You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 06 30Article 365502

Yemi Alade blasts BET for awarding Stonbwoy

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Gokaboy 8 years ago

She blasted BET nt Stonebwoy

• Posh 8 years ago

Exactly bro, Ghanaian journalist always reports things wrongly. She hasn't blasted stonebwoy.

• Nana 8 years ago

The credibility over paddy is directed at stonebwoy

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Please read her last statement... she really did blast BET for awarding to paddy paddy...

• gh 8 years ago

stonebouy is not paddy to bet awards organisers.stonebouy has a much better voice than u so its wrong to say they should do the right thing and not paddy paddy matter.

• Allotey 8 years ago

they should scrap that category from their books. what sort of award too is this

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

"Yemi Alade blasts BET for awarding Stonbwoy". This is a useless heading. dumb reportage.

• ghanani 8 years ago

ghanaweb why do u always do things like this. wrong headline please watch it

• yaw 8 years ago

wroted?????????????????

• Brofo y3 duru 8 years ago

"wroted" INDEED!

• nana 8 years ago

The always do it when it involved Nigeria even in crime the will not get the fact

• douglas dadzie 8 years ago

this is madness ghanaweb she blasts bet not stonebwoy eiiiiii do ur work well

• rasta 8 years ago

wroted paa!!! Ghanaweb???brofu yedru

• Austin Techiman B/A 8 years ago

wrong reportage

• Joe 8 years ago

Smh....WRO wat TED . God bless Ghana

• kofiyesu 8 years ago

free press

• @KofiOduroMOB...ff me on twitter 8 years ago

Oh! Ghanaweb

• CNN 8 years ago

Massa Nigerians are complaining bitterly, according to hipptv, an insider at bet claim that the awards should have gone to wizkid but he failed to turn up for any of the pre events and saw that as a sign of contempt and conse ...

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

Wat evidence do d Nigerians ve?? Stonebwoy won d award... Period!!! N he's d best of his time! For now in GH n Africa as it seems, he's d finest...!!! Watch out for d MTV awards n d Nigerian entertainment awards too... Bhimm ...

• joe 8 years ago

liar Mr CNN shame

• ghanaba 8 years ago

Smh.. abeg please read her last statement.. She did really blast BET for awarding Stoneboy

• mike 8 years ago

can you read or you just want to creat a intention what do you think paddy means offensive she tell bet orgn's that his offensive

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

can you explain her last statement? ...“Mainwhile… PLS NEXT TIME,CREDIBILITY OVER PADDYPADDY!! CREDIBILITY !!!"
    im waiting

• angel 8 years ago

Your English is poor. I can't understand what you have written

• joe 8 years ago

@angel u attended wh sch that u CNT understand common English mmmm

• joe 8 years ago

@angle u attend wh sch that u don't understand common English

• joe 8 years ago

@mike check ur English massa
    u like taking

• angel 8 years ago

You see how very stupid you are. You are criticizing me for something and you fucking turn around to say the same darn thing. Ignorant fool

• CNN 8 years ago

Read her last statement

• Fiifii Valentine 8 years ago

Fellow readers abeg check her last statement wai b4 u comment

• sheflaw227 8 years ago

Africa shall forever remain Africa. None of the artists complain when they were nominated. Musicians like FUSE ODG were always on BET channel praising the awards organisers. It's after they've lost or realised they couldn't w ...

• Yaw Agyei 8 years ago

stupid english..."wroted"?????!?!!
    wad a fuck????

useless caption!!! BET or Stonebouy????

• joe 8 years ago

@yaw u don't av manner u attended wh sch z democracy be quite massa

• Linda Me 8 years ago

Did the writer just typed wroted? Haaba

• angel 8 years ago

You are just like the writer with your "just typed".

• menua manchester 8 years ago

Ghanaians lets be honest for once and stop being hypocrites.DOES stonebwoy deserve the award??look at the names in the category,the number of hits they have,shows they have played,performances.It is very obvious does the awar ...

• Clement Gyan 8 years ago

STONEBWOY doesn't deserve de award ??? Really ?? Hv u listened to his songs??? Pls do urself a favour and check his songs out . He is very underrated but God is working for him

• joe 8 years ago

shame u are hypocrite ever av seen
    z bet award own by stonebwoy manager?
    To ask u who deserve it?

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

see mumu... how can u compare talent to popularity... how can u compare yemi's one hit to stoneboy??.. you simply dont know anything about music... stone boys have hits... no wonder you are local champion"shata wale"fan. dnt ...

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Horrendous English.

• EC 8 years ago

Hmmmmmm

• Diago~Atonsu borkoro 8 years ago

masa u dey enevy

• Luther King 8 years ago

What English is "wroted" & "mainwhile" ? Eiii.

• Swanky 8 years ago

it was indirect blasting can't you people that. jealousy

• HARDER@-'89 8 years ago

u appears to be making som sense but u cant prove ya self better by staying out of the race...most african have development a nauseating notoriety for always accusing the west for cheating and scheming things to their favor b ...

• HARDER@-'89 8 years ago

U appears to be making som sense but u cant prove ya self better by staying out of the race...most african have development a nauseating notoriety for always accusing the west for cheating and scheming things to their favor b ...

• maame 8 years ago

who does yemi think she is? Blaming BET for giving the award to stonbouy? No wait o, she wanted a BET awards for stupid johnny song she did? Or she thinks the award is made for nigerians so if they dont win then the orgarnise ...

• maame 8 years ago

who does yemi think she is? Blaming BET for giving the award to stonbwoy? No wait o, she wanted a BET awards for that stupid johnny song she did? Or she thinks the award is made for nigerians so if they dont win then the orga ...

• Sam kay De Degit 8 years ago

How can u say it wrong , i think u are the one who is wrong.

• BAM!!! 8 years ago

is that last sentence necessary? he won a BET, period!!! whether pre recorded or backstage or whatever, he won a BET and he went for it. Your comprehension is so weak.Ghanaweb you need to fire these morons working with you as ...