You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 10 03Article 385543

TV3 suspends Nana Aba Anamoah over twitter gaffe

Read Comments Comments (221)

• obilo 8 years ago

Ooooh hooo.thus this call for suspension. TV3 come again

• adwoa 8 years ago

Yes it does it makes her not credible only in Ghana they take this lightly. She's proud and needed a humbling moment thank you tv3 you have my respect

• earl. 8 years ago

where is da pride when a football lover was obviously just having fun with her fans by this prank

• ROMANO 8 years ago

SHE IS ALWAYS THINKIUNG LIKE SHE IS A LADY , I REALLY FEEL SORRY FOR WHOEVER IS BANGING HER .

• adwoa 8 years ago

Romano I don't want your sickly thing so stfu

• ROMANO 8 years ago

BITCH , DON'T TELL ANYBODY TO KISS UR ASS AGAIN COS UR BOOBS AND SLIPPERY OVERSIZED MANHOLE HAS BEEN OVER FUCKED ,OVER BANGED AND U AIN'T GOT MUCH LEFT AGAIN DUE TO WEAR AND TEAR CUM HIGHER MILLAGE , FLAT AS A PLYWOOD . THAT ...

• adwoa 8 years ago

Kiss my ass. You fools always think everything is about jealousy. If am gonna be jealous of someone I'll choose a smarter person ahhhh

• Yaa 8 years ago

Adwoa I thought it was a private matter, she wasn't reporting on anything to do with TV3 was she? and please stop the bad language. Ladies don't respond to criticism in that fashion. Disagree without the bad language

• ROMANO 8 years ago

OYIWAH .... SUBAN 3T3 S3 NYENSEN . THANK U THAT IS ADWOA .

• ROMANO 8 years ago

EASIER SAID THAN DONE , ADWOA STOP PRETENDING .

• SAMO JEWELLERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD,SANTA MARIA.....u ca ...

• OSABERIMA 8 years ago

Adjoa you are a foolish girl paaaaaa. Tell me where Nana Aba went wrong for just having fun with her favorite team? Jealous ugly girl

• adwoa 8 years ago

I don't argue with the mentally ill

• ROMANO 8 years ago

DUMB BITCH . HE IS JUST ASKING U A QUESTION AND NOT AN ARGUEMENT , PLEASE JUST ANSWER IT , U PIECE OF SHIT.

• Daniela 8 years ago

What kind of joke was that?why did she post pictures of a ticket if she was just joking? I feel sorry for her but I think she went too far with this one.

• kwaku NYU 8 years ago

Who the hell are you to have tv 3's respect?

• Togbui Delavi 8 years ago

When Omane Boamah, minister of Communications lied about Talensi, what happened to him? Is he still not a minister?

• Anyaa Papa 0249429818 8 years ago

Omane Boamah is a politician and we all know what some of these people can say to ghanaians, however Nana Aba is in a very respectable institution and should not be encouraged to forge things to deceive public. This is an act ...

• Mr Big Mouth 8 years ago

Anyaa Papa,so you wan say Nana Aba get more respect pass our politicians?

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

Her behaviour amounts to dishonesty and theft. This, by the labour law is punishable by outright dismissal. She is lucky, her employer has just suspended her

• TATALE 8 years ago

The statement added: “TV3 is committed to deliver on its promise of being the LAST in News and POOR in Entertainment"
    SORRY NANA ABA. DON'T MEAN THEM.

• TATALE 8 years ago

The statement added: “TV3 is committed to deliver on its promise of being the LAST in News and POOR in Entertainment"
    SORRY NANA ABA. DON'T MIND THEM.

• Ray 8 years ago

Ooo, my favourite broadcaster, it will surely be well.

• haha haha 8 years ago

This was a prank, please reinstate her, ooo, I am very sad for her, oh

• too many fools in Ghana 8 years ago

That's why Ghana is rotten prank indeed. Even Brian Williams was taken off for lies. Lesson to all next us that kuraseni afia nasty ashawos Schwartz. They are nobodies fooling the fools

• anokwale 8 years ago

As much as I like her, the reality is that when you are a journalist you have to be careful about keeping your integrity intact. Pranks are for comedians. She exercised bad judgment. A serious journalist has to be careful ...

• MA asante 8 years ago

Too harsh

• Albertico 8 years ago

Yep. What she did has nothing to do with tv3

• Edward 8 years ago

This is too harsh. Nana Aba Anamoah will stiil luv u. Take heart God will see u through!!!
    God is the Voice of the voicless

• Apaala 8 years ago

Sorry for my icon and ace broadcaster, please tv3 reconsider ur decision.

• Torture 8 years ago

Please forgive, caution and bring her back on air. She has the swag

• Mahama Issah 8 years ago

Allah forgive tv3 , after she attract million viewers. u wanna tanx her for dis. My sister God is with u

• NanaBea 8 years ago

Was she acting as a tv3 anchor or this was private?I don't get it. Come again or there's more?Come on ,the young lady has apologised to her fans hasn't she?Was she on duty?

• MA asante 8 years ago

Hahaha asem ooooo. Sad but next time, be truthful

• Pokuaa 8 years ago

This is serious oo, it is well Nana aba

• sandy 8 years ago

suspended her for wat??this is total nonsense...

• Apaala 8 years ago

We beg tv3 to bring her back else i will not watch ur programmes

• obilo 8 years ago

But she was only joking.awwwww

• obilo 8 years ago

joke gone bad

• AFUA 8 years ago

LOVELY,"OLY MASHIE" OLY DADE"OLY KONSONKONSON" "OLY"BGOBGO!! AWOWOR AWOOWOR DGEE WOR HEH SANE SHIE BO MON OHEHWON,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,SUGAR,U ARE TOO GOOD TO BE GOOD.DON'T GIVE-UP.

• Abanga 8 years ago

She should learn something from this.

• Zino 8 years ago

These people r not serious. Through Nana Aba n few colleagues u were able to attract viewers n now u wsnt to pay her back with pain!

• Leckey tekpor 8 years ago

This is frivolous and unwarranted. How does her twitter page affect tv3. The management acted poorly.

• Brotious 8 years ago

Dis is quite unfortunate i taught she says it was just a prank. Pls reconsider our favourite broadcaster pls

• Zormelo31 8 years ago

like seriously, ds is unbelievable. Disciplinary action for picture theft ?
    Abaaaaaaa.Why do some pipo behave as if they have never committed any crime. sometimes I wonder why we like to make a storm out of a cup of water. M ...

• Wojaff 8 years ago

c'mon people, give her a break.Wouldn't a simple warning had sufficed,personally l think she did herself a "personal reputational" damage. she's my favorite broadcaster, and a good one at that. People do worse.We're all plead ...

• kwaku,usa 8 years ago

she called for it....she's a public figure...what she did was uncalled for....she lied and she deserved what ever punishment that's comes with it........Brian Williams of NBC was suspended for six months for a similar inciden ...

• Ak 8 years ago

are u ok? its her private life n she can choose to do anything outside office. d lady was only joking

• anokwale 8 years ago

If you are looking to be a serious journalist you have to be careful about what you put out on social media. If you are a mere "celebrity" it does not matter. One must know what their role is. I think that in Ghana people ...

• Just observing 8 years ago

No, she can't do anything she wants outside office. Are u saying a pastor can do anything he wants when he's not in church? There are values, and she must represent those at all times as long as she works for tv3. Everything ...

• adwoa 8 years ago

Thank you. When you speak the truth about their idols they get offended and turn on you

• Adiza of New Jersey 8 years ago

Kwaku,
    BRIAN WILLIAMS LIED ABOUT HIS STORIES AND REPORTS FOR THE TV NETWORK J E WORKED FOR, AND THAT'S DIFFERENT FROM NANA ABA'S CASE. Both incidences are far from similar please!

• www 8 years ago

sad

• BrakeFluid 8 years ago

indeed sam jokes are expensive, da lil mistake she dd, has landed her in suspension. sori tho

• Tawawa 8 years ago

I thought she has already apologized for her inconvenience. Forgive her TV3. Caution her and consider her.

• Nana Gyewubiaa 8 years ago

pls bring back my luvly presenter tv3. Bcox de suspention is too hash for her tv3. Pls forgiv her lyk de way Jesus Christ forgiv us our sins ok.

• Hiba 8 years ago

Nana Aba dont worry more tv stations needs you. TV3 u r nw goin to loose viwers .bcos ur star is no more wrking with u. pooor TV3

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

Nana go to multimedia.

• earl. 8 years ago

Shame on u TV3. Can't ur employees have fun anymore? i personally enjoyed this prank cos twas very obvious she was having fun.

• Pepeni Attia Korogo 8 years ago

She deserve it! She has disgrace herself, low level theft. I just miss that her small pussy, let Ghanaians fire John mahama for lying to Ghanaians. Stupid Ghanaians john Odwan mahama.

• prof1 8 years ago

Dis is 1 of d stupid comment I hv ever read. U r soo stupid n foolish. U r d #1 odwan. Siaaa, aboaa ba!!

• Jah Spice 8 years ago

TV3 wake up. This is unnecessary

• RE: Pepeni Atia Kojo 8 years ago

Are u ok up-there? what has this got to do with northerners n Burkina? Very unreasonable indeed. I dont want to believe u are one of the party funs of the N...C secretly dipping the fortunes of the N...P in the North by prete ...

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

This should only call for warning since she had apologized..Too harsh... I'm so so sad right now. I'm indeed sad. I hate this particular one about tv3. How can you be soo straight.

• Akyempimhene 8 years ago

Now everyone who appears on tv and radio stations are stars,they are moon not stars.stars my foot bullshit.

• prof1 8 years ago

C u too!!

• afia 8 years ago

Hahaha

• Zormelo31 8 years ago

Tv3, I dare you to sack her and sack de best.Those taking ds decision can't even sit n interview for a minute. Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa.
    I am deleting u from ma contact onetime.

• Naa frm Tema 8 years ago

TV3 either u bring her back or all Ghanaians will suspend watch your station indefinitely. period.

• Poo 8 years ago

I have never been her fun. My person interactions with her in 2007 and 2014 revealed that she is full of pride and very rude. She really puts me off. She easily castigates people and rude in interviewing. I thought she was a ...

• SESHIE DELA 8 years ago

We follow events across the globe. Her case isn't a surprise. If I understand TV3 management properly, they're protecting their brand.

It's not one's wish but our sister has been absolutely reckless.

Steal~Crop~Shop~Pho ...

• ras edjor 8 years ago

Shame TV3, Sis. Aba, Make u no biz them. i can see betters tins ahead 4 u.

• meee 8 years ago

bt dis social media saga too b management matter....

• Poo 8 years ago

Oh Meee , I think it because she has a corporate identity as TV3 employee

• meee 8 years ago

she was just hvin fun on social media.... rem she did nt post the pic on tv3

• Amankwah Daniel 8 years ago

Nana sorry wai. you only tried to uplift yourself but God says wait wait for now. this ain't prank it is a calculated attempt to deceive the public

• NiiKpani 8 years ago

It wasn't a prank she was attempting. She said that after receiving so much heat and backlash. It's a shame. Still plagiarism

• king 8 years ago

Dat is how those who are proud and Do not respect their fellow human being ends their part of life. It serve her right

• meee 8 years ago

hahaha u fire nana aba ur icon.. tv3 is doomed

• tony frm cape coast 8 years ago

forgive her tv3, she is lovely presenter who has brought many viewer's to watch this great station

• Her Fun 8 years ago

apuuu t)))), what professionalism do u people hold in esteem to the extent of sacking her? Mmtttcchhewww

• chameleon Ghanaians you want blood yo 8 years ago

You wanted her down you get it asks still not content and now attack TV 3 for doing what you all wanted. If Jesus comes today we'll be the ones to praise and kill him

• benito 8 years ago

plse accept her apologies n reinstate her.

• Boy Listing, from Techiman 8 years ago

Discipline is discipline, people sees you as their role model and you need to re-examine the outcome of your outburst. tv3 bravo for your bold step. tv3 you are really business minded. 0509299265

Some people in this country are sick to the extent that they cherish everything that appears on television. Everything in this country on television is a star.

• akua 8 years ago

Pls tv3 bring back my sweet lady.

Let us celebrate our medical doctors, teachers,engineers, lawyers etc. for a better Ghana.Not school drop out who are marketing themselves for prostitution.

• fools calling themselves celebrities 8 years ago

Thank you but most Ghanaians are dumb low IQ and celebrate stupidity and mediocrity so people like you would rather be insulted

• Milton 8 years ago

Ghanaians are more interested in crappy self-proclaimed so called local ''stars/celebrities'' who have no dignity and respect for the people who worship them. At the moment when things are going rough and intellectuals are ne ...

• fools calling themselves celebrities 8 years ago

I wish there were more like you these brainless fools parading around calling themselves celebritiescelebrities would die out

• luca 8 years ago

They will never die out.there are so many jobs in this world.some put you in the spot light others dont.

• Moses 8 years ago

TV3 has gone too far with this issue !! Why suspend this lady just because people are making a whole lot of noise about what she did ? What she did can never and will never stop Ghanaians from watching your programmes hence ...

• nokia 8 years ago

It happened to NBC chief anchor Brian Williams,when he lied that he was in jet fighter at Afghanistan.he lost his job.cant play with ur job

• Bernice 8 years ago

It's? very painful that this simply joke their suspending u but hey be strong for it is well

• YA - USA 8 years ago

Good job. People don't know of work ethics and code of conduct in Ghana. Next time you guys will be careful. You work for an organization and you have to follow rules and regulations. Now you know the owners of the station ar ...

• kobby5 8 years ago

Deja vu.Remember what happened to Henry Herbert Malm.I pity you tv3 workers even though am unemployed

• Bina 8 years ago

Ooh sorry dear God is with u tv3 forgive her please bring her back to as we need her

• Gilbert 8 years ago

It is unfortunate but it's a Lesson for the up and coming celebrities. You're a figure so be very careful of how you do your things.
    Pls the management of the noble institution should try to reinstate the poor woman.

• Sirranty 8 years ago

I am really disappointed in TV 3 for this action, aaaaaah so this big institution don't have any internal arrangements to deal with simply issues. U shouldn't have made this a new item. No protection for your workers small. . ...

• business Dev. 8 years ago

U call dis simple issue.

• Dorcas 8 years ago

I pray nana Ana anamoah gets a job with CNN or BBC, and tv3 will see their foolishness and smoothness level.

• koo the boy 8 years ago

Cnn haha you Ghanaians are jokers paa

• Aya 8 years ago

see who is talking ethics. tv3 has no good reputation. they use people to get money and they treat the same people anyhow. as for the Nana Aba issue, it's a different matter. She messed up, but tv3 is a crook company and not ...

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

Efia and mzbel might be satisfy now. I'm really really sad. sad indeed. tv, u re wrong i tell you. ahhhh very bad

• dorcas amarh 8 years ago

we luv u nana no.matter what .you are my mentor in that field I dream to be like you if not more luv u soo much

• business Dev. 8 years ago

If u understand brand equity then u will understand tv3. Ghana is sick of ignorance. We alwayx pity fr pple we luv even of their wrong doings.

• hetty 8 years ago

I don't think this is fair, is it because she is a public figure that she can't hv some fun? And its not like she denied it ... this is the time Tv3 shld be there for her and not suspend just on basis like this.

• JAYREAL 8 years ago

i knew this would happen just when she classified a different tv station as 'a green green.....'
    she is kinda rude which everyone knows but i think it's only because she has realised she is very competent in her field of wrk ...

• Harunamohamedsaani, tamale. 8 years ago

I think in the first place NANA aba should have invited by the displainery committee for a warning instead of suspended. The management should do something about it.

• hetty 8 years ago

We r not in the us but in ghana. Whether we like it or not we r not yet like them. If someone was punished so what? And remember she did not lie and moreover she it was a joke that was taken serious. We want her back!

• Kay two 8 years ago

I tink she deserves sam punishmt fr dat

• King kong 8 years ago

he it toboils aians are just plain stupid. Yes she deserves to be fired. She is a news caster for television net work. Her credibility and her source of information is questionable .Is in her contact not to spread wrong inf ...

• Man Ghana 8 years ago

Bravoo tv3 well done f shutting her month small nana Aba is makin noise too much, hw i pray u sack her kraa cus she z disgracing d station

• Adwoa Bee 8 years ago

Guys she deserves to be suspended, assuming those guys hasn't challenge her publicly of the images they took, everyone must have believed her. A broadcast journalist you must be truthful in reporting. I like her but wasn't p ...

• leotine 8 years ago

I will not watch tv3 again

• Abdul 8 years ago

tv3 paa don't you know that she is the mouthpieces of the station? Nana Aba you are still the best presenter i cherish it shall be well

• blackstar 8 years ago

Tv3 you suck!!!!!!!!!

• him 8 years ago

ah! how could you do such a thing? Because I don't see anything serious about this. do u hate her that much? pls give us a break n tell us abt something worse that she did that call for the suspension. d devil is at work, N ...

• captain swacho 8 years ago

No doubt she deserves the SUSPENSION just to prove tv3 is not taking sides in the issue..ppl like Nana Aba r part of the reason tv3 is successful today she's one of the best in the industry n tv stations will do anything to h ...

• Ak 8 years ago

oh I don't its because of this issue

• talk some 8 years ago

How do you expect us to understand your story when you don't pubis the alleged offense? mcheeeeeeeew

• Naa amerley 8 years ago

Oooh make u ask again ooo. So if u dey job for TV3 make u have fun. aaaba TV3

• ATIKU ABUBAKAR 8 years ago

I think TV3 has the the right thing. In fact, there is no justification whatsoever for what Nana Aba did.She should have known better. With the suspension I believe she will be circumspect in her future behaviour. But why? It ...

• anokwale 8 years ago

When you have a position that puts you in the public eye you have to very careful about what you do. There is a trade off for everything. Nothing is free. I hope that she learns her lesson from this.

• Kojo 8 years ago

I think she was just joking and you know that . You follow some people who want to distroy your station and let them achieve it.

• DDT 8 years ago

I think TV3 has plan to kick her out already if not then why ? Being a newscaster means she can not have fun anymore? . She has even gone ahead to apologise so what is all this nonsense about. We are in 2015 TV3.

• A. muniru 8 years ago

Hmmm my heart bleeds a lot for Nana aba, why tv3 u mean her already, vry sad day in my life for hearing dis unfortunate n reckless decision, she won many viewers for de station, vry sad.

• realist 8 years ago

it was never a prank believe me she said that to save herself from public ridicule, why did she went ahead with her claimed ticket , to me it was a broad day theft

• realist 8 years ago

it was never a prank believe me she said that to save herself from public ridicule, why did she went ahead with her claimed ticket , to me it was a broad day theft

• Leckey tekpor 8 years ago

This is frivolous and unwarranted. How does her twitter page affect tv3. The management acted poorly.

• CEO DON'T TRY 8 years ago

NANA ABA EVEN IF YOU ARE CALLED BACK JUST TAKE A BOLD STEP OF GETTING A NEW AND BETTER STATION TO WORK IN. GOD HAS A BETTER PLAN FOR YOU, SO THINK BIG AND GO INTERNATIONAL. DON'T BLAME ONLY MANAGEMENT BUT SOME STAFF ALSO. MOV ...

• otafirgya okoforbour kojo west. 8 years ago

GHANA A CASSAVA REPUBLIC AND ITS WANNA-BE CELEBRITIES.TV3 MANAGEMENT KUDOS,IN GHANA ANY TWERP WITH CRAP BEFORE/AFTER THEIR NAMES ARE IDOLIZED HENCE ROT AND UNDER-DEVELOPMENT BEING THE HALLMARKS OF THE STATE.IN GHANA EVERYTHIN ...

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

it serves her better,as a public figure,u dnt do things like other.anyway,it is jxt a lesson she shd take it cool.

• pablo 8 years ago

This social media thing is not helping us at all. Else where serious business are done on various platforms but in Ghana, social media is used for pranks and useless things. Learn something from the unfortunate incident

• Nii 8 years ago

Even all mighty anas....can not claim hundred percent perfection. Nobody and dat of nana aba.... Is perfect. Having apologies for her actions... Its totally needless for Tv3 to suspend her. Management must blame themselves... ...

• Petra 8 years ago

As a football fun, I believe Nana was just playing pranks, pls Tv3, reconsider that decision.

• JN Techiman 8 years ago

One may say how does her twitter page affects TV3 ; Once you are a public figure ,eagle eyes are on you and where is the fame coming from???? Therefore all your actions and activities must be in line with the ethics of your ...

• Ray k 8 years ago

I want some of d pictures to watch

• Petra 8 years ago

As a football fun, I believe Nana was just playing pranks, pls Tv3, reconsider that decision. Never the less, this serves as a warning to others

• frizy 8 years ago

TV3 paaa...dis does not call for suspension..pple do editing tu luuk presentable smll..she did apologize for dat n y yu guyz taking it personal...no need for dat...got nothin tu du wid de word credible.....

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

Sorry Nana Ama. This is so serious. Tv3 please I'm hoping it's not a dismissal ?? I just like her. I love Tv3 because of NAA.

• Abene 8 years ago

Nana Ama is still the best in Ghana.I will surely miss her.A warning letter to her would have been enough!. TV3 WONT BE FUN ANYMORE.

• In Him 8 years ago

She was only having fun with her funs...abaaaaaa TV3 is too hash. dis is personal matter... Newday news paper review wil be boring if u dont bring her back cz Martin cant do wat she does......tv3 think twice

• kojo 8 years ago

when it comes to coperate ethics,its a different ball game. The least error you commit they will sanction you. It is therefore vital that we adhere to the the ethical standards of the organisation we might find ourselves in. ...

• razak deigo.from nsawam zongo 8 years ago

Nana ,never mind papa god is in control .all will b well.

• kwam 8 years ago

Tv3 has gone to dar, what has this
    got to do her suspension? She is just been victimized. Did her actions on Twitter affected the performance of her job?

• sara 8 years ago

if de say send ur comment don't send dere dat de will no dat ppl are nt washing dem

• bestprint 8 years ago

Tv3 is not being faithful to this sweet lovely girl, after all she posted the pic on her own twitter page not tv3 media, massa bring her back ooo

• papavi 8 years ago

tV3 WILL COLLAPSE WITH RUDE POLICIES
    LEAVE NANA ABA ALONE AND DON'T DESTROY HER.WHY HUMILIATE HER ON HER PRIVATE LIFE STYLE.SOME OF US WILL NOT WATCH TV3 UNTIL SHE COMES BACK

Absolute rubbish...Nana Aba forget TV3 and seek for employment else where...You have what it takes to get employed in a better network.

• bawieye 8 years ago

I don't tink is true,if it is,den tv3,u are lost n can't win any award again.Nana aba is an icon,I luv her,she make me watch tv3

• BB 8 years ago

We have to discipline,period

• Fuzzy 8 years ago

3b3 y3d3n, )pri too much! Anyway way it could serve other employees a deterrent for trying to lie to the public and the world at large. K) fie k)da kakra wae.!

• I am me 8 years ago

Serves her right. Next time she will think twice before she engages herself in any cheap publicity stunt.

• nii 8 years ago

Does tv3 have a social media policy?...if they do, what does it say about private and organisational posts? Nana Aba is different from tv3..what I mean by this is that she acted independent of tv3 and must be treated as such. ...

• Shhhhh 8 years ago

Someone ought to crack a whip sometime...this has nothing to do about forgiveness...we forgive and unethical standards are adhered to by certain individuals.

• Maame 8 years ago

This born one woman is just tooooo know!!! Even shutting people off in a rude way when it doesn't merit it.

This serves her right and as she sits at home to lick her wounds and reflect, let's pray she finds herself, he str ...

• Shhhhh 8 years ago

How does her unethical image affect tv3? That should be your question.

• Nazir 8 years ago

I hate TV3 If Nana Aba is not part

• Shhhhh 8 years ago

Personal, How did you get to know her? Tarnish not the image of ya employers too...tv3 made her who she is pertaining to the media stuff....hand go hand come...where one violates the whip ought to be cracke, has nothing to do ...

• Okesse 8 years ago

Grown too much wing
    It is time for reflection
    Nana Aba !!!!!!!!

• Bernard 8 years ago

Am pleadings management , board of TV3 to forgave her what happend , please we need her seriously on sunrise program thank you

• Beliva from uk 8 years ago

This is foolishness to the first degree of tv3. What is the meaning of this,it's not like she posted nude pix on line. Even the presenter who did that is walking ok. Ah ah ah womo Ghana .

• Beliva from uk 8 years ago

This is pure foolishness of tv3,how can u suspend someone over pix which is not nude and say it's affecting ur image. Presenters who post nude pix are still walking ok. Ah ah ah wo mo ghana.

• Gentle Bouy 8 years ago

Tv3 u r not fare to Nana Abaah
    Reconsider ur injunction.....
    Nana Abaah take heart !!!!!!!!!!!

• Gentle Bouy 8 years ago

TV3 U BETRAY NANA ABAAH

• tommygh 8 years ago

a cheap joke cause an expensive lesson #bringherback..she x good and i dont know why some people are happy about it..if someone goes in a situation like this,in gh wen u get success u get chaw enemeis...fire burn em all..esp ...

• Gombilla the poet. 8 years ago

I just dont get it any more. Ones private life must be distinct from work life. Just mere tweeting in fun getting this unfair treatment from a tv station one has sacrificed might and strenght for?

• kutsii 8 years ago

Take her to court and see if even a corrupt judge will not say it is a foolish case. What nonsense of a suspension from TVwhat? Before Tv3 came on board Ghanaians were more civilised than now. When u reuse u have to pay staf ...

• Duut mibot 8 years ago

i think this shouldn't call for suspension.ppl r so passionate to dai teams that they do a whole lot of things even if the team in not performing.after all nana aba came out and apologized.for i only watch tv3 b coz of her pr ...

• elias 8 years ago

tv3 culd hav just distant itself frm her private life instead, she is not cumin back

• Kanawuo 8 years ago

This gal wanted to deceive the world. She's been at it for long time. These so called useless stars need to understand, what it takes to have a high sense of integrity.

• blackshadow 8 years ago

i don't really know what the real story is, but if its just about the picture issues then I think tv3 has overreacted. I think her suspention is not only based on this picture issue but more to it. that wonderful lady is inno ...

• naya jones 8 years ago

rememba when she fought for the station when viasat 1 tried to attack them..so dis is what she gets now?nnipa enni kae3

• Ananse 8 years ago

infact,i only watch tv3 coz of nana aba.what she did was just a prank.i think management should reconsider their decision.b coz this can affect the company.nana if they did not reconsider their decision in 3days reject them ...

• Acram 8 years ago

without doubts one of the finest jornalist in Ghana....i believe she is been punished by God for de way she dresses especially on set...for de pic to raise eye brows in de first place of totally out of place cos ll indicatio ...

• Jesil 8 years ago

Nana Aba relegated ....oooo TV3 temper justice with mercy..

• Mununi Haruna Ayaaba 8 years ago

Is too hash tv3 she fit for her job

• SlikMic 8 years ago

hahahahaha... i laugh when i hear n see pple telling Nana Aba to move frm TV3... hehehehe.. move frm TV3 to wher in Gh? If she moves outside de country, datz fine, buh Gh, she's onli glued 2 TV3. Dis lady is alleged 2 be de b ...

• Paddy 8 years ago

If a prank such as this precipitates a suspension then there must be some other reason.
    Otherwise tv3 management should call Dr. Osei to arrange for psychotic evaluation for whoever took such a ludicrous decision.
    If I eve ...

• Lordkeef 8 years ago

These things don't call for suspension....Are we serious as people??. How many government officials are on suspension for the shits they do right at our faces....#bringbabacknanaaba..or else no TV3..and if you hatin on her u ...

• tooooooooooo serious 8 years ago

soooooo sad. am short of words

• Kofi G 8 years ago

This thing doesn't concern tv3 at all so why do you have to suspend her,it's her private issue. Unless you have something against her.shame unto you TV 3.

• Zak 8 years ago

Please, just warn her to be of good behaviour. Suspension is 2 harsh especially when the offence is not related to her job delivery.

• nana appiah 8 years ago

hm nana Aba dont mind dis NDC station . go to UTV. They will need u n u will nor mind dem. a will nor watch dem mpo again.

• Sir frank 8 years ago

please tv3 we beg u in the name of Almighty God bring her back to work

• Kofi Asare 8 years ago

This is harmless private prank. Tv3 shd pardon the gaffe n reinstate her.

• alavanyo 8 years ago

So what has sumones personal life and luv fr football got to do wid tv3.....dey tink she cnt find wrk anywer....... oh dey are dreaming most of us are fans of tv3 bcos of her ????

• Sir John 8 years ago

Don't think u can do it all alone.never & ever think u can run the station as u like . l wish u well come better ever. but remember is only a tree waiting to be cut down.

• Albert,SA 8 years ago

Hmmm,I think it would not have been a good thing if Tv3 had kept quiet over this since it attracted public attention.Maybe Tv3 is also pranking us and then bring Nana Aba back.They really just have to bring her back after let ...

• Gordon Yeboah, USA 8 years ago

TV3 is disillusioned.big people, big celebrities do prank and are not punished by their place of work.why should TV3 suspend her?at least for what purpose?because she pranked?
    The only mistake Nana Aba did was to apologize t ...

• Cynthia 8 years ago

God is in control,don't worry,when one door close another open oooooo

• Sultan 8 years ago

Funny, dis sound interesting, in my opinion tv3 management board are all wee" smokers... pathetic

• Alawesu 8 years ago

please, the management should forgive Nana aba and let her continue her good work. thank you.

• Abeiku SW2 8 years ago

Nonsense ... Foolishness ...

• John Arthur 8 years ago

Eiii ghana how does her twitter post affects TV3 ..de decision waz taken too harshly n iz nonsense..abaaaaii Ghana

• nana 8 years ago

oh tv3 why stab this girl in the back, she stood by you through hard times, why the betrayal.

• john malo 8 years ago

never tink so

• john malo 8 years ago

sorriooo

• Kofi G 8 years ago

The management of TV3 doesn't have a case at all, what is this?aaaahbaaa unbelievable.

• Raymond 8 years ago

Eiiii Ghanaians and ignorance!!!!! . As a journalist you are supposed to be trusted at all times and to uphold the intergrity of the firm you work for. People believe and respect what you put out there so it must be credible ...

• chameleon Ghanaians you want blood yo 8 years ago

Imagine the number of people saying forgive. That's why Ghana is a failed state. Even their so called celebrities are stupid with their stupid learned harsh tags bring what back oh Ghana

• HOLY ISAAC 8 years ago

TV3 GOD Bless you for the step you have taken,this is to tall NANA ABA that she need JESUS more on her life.

• Godwin Gah. 8 years ago

Nana Aba,I love you, you are my favorite news presenter,very brilliant news presenter, you make tv3,without you,no excellency for tv3.It will be boring like Gtv.

• CEO DON'T TRY 8 years ago

TV3, VIEWERS WILL FOREVER HATE ANY PRESENTER WHO TAKE OVER NANA ABAA'S POSITION AT TV3. BRING HER BACK IF NOT

• too many fools in Ghana 8 years ago

Childish low retarded Ghanaian mentality you'll be stuck in poverty with this mentality. Lester Holtz took over from lying Brian Williams is he hated? Nkwasiafoo

• Raymond 8 years ago

Jealousy from where? If your definition of jealousy is discipline then you are correct. How is tv3 jealous of her? Without tv3 who would have known her? Tv3 made her who she is . What's happening is what knowledgeable people ...

• Sarah 8 years ago

But who exposed her ??? Is it not the same Manchester United Fans. They are a such FOOOOLS !!!Man united Fans.. Kweeeeaaa !!!

• Eric 8 years ago

The management of TV is very very STUPID beyond stupid..they should get a life nd stay with e pace of world event..what she did is nothing new,just living her life nd having fun is what made u to suspend her???...pleassee get ...

• nii kononogo 8 years ago

have mercy on her

• Boyd 8 years ago

She was simply bored

• JC 8 years ago

TV3 Please reinstate her. I don't think this matter calls for indefinite suspension!!

• Akomea 8 years ago

I think TV-3 alrady wanted ways of putting this lady off, what is this. Ridiculous

• Ntente 8 years ago

The management of Tv3 needs to seriously reconsider the suspension Nana Abah in the light of her positive contributions to Tv3.Through her intelligent presentations; especially of the Tv3's breakfast shows and sports,Tv3 can ...

• LUGUTUAH ADUAYIRE PETER 8 years ago

Sorry Nana Aba I believe that the management of the company would reconsider their decision. Your are excellent when ever you are presenting the morning show. TV3 we are proud you I want Nana Aba back. From NALERIGU

• Chris 8 years ago

Nana Aba actually has command over the news paper review segment.

• hafsa 8 years ago

too bad for her at least she is a professional she should have known the consiquence

• hafsa 8 years ago

too bad for her at least she being a professional she should have known what the consequence would be for doing what she did

• laspamas 8 years ago

its your know all attitude costing you. you say what comes to mind by heart without pondering. I knew this day was coming

• Obed 8 years ago

Adowa stop dat stupid talks cos next will b u stupidity

• Mr Mwintome. 8 years ago

l have missed out on news paper review since the handing down of suspension to Aba. It was purely harmless a prank. Forgive her.