You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 09 28Article 384480

Man assaults Yvonne Nelson for refusing to hug him

Read Comments Comments (78)

• ABU 8 years ago

Pls talk about how mahama and his useless NDC has destroyed Ghana and stop talking about useless things

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

This thrash Yvonne Nelson is also refusing a hug?

• Esi Atta 8 years ago

Learn to spell before you insult someone. "Thrash" paa??

• SIKA SIKA 8 years ago

These human flesh eating Naija dogs should be banned from Accra. They take their brutality everywhere

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

These sleazy characters, parading themselves as 'celebs', but would do just about anything for money.
    Looking at the 'who is who' guest list, would you say this 'Diva', was in the company of hustlers from Tema , Ikeja or Kej ...

• Nice Looks 8 years ago

Some of you guys come here and run your mouth. Meanwhile, let Yvonne step in your home and we'll find no lady as beautiful as her.

• kk 8 years ago

Cassava stick legs bleach body there are more beautiful ghanawomen in abobloshie maybe your mother is ugly so you see this as the best sorry

• ROMANO 8 years ago

HEY YOYO!! SHE IS BEAUTIFUL THAN ANY OF UR FAMILY MEMBERS . UR MOTHER AND SISTER'S WOULD LOVE TO BE HER HOSEMAID AND CAN FEED THE WHOLE UR FAMILY FOR LIFE . "AMOASEN" LIKE U ... STUPIDO

• GYE NYAME 8 years ago

If you don't support someone idea, it doesn't mean she/he is trash that is garbage or waste. Remember we live to respect and not to trash people. Be gentle in speech or comment

• ????????? 8 years ago

An illiterate like you calling people names you can't even spell or know the difference.

Do you know the difference between thrash and trash?

• GENERAL YONI 8 years ago

HOW CAN YAAA ASENTEWAA NELSON WALK WITHOUT BODY GUARD????

• kk 8 years ago

Yaa Asantewa my ass did yaa Asantewa bleach was she selling 3tw3 for money? Stop disgracing that name

• Kareem 8 years ago

Mentally disabled baboon strolling around freely among humans. Cage him ASAP

• Nice Looks 8 years ago

Yvonne isn't. Besides, if Yaa asantewaa was alive today, no man will want her. Such an ashanti dwarfish woman with her yabi yabi mouth. No wonder all the ashanti men at that time bowed to her. Mtchewwwwww

• ROMANO 8 years ago

SHITHEAD BE CIVILZED ENOUGH TO CENSOR UR COMMENTS . UR EYES DON'T SEEM TO OPEN KORAA AND U CLAIM U LIVE IN AMERICA ? TWEAAAA ... U SOUND VERY CRUDE PAAAA !!!!

• sheflaw227u 8 years ago

I don't think there's an iota of truth in this story. Come on!!! Gather the information right b4 telling us. How??? Chased her cus she didn't want to hug him???? No way.

• ROMANO 8 years ago

THAT IS HOW NIGERIAN MEN BEHAVE WORLDWIDE . THIS SHOULD BE NOTHING NEW , GO TO HOUSTON WHERE THERE IS ALWAYS A FIGHT AFTER A WEEKEND NIGERIA HOUSE PARTIES EVEN THEIR WOMEN ENGAGES IN FIST FIGHTS . DEM EYES NO OPEN ... SENIOR ...

• HIS HOLINESS PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,!! 8 years ago

AND WANTS TO ATTEND MY CHURCH AT DORMEABRA #2 IN THE EASTERN REGION OF GHANA, WHERE BEAUTIFUL WOMEN ARE NOTHING BUT JUST MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN HOUSTON BICTHES...lol

• ROMANO 8 years ago

NOPE . I DON'T LIVE IN HOUSTON BUT I USED TO BANG A NIGERIAN WOMAN PART-TIME IN HOUSTON , ANYTIME I VISIT SHE SOMETIMES TAKES ME OUT TO ALATA HOUSE PARTIES . THE CHICK FINE PAA WEY SHE GOT A NIGERIAN SERIOUS BOY FRIEND WHO D ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Akata women are cheap they fuck for free or for McDonald's apuu

• ROMANO 8 years ago

IDIOTA MY AKATA WOMAN IS A NURSE PRACTITIONER . FOOL I'M NOT AS CHEAP AS YOU I STRIVE TO DATE THE BEST . COMOT

• kk 8 years ago

Romano akata be akata someone is also fucking be careful even if she is a doctor koraaa she go open the thing to someone else we all dey America so stop this foolish who brag about common akata is she Michelle only few are de ...

• ROMANO 8 years ago

FOOL AKATA BE AKATA JUST LIKE GHANA WOMAN BE GHANA WOMAN . FOOL I'M JUST HAVING FUN WITH MY WOMEN FRIENDS . U REALLY SOUND MISERABLE SO U ONLY KNOW OF MICHELLE IN AMERICA HUH ? POOR U .

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 8 years ago

WHAT IS SO SPECIAL ABOUT DATING AND FUCK AKATA LADIES? WELL, TO A KURASENI KOKOASE BUSH RATS LIKE ROMANO, IT IS LIKE BEING IN HEAVEN. I HAVE DATED AND ALMOST MARRY A VERY BEAUTIFUL AND INDEPENDENT AKATA LADY BEFORE IN USA. ...

• ROMANO 8 years ago

HAHAHAAAA ... JUST CAN'T STOP LAUUGHING AND SHAKING MY HEAD IN DISBELIEF . FOOL KEEP DREAMING WHILES HIDING IN GHANA . KEEP TELLING THE WHOLE WORLD U LIVE IN THE UK , U COULD NOT EVEN TELL ME WHAT TRAIN STATION U GET OFF TO G ...

• charles 8 years ago

masa ABU what is this going to do about Mahama.i can see that u don’t have nothing good in your mind u better look well OK .even your Abu sound like a fool OK

• Matt 8 years ago

I think the guy was drunk.

• kwesi 8 years ago

She has every right to refuse him . Why should he hug her? Ghana must be very careful of this nigerians, this southern nigerians not a single one of them who is not a criminal.

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

If the guy was wrong then, Go ahead and arrest him. You don't have to tell the public about what happened. You are lady and any gentleman would like to come after you. Arrest him if he offended you.

• mensa 8 years ago

Wat is happening in ghana self, can a mere Ghanaian do dis shit in Nigeria, is it force to hug, such a nuisance. village illiterate and daft guy who forces ladies to hug him, hw wil she know if u were going to use Dat ur juju ...

• dada 8 years ago

Bitch deserves that and more even Hollywood celebrities are humble bleached village champion with foolish supporters nkurasefoo disgracing Ghana

• Nana boachie wise junior 8 years ago

How can u do this to ur fellow sister? You guys always look down upon what we have here in Africa,Hollywood and Ghallywood are they all not human beings? Hollywood is bad news than you know of..Is Nikki Minaj perfect than Yvo ...

• koomson 8 years ago

Tell her to be black and not bleach arms copy Hollywood to her they are superior

Are you perfect in eyes of the Lord? You might not bleach but there maybe other things you do to sin.....no one is righteous... Haven't u slept with a woman b4 without marriage or even dating a lady now without paying her bri ...

• Truth Be Told 8 years ago

Naija men do beer bottle fights, especially during general elections. Those from Ibo land like Elvis Eze eat human flesh of terminally ill patients that hey know will by all means die.

And why will they export their brutis ...

• Sophia OP 8 years ago

How did Abu do wrong @ Charles, allow him to tell the truth that will benefit we Ghanaians. Bravo!!! @ Abu

• show man 8 years ago

Yea, she deserves it. I don't care a hoot. This is no news. Spare us your garbage.

• LULA 8 years ago

DEPORT HIM LATER

• LULA 8 years ago

NOT EVERY NIGERIAN SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO ENTER GHANA

I'm really disappointed about some your comments here,its only in Africa that we do not respect our women...will you be happy if she was your sister? This must be condemned with no issues of partisans and party whipps ...are ...

• Joinmar 8 years ago

Please, MY DEAR be very carefull there are BUSH MEN among the package.
    This guy just want to disgrace and belittle you, that is all.

• KWAMPA 8 years ago

SHE DATES NIGERIAN MEN SO SHE DESERVE IT. MEDIA SHOULDN'T HAVE REPORTED IT AT ALL.

• united! 8 years ago

at times people think they have sole custody of insults. You just take every opportunity to insult people, even the president of Ghana. Uncultured fool. add an 'A'to your name. ABUA!

• witch hunter 8 years ago

How many nigerians are officially residence in ghana after the aliens comprends order came into force?

• kwame zongo 8 years ago

npp fault

• EDEM 8 years ago

WHAT ARE ALL THESE STUPID, IDIOTIC NIGERIANS DOING HERE? AND THE GHANAIANS AROUND DID NOT LYNCH HIM AND PUT A CAR TYRE AROUND HIS NECK FOR ASSAULTING A GHANAIAN LADY?

• core 8 years ago

But the Ghanaian lady doesn't like her kind, she looks down at her kind so they thought she was with her favorite boys

• KWAME JANTUAH,ACCRA. 8 years ago

NIGERIAN MEN KNEW YVONE NELSON IS CHEAP AS IT'S THE CRUDE AND STUPID NIGERIA N BOYS WHO BANG AND DUMP HER SO THEY DO NOT RESPECT HER.D REASON SHE DATES NIGRIANS IS B,COS THEY HAVE HUGE PENIS WHICH FITS HER VAGINA AND THEY SE ...

• DIRTY WORK 8 years ago

GHANAIAN WOMEN ARE NOT SOO CHEAP TO LET THESE TYPE OF UGLY MEN TO FOLLOW THEM. LOOK HIS DIRTY FACE?

• nana boachie wise junior 8 years ago

No cultured and well trained man or guy born of a woman will insult and use sarcastic words on a lady if he respect his mother and sisters at home.....aint ashamed as a Ghanaian guy giving this needless and unhealthy comments ...

• effe 8 years ago

She's a whore not a celebrity please unless you don't live in Ghana some of us know her and all she care is fuck for money that's no celebrity

• Matt 8 years ago

Am so disapointed in u people.U know her so wat,mind ur business ooo it nt ur body,U even wish she is part of ur families.

• faith villains 8 years ago

Nigerian man see beauty that is hard to get. The closest he can get was a hug. Oh no he was deny a little bity bity feelings for consolation. oh no the rastaman would say, paupaupau, hey woman.

• nii 8 years ago

Aaaahhh? who cares

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Because when you live with 'dogs', you naturally get infested with 'fleas'.
    I can see how Naijaman would be ticked off by this kind of public humiliation of sorts. And who does not know that it is at these public gatherings ...

• DIAMONDD 8 years ago

Someone need to get her ass straight. She's a snob

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

She should be accostumed to such incidents and capable of handling situations. Poor girl. I am imagining, what could have been her reaction at hollywood with all those paparazzis clinching to their cameras for pictures. The ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

What the fuck is happening in Ghana why do we have to allow some ugly looking Nigerians men to keep abusing our women in Ghana. How many Ghanaian men can go to fucken Nigeria to behave that stupid way? The police must straigh ...

• Godfred 8 years ago

Yvonne forget the Nigerian remember no deference between corn and kenke still nnyanya

• BRO 8 years ago

At times, i don't understand some off you Ghanaians,why?Some stupid Nigerian abuse yr sister and hear you are Ranting Chanting and Singing Praises for this IDIOT.Let me ask those Ghanaians opposing her, assuming a Nigerian gu ...

• EDEM 8 years ago

Thank you BRO, for being a patriotic Ghanaian and a true gentleman. I can assure you, Nigerians will not stand by in Lagos and watch a Ghanaian assault even the cheapest prostitute on the streets of Lagos. It is because they ...

• nkwasiafoo 8 years ago

Who does she really think she is that's good question fake celebrity iyanya fuck you and disgrace you all naija men know she cheap so why pretend now kwasia girl next time fingee her like Mabel mmoa

• fools calling themselves celebrities 8 years ago

Don't say all Ghanaians a few of you luck bleach ass fools. She fucks with Nigerian men so why ran from one because he's ugly. She fuck ugly rich men so because this one poor. Her ashawo level has to be reduced is too much. S ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Foreigners re angels in Ghana. The freedom for Foreigners in Ghana is long over due.

• Reuben 8 years ago

The guy was in love but did not know how to start.

• Nana Addo Wee 8 years ago

Eii Ghana, so this is also a headline news hmmm

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

THIS GIRL IS ALWAYS DISGRACING GHANAIANS,BECAUSE OF MONEY SHE ALWAYS FOLLOW DIRTY AMPIT NIGERIANS,STUPID GIRL.

• scanti 8 years ago

she did the right thing by reporting to the police,i hope the necessary action is taken,i am not saying this because she is a public figure, but am speaking for all women,its high time some of these men ,who behave inappropri ...

• Carol 8 years ago

What nonsense!!!!
    She has the right to refuse to hug him. Why is it by force? He needs to be checked, maybe he has a mental disorder. Who goes ape shit because he does not get a hug from some actress? Police make sure you f ...

• Nii Ga 8 years ago

Shame on any man who was present but failed to come to Yvonne's aid.No matter what one may think of her,her politics ,the tribe she may belong to,Yvonne is first and foremost ,a Ghanaian and a lady.As Ghanaians, we must defen ...

• danny 8 years ago

my friends there is no truth in this matter...

• danny 8 years ago

even so if its true...then, this guy is mentally sick...

• NOWATI 8 years ago

Send all nigerians back to their country. What kind of nonsense is this?

• Dreyl 8 years ago

Foolishness

• K'dua 8 years ago

The policemen who went there must have been ashanti cowards! Send my people there and our sister's honour would have been restored!
    These are the Kufuor Police!

• Magnus Max Bangalie Jamgba 8 years ago

they police most jail elvis if seen for public disodally behavour

• ar 8 years ago

Ahhh r u even pple????am not even her fan ba u guys r jux rubbish.jux luk at wat u r commenting! I came here wantin to find some reasonable comments ba jux luk at dis.if u guys hv notin betta to do wid yr lives,don't hate on ...

• Speak the truth 7 years ago

There is no truth in this story... i believe we are all intelligent people. Think about it, I refuse you hug then you started insulting me and you followed me to my car the next thing a slap occur. Our Yvonne Nelson spoke wro ...