You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 09 15Article 381978

Why I stopped Sarkodie from coming to Peace FM – Kwasi Aboagye

Read Comments Comments (68)

• J. D Mahamai 8 years ago

This radio presenter or host is a big fool and very immature. Sarkodie would not grant youan Iinterview so you are paying him back? That is an absolute childish.

• Village presenter... 8 years ago

Village presenters.. No wonder u work at peace fm.. Keep harbouring hatred in your heart.. Gyimifuo

• Cockroach 8 years ago

Pride comes before a fall. Money can be root of plenty fat devils so pls kindly tone down. I've even notice that your rap is the same, naturally one gets fed up with the same thing. there is an end to everything so be careful ...

• Rocket 8 years ago

y are rather fool, where in the world can a musician ignore presenters. Not even America Akon, odd, n Ruck Cross grant interviews to presenters. Masa sarkodie is nobody wai if u haven't see any artists b4. u are rather a vill ...

• J. D Mahamai 8 years ago

Typo errors. I meant "Sarkodie would not grant you an interview"

• Jolie fille 8 years ago

Thank God
    u r wise n he is de fool. insolence!

• Future President¹²³ 8 years ago

What Sarkodie wants is publicity and this guy though didn't grant Sarkodie an interview but it rather doing much of the publicity work for Sarkodie by raising and talking about the issue through the media. I'm not really sure ...

• nn 8 years ago

go away. sakordie feels he is too big. u forget say u dey Ghana.

• Kojo-Kumasi 8 years ago

Those Ghanaian celebrities needs to respect. YOu been sarkodie does not mean you are above everyone. If you think you are busy too much to grant us audience, then the presenter too has shown wisdom by letting him know his sho ...

• frank 8 years ago

you are rather the big fool stupid goat,go tell ur mama she is a bitch

• frank 8 years ago

you are rather the big fool stupid goat,go tell ur mama she is a bitch@ J D mahamai

• flexy bone 8 years ago

u cant pull sarkodie down !!!!!!!!Mr presented

• tony 8 years ago

Shatta wale made $65,000 in Gabon the said date n we are hear talking about granting interview! Akwei Daawa, money we wont. No media hype.

• sheflaw227u 8 years ago

So? What has Shafts got to do with this??? Pls

• john 8 years ago

sark you are not bigger than peace fm kwesi aboagye , think and be wise or you will fade and no longer be relevant learn from obrafour and try and have good relationship with all the media houses

Akwesi Aboagye stop behaving like a child. Is it by force? You want him to come to your station and talk then after, you people ll change what he said there to different story. Journalist my foot.

• tonny quaye 8 years ago

br sako u a alledy bless no one can bring u dwon go fored

• fredooo oseikrom 8 years ago

But y u dey insult akwasi..this so call celebrities think dey r super human.sark make u avail urself radio interviews bcos Dem dey promote ur music 4 u

• Stonezy 8 years ago

I can see why Sarkodie can't just grant interviews any time the media wants because the only time they call is when a controversy rises, like when Ace Hood issue came, or when he does all those songs against Ghana's hardship. ...

• Hassan Obeka 8 years ago

This radio host is a big fool and village that is why
    he remain in peace fm hypocrite @

sometyms, we need to watch wat we
    say. wud u rec a fool wen u c one? show some manners pls.

• Kaaji 8 years ago

Kwasi Aboagye, you dont own Peace fm. You can never prevent a businessman who wants to do business with the station. In the US you would be out of the door with the quickness .YOU ARE JEALOUS OF THIS BOY. Ass hole.

• DormaaAduanastars 8 years ago

Does Sarkodie puts food on Akwasi Aboagye`s family table? NO. People hate the truth.Stop making Sarkodie a "thin God".

• Peace 8 years ago

The point is most Ghanaian Entertainment presenters ask useless questions. u expect Sark on peace fm to ask Illuminati sign in vid, Ace New Guy etc

• Okay 8 years ago

this guy should say is Because Sarkodie refuse to pay Payola does why he didn't allow him at Peacefm. you are not even the CEO... fool

• SECURE JNR 8 years ago

Plastic stop insulting de presenter becos he knows wat he is doing n sarkodie is nt bigger Dan peace FM.

• nana 8 years ago

who is sarkodie??? that boy who can't even string words together.

• Ekk 8 years ago

Akwasi Thumbs up for u.keep on doing that to those arrogant so called celebrities.if there any here in gh

• Chalz 8 years ago

Sark , u mi greatest fun but i think u making Pride to rule U. My advice is be humble nd be how u were before u became femous. Thank U

Yh, dats it. pple think money is evertyn. wen u were dried, were u diz arrogant? show some respect

He needs to be told the truth.

• pono Emmanuel 8 years ago

Akwasi u be careful with with de best GH rapper

Best in his own pocket. is he better dan de others?

• campus wa 8 years ago

N so wat makes u tink dat wat u also av done is de ryt tin

• stephen 8 years ago

You dnt pay while with evil okeg

• B.star 8 years ago

Ooooh Sark. I lyk ur music but ur arrogance is ur shortcoming pls just luk up to STONE BUOY'S personality n u will be fyn. His humble nature was manifested at de current VGMA awards. Just de way he drew a huge crowd up onto t ...

sometyms, ww need to watch wat we say. wud u rec a fool wen u c one? show some manners pls!!

• Osei Kofi Kasoa 8 years ago

Sark is a smart guy simple.he doesn't want controversy in his career so let give him the benefit of the doubt.

• Mamba 8 years ago

And so ?is peace fm the only radio station in GH

• Don one 8 years ago

Sarkodie, u started by begging D media 2 play ur demo 4 u 2 B popular, nd yet ur popularity has come, nd u want 2 feel pompous...

• Don one 8 years ago

Sarkodie shone that....

• kofi adonai 8 years ago

wat kind of nonsence is dat toyyyyyyyyyytyyty

• ellen boateng 8 years ago

Those insulting akwesi don't know what their are talking about.Here in new york people respect ghanaians a lot because of how humble kofi annan serve the united nations.Humbleness is the key to your greatness and sarkodie sho ...

IT WILL BE WELL WITH YOU.

• YA - USA 8 years ago

Your time go come soon. How many rappers are still in the system?

• jr 8 years ago

Thank God I knew hw u started ur carrier(sarkodie),and today u r here feeling big.u will soon fade out

• Sir Lopez 8 years ago

Just for your information, Kwasi Aboagye, himself is among the nation BEST Educated Rappers, he will not allow games in his programme

• Dok Alex 8 years ago

Sark u have right to do what u want, go a.head. God is with u, no body can bring u down, Human being are not God.

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

MUST WE CONTINUE TO PAY EVIL WITH EVIL?

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• Awura 8 years ago

Oh is now that you guys have come to know Kwasi Aboagye of Peace FM. That guy is so ungrateful, jealous, mean and does not even know what friends are for. I am not surprise

• prof 8 years ago

I guess you know him personally?..anaaaa you are just being petty.?

• prof 8 years ago

Those lambasting Akwesi Aboagye on here because he did not allow Sark to appear on his show should wise up..Just see what he recently did to joy fm..After giving him all the publicity he needed for his Mary Album,see how he r ...

• henry owusu 8 years ago

Yh does all ghanaian celebrities are is all abt de fame and de money when they get them they think they are on top forgotten de media made them

• ishmael 8 years ago

I support nn.no smoke wthout fire

• mv 8 years ago

Two wrongs never make a right.

• nana 8 years ago

I hear sarkodie is going round saying he gas lost respect for joy FM hmmmmm u see what pride can do he has forgotten it Dr Duncan who brought him on kasahari Adom FM which is part of the multimedia.you don't bite the hands t ...

• DE DON 8 years ago

Idiot sako stupid man u alwayz call fot airtime if the call u for simple tinz u dont want to conply dont be sily IDIOT

• Terror 8 years ago

I believe what Sarkodie needs Is an effective PR machinery. That aspect of his career has always been his shortfall.The likes of Sammy Forson and Angel need to be fired provided Sark wants to continue chucking success for a l ...

• James 8 years ago

Sakodie is an illiterate becus he can speak current and simple English that is why he was shy to open his gate, so pls dont blame him for that, he has to go to school and lean some respect and car-rater

• James 8 years ago

He should go back to school and lean more

• kwame 8 years ago

I would've fired this presenter Kwasi Aboagye guy right away if I were the GM at peace fm.
    Sark wants to buy airtime n bcos of your ego u send him away?
    Anyway u've made him popular by this your interview. He's a rising S ...

• maame 8 years ago

these artists should be taught some lessons, i would have done same of i was the presenter. who is sarkodie.

• Bernard 8 years ago

to be a musician does not meaning that you can over come anybody in Ghana.

• yaw 8 years ago

is it not the same guy who ones said he was more popular then the prezz. Arrogance ll destroy u

• RONI 8 years ago

ALL OF YOU INSULTING THE PRESENTER THINK OO ABBA CAN SARK DENY A PRESENTER OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY?EVEN THERE THAT INSULTS AND MOCKERY ARE FAR MORE THAN HERE IN GHANA,THE CELEBRITIES STILL GRANT INTERVIEWS.SARK SHOULD KNOW HE IS ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Ghanaian mentality or Journalism by Ghanaian Standards ????????

• begastynana 8 years ago

sarkodie is being arrogant now at days I don't no wat has cam ova him bcos he fink he has gain fame bt he no dat its not de end of de world......nice one akwasi aboagye he will learn sence....

• King deed 8 years ago

The question is sarkodie doesn't want to grant interviews to these presenters, how and why does he expect them to put him on their shows when obviously he stands to benefit? Common sense should be common to every common pers ...