You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 12 19Article 401987

Bus branding scandal: Lydia Forson pens a letter to Mahama

Read Comments Comments (85)

• zrakojo uk 8 years ago

Look u Lydia if u Lov mahamah in heart Bea Kant voice out action speaker Dan words

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

go marry

• Kofi Deniss 8 years ago

My guy, U got it wrong. U don't know her a bit. Be polite if Ur mother is not ashawo.

• fifie 8 years ago

If you have mother and father you will respect every women aboa tani cleaning toilets in UK with your small room you have think before you comment

• ll 8 years ago

Most northerners abroad go to school you ashantis clean grannies butts and dead bodies so shut up

• Lucy 8 years ago

I think Forson has said her mind and should not be attacked.But what i want her to know is that there has never been a regime without corrupt personel.The president will not be able to read each mind to be sure one is not cor ...

• BAD MOUTH 8 years ago

I am always humbled and fascinated by this lady. Hope I could meet you one day,-- any day when I am in Ghana.
    What a brilliant lady!

• HON. ABE 8 years ago

nice words from a beautiful girl

• Kyere Emmanuel 8 years ago

u no get sense at all

• ohara,ny 8 years ago

Douglas, You have,nt learnt anything from your stay abroad,you are a punk for denigrating what this woman was brilliantly talking about. Yea,most of you NPP supporters do not have minds of your own,always following what your ...

• Rastafara"I" 8 years ago

a scandal a week is no coincidence...mahama makes mockery of the government and people of ghana....takes every one for a fool...

• boss 8 years ago

why worrying yourself, a man with dead goat syndrome will not hear your advice. He is too CURRUPT!

• wiseman 8 years ago

She's been seen in chamber

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago

CREATED BY WORTHLESS LEADERS AND THIEVES WHO CLAIM TO BE LEADERS.SOME LAID THEIR LIVES VOLUNTARY.OTHERS WERE MURDERED BY IMBECILE JJ AFRICANS WILL DIE IN THEIR STUPIDITY.NOW THE SAD NEWS IS UNIVERSITY GRADUATES ARE NOW S ...

• Afia 8 years ago

Well said buh err hmmmm it won't go far. The country is too corrupt.

• Concern Citizen 8 years ago

We have to sit up as a nation. Girl you said it but will it be taken. Hmmmmmm #myloveCountryGhana!#

• Apeletey Prah Dosseh 8 years ago

sis u made a lot of sense, it will be pleasing if we will have enough of self observatory and critical thinkers before commenting on issues that relate to the wellbeing of this nation. all the time we all point our finger to ...

• Ibrahim FZ 8 years ago

Look at cheap girl where u not de one who led de cursade on dumsor dumsor againts dis gorverment please give as break who are u.Cheap porpularity

• ch 8 years ago

Get something better to do with your life

She is better then U.

NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE I am short of words NICENICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE
    NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE I am short ...

• Ewe nation 8 years ago

We are not doing movey here.What sense do you have in your head. Who do you think you are. IDIOT! !!

Fool like you. If get Lydia as your, mother, sister or wife heaven will open for you. Idiot

• SD 8 years ago

silly talk

• Mavis 8 years ago

Look at you. Is not your fault, concert party has turned into movie.Foolish girl.!!!

Hahaha

if u were like her u wd ve praise God.kwasea lyk u

• George, Oda 8 years ago

But u guys, what this girl is saying is true .Mahama appointed corrupt leaders while together with other corrupt companies defraud the nation.
    So both Mahama , the minister and the Smarty management company must be held acco ...

• Danerick 8 years ago

I don't know if it's because some people don't understand English or not. What's wrong with what she said?
    After everything she put out there, the only thing some shortsighted people saw was the conclusion. Smh.

• Osman 8 years ago

The beneficiaries of the create loot and share government are insulting Lydia because they have no conscience like the women stealing the state money. Provb 17:13

• amadu 8 years ago

Yes it is time we come together n monitor dese civil servants hu r using e politicians to amass wealth. Mahama can never be anywhere. It is e same people in e company hu stole w buses.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

I like your write up. It's good to openly share your thoughts on national issues. Keep it up, Lydia!!!

• Nana Oppong 8 years ago

so who do this stupid girl think she is ?hey if u you know you have been appointed the new corruption minister in ghana just let us no and stop this nonsense

• kofi 8 years ago

why are people so stupid..? Someone is clearly making a point but she gets insulted.If you disagree why don't you also counter with your own points. Nana Oppong, I wonder how you reason? Its so sad the future of Ghana is in d ...

That is my girl. I admire you k3k3. Well said my dear. Deep thoughts well expressed. Will ever love you in my heart.

Will love to read Ur letter soon. Waiting.

• KK. Mensah 8 years ago

Idiotic, confusing and convoluted! what a warped view. Why?? What did you learn at school?? What English is that?? You don't get the head not to even talk of the tale of this rumbling. An apology of our Educational system. If ...

• Banda 8 years ago

When a manager appoints thieves to position of power, and has all his friends and cronies duping the company while he sits unconcerned, what is this manager? Many a times we choose leaders who don't have any track record of l ...

• Dabah A. Pius 8 years ago

what is all this about ...? I think the minister responsible is yet to talk ....let us wait patiently for the law to work....for all you know his excellence read what was given him by de sector minister...Thx

• Princo 8 years ago

I really don't get at it --say what Madam Forson is driving ---I agree I am block-headed but suffice it to say she failed to strike any logical impact with his contribution except to add to the hullabaloo people have raised

• kk 8 years ago

leave thereeee. u have taken ur bribe to be the speaker of the ndc and mahama. shame gal. once a patriot has become a corrupt gal.
    shame on you

• Erica 8 years ago

You are soo dump! I dont know how people like u get access to the internet

• #CHANGEMUSTCOME 8 years ago

Ditto........
    That's my girl.....ha hahahahahaha.....lol.

• Tawiah 8 years ago

She selassie is thief like her own husband.

• obi 8 years ago

u want people to know u so u can keep with ur childish talks

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 8 years ago

It's never too late to get smart'. I like the quotation. How long should this kind of thievery,corruption, selfishnessand other social vices be allowed to go on unpunished? Fellow Ghanaians, we are gradually sending our dear ...

• Suweba 8 years ago

Simple u love Mahama just tell him and u will get some of the looted n stolen monies.whom do u think u are,fuck off

• Enough 8 years ago

daughter of a shit carrier.

• Enough 8 years ago

Zongo bitch!!!

• snrjnr 8 years ago

Am seriously not NDC but but npp, but u know what f u Lydia forson. Hater.

• Concern citizEn... 8 years ago

Herh,lydia shut d fuck up,wat ix a prezido suppose tu du,,,huh

• Hazor 8 years ago

Are you sucking president Mahama dick?since you boycott dumsor demo,your attitude has change and you have now mesmerize by his gift and you now give him praises that he does not deserve.You have shock us by not lay blame on P ...

• scaro 8 years ago

This is a misplaced priority. Instead of generating money for rebranding , government is spending money. These buses could have been rebranded by private companies by posting thieir adverts on it instead of putting stupid ph ...

• RUTH 8 years ago

This beautiful lady is indeed intelligent paaaaaaaaaa.......... And most importantly she has balls, yes she's got balls to call a spade a spade...............

• Pk 8 years ago

The same people who insulted and called u all sort of names when u said JM is like a class one boy who is always last are now praising u. It is the NDC members who were against u are the same people who are now supporting u. ...

• Gordon Yeboah, USA 8 years ago

Your prez didn't nominate u as his favourite actress so u r buying that now.nonsense, go ahead with ur nude dresses and give us a big break

• my back case 8 years ago

lydia i consider ur advise as incompetent like our president bcos he is so blind dat he cant select sincere n valnurable ministers 2 work with...if he de boss is corrupt hw do u expect his followers 2 be....Maame pls we hv ha ...

• ebola 8 years ago

That is the behaviour of all mps including mahama. Mahama inflated the price of military planes while vice president. Now we need Tunisian style revolution to save Ghana...Who will lead us??? That the question

• aikins 8 years ago

She doesn't know what she is talking. Corrupt president surrounded by corrupt cabinet.

• Danerick 8 years ago

What do you profit by calling a woman Ashawo because she has a divergent view? You need to grow up.

• slimmart1.. 8 years ago

WELL SAID, LYDIA. THOUGHT-PROVOKING LATTER. KUDOS.
    SOMETIMES, I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY PEOPLE HURL INSULTS AT COMMENTATORS ON THIS WEBSITE. THE ONLY CONCLUSION I DRAW FROM SUCH BEHAVIOR IS, THE HATERS JUST DON'T UNDERSTAND TH ...

• slimmart1.. 8 years ago

Sorry, thought provoking "LETTER", not "LATTER". Typo error

• felix agovi 8 years ago

Well said my girl,it's about time we stop being selfish,I mean thinking for ourselves alone and we shall hardly find it easy if we don't change.

• Potag member 8 years ago

Shut up!!!! What do you know? Your grammar does not get anywhere as such better shut and rather find ways of improving your grammar before you contribute okay!!!!!!!!!

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

I this time I agree with you 100 per cent. This is the problem we are having in Ghana. Everyone is calling the president corrupt, I don't even think he has taken penny from anyone. Just go to every office in the country and y ...

• Akua AU 8 years ago

Well said Lydia, I like the way you comment. You should have been the SMARTY, ooooops, SMART business woman. Have a good day girl, God bless.

• Marcus chris Lawson 8 years ago

For heavens sake this filifili stealing must be dealt with pronto
    The nasal speech minister and those culpable must be booted off if indeed anti corruption approach to governance is the way forward
    Too many people are takin ...

• Adwoaba kojo 8 years ago

Lydia u should have tell mahama to let printing press to make books of former presidents and put them at the library so that our children can go there read but not busses which can be destroyed within 5 yrs.

• Afful Kelly 8 years ago

I just love the way she writes, she brilliant and smart, I mean smart not smarty. hahaaaahaaa. I LOVE YOU GIRL.

• Macho 8 years ago

She's good. Creative writing. Keep it up girl. Help build the Ghana we the youth are yerning for. It's our time. It's our revolution. Let's join hands and uproot this corrupted society of ours. We can do it. If we focus. Eac ...

dat is very brilliant .dis is wat we need as a true patriotic citizen,in fact u touched on de issue u aa nt politicizing but being patriotic to Ghana .keep it up
    Gbu......

• Tina 8 years ago

I love u girl

• Nana Kwesi 8 years ago

So true

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

great..compliment to the president but reduce face fat..is not part of beauty..Ghana women like being fat

• Loneranger 8 years ago

Lydia, don't mind those insulting u. I have endorsed your beauty.

• Loneranger 8 years ago

It makes u luvly curvy.

• EFO KOVI 8 years ago

YES LYDIA IS ASHAWO NUMBER ONE SO IT IS TRUE.

• yaw gyasi 8 years ago

AT TIMES I BEGIN TO THINK WE INTENTIONALLY DESTROY OUR OWN NATION AND BLAME EACH OTHER. I NEVER NEW LYDIA IS SUCH INTELLIGENT.AFTER INSULTING OUR PRESIDENT DESPITE THE FACT THAT SHE WAS SPEAKING THE TRUTH.YOU HAVE SPOKEN VERY ...

• otafirgya okoforbour kojo west. 8 years ago

who stands to gain from the bus branding.so called rural actress do not patronize the president,his feet is well deep in the barn smeared with shit.keep on praise singing and ignore all the corrupt practices that has engulfed ...

• Alfredo 8 years ago

After been insulted she is kissing the president ass. Good for u girl

• Mahama Abdul Fatahu 8 years ago

my sister you said it all .good job done

• obiba Broke 8 years ago

Who told you that Douglas is npp person? He is a stupid ndc footsoldier who always always hurled insults on our next president of ghana Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo

• yaw tawia 8 years ago

i can't believe what is happening in the country with regards to ''CORRUPTION'' Ghana had been ranked as the second most corrupt nation in Africa, not in in GHANA oohhh after South Africa, and our President did not agree to t ...

• ike 8 years ago

..But Lydia in as much I want to agree with you to some extent; I fink you've to know that most of these corrupt deals are a planned one.. It could not have be done without the sanction of government. 36billion deal is not a ...

• ornate 8 years ago

am amazed tho but in my opinion lydia shld rada focus on her carrier instead of indulging herself in dis political scandal dat wld only ruin her carrier as a musician. she shld ask other musicians whose musics are no more pat ...