You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 10 03Article 385535

I'm more popular in Nigeria than Ghana – Idris Elba

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Esi- USA 8 years ago

Idris Elba, The Elba in Ghana has the same history like you. There is a very Big ELBA FAMILY IN GHANA of which you look like them.

• Boss 8 years ago

He's one of the best actors currently.

• He goat 8 years ago

Did he ever visit his ghanaian family?

• Aya 8 years ago

Nigerians watch movies than Ghanaians. Ghana, Naija, Togo, Ivory Coast, Burkina Faso, Mali. We're all one people. Jesus is not liked in Israel but seen as God in other parts of the world. That's how it can be. You can't have ...

• Andrew Naija 8 years ago

Especially Akans. That's why.

• Yendi 8 years ago

Really? I think you're confusing them with your type. Ghanaians are more refined than Nigerians by default. Humility and honor precedes them, whereas your types have a tendency to be arrogant and dishonest, not to mention unc ...

• Abah-fada 8 years ago

ghanaians are more refine and yet your very own is chosing 9ja over ghana what a shame

• Abah-fada 8 years ago

ghanaians are more refine and yet your very own is chosing 9ja over ghana what a shame on u. 9ja is every ones dreams, and that leave u guys with such hate on 9ja. we are progressing home and abroad we are well known. even d ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Tell that to the many elite Nigerians who have settled here and filled our universities with their children.
    Ask them why they prefer it here.

• Real Ghanaian 8 years ago

Your response, whether reasoned or emotional, is more of an indictment of your character than an accurate description of Ghanaians.Idris Elba made no mention of his dissatisfaction with the people of Ghana. Rather it is you- ...

• Dominic 8 years ago

Shut the f**k up!!.mother f**ker.

• kofi 8 years ago

Brilliant post

• lord 8 years ago

Kwasia kwa who is maybe you family

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

All your hard work would be useless in the end unless you are able to use your skills to help educate the public and make change in the way they think. "The Oba of Ife is dead and Abobaku is on the ran, if caught, he would be ...

• So what is the solution ? 8 years ago

Abeku, you bring up a good point of concern to all of us- I hope. The least of the question/s that need answered is/are;

1. Were we ever educated or simply schooled to be fooled ?

2. Are we ready to shed our duality in ...

• TEE 8 years ago

PROUD TO BE CALLED AS GHANAIAN

• GENERAL IDDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA 8 years ago

... We Ghanaians we don't care about you so fuck off and go to Nigeria instead! If u are more popular there, why do u care hanging around Ghana??? Nonsense!

• seeMe 8 years ago

Majority creole Sierra Leoneans identify with Nigeria, specifically with the Yoruba. Idris' father being from Sierra Leone, and maybe the community in which Idris grew up in London could be the reason for his popularity in Ni ...

• GENERAL IDDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA 8 years ago

... We Ghanaians we don't care about you so fuck off and go to Nigeria instead! If u are more popular there, why do u care hanging around Ghana??? Nonsense!

• Ekene 8 years ago

love his songs and he is a good actor too