously? ?leila. Aww come on! I honestly lost respect for you. Why compare a Goat to an entire great "Ashanti empire "?? Madam please. ..spare your b.s talk to yourself. Na who born u sef? Na u bi God?shuuu. ..how dare y ...

• Alfredo 8 years ago

She will turn around in one or two years and complain that no one is buying her movies. Stupid woman who opens her mouth anyhow

• John Asante 8 years ago

Very stupid and block headed Ashanti's who feel blood does not flow through Ewes

• Dr Edward Osei 8 years ago

You people should stop all these tribal nonsense. If you are an Ewe, you are an Ewe. If you are an Ashanti, you are an Ashanti. If you are a Ga, you are a Ga. What is the issue here? Are you a Ghanaian?, if you are,then stop ...

• Delali 8 years ago

Leila, this is just another propaganda from ndc to cause dissatisfaction of ewes to npp. You are too big to fall for this. I am an ewe and a strong supporter of npp.

• Boati 8 years ago

Allow Leila she is a gh n has every right to any political party. Shd everyone join npp. No, is impossible. N not all Ewes are ndc n all ashantis npp. Giv her a brk

• Loway 8 years ago

Please

• mary 8 years ago

Yet she's known and your not she has company you don't

• Victor 8 years ago

So sad thinking we're civilized yet people write things to segregate this small country- Ghana. We point fingers @ US for being Racist yet see what we're writing against our Africans-- shame!!

• seriously? 8 years ago

Tribalism tribalism tribalism. .God have mercy on Black's! !!! So aren't ashanties and Ewe's all Ghanaians? ? Eeii. Masa leila be careful o. It's an election year and we seriously don't need this bias talk. If ure disappoint ...

• seriously? 8 years ago

Soldier ure a big fool paaa. I swear to God I've not seen your kind before. People like you are the reasons why Ewe's are been insulted o. U see ur life? So Ullapool vote for Ndc till thy Kingdom come even if ure dying abi? A ...

• send trokosi to togo 8 years ago

Ewes are good as building contractors gari and beans sellers.i blame kwame nkrumah for annexing that part of togo because of the volta river.ewes shouldnt be allowed in pilitics

• Trump 8 years ago

Folks like you are the reason NPP needs to remain in opposition, you are very dangerous and far from civilization

• sonny 8 years ago

u people think u can use ur poetic , literal device n erroneous grammatical errors in ur publications n movies on some of us. Target those foolish voters n illiterates to maintain your foolish mahammah gvnt. we eye opened one ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

Dear Miss Leila, I am an Ashanti and I admire you and the work you´re doing. Please dont let unecessary comments of some people without vision deter you.Let God fight your battles, just be still and see what He will do for y ...

• SENKOAAH. 8 years ago

FOOL IF IT IS NOT TRIBALISM HOW COULD YOU CAMPAIGN FOR IDIOTS WHO TURNED GHANA'S ECONOMY UPSIDE DOWN.STUPID UGLY STINKY ECZEMA IDIOT.

• J B 8 years ago

GOOD NEWS FOR SMALL SCALES
    SOAP PRODUCERS HOME AND
    ABROAD. CONTACT US :
    00233245503840 for bulky & guality '
    RED PALM OIL supply. Order now
    akyedom52@gmail.com.

• Kwadjo 8 years ago

see an idiot disgracing herself. by the way the seamstress wanted your money and it is a lie that your butt is getting bigger. infact it is still small even my nieces own is curvy than the horrible thing you call your own. ho ...

• all of you are still fucking 3rd worl 8 years ago

The fools are too many here. I hope there is an ashantis heaven and hell and ewe heaven and hell. When you all die same earth you return to. Sit and argue mahama and akuffo and kuffour are all friends they go mmaa p3 together ...

• fresh 8 years ago

The Dwarfs family always talk rubbish. Nkwaseafo) .Are u forgotten where u came from?

• Samuel Owusu, Kade. 8 years ago

Let's unite and move GHANA forward be u dwarf or a giant, an Ashanti or Ewe.

• Brofo 8 years ago

Am Akan, but I find Northern, Ewe and my own Akan ladies to be very sekcyyyyy and and juicy..... I will be with whoever I want to be with. BTW, Fuck your NDC and your NPP, Ghana is much bigger and more important. We deserve b ...

• OMANNI 8 years ago

Talk is so cheap for another ugly Ewe bitch,world will be better without this Ewe bitch.

• HON. ABE 8 years ago

Come again girl. Ashantis think Ewes have no brain I feel sad for Ewes who follow their party. I will rather be apolitical

• old vandal 8 years ago

silliness. poor GHANA.I weep for this country

• Nana 8 years ago

My sister, you shouldn't have come out with these comments at all. The other tribes in Ghana, have always have it in mind that the Ashantis think they are superior. The same way every black person think every white man think ...

• know man 8 years ago

shut your mouth and continue sleeping with men to produce movies. I guses this guy u get now is NPP lol oh ohhhh women .....

• true ghanaian 8 years ago

Nkrumah caused all this trouble. 1956 he selfishly added useless region to ghana 's independence for election purposes.

• true ghanaian 8 years ago

No Ewe will ever become president of ghana again. Their first and last was the Dog who never saw his father. They will help others to win but they will never never sit on that seat.

• Ato Brown 8 years ago

Ahh,listen to this woman ooo.She said her symstress told her that her buttocks are growing big and because of that she is in good mood.If you have big buttocks who cares

• Fredo 8 years ago

VOLTA NO MORE FOR NDC
    For once we the youth of Volta region will vote for our future. We are no more going to make ourselves the region for NDC. We want to be the party that decides the winning party just like Greater Accra, ...

• saaaaa 8 years ago

all Akans NDC are fools, Akans wakup and let's show our power's to the nation, foreigners

"So bloody what if I’m NDC and happen to be Ewe? Is it a crime?" Yes, becabuse Ewes glorify tribalism and enslave themselves to NDC. In the whole of Ghana, the practise of tribalism is worst on the side of Ewes alone. They ...

• ERICUS 8 years ago

Why do these people hate the Ewes so much ??? Ashanti's we are pleading to you, we "KNOW" you the ASHANTIS are the most WISEST TRIBE ON EARTH.. WHY all these INSULTS. ???

• Kobby_akrofi@yahoo.com 8 years ago

The Ewes should have actually been punished for Crimes against Common sense long ago..., The fact that Jerry Rawlings is Ewe means all Ewes are genetically NDC!!!! But the Rich the Strong and the Superior make the laws for ...

• Joseph 8 years ago

npp was not founded by Ashanti's but rather a northerner by Dobo from upper west so stop pretending as if u founded that party if u think u are wise as claimed then go and form ur own party

• Salisu 8 years ago

akans are only good at having delusion of grandeur. thinking they are better than everyone when in fact they cannot even reason on simple task. if the really have brains, they will not neglect their children for others to tak ...

• Yusif 8 years ago

Then you are definately owned by NDC...this is a simple answer dear...hahaha

• Kudjo. 8 years ago

Not all Ewes are Ghanaians..

• Seyram a proud voltarian 8 years ago

so what are those bush uneducated animals are saying? mind you we those in the Volta region are wise enough to vote for npp, why if you people are saying you are wise enough and good thinking objects, then why should you be f ...

• Kofi Boafo Asiedu 8 years ago

Another foolish goat, making stupid accusations. Who told you that you people are better educated than any else - INWORD LOOKING GOAT

• Cephas Mawule Love 8 years ago

stupid lady.

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

Ewe inferiority complex at its best... She is too smart to allow herself to get to that low and sad point.

• KIL EM ALL 8 years ago

She writes good movies but not sensible. what is the sense in she wrote? celebrity! hahahaha,,,shallow mind

• Kofi Boafo Asiedu 8 years ago

Who cares, whether you are a goat or sheep. Shameless woman

• Marcus 8 years ago

This girl should have known better. I'm very sure an NDC person may have put up that post to provoke her against NPP and Ashantis, and disappointingly she fell for it. She should have known such rebuttal could only Stoke need ...

• Owus 8 years ago

I can' t stand the tribe with charcoal colour.they sometimes curse the god who created when they travel to Europe

• OPPONG KWADZO 8 years ago

Ignoramuses! Ahnungslosen! Les ignorants....in which ever language I put it, it still says ignorant people! I have read most comments to Leila's outburst, many raised my ire and hackles but this one has made me mad! Does the ...

• reflex 8 years ago

how can inward-looking ewe tribal bigots related to Asantes? The correct spelling is ''Asante'' not Ashanti. Foolish ewe trying to distort mighty Akan history to suit his own tribalistic interests. Kwasiaaa

• MONTAGUE DE GROTE 8 years ago

Reflex, Why do some people like you like insulting? That does not show you in a good light and makes people like me see you as uncultured, uncivilized etc. Which perhaps you are not! If we had been speaking face to face, woul ...

• KWADZO OPPONG 8 years ago

No, everybody is tribalistic. Even Bavarians look down upon Saxons in Germany, Southern Dutch look down on Northern Dutch, Ainu Japanese are looked down upon by their other fellow countrymen... But, hey.. People say Ewes are ...

• JP 8 years ago

Goat!

• HARDER@-89 8 years ago

Ewes are hated because we are bold enough to call the stinking bluff of these goddarnmed tribal piggs, we are KAKAI to them, looo the tribal haters ooo....we're going nowhere...not because we cant secede but we'll get them bu ...

• BOYE 8 years ago

Come to Adenta and see apio Ewes living in Akans' uncompleted homes

• BOYE 8 years ago

So inferior-feeeeeling!

• Banison azumah 8 years ago

I love ur confidence Laila u really made me proud of whom I am n where am coming from

• Ama 8 years ago

Very silly and unguarded comments by Leila. What's up with people and Ashantis?. This inferiority complex by some Ewes' must stop.... I won't be surprised if she meant "people with Akan names" but just couldn't resist saying ...

• newton 8 years ago

When it comes to education trust me ewes are Number one. Go to big offices and see the ewes position there, we ewes can't be asheshine .......

• v.bowe 8 years ago

And what has come out of it? Looting in government offices,rise in corruption, with proceeds used to chase small girls.Ingenuity and creativity are dead in gov't offices in ghana today, and they are collapsing.

• Kojo Nabare, Bolgatanga 8 years ago

I hate stereotyping, but it will be good for once seeing Ewes and my Northern brethren coming out of this NDC disgrace and misrule, for the sake of the nation,not regional and tribal mis-alliance.

• Weyiaaaaa....nkwasiade k3k3 8 years ago

U people don't respect yourselves koraaa....see the the two tribes fighting each other coz of political nonsense... Well we are all Ghanaians before political affiliates. Think before u talk... Ghana was there before NDC&NPP. ...

• Ofosuhemaa Ba 8 years ago

UNLESS MAYBE A TRIBE IN GHANA HAS ITS PEOPLE HAVING NO BLOOD IN THEM,NO FLESH AND BRAIN... IT IS TIME WE DO OUR WITH TRIBAL POLITICS FOR WE ARE AGED IN IGNORANCE.. One people, one nation .. akan or ewe is nothing.. If America ...

• Abena 8 years ago

Hahaaaa! your language is good...but the fact still remains... its not just in politics...

• SKD 8 years ago

insulting the ewes will not solve the problem.but rather driving them away for them to vote for npp

• C/C 8 years ago

Forky ashawo!!!!!!

• JEE 8 years ago

Ghanaweb,stop wasting readers time please. Publish good news and stories which will help Ghanaians.

• Lartey 8 years ago

Why do Ghanaians always see anyone with an Akan name as an Ashanti?

• Yao 8 years ago

Thanks be to God that u are aware ewes do not belong in Ghana Move over to your country u parasite