You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 07 15Article 368836

Sarkodie rejects $250,000 Tigo Ambassador deal

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Lordkeef 8 years ago

Oh yeaahh!! For them, it is normal to reject as they have set a high bar for themselves...i think artistes in gh now understand their value and influence...

• Tuyoo 8 years ago

First publish the "offer"; or it is just rumours"?!!

• abapa 8 years ago

If I were Sarkodie, I would have taken the $250:000 with a clause which will not make me like those artists that have Bennett mentioned whom they nearly killed their ambitious vision. Don't give any money chance. $250:000 i ...

• c bombay 8 years ago

Ooooo what a giant chance of grabbing this big money like I will jiux grab it and sign jux 1year deal with them

• Jojo 8 years ago

Now that you guys are growing. Nigerians and these foreign crooks have evil agenda on u buy killing your carriers to make theirs to shine.
    Is good to think about your carrier.

• nana 8 years ago

You are fool.nigeria music is still in the top is only one person that is famous in ghana which sak

• bernice 8 years ago

will it depends on the risk involved .

• Des 8 years ago

Funny things are really happening, I can't buy Tigo SIM card because of this guy, so why endorsing him to do what? What purpose? For customers or what?

• Kyeremeh B/a 8 years ago

Your money is needless.you hate these artist for nothing.try to a generational thinker of family and your country.whoooooo!

• guy 8 years ago

How can u give bhim president 80.000k... No sir.. Iz a chicken change...

• Hassan Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

For sure they deserve more than that to sustain for sometime.foreign artists don't take that.this is peanut and can't sustain the artist for years

• Richie 8 years ago

Ohh I yada u guys charlie I love wt u did by rejecting d peanut, guys keep it up. Always think about ur carrier b4 anything

• danni 8 years ago

Bold step sark.u know wat u want in life.go go high.u r not like someone fools I know.they follow money saaa.then end up like pigs.

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

From wat I understand transpired, d main reason dey refused wasn't just d amt involved, but a clause not to perform on any platform on which a competing telecom company was sponsoring... N I wholely support d decisions dey al ...

• Mc koy 8 years ago

Fcuk no

• natural 8 years ago

he is worth $10 million,if that's true,then I think there is no point taking that offer.sarkodie is the smartest guy in the entertainment fraternity I know.

• kumi 8 years ago

10 mill you people sit in Ghana and talk big. Half a million self he no get stop this bragging we see how they beg when old age comes they beg for treatment and others is all anumdwa for now we'll see in twenty years

• Bola 8 years ago

Back in de days they didnt plan thier career so dnt think negative to such a great artist dat has eva happen to gh.the h... Of a nation will neva beg coc oluwa is in involve katapot of envy.

• FACE THE WALL 8 years ago

Wisdom is better than silver and gold
    if you know your real value you never settle for less... 250 k is good good money if you have nothing to regret afterwards. But trading a whole carrier for that amount ????? I would thi ...

• Thompson aka terror From Before Ahoma 8 years ago

they deserve more than that amount

• Godgis frm Dansoman 8 years ago

I think they deserve better than that because the are international artistes.

• AKOLONZO 1 8 years ago

Eaiii I will quickly take it n alert dem its only 1year deal

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

I think they know what's best for them..

• Big Bro 8 years ago

They know why....so we can't judge them by leaving dumb comments

• Agyemang Daniel 8 years ago

I fink Sarkodie dnt wnt signed d deal nt cuz of d moni

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

GHC 4million would be appropriate; GHC 250K isn't worth a deal considering Sark's clout in the industry.

• Kani 8 years ago

Kumi u dey ron ur mouth..weytin..wanna economy chiaa small but e no be say we for loose guard. SARK 4getti obiaaaa y3 play!!

• Bronzy vypez 8 years ago

I think sarkodie and stonebowy they deserve more than that

• KOFI. 8 years ago

TWO/ONE BEDROOM MODERN APARTMENT WITH A/C.,SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK,CUTE ITALIAN PORCELAIN TILING,WATER HEATER IN BATH ETC.IN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL: 026 471 6238

• Lil:Bawa 8 years ago

I think they realy deserve more than that

• Cyborg 8 years ago

Is bowy deserve to take this money cus he is not a big artise so has for him he must take the money

• kwaseidope 8 years ago

the said amount is big but not for them