You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 08 29Article 378529

There are more talents in T'di than Accra – Kofi Kinaata

Read Comments Comments (31)

• kk 8 years ago

i hope his talking about fante rappers!!

• YAW OPPONG 8 years ago

SOO TRUEE.

• Atia Yaw ,CHICAGO 8 years ago

The blend of all the languages and talents to form a good music is the answer.Accra with its diverse culture and population can be very proud of that musical ingredients.

• Twitter 8 years ago

The fante guys are very ignorant, the always make this basic mistake of thinking that fante is not twi, Twi encompasses all the Akan languages,we have Asante twi, Bono twi, fante twi, akuapem twi, etc, so why do the fantes s ...

• MR TRULY TRULY 8 years ago

Who told you that? then visit the Ashanties, Akyems, Ewes, Frafras, Ga's all the Ghana regions. Tardi is no near Accra mix cultures at alllllllll

• Komenda Yoofi 8 years ago

Fante is not twi. just like Ada or Krobo is not Ga. All three languages are Ga-dangme but they are not Ga. just like Fante is not Twi.

• Twitter 8 years ago

Where did you get your education, Google the twi language, but do you know the fantes migrated from techiman in the brong ahafo region? The fante language is more related to the Bono language than the asante language

• professor 8 years ago

Twi is a dialect of Akan, a member of the kwa subgroup of Niger Congo languages, there are about 14 million Twi speakers in Ghana, major dialects of Twi include Akuapim Twi, Fante Twi, Asante Twi, Bono Twi, which are all mutu ...

• bb 8 years ago

aboa toy u are a big fool for saying that fantis are ignorant .Fanti's our eye open,our language is different from other akan languages,with full of terminologies.

• 2pm 8 years ago

You are guys are just good in swimming

• adebayor 8 years ago

Tadi is good in stow way.gyimii cheap rap and you called this talent.akaiiiiii.any you have a nice name.martin king Arthur

• king Arthur 8 years ago

You r king indeed

• dickson 8 years ago

You say we have fante twi, bono twi e.t.c I don't which school you attended but I can say you're disgrace to your parents and the school that nurture your rotten head.
    Now let me school you- under the Akan tribes- Twi is spo ...

• Kaaji 8 years ago

You are a waste ! What did you explain ? Just crab.

• Etornam 8 years ago

Dickson you rather is disgrace to your family and tribe. Google twi language and see the types of it scholar

• Twitter 8 years ago

Anybody is creating his own knowledge, the Internet is just there for you to learn, people are so ignorant and dumb that they don't know their own language and history, how can you say Twi is Asante and akuapem, all of them a ...

• Zino 8 years ago

you should rather go back to school

• Skains 8 years ago

You're a full Ghanaian and you're talking about rap music and rappers. What a joke! Instead of creating the kind of music that promotes Ghana's authentic culture, you're proud of producing rap music. How does this kind of mu ...

• jah joe 8 years ago

yoo man go with de vimm

• Sam 8 years ago

Well said, as someone who have lived in Takoradi for over 18 years, I understand where he is coming from. Castro, Ambuley etc. if you are looking for raw talent Tadi is the base

• me 8 years ago

If i begin typing the names of talented rappers in Accra...Would i ever finish?? Minus the underground ones koraa... Every city in Ghana has got talent...period. Majority of Ghanaians lives in Accra, so obviously they shd ve ...

• Deen 8 years ago

In his dreams

• OH MR MAHAMA WHEN ??? 8 years ago

KOFI DO YOU AND STOP OTHERS BUSINESS

• Prettytony 8 years ago

Fanti is not twi, you ignorant fucks!! Asantes who are who are known for speaking twi don't understand fanti and can't speak it.Matter of fact among the Akans, asantes are the most blockheaded, that's why the other Akan group ...

• professor 8 years ago

Massa, this is not what you think and u trying to form your own logic, PLEASE, pretty Tony, Google twi languages and learn

• Prettytony 8 years ago

Professor, Why should I rely on secondary information (Google), when am on the ground and know what's going on. Since when did google become a bible?

• Aj 8 years ago

If fantis don't want to be seen as Akans damn,who give cares.why attacking Ashantes for no reasons plz give me break with your childish colonial masters names you guys cherish so much,which is deceiving you to know the common ...

• Prettytony 8 years ago

Aj, Fantes want to Akans? You are very stupid to say that. And by the way, Pat Thomas grew up in Takoradi. Now go back and eat your animal shit soup and keep smelling your hand after am sure it will improve your I. Q

• Zino 8 years ago

Kinaata shld concentrate on his dead career. he had all the hype frm JMJ wht happened? people shld rather luk at their path before taking.

• Razak Conscious 8 years ago

Read the article well and understand before you pass judgment. He didn't say "Fante rappers" are good than the rappers in Accra but rather saying the talents in Takoradi have not been getting support to promote their music th ...

• Captain Swacho 8 years ago

all those saying bullshit about kofis comment are shallow minded..please understand before you comment..he only said there are MORE TALENTS in tadi than Accra not that rappers in the oilcity are better than those in accra..ju ...