You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 08 26Article 377851

Even though I'm famous: I still cook for my husband

Read Comments Comments (112)

• james UK 8 years ago

what has being famous got to do with being a wife ?

• Afia 8 years ago

I share your sentiment James.some of our so called celebrities are so childish.smh

• J. D. Mahama 8 years ago

And who cares about her fame. She may be famous to her husband and some (Ghanaians)yahoos but not to some of us. What an ugly woman with all this crappy silly talks.

• aris 8 years ago

Who told you mistakenly that you are famous? do you know what famous means?
    i am laughing my ass out!

• NANA OSEI 8 years ago

tweaaaaaaaaaaaaa!famous ?she doesnt understands that word.Village famous .lol

• Agama 8 years ago

You are deceiving yourself my sister.

• DR RICHARD AMPONSAH 8 years ago

Your mentality does not show a humble person. The last thing you would ever say as a wife is what you have said. It means your little fame has eaten into you to consider even cooking for your husband. I do not know you neithe ...

• Barbie Doll 8 years ago

Very Stupid 4 u to say...even though u r famous...dats so stupid on ur part, Gifty h3.
    Dats da reason house helps snatch ur husbands frm u n den u cum out 2 say house helps r necessary-evils. Wat else do u expect wen u leave ...

• Last Don 8 years ago

Wotw3 kankan!

• karma53 8 years ago

Agya wani nwu asem! Aaaah wani mbuee koraa.

• ROMANO 8 years ago

SAY IT LOUD OVER AND OVER AGAIN . SAINT GHFUO TYPE OF PEOPLE BE THAT . EXTREMLY STUPID INDEED.

• ??? 8 years ago

THIS FEW DAYS YOU JUST HEATING NOTES ON GHFUO.I HOPE THERE IS NOTHING BETWEEN HIM AND YOUR PRECIOUS WIFE.KEEP PEACE WITH BROTHER.

• dada 8 years ago

If someone says, someone's vagina smells is it an insult? All vagina have at least some small scent, albeit natural or other scent, this not an insult, he is just been factual

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Dada, you are spot on. Every vagina is like cooking, and we know that every good cooking has some sort of aroma.

• Titriku 8 years ago

MORON.BE CIVIL.

• Milton 8 years ago

Everyone within a short period of time can rise to stardom in Ghana and just spew garbage for undiscerned listeners and illiterate followers to interpret. Only in Ghana are such foolish public figures celebrated. What a natio ...

• fools calling themselves celebrities 8 years ago

Say it again and they have a bunch of fools following them. With this amount of foolishness how can Ghana move up.

• alfred kofi ghana 8 years ago

don't mind her always chasing small boys in Tema.

• Milton 8 years ago

Another big-headed self acclaimed ''celebrity''.

• peeeeee 8 years ago

Who do you want to do your wife chores for you???same person will warm your hub bed!!!idiotic talk..famous???for where???zongo???

• maestro 8 years ago

what would she then say as a nobel prize winner hmm hmm famous indeed thats ghana...

• king 8 years ago

does she understand wat famous is? we hu do u expect to cook food for ur husband to eat ... did he marry "famous"..mtcheeeeew

• Namoaley 8 years ago

What has being famous got to do with cooking for your family. Who do you expect to take care of them. You guys are insecure and seek attention all the time

• Kofi-Houston 8 years ago

They say not talking can be a better way to keep going in life than contradicting your real self with unintended statements. Perhaps she was telling us in her own words that being a celebrity has not interfered with her house ...

• Navas de HolyChild 8 years ago

First, I decided to comment, but Sister Gifty, my comment will give you BP, I rest my case, THANK U.

• Barbie Doll 8 years ago

Navas, abeg comment ooo, so dat her mum too can cum n say "sistagram"...lol.
    People lyk these, articles of no commercial value...Gifty.

• HONORABLE 8 years ago

I GUESS YOU DONT UNDERSTAND THE WORD FAIMOUSE, YOU ARE NOT SO DONT THINK YOU ARE, WHAT S FAIMORSE GOT TO DO FROM COOKING FOR YOUR HUSBAND, I PITY YOU,

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Who deceived you into believing you're famous? And who told you famous people don't cook? And who told you famous people who cook, cook for themselves alone? Shed this pride before it brings you down to earth. Don't ever say ...

• yaa 8 years ago

pompous "she dog" why dont you get a maid and let her cook for your husband,wash his cloths, clean the house, lay his bed and be a comfort to your husband then we shall see who will be FAMOUS

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Very good ,Madam continue do well doing and praise him the LORD AND MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND OMAN GHANA.

• Martin 8 years ago

Being famous does not preclude one from being a wife. If she is implying that cooking is a chore reserved for the less well off people, then she should hire the services of a chef to do the cooking. I hope she can afford a ch ...

• Marchisio 8 years ago

Enti waaaa ankasa, biribi ha wo anaa? You are bold to come out and say this? My eye die for u waaaaa

• Who´s first? 8 years ago

So if you´re famous does that means you should´t cook and cook for your husband? Wise up woman!

• Lino 8 years ago

Hmmm a christian talking fame, why won't she marry de so called fame.

• xima 8 years ago

stop disgracing womanhood..it is ur responsible to cook for ur husband..Wht has famous got to do with it

• the ironboy 8 years ago

u mean famous people don't cook for their husband. absolutely nonsense so to say the least

• C Adansi 8 years ago

Who do u expect to cm and cook for your family me or ur mother

• karma53 8 years ago

Who do you expect to do the cooking then? Don't let this passing fame fool you.

• selfmade 8 years ago

Gifty who?? Any AFUMU person is a celebrity in Ghana hehee!!

Eiiiii GYIMI papa nn!!

Villagers has taken over our airwaves!

• Secret Admiral to Martha Ankomah... 8 years ago

Wen i say dis woman is disgrace ppl tink i dont like her..She only sings for money but to bring ppl closer to God....her way of dressing is very Horrible as a married woman....She lacks manners...it looks like she was reared ...

• mamba 8 years ago

And who said famous ladies don't cook for their husbands. Nonsense

• Ama 8 years ago

N so wat Gifty? So do u tink it is wrong 2 cook if u r famous.silly headline.kip cooking cos dats ur role,hu do u expert 2 cook 4 him n de kids?de maid?? Den wait 4 dat maid 2 also do de fuckin.

• wisup 8 years ago

that's no issue woman....... it's ur duty to cook 4 ur husband even Bill Gates wife still cooks 4 her husband how much more u mere musician? Famous indeed

• Esi Wood 8 years ago

why say that girl so many women cook for their husband weather famous or not it's your duty to take care of your man gosh girl.

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

'I do things in a simple way just like any other person', did you think you were different to any other person? Spare us that crap!

• nonsense 8 years ago

kwasia baa enti den..i don even know u with,that ur foolish thing u called song ..

• Nana Ba 8 years ago

Famous who do you expect to cook for your husband when it is night that u raise your legs doing 360 do u say you are famous so you won't do it

• Pet 8 years ago

Hehehe haha

• Nana Ba 8 years ago

Hilary Clinton cook nonsense

• NANA 8 years ago

AND SO WHAT GIFTY. WHO SHOULD COOK FOR YOUR HUSNAND. BE HUMBLE

• Pee 8 years ago

SO are our women soo dumb like this? What has famous at all got to do with cooking for your man? I think he should let you go. A very bad apple. silly you.

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

I don't even get it. It is only women who keep calling themselves celebrities, and it is only in Ghana that people call themselves as such.

• gigi 8 years ago

oooohhhh!!!

• Toffey 8 years ago

Celebrity? The word is diluted beyond recovery and has lost its meaning in Ghana.

• SELASE 8 years ago

but whom do u think to cook for u husband ?

• Ike 8 years ago

I don't know how the interview was run but I think that this article might have been written out of context. Her statement might have been a direct answer to a direct question: for example, "Aside your busy schedules, do you ...

• Ike 8 years ago

I don't know how the interview was run but I think that this article might have been written out of context. Her statement might have been a direct answer to a direct question: for example, "Aside your busy schedules, do you ...

• fools calling themselves celebrities 8 years ago

Fool even oprah cooks. Ahomaso kankan kwa you are a nobody

• john civilize 8 years ago

My fellow country men lets spare her with this instead advice her I think she is lack of wisdom.you see the whole thing is poverty is not a good thing Anytime Blackman get the chance to be traveling overseas and got little ch ...

• A 2 8 years ago

U are not serious,if u cook so wat,wat des fame got to do of u being a wife,
    Find something better to tell us,Michael Jackson is even died.

• A 2 8 years ago

U are not serious,who do u think u are dat ,and wat does cooking for ur husband matters to fame,are u famous then God,think twice before u talk,Rubbish

• yendi boy 8 years ago

copying Buhari's wife.

• Brofo 8 years ago

Who is she, what does she do? What is she famous for?

• FREDDIE 8 years ago

Wow!!! What kind of a "cheap" comment is this? So if you are famous that means you do not have to cook for your husband? Oh my goodness, illiteracy is a disease.Where did all these so-called celebrities got their education? T ...

• Junior 8 years ago

REALLY!!! Who do u expect to cook of ur husband, c'mon young lady. Can someone please educate me who's she, Cus she's claiming to be famous but I've never heard her name before.

• Junior 8 years ago

REALLY!!! Who do u expect to cook for ur husband, c'mon young lady. Can someone please educate me, who's she? she's claiming to be famous but I've never heard her name before.

• Kelvin 8 years ago

Concert does it stop
    u frm cooking

• Akyem Okyere Manu 8 years ago

Who are you and you and your husband , criminals and prostitudes only in Ghana that you people potrait youself as something

• Tell the thruth 8 years ago

YOU ARE NOT FAMOUS. EVEN ARETHA FRANKLING HAVE NEVER SAID SHE IS FAMOUS. PLEASE LEARN TO CONTROL YOUR EGO. YOU ARE NOT FAMOUS .I HOPE YOU ARE SPIRITUALY CONSCIOUS AND ENLIGHTENED ENOUGH TO UNDERSTAND WHAT I AM ...

• Asamoah Forson 8 years ago

Who is this woman. Who cares about your famous nonsense talk.

• father 8 years ago

Are u famous than the first lady of Gh but she still cook for her husband u fool fake Gh local gospel musician.

• FULAX BLACK 8 years ago

Is she a ghanaian

• father 8 years ago

U be yawa girl your husband have big problem yawaa girl who call her self famous mad famous musician shame hahahahahahahaha

• Baba guru 8 years ago

Useless fat belly tipical Ghanaian bitch, are you Janet Jackson ? Fuck off.

• Nana Adwoa 8 years ago

stupid n foolish comments from some of u.u wish she was your wife or mum.stupid tins.u call her aehawo your mum n gfs too r ashawo.black men will always hate.if u don't like her kill yourself. is it force to read n comment if ...

• DFO 8 years ago

This is a fatuous statement. If you are famous what has got to you being a wife.

• kirikou 8 years ago

you are popular not famous gifty

• RANGER 8 years ago

YOU ARE FAMOUS AND SO WHAT, WHOM ARE YOU EXPECTING TO COOK FOR YOUR HUSBAND.LOSE TALK.

• yaa 8 years ago

evn celine dion feeds her husband in his sick bed!

• Xxx 8 years ago

How many people know u in ghana

• Owusu Mensah 8 years ago

And then act like a christian, cos you don't seems like one.

• Grace 8 years ago

...So what and who says you are famous? Stop kidding yourself.

• enkabom 8 years ago

A Gospel Musician must never seek attention for herself. Jesus is and always the focus. Cooking for your husband or not is your personal issue.If you decide to starve him who cares.

• nayale woyome 8 years ago

STUPID GIRL!!! DONT COOK, JUST OPEN YOUR MOUTH AND SING. NONSENSE!!!

• KWEKU MENU 8 years ago

COCOASE. FAMOUS WHERE?

• Joe 8 years ago

You should learn to be humble and stop the self praise. The best way to put it is that apart from your busy schedules, you still find time to cook for your husband.

In actual fact it is your responsibility to do so. You ar ...

• SELASE 8 years ago

what has famous done with cooking for your husband ?even Nigerian Presidents wife buhari still cooks for the husband .what famous are you at all ?

• SMDH 8 years ago

And so?

• wofa yaw 8 years ago

who cares, personally I don't give a fuck. who married who?

• Kooku 8 years ago

Useless piece

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Do not let money be your motivation because you have the opportunity to educate the masses through music, especially the youth, instead you say things people want to hear even though they may not be true. Your music prepares ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Ghana gospel music expecially the female gospels are full of inssinuations,emmotions of marriage breakdown,emmotions of loneliness , quest for relationships,etc..recent lyrics by Kwaku gyasi and female artist mix saying"thank ...

• Mailliw Esornep 8 years ago

Whatever you call yourself
    Let me tell you. Mrs OBAMA and Mrs CLINTON do cook for their husbands.
    Shut up your ????.

• Mailliw Esornep 8 years ago

Whatever you call yourself
    Let me tell you. Mrs OBAMA and Mrs CLINTON do cook for their husbands.
    Shut up your ????.

• CT boy 8 years ago

Why didn't she mention men of God first as noble people that she has started meeting them base on her famous by just started mentioning presidents, ministers before Men of God.
    Hmmmmmmm!!! 3wiase

• Enoch 8 years ago

Self centered famous. Who made you that famous? Tweaa look at someone who regards herself as famous.

• KR 8 years ago

so being famous means not cooking and serving your husband????nsem hunu...l dnt even know u

• hon. kuffour of kpoly 8 years ago

and so wat,,wat mks de difference..... see her,,,famous my foot

• kwame 8 years ago

Shame

• kwame 8 years ago

shameful talk. Childish nemesis

• kula 8 years ago

aaaabaaa so who were expecting to cook for your husband

• the truth 8 years ago

Nonsense!!!!!

• Afua 8 years ago

And so what

• show man 8 years ago

Just shit. Famous in where?. Only in village Ghana.

• Kasapreko Kwabena Kyei. 8 years ago

You must be a very stupid young woman. The fact that you are famous as you claim to be, does not mean that you should not cook for the household, whenever time allows it. You are making a mockery of yourself with such a state ...

• Andy 8 years ago

arrant nonsense whom do u want to da cooking for your husband?

• Kwabena Bosompem Agona Swedru 8 years ago

Oh dear me what's famous about gospel singing? Blowing her own trumpet abi?

• mohammed salley sinare 8 years ago

Stupid statement what famous got to dto do with cooking for your husband

• samuel kwaku agyapong 8 years ago

i dont want to comment cus if i do . it will be war b/n me n her for der rest of her entire life.....

• Kay 8 years ago

shallow minded woman......mtweeeeeew

• uuuu 8 years ago

tweeaaaaaaaa...famous for the where????

• GPS 8 years ago

What is wrong if you cook for your husband? Stupid girl find something important to educate us.