You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 08 18Article 375906

Mahama takes very good care of me – Jewel Ackah

Read Comments Comments (40)

• large black 8 years ago

Old man, we are tired of your greed, let's think about our hardships

• BBC ORIGINAL 8 years ago

lazy irresponsible old man.
    I don't know ur tribe but u look like desperate Ashanti NDC man.fool u don't work but useless mahama gives u money but he doesn't want to we the junior doctors.fat belly fool.

• Larry 8 years ago

This man Jewel Ackah has achieved a lot for Ghana. His hit, "Asomdweehene" was the choice of BBC for almost three years because of its uniqueness. If you see everyone associated with the NDC as "lazy irresponsible old man", t ...

• Gado 8 years ago

IF YOU DEPEND ON A POLITICAL PARTY FOR YOUR SUBSISTENCE UPON THE ACHIEVEMENTS LAID ON THE TABLE, THEN HE'S BECOME A USELESS MAN.

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

African politicians spend their way to power by paying influential people like kings, queens, important and influential people like Jewel Ackah, Lumba and Nana Kwame Ampadu. Old people like these, put their stomachs ahead of ...

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

YOU'VE GOT IT WRONG FELLOW. HE'S A FANTI FROM T'ADI. HE'S JUST A GREEDY BUFFON WHO IS NOT EVEN ASHAMED TO AIR SUCH A DISGRACEFUL THING

• GYE NYAME (I fear only God) 8 years ago

Do you have any shame, Jewel Ackah? Anyway... God will one day, one day judge both you and Mahama, so I rest my case.

• Tee 8 years ago

Can't this bloated fat fool shut his mouth?

• Usman 8 years ago

Hei Massa Ashantis are very responsible hardworking pple. Well we have pseudo Ashantis who cos they have lived amongst us for a long time believe they are one of us. U did you stop short of calling out the tribe of this good ...

• Yaw Moshie 8 years ago

Mahama is suppose to take care of all Ghanaians irrespective of political affiliation by good national economic policies. Instead we see selective few or party members. Do you think God will bless him? Absolutely no. Mahana c ...

• MUGU MUTANI 8 years ago

It is good that Jewel Ackaah has publicly declared his political leaning. Unlike some other musicians who quickly change their affiliations immediately after elections.

• Kelvin 8 years ago

Sooo wat oldman
    state wat is hindirin nation development

• exceptional youth 8 years ago

is evident with ur lost neck,dnt worry Mr,u'l soon sing for food cum december nxt yr cos dat embarrassment u call a president will b an ex nxt yr Godwilling

• DEADGOAT... 8 years ago

Dirty cheap lazy incompetent mahama. . Sick unuself. . Foolish fool leading a country

• Larry 8 years ago

You are a bastard and uncouth.

• Papa Abouchie 8 years ago

Jewel my brother may the Good Lord be with you and richly bless you

• abongo C/4 boy Tema 8 years ago

What the fuck is he talking!Have always been thinking all grownups are so sensible nd are expected to know much better but it appears this aimless man is far away from been what I use to think.ahhh!

• williss 8 years ago

nzemani aboa u think about ur stomach look at him, useless man

• maamuna 8 years ago

This man is sick,who cares even if you will eat his shit.still a fool at your age,why are telling us for if someone is taking care of you huh fat pig.

• Whatever 8 years ago

He has a wonderful voice

• Kwame Opoku-Agyemang 8 years ago

Greedy bastard Jewel Ackah! You should be ashamed of yourself to allow a political party to take care of you. It is only in Africa that a person could literally come out to say that a political party takes care of him. Eviden ...

• JJi 8 years ago

A whole Jewel Ackah could say this? I lost my respect for him.

• Jazz 8 years ago

looks like a pig, foodian no wonder you have ended up like that

• KK 8 years ago

thank you for telling the true and belonging to the great akatamanso family. you are too wise that is why you are in DNC

• KK 8 years ago

thank you for telling the true and belonging to the great akatamanso family. you are too wise that is why you are in NDC

• SIN OF FATHERS 8 years ago

Jewel Ackah is an Nzimah from the western and looking at his photo tells me why he is relying on crums from his party for survival.I mean the guy(if you knew him a few years back) is about to die.As compelled to Pat Thomas,hi ...

• .Amponsem 8 years ago

Good luck to Jewel Ackah you are sone of the peoples in our society who should be honoured for making Ghanaian life worthy of living not bogus people like Nana and Kufour

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

LOOK AT ALLTHIS,U TOLD SOME MUSICIANS TO STAY AWAY FROM POLITICS AND PRESDENT OF GHANA IS TAKEN GOOD CARE OF ONLY YOU.WHO CARES,SO SO CORRUP

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Mr.Jewel Ackah, your sincere and truthful revelation that our corrupt President, Mr. Mahama, takes very good care of you is no surprise to Ghanaians, because that is what he does best, doling the country's money to his friend ...

• Etwieba 8 years ago

No wonder the nation's resources are disappearing in thin air . So the money goes into the belly of Jewel Ackah , under instructions of The incompetent Mahama? Hmmm, what a wow?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Typical African always looking for someone to take care of him/her. After years of playing music, it is shameful to say that Mahama is taking good care of you.

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

SO WHAT? SELFISH PEOPLE. YOU HAPPY BECAUSE HE IS TAKING GOOD CARE OF YOU AT THE EXPENSE OF GHANAIANS. UNFAIR COMMENTS. THE MAN DESERVES TO MAKE LIFE BEARABLE FOR ALL GHANAIANS. HE MUST STOP ENRICHING A CLIQUE OF PEOPLE HE BEN ...

• KAWIRIKAPAM 8 years ago

BBC ORIGINAL SO YOU HATE ASHANTIS TO THE POINT THAT EVERY THING YOU SEEMS NAGATIVE TO YOU IS ASHANTI.I KNOW YOU PERSONAALY AND I AM SENDING MY SEVEN DOGS TO YOUR HOUSE TONITE JUST FOR THEM TO PLAY SOME JEWELS MUSIC FOR YOU TO ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

I've lost all respect for this Ackah man! Even if the President is benevolent or charitable enough for you why can't you keep this confidential until he is out of office? Yes Sir Master belly brained loser indeed!!

• Future President¹²³ 8 years ago

He's been bought. Paid to keep quiet and proclaim his allegiance to the NDC. What he is declaring today is in total contrast of the warning message or advise he gave to the currently trending musicians. His hey days are over ...

• Dr. William Acquah 8 years ago

OMG! Why do you get so fat?Don`t you know that obesity kills? Please, consult your Doc.!You are getting Taxpayers`money so don`t be proud.

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

This stupid Jewel Ackah is shameless.

• NICK AMARTEFIO 8 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD NOT TAKE CARE OF YOU

WE MUST FIGHT TO HAVE A SYSTEM THAT IS FAIR AND WILL TAKE CARE OF OUR HEALTH NEEDS WHEN WE RE OLD

• Nana Takyi 8 years ago

Jewel Ackah is nt a Fanti. He is Nzema. He only stays in Takoradi

• Mobydick 8 years ago

You are a bad businessman. Why did you not enter into negotiations with them? Taking care of you is different from good business. This reduces you to a begger.They used you to achieve their ambition and now turn round to thr ...