You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 07 21Article 370029

Okyeame Kwame betrayed me - Quophie Okyeame

Read Comments Comments (25)

• The mask 8 years ago

Have you used the new free relationship PC game in town? Enter your name and then your partner's into the software and see what it generates. Download from flames.boachsoft.com

• VEE JAY 8 years ago

WHEN PEOPLE TALK ABOUT HIPLIFE THESE DAYS THEY TALK ABOUT REGGIE, VVIP ETC FORGETTING AKYEAME. WHEN KWAME LEFT HE TOOK THE TITLE QUOPHI CREATED OKYEAME ALONG SO STILL RODE ON THE GROUPS NAME

• peeeeee 8 years ago

Speak English so i can understand u

• Allotey 8 years ago

so move on. it's not his life depended on then or now. the evidence is there for all he is doing really well now. u guys were goo together. the 90s was full of great authentic Ghanaian music that made ghanaians proud. Akyeame ...

• Kay 8 years ago

get a life massa. kwame has moved on and hardly talks about you. But u never hesitate to mention him when u have the least opportunity. Grow up and leave kwame alone

• saviola,u.s.a 8 years ago

if you were the one who was really carrying the group,how come kwame is still going strong musically and you are hardly heard off?
    am just curious to know

• AA 8 years ago

Kay you should be matured enough to know how to guard your mouth and not sound insultive..saying p..y stinks means you need grow up a little before u can use a medium like this ...

• Robert Quansah 8 years ago

OMG

• efo apeti 8 years ago

Well kwame is the snake then

• Abraham 8 years ago

I dont know exactly about their split.But i really remember when Kwame start his rapping career somewhere in 92/93 honestly no one knows him untill he joins Quophie that time he works in LUV FM as Radio presenter and millions ...

• kb 8 years ago

He wrote kwame's rap too.
    u ppl shd get serious.
    go n listen t thier tracks n let us know whose rap was better.

• kb 8 years ago

Leave kwame alone.
    his lines were always better than yours

• BARIMA BA 8 years ago

Abraham if you don't know the history then don't comment or talk about it. Kofi and Kwame started rapping at the same time. It was Kwame's parents especially his mom who fed and raised both. Kofi had nothing and even getting ...

• Butter bread 8 years ago

he decide to let it go? so now he's bringing it up..

• 2 paddies 8 years ago

When they started, Kwame was broke and with raw talent, Kofi was made with entrepreneur skills . Kofi had the connections. It's a shame the group broke up . It's a tale of a snake and a peacock .

• spur 8 years ago

shit is old news..move on bro..

• Norkor 8 years ago

It's a shame u talk this way after all this years. He must hv decided to leave cos u felt bossy thinking u write produce and even raise da money. So he did nothing right? How come u never made it musically like him after da ...

• BARIMA BA 8 years ago

Okyeame kofi is lying. I was in Columbus with you guys and am still in Columbus. Uncle Natt opened his own studio to promote his son's hip hop carrier even though Kobby Natts son was very young at that tine. Okyeame decided t ...

• theDon 8 years ago

Eeish!!!"I was in Columbus then I'm still in Columbus now" PAPA SAMO KO WO KURO MU OO..NA AWO BEKU WO!!!...lol.BOGA KUPALUU.

• BARIMA BA 8 years ago

Mep3 aw) sen dumsor, awia and okyeame Kofi's nonsense.

• BARIMA BA 8 years ago

Whether you wrote and produce all the akyeame hit songs, that was then, let now be now. Leave that gentle man, the finest of hiplife alone.

• nanak sarpong 8 years ago

It's true though I use the make their album labels for them at spider Web entertainment.

• Okyeame Jr. 8 years ago

The name is KOFI and not QUOPHIE. don't Americanize that name pls.

• Robert Quansah 8 years ago

Weird though

• Dooduwa 8 years ago

Eiii so this Okyeame Kofi guy wont get publicity unless he mentions Okyeame Kwame eh? My God. If you wrote all write some for yourself we beg. Every time Okyeame does something great (like release a new video) you speak about ...