You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 10 08Article 386507

Police invites Sarkodie over car theft

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Cosmos 8 years ago

Did he bought a stolen car or stole the car?

• Nii Quashie 8 years ago

I wonder what education system we have now in Ghana that people write such poor grammar? i am not perfect though but this poor- did he bought????/ COSMOS PLEASE GO BACK TO SCHOOL.
    now on the issue: i hope before people start ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 8 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans on

• www.owafk-africa.com 8 years ago

free scholarships to study in canada

• bhono holland 8 years ago

JAIL HEM ,SAKAWA BOY ,SAKODE

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THERE IS A POSSIBILITY ON ONE OF HIS TRIPS ABROAD HE PERSONALLY SHIPPED IT TO GHANA. SINCE THE POLICE CANT ESTABLISH HOW HE GOT IT NOW NO ONE THEY CANT STATE HE BOUGHT OR STOLE IT BUT HE IS IN POSSESION OF A STOLEN VEHICLE AN ...

• Capichino. 8 years ago

Hahahaha, you're perfectly right. Grammar ooooo grammar.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

I wonder what education system we have now in Ghana that people write such poor grammar? (i) am not perfect though () but this () poor - did he bought????/ COSMOS PLEASE GO BACK TO SCHOOL.
    now on the issue: (i) hope before p ...

• Bukom Boy 8 years ago

THEY BEHAVE AS IF THERE ARE NO OTHER SPOKEN LANGUAGES IN GHANA . I BLAME THAT IMBECILE KUFFOUR , WHO SPEAKS BAD ENGLISH. IT WAS AN EMBARRMENT DURING HIS TENURE WHENE HE CHOOSES TO ADDRESSES THE WHOLE GHANA ...

• Nana 8 years ago

let ur mother teach u some manners b4 u go to public wai

• obiba j k 8 years ago

Please wht has Kufour got to do with this one. Referring to an old man as imbecile, may God forgive you.

• Quansah 8 years ago

Can't stop laughing

• darius99 8 years ago

What school did Cosmos go to? The son of a gun better polish his grammer b4 posting on ghanaweb.

• DAAVI 8 years ago

ALL THE JUDGES SHOULD`VE BEEN REMANDED BECAUSE OF THE VEDIO EVIDENCE.

• Kk 8 years ago

check your grammar before posting comments! How can you write did he bought? Any verb that follows auxiliary verb '"did" must be in the present tense.

• CRETA 8 years ago

Please why won't you finish the investigation before concluding he has stolen a car? Sarkodie thought not my fun ,won't still a car. No!

• Godwin Adufu 8 years ago

Boss,correction please: though not thought.

• peeee 8 years ago

Still a car lol

• CONCERNED 8 years ago

You, too, have a problem of mechanical accuracy.
    1. There must be a space in between "Boss," and "correction"
    2. In attempting to quote a phrase used by a writer, kindly use an appropriate mechanical accuracy. E.g. 'though ...

• Ananse 8 years ago

But he go to the USA and paid money to a thief to still a car for him ..what is he ?..$25k car and he paid $4k for it ..sakordie sakawa

• Ananse 8 years ago

Typo: steal

• lazy Ghanaians 8 years ago

The fools in Ghana think these guys are loaded but they stay in motel 6 in America and connect with the fraud guys here to buy cheap things

• Fresh 8 years ago

Stupid guy commenting stupidly..You know nothing ..When and where did you see Sarkodie connecting with a fraud guy to purchase something cheap.

• anas 8 years ago

Did he bought a stolen car or stole it eiii gh....police

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

Good qtn

• Johann B. Awotwe 8 years ago

Even if he unkowinglgy bought the car, he is culpable. The fact is the before anybody buys a vehicle, he needs to check the car papers.

I would even advise a person of his caliber to fly to Europe and buy a car there.

• kofi Prince 8 years ago

don't have a shallow mind,he has a lot to invest in okay...what makes it a different from buying it here..any way is not a kantanka made !!!

• yaa 8 years ago

jealousy mood activated in d movie industry. How can he steal a car? God is in control

• yaa 8 years ago

Sorry in the music industry

• Nkurases3m 8 years ago

You this lady you fool paa everything is jealousy activated so they should let it go though he has a stolen car in his possession? You don't have brains to understand they are not accusing him but rather they need him to assi ...

• nokor3 y3 8 years ago

mmm ede3n

• Zino 8 years ago

Let's wait for the final result

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

I imported a 2010 Lexus IS-250 to Ghana and when I was going to take it out of the port they said the car was not available....They were trying to sell my car to someone before I could get it. If I did not threaten police and ...

• ROMANO 8 years ago

I BELIEVE U AND IT IS NOW BECOMING A COMMON THING AT THE TEMA PORT . NEXT TIME USE TAKORADI PORT LESS NONSENSE .

• Nkurases3m 8 years ago

Kwame these so called Ghana village celebrities buy stolen goods all the time.

• JM 8 years ago

NO ONE CAN STEAL A CAR FROM THE PORT.STOP THIS.IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY JUST DONT COME HERE

• Nonsense! 8 years ago

What a stupid and senseless story. whoever published this story is very foolish as he said nothing.
    Obidi, be careful ok these guys are all down pressers.
    Bombo klut!!!

• KWASI APONKYE 8 years ago

COSMOS BROFO PAAA HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAH
    MADE MY DAY COSMOSIS

• Abelingo Daniel 8 years ago

oooh friends he is for now a suspect not a thief so never worry it shall be well

Pls if u can't write english, then don't false ur self cos some of u, ur grammer is hurting me.

• Mash 8 years ago

dnt ''False'' ur self?????hahahahha.u hve made a mistake too.isnt it possible it was a mistake??

• haha haha 8 years ago

Grammar not Grammer, unless you want to create words for Oxford dictionary yourself

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

Checkout ur so call good English well Godwin.

• Nkurases3m 8 years ago

God dey win oooo in all the grammar blunders still God dey win

• ROMANO 8 years ago

I KEEP TELLING U THAT U ARE NOT INTELLIGENT ENOUGH SO STAY RHE FUCK OFF THE WEB . DUMMY SO CALLED OR SO CALL ? IF IT WAS KILLING A HUMAN BEING U WOULD HAVE KILLED WITHOUT A MISTAKE OF TRACE .

• Jo 8 years ago

Godwin, are u sure u are qualified to teach someone good grammer. I believe u meant to say "force urself" not "false ur self"

• Yooo ooh 8 years ago

Sarkodie isn't more than a thief

• king 8 years ago

Am sure he ignorantly bought a stolen car

• Johann B. Awotwe 8 years ago

On this topic one 'Cosmos' wrote 'Did he bought or stole the car'

Then 'anas' also wrote 'Did he bought a stolen car or stole it'

Seems some of us are trying to invent thier own English grammar.

• Proud hausa 8 years ago

Pot calling the kettle black. It's 'THEIR' not THIER. Now who is trying to invent their own English?

• Afia 8 years ago

I did not hear the mention of the BET award winning as they always described him.

Yea cos he used to be the only winner in gh but of late, we hve another winner.

How much is the car that sark can't buy? Leave sark alone otherwise, we the sark nation police would interrogate you as well.

He can't afford it hence why he went to buy it in the black market

• haha haha 8 years ago

Ghana and black mail, mmmm, sarkodie is too successful for people's liking, if he survives this year, he's through

• Barima 8 years ago

Lord Kenya had his BMW 7 series confiscated in the early 2000 by the ceps for brim a stolen car. The car dealer who sold it to him had to refund. Cheap things are costly. Ghanaian stars are not very rich but brag a lot. Only ...

• no side effect 8 years ago

Loss weight or flatten your tummy naturally in just nine days. Call ???? or WhatsApp me on +233268009672 for enquiries

• Barima 8 years ago

For being

• Andy berko 8 years ago

Obidi should be very curefull on friends n those people aroud him bcos I have seen that people have stated jealous on him

• Roy 8 years ago

it sm tyms bf mi hw Sm pple cnt fnk abt dem self dan 2alwz fnk abt de downfall of others. God ve mercy on blacks. let's b positive. where x de luv we dat we need to share amg ourself. Hw can we develop our nation wt dx attitu ...

• Roy 8 years ago

sry de luv we n not de luv we dat we
    peace

• MOHAMMED WAHID 8 years ago

is not true is a lie story

• Sule Bawku NAABA CR7 8 years ago

See Ghana ooo the arm robbers that has just been expose by Anas have what have we done to them and now a connection car is been sold to Sarkodie and some foolish people are saying he stole a car. How much is that even if he S ...

• the truth 8 years ago

Fools like you are the reason these young men force so hard to be what they are not. How much money do Ghanaian artists make? Ghana is a poor country some can't even afford 3 meals how much more buy cds I'm not saying he's po ...

• Banos 8 years ago

You guys don't know this government? it's a setup to distract and disgrace all those who are the mouth peace of the voice less,this is what they know best even all the recording in public domain are done by them.

• too many fools in Ghana 8 years ago

How is this boy mouth of voiceless in fact most Ghanaians are stupid. Is it lack of some vitamins and minerals or the dumsor is making you people dumber and dumber

• Prince 8 years ago

Cooked story

• Selorm 8 years ago

pple ...jealous sark ...too much ....
    some pple want his downfall ....n get wat he ve#ENEMIES...
    DONT COME HIS WAY ........
    POLICE !!!can sark steal a car ....?#forwhat
    #SARK OR DIE

• effe 8 years ago

Why he's not human? Emelia brobbey went to London shop to steal its she not your celebrate?

• Nana Adwoa D'cube 8 years ago

How possible??? So Ghana, unlex day no break. We ar always in 4 new stories.

• unknown 8 years ago

im ashamed of each and every persons grammer on here

Your English stinks past Koobi. What kind of grammar is that?

• fools calling themselves celebrities 8 years ago

Hahaha the village champion foolishly bought a stolen car. These are your Isola Ghanaians bird brains

• kwasia bi nti 8 years ago

wat stupidity, he bought a stolen car n nt wat u guys are reportin. fuck u ghanaweb, fuck d police, fuck dos correctin english hr.

• Simply George. 8 years ago

After singing about the state of bad economy his name is broadly written on the wanted lists including Yvonne Nelson and Van Vicker. These guys stepped on the toes of the buffalo who will never let them go free.This is a set ...

• lazy Ghanaians 8 years ago

Yvone is international prostitute and that is equally bad so she should rather wash her vaginawith bleach who the fuck are these fools they mean boring to smart Ghanaians only the useless fools nobody has them on no list stop ...

• yk US 8 years ago

Jail this fool .sarkodie dey talk too much give your life to christ n stop fooling

• Mr Wise 8 years ago

It is a story just to spoil the boy. Why Ghana why?

• kobiz 8 years ago

I wish sark will always be in the news so I can read more comment on this platform, some of your comment can cure BP hahahahahahah

• Ananse 8 years ago

Type ...Steal

• Capichino. 8 years ago

Hahahaha, you're perfectly on target. Grammar oooooo grammar.

• Richie 8 years ago

Hei my guy sark watch ur movement cos some ppl in GH need ur downfall but never mind cos God is in control. N I also request enemies by jupita ft ur self for u.

• the truth 8 years ago

You are stupid the police are rather helping him to clear his name and protect his image by inviting him. Do you want them to just let go without investigating? What has jealousy got to do with the fact that he has a stolen c ...

• Yaw Nyarko 8 years ago

I am not sure Sarkodie could do that. Susupons anything would happen.

• Oldboy 8 years ago

We call such people celebrities

• shatta sark Gh 8 years ago

ooooh Ghana how much is this car and my own Sark can not buy...ooo naaa is lie

• Persis abena kenzie 8 years ago

U guys shld pls mind ur businesses r u saying sark cannot afford dat car, anyway let's just wait 4 de final result buh i dont blif he ll still dat car

• ayam 8 years ago

pls let him enjoy his money which he worked hard to earn # haters pae dae HATER go listen to it

• Rafinus Lonaah 8 years ago

ooh sark how can it done forget of them n do ur own things jeasouly go kill them.

• MAKA A MAKA 8 years ago

stupid story. ghana people don't have anything meaningful doing, right. nkurasefuour!

• Odesh 8 years ago

When people are trying to find a cure to cancer,when others are trying to invent and create new stuffs, my Ghanaian brothers are back there with dirty mind and using .01 of their brain to think positive and 99.99 to gossip an ...

• kwame Asante 8 years ago

You see Ghanaians they just want to tanish the image of Sarkodie instead for you police poeple to help throw off this derm Government u now Turning on at de wrong point this is bullshit..ghana is Wreckless now...u Shuold let ...

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

Who fucked up Ghanaian English like that ? A lot of people are making too much grammatical errors here at ghanaweb. At this millennium where your cell phone can automatically correct your spelling ? Or is it the JSS education ...

• Pablo mills 8 years ago

THERE IS OPPOSITION IN ALL THINGS BUT I KNOW SARKODIE WILL NEVER DO SUCH A THING,BUT THE POLICE OUGHT TO DO PRECISION INVESTIGATION

• kizey 8 years ago

aaaaaaaaaah. sarkodie will never and ever stolen a car for what .hmmmm Ghana becos he bid not pay the 2cd that is why

• bebe 8 years ago

hate,hate,hate,hateeeeeeeee oh ghana when are we going to change n move forword ohoooo.

• flexy bone 8 years ago

God dey !!!u cant pull this gentle man down !!!

• Gideon 8 years ago

It can't be true. please we need the real information.

• simon 8 years ago

Hahaaaha why? Ghanaman

• MZABBY 8 years ago

Ooooooh this is false inf abt sark cos he cnt do dat.mayb he ws unaware dats yy

• Dominic Berchie Amankwah 8 years ago

This can't be true,maybe mistaken business foremat .sarkodee is not a Crook.

• Afeke wisdom 8 years ago

this is not true

• Approach 8 years ago

You're very stupid. Aren't they better than your whole family? Learn to respect elders in your community.

• senderz 8 years ago

Maq u no wor. ma boss

• KB 8 years ago

oooooh ghana how can search a thin happen to my boss sarkodie,my frd u re very stupid

• Majid Adams inside Mankessim 8 years ago

sarkodie my man it shall be well

• issah Mohammed 8 years ago

I dont believed sark will stole car oooh Ghana police I tink dey need bribe from my man sark

• issah Mohammed 8 years ago

I tink does police need money from sark not DAT he stoled deer car , Ghana police abr3 wai