You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 07 08Article 367309

BET not showing us respect - Reggie Rockstone

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Saint 8 years ago

Wel spoken brother these are the words of a true legend are not like the so called shatta

• ole serker ni woryeh 8 years ago

Why dont u use your Ashanti given names? u ashamed? typical Ghanaian and their inferiority complex sickness. Were u not the same person who said Tinny's music is not Hiplife because he doesnt rap in your Twi? Then leave those ...

• Tuyoo 8 years ago

Exactly, with a "slave-name" like "Rockstone", this maaff-maaff s.o.b. should have "researched"
    how many awards presentation rook place backstage, and were NOT shown LIVE!.

He is very IGNORANT about how awards are done on ...

• sadiq(sisqo) tamale 8 years ago

what does shatta got to do with this matter? I think you should be a jealous man

• Balderash 8 years ago

Why do we even force to ingratiate ourselves with these black people who look down on Africa? They think being American makes them superior when those white Americans treat like dogs because they are descendants of Africa. ...

• Asseytwa 8 years ago

i bet you go to your own family and you will be able to identify people in the family who feel other family members look down on them. It is a human nature thing. Some people are nice and courteous and others are simply not. ...

• Balderash 8 years ago

Why are some of you so stupid? Who wants to feel disrespected? Would you like to be called a Nigga? If you have nothing sensible to say, keep you thoughts to yourself.

• the truth 8 years ago

This your hip life creation is simply an off shoot of hip-hop. Hip-hop came before hip life and it was created as a substitute for hip-hop so the bush Ghanaian could also behave hip in his own way.

The result was a music ...

• Banorsah 8 years ago

Well said .

• Asseytwa 8 years ago

Take any two Ashantis, Ewses, Gas, priests, Kings, presidents and ask your self a hypothetical quest- our of these two pairs, which ones will have more followers or say more people on their side? The answer to me is. The ones ...

• kp 8 years ago

Well said. You nailed it right. The ants go where the sugar is. 'B)fr3 a 3y3 d3 na abaa da ase3'. If you are world class they will hunt you like like the lion hunts its prey. They will send a chartered jet to fetch you.
    Af ...

• Withheld 8 years ago

Regie, u are talking shit.I also quite remember when Ghana also host awards night Artist like Sarkodie and many others dont pick up their awards rather,they let other people pick it up the awards for them.And U want to be rec ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

African Americans DO NOT owe Africans anything, period! We sold their ancestors for what? Food? Guns? Bibles? African Americans (like any other human group) do have the urge to seek their ancestory; that is their right and we ...

• AMEGAXOXO 8 years ago

Reggie RockWhattt, what name did your father give you at your naming ceremony? Stop copy-catting and other,s will respect you.

• Balderash 8 years ago

They are African descendants so they owe themselves that self-respect. White people always remind them they are niggas by shooting them like dogs and getting away with it.

• TONY AMENU 8 years ago

Their ancestors are ours too! Do you know that their ancestors may have sold your ancestor too.

• Vicky 8 years ago

There's a pure hatred towards us from them because they think we sold them. They really look down on us because of the way we fix ourselves, the way some of us dress and how we look, so there's no love lost between u ...

• Willa 8 years ago

Reggie should think of making good music and being nominated and stop de unnecessary nagging

• Benson 8 years ago

Thank you Reggie,even BET as we think is controlled,run and financed by the white elites,infact entertainment as a whole in the US. As for our brothers here,d desire to even get nominated is a dream come true for them,not to ...

• Beayou multimedia ltd 8 years ago

Reggie u don't even know what u are saying, let me tell u ghanaian musician don't deserve any RESPECT recourse all of u guys talk too much foolishness. Go to hell....

• loyd 8 years ago

We should start a much more bigger and better award in Africa instead of playing the second and third game.
    I never heard the award winners on any international new feed, but if we do our event, the worlds eye will be on us.

• Bam!!! maka maka 8 years ago

masa BET owes Africa nothing.. Besides no knw has heard Sarkodie Stonebowy Davido Wizkid etc complaining ..... this means dey dnt receive it backstage ..... Do u think even all d American awards are given in d course of d sho ...

• Bam!!! maka maka 8 years ago

masa BET owes Africa nothing.. Besides no one has heard Sarkodie Stonebowy Davido Wizkid etc complaining ..... this means d "backstage stories" ain't true..... Do u think even all d American awards are given in d course of d ...

• Tadi boy 8 years ago

Black entertainment doesn't mean all black ppl in the worl. In America they deal with white race and black race that's why the blacks in America came up with BET purposely for black ppl so if they are otganizing a show for th ...

• GERROUT 8 years ago

so what? your opinion is useless. gerrout

• TWeaaa 8 years ago

Reggie this is nothing to cry about. Africa is only being done a favour. Its an American programm so Africans can decide not to go they dont give a crap about you anyway.

• teya 8 years ago

Reggie you are right,thank you

• kwabena 8 years ago

Why do Ghanaians behave like this is the Grammys? No one in the States respects the BET awards. Don't give them this much press. Please.

• teya 8 years ago

I know what you are taking about,

• nana kwasi 8 years ago

You want recognition CHANGE YOUR NAME FIRST

• Kk 8 years ago

I understand u Reggie Buh our local artist do not come close to Those BET guys. Nuff respect to the naija boys. Our local artist to up their game. Dem dey back dogg!

• sultan 8 years ago

They can still protest while going for the award.

• gha 8 years ago

the problem is the acent

• Jazz 8 years ago

Who cares? Ask your self how many black Americans come to participate in stuff that goes on in Africa? Nigeria at one time invited Kim Kardashianfor a 30 minute show off and walked away with a cool $3 million. Are you insanse ...

• ole serker ni woryeh 8 years ago

U JUST HIT THE NAIL.KUDOS

• Balderash 8 years ago

He did his own thing and these Americans now want to showcase him and profit off him. American culture is trash anyway. I don't know why you guys want to imitate them.

• Faisal Gunu 8 years ago

They can’t continuously disrespect our Acts.”over and over again,we are all equal no cheat.Respect GH...%%%

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

Is funny how Ghanaians can underestimate their people

• TONY AMENU 8 years ago

When I see African musicians behaving like African American ones, I say tweaa. You are imitationg them and they don't want any imitation. Be creative and original. Humans like new things, not what they do themselves!

• babiesman 8 years ago

Reggie you are really telling the true so keep on