You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 11 25Article 396449

Pastor Ofori Amponsah sells Alomo

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

The same Almomo is bought by the hypocritical Christians who go to church every Sunday but still engage in "awudie"

• Skirmish 8 years ago

so dus dat gives a pastors license to promote

hypocrite

• doris 8 years ago

Its ok.Go ahead and do ur music.Those so call men of God sleep with peoples wives,takes money from the poor ones and live comfortable lives

• Psalm 8 years ago

Doris I hope you are not a victim . anyway thou shall not judge n that is not an excuse for you to sin. hell is real repent Jesus is coming soon .

• Minta 8 years ago

Nonsense, who told you Jesus is coming soon? Your pastor? Then he is a freaking liar. YOU PEOPLE ARE TRYING TO PUT A SPIRITUAL STAMP ON EVERYTHING. What is wrong with drinking alcohol sensibly?

Some of you insult God by sp ...

• GIVE YOUR SORRY LIFE TO CHRIST! 8 years ago

Which Christian did you see, observe, and know? Your excuse is to continue drinking, afterall everybody drinks? Ofori Amponsah must be ashamed. Tweaaaaa!

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

I don't believe in Christianity. I don't bow to white man's god

• Jo 8 years ago

Where did u get the info that God is the white man's god. Pls don't make stupid assumptions.

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

You wouldn't know about Jesus if the white man did not bring you the Bible.

The first missionaries in Africa were all whites.
    Do some history lessons before you attack me.

• Psalm 8 years ago

The fools says in his heart that there is no God. Says the lord. Common sense will tell you some one created n controls this world . come to Jesus bro.

• ofie 8 years ago

Fool then come back to your roots in Africa.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

You don't know what you are saying cause you are not perfect yourself. You are intolerant, judgmental and insulting. A true Christian will lave the 99 sheep and find the lost one if you really believe Ofori is lost. By the wa ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

Kwame USA, who told you that two wrongs make a right? Ofori Amponsah has become a piece of controversial figure with many colours. He can never have it both ways. If this is the way to be a pastor, then everyone can become ...

• Skirmish 8 years ago

Ignore dis man; his is just confused

• KY 8 years ago

This guy should stop deceiving himself. Just choose your path and live by it. Stop disturbing us with being a pastor/ secular musician/ alomo promoter. Just live your life how you wish and stop trying to please your church co ...

• Concern citizEn... 8 years ago

Wat ix wrong wif dx guy kraaaa, u aa rlly nt God sent @ all

• Inyourface Baby 8 years ago

Ofori Amponsah is confused,senseless and shameless.

• KY 8 years ago

Smh

• flexy 8 years ago

he can do what ever he lik oooo....leave him alone

• truth 8 years ago

be first to throw the stone.

• Joyce karikari 8 years ago

Oh ofori ,why because of money, don't forget the souls

• Adepa maame 8 years ago

Hmmmmm eye asem ooo

• facts and myths 8 years ago

The writer seems to have beef with ofori, the song endorses what? Prostitution? And what again it's erotic? Oooh Ghanafuo kasa dodo. Get time read songs of Solomon in the Bible before u condemn him.

• Kkk 8 years ago

Shocking

• Kwami - US 8 years ago

Pastor Indeed! After having drunk the Apio/Alomo Bitters, what next do you want Ofori Amponsah to say/sing?

• Nyame Dua 8 years ago

The motive of the article is clear. Such irresponsible writing. All those so called Christians working at Daily Guide allow Kasapreko adverts and all sorts of silly erotic publications in their paper. Such hypocrites. Typical ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 8 years ago

Let me tell you fools, I went to an African store here in the U.S. and I saw a certain pastor buying 2 bottles of alomo bitters. He was at the store with his wife. He (the pastor) didn't know that I know him and so he didn't ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

You lack respect and nothing has changed you even if you are in the US. Why the insults? Those with some common sense will see that the Otoolege singer is wrong. He can never have it in both ways. Why can't you see this? ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 8 years ago

For your information, I don't lack respect. I just tell it how it is. I am Mr. No-Nonsense. Simple and plain.

Why would you even compare murder to alcohol promotion? I wrote my comment based on how everyone is judging Ofo ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 8 years ago

You still don't get it and no one cares about your No Nonsense tag. It's all about decorum and the respect for the other contributor. It's fine to express your views and don't think those who oppose you are fools. Do you ge ...

• Kwasi Adarkwah - Syi 8 years ago

Ofori keep on going and don't mind those hypocrites.The tithes and the collections that the so call men of God collect day in and day out from their members, have they bothered to ask where it comes from? Only a hypocrite cou ...

• from angry Ghanaian in Italy. 8 years ago

Stop he is fake paster!

• KWAME 8 years ago

KWAME USA,THE WHITE MAN ALSO INVENTED THE CELL PHONE OR THE COMPUTER YOU USED TO POST YOUR COMMENTS.INVENTED AUTOMOBILES,TV,AIRPLANE,TRAIN etc.It's amazing that you patronized all those and still have the audacity to attack C ...

• Gaby 8 years ago

For God is not mocked.Whatever a man sows he reaps. My piece of advice is OFORI REPENT AND YOU WOULD BE SAVED and stop deceiving yourself.
    Let your yes be yes and your no be no.
    Afterall no one is forcing you to be a Christ ...

• sanjay 8 years ago

i beleive Christians in the whole are not the same, but least now majority of Christians are now turning to Illuminati members, and if u are a christian ask your why the white man tell you to worship Christ with him but later ...

• Bubra 8 years ago

The Christianity religion was introduced to the whiteman's forefathers the same way as it was introduced to our forefathers.So if the present generation dont want to follow,its their cup of tea.We used to worship God before t ...

• DUNGEON 8 years ago

From artist to pastor from pastor to alomo

• kb 8 years ago

this prodigal mean worldly business o,now he earn his unerase title osofo, the same thing happend to osofo damua after he break away with catholic and became fetish priest.he was called osofo komfo. now osofo ofori amponsah.

• bkk 8 years ago

you ppl just mean to destroy his career. look at the tone of your writing. are you God to judge?which part of Alewa endorses fornication. stupid media reportage from ghanaweb

• Eric ---------Akontomera 8 years ago

Christianity has been forged and is sick,christianity is Gentile religion, semi-pagan the most corrupt religion in the world which had made Christians the most foolish people in the society

• George 8 years ago

This Ofori wob3y3 nyunu a y3 wob3y3 hue nso a y3 hue.Botorobodwo de3 3ny3.

• shoeshine boy 8 years ago

Ofori teminds me of American musician MASE.He repented only to return back to wordly music but never heard of hom again.
    I quiet remember the kind of people whom I saw on TV jubilating and welcoming him back to the world.Tha ...

• Yiddana 8 years ago

If this is the kind of people chosen by God for us we are doomed.

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 8 years ago

There is no difference between the two.NKOMODE AND ANANSE NSEM.free-mixing of male and females.choirmasters and pastors have their private parts ready.Music is Church and Church Music no doubt about it.

• BEBETO 8 years ago

I think we should check on dis fake pastor call himself pastor Ofori Amposah.Pls dis guy is going to deceive the children of GOD.Im telling d truth,bcs he is not frm GOD, So let him remove dat title calls PASTOR frm him. I'm ...

• Minta 8 years ago

Who told you hypocrites that alcohol or comsumption of alcohol is a SIN. AFRICAN CHRISTIANS ARE HYPOCRITES TRYING HARD TO REDEFINE CHRISTIANITY, mostly because of selishness.

• FIIFITANO IN Germany 8 years ago

Nyamesom no eny3 nhy3.Why are u now in the middle of the sea?

• Robert Ofori 8 years ago

PASTOR OFORI AMPONSAH
    Let us promote a good habit......
    Be yourself, you are man!!!!
    Money is not everything