You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 05 01Article 356648

I want a President who cares - Sarkodie

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Etornam 9 years ago

well spoken man we love you ?berep?n

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I'm very very sad for my country Ghana, now everybody have their Voice now to throw anything onto our President due to intensive tribalism. Who born a fat DOGS??? Those days are gone, when the cats are far away, the little ...

• Etornam 9 years ago

well spoken man we love you ?berep?n.

• freshboy 9 years ago

Sark is showing how selfless he is with his comments. More of such celebrities must stand up to the ills in our economy. I dove my hat to ya, sark.

• lois 9 years ago

so which president cares?U are looking for an ashanti president.u have a long period to wait then.I have never seen a president who within a short period brought so many development to gh like mahama.so hate him bcos he is a ...

• Vic 9 years ago

when will this wee musician smoker stop this nonsense

• Akwesi 9 years ago

My brother. Is freedom of speech. Any Bastard can write ant foolish. Smh

• jones 9 years ago

stupid fool

• jejeti 9 years ago

Iois or whoever you call yourself,please please talk and think like a human being and stop thinking like an animal.sorry for these words but indeed you are behaving like an animal Change you ways from this tribal thing it's ...

• amos 9 years ago

You are equally an animal because he didn't insult mahama you are saying shit fuck you

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Can you say that again. Brotha

• Evans Appiah 9 years ago

@Lois u r very stupid ...idiot hw does sark comments relates to tribalism? ??aboa funu

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

When this dark bearded young Akan youths supremacist leader is going to marry? If it is very difficult for this silly Vagabond to merry at his age with the "Sakawa" money he make, why can't he think it is difficult for the ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

waa see gyimifour. developmental chnges in ur room abi. its like u dont live in Gh. its reali sad evry fool can vote.

• icebabe 9 years ago

Please sometimes u should let go of Ur ego. Your words really depict how tribalistic you are. @Lois. I didn't see anywhere sark talked about tribal. He's a human, telling the real truth on de ground. So keep your tribal crap. ...

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Do you guys think only the president can help fix the problem. What this music miss road too doing to solve the problem rather pointing fingers. Smh

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

he should use his music to solve dumsor problem right? Who stole the elections in 2012? Sarkodie or Mahama. Siaa... Think before u write ok? Idiot. If u ready to steal, be ready to face the consequences.

• kwasi 9 years ago

Kwasiaa man. Do u pay your taxes to Ssrkodie. All these ignorants have the right to vote.

• Jewels 9 years ago

tell him.the dumsor president we have

• ohene yeboah 9 years ago

Is Bos b dey r Al selfish

• selina 9 years ago

did sark ever criticise k4 when he was in power?JJs regime there were no lights off.K4s regime started it why didnt u talk about it.God will punish u.Its not only ashantis that can rule.Mahama was put there by God and God wil ...

• Nana Ajena 9 years ago

Selina u are stupid.

• hesham mothena 9 years ago

Ur more stupid than her

• Proud Ashanti 9 years ago

Sarkodie became popular in 2010. At that time NDC was still in power. How will you know if he critized Kuffour or not?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Madam you are a lady, please learn to write good english not stop fooling here. Foolish girl

• nana yaa 9 years ago

not on my wall stupid girl. u can paint a of ur walls in mahamas name, i don't care.
    if u can't say any she sensible thing, just shut ur smelly mouth

• lee 9 years ago

u are too stupid

• kofi 9 years ago

Foolish comments by a foolish n a senseless ndc bastard...aboaba like u

• Nana 9 years ago

de most sensible person so far i have seen in dis entertmnt industry , very close observant. God bless u for addin ur voice

• Niik- 9 years ago

I donot know the political colour or leaning of Sark. But whatis saying is something we all share i.e a president who is selfless. But apart from Kwame Nkrumah and to some extent and Atta Mills and JJ, which of our ex presi ...

• Shabia news 9 years ago

Sark u need to ask Akuffo Addo the dwarf cocaine man.he's behind dumsor as Buhari behind boko haram

• sk 9 years ago

A decorated fool is always a Fool no matter what..

• Jayden 9 years ago

Does Akuffo runs the affairs of this country,you are one of uneducated NDC swine's

• .the monarch 9 years ago

Some peopie calll themselves educated, support NPP yes,but cant think well and do not understand the countries problems yet thinks they are the most well educated people to pass comments on all issues. God save Ghana ooooooo

• SUC Prof 9 years ago

your head doesn't contain Brain.. talk with facts kk.. because of the freedom that you have called Freedom of speech, you make hasty comments and go Scott free.. you may know how to read and write but in actual sense, you are ...

• Evans Appiah 9 years ago

@ shabia news
    kwasia! u idiot, u wish to hv Nana as ur dad. Ohianii ba. ...u wil die in poverty if u dnt chnge ur way.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

cos the internet is at ur disposal, u write like an animai. Abi Akuffo Addo is the minister of power right? Kwasiaa

• sandra katernor 9 years ago

Thumbs up some wont talk cos of politic sake: God is watch.

• koff 9 years ago

so sark,u think there's no problem now eh?so MAHAMA is waiting for an election year to fix it.what a shallow mind indeed.do u think deeper dan the president or u also wan ppl to know ur colours. maybe u can compose a nice tun ...

• sk 9 years ago

l know selfish ppl like u still exist..duduis..

• akua 9 years ago

Sark please my advice to u is to stop attacking the government n rather let us ghanaians help him fix this energy crisis.rem ur career

• Brofo 9 years ago

How is this an attack, is he not a Ghanaian? He has every right to comment on the current state of the country.
    Keep worshiping the government even when they are failing the people? Ghana deserves better.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

how is this an attack. then what will u call a criticize. I think u need a dictionary wai..siaa

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Freedom of speech so everybody can say al d bullshit. Don't you see the effort the government putting in place? It's not an overnight issue. Smh

• Brofo 9 years ago

Exactly, freedom of speech makes idiots like you open your mouth and spill ignorance. Only African governments get paid for no work done. We deserve better, we voted for him, he has to do the job or quit.

• AheneMuhene 9 years ago

Akwesi wonnim nyansa baako mpo sei.. Wahz de gov't putting in place? do u know the number of workers laid off all coz of this dumsor? do u know how much it cost the gov't wen workers are laid off.. ? gyimifo) biaa na w'anya p ...

• jejeti 9 years ago

What effort,they can't even manage the situation not to think of better ghana.leaders solve problems but don't beg followers to accept to problems thus bad leadership skills.we need leaders but not managers.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

you should be asking if we see the promises and not the effort. Efforts my foot. Keep fooling till u die. siaa

• Bridget 9 years ago

Well spoken man we love tell him paa abt de dumsur

• francisca 9 years ago

oh sark is u dat I was waiting for very sensible guy well done continue tell him more,may God bless u

• jince 9 years ago

How ignorant some people can be. How can u blame Akuffo Addo for our woes. Plz get educated. Knowledge is power.#shallowmindedpeople.

• Tee bolga 9 years ago

Don't be a coward be plain with ur stand u think u are smarter than de rest of Ghanaian it is a shame.

• Brofo 9 years ago

You are not making sense. Which part of what he said is not clear to you? He stands as a Ghanaian with genuine concerns about the state of affairs. You think every person should belong to NDC or NPP right? Well, some of us ha ...

• james christian 9 years ago

These insults must stop. It betrays our immaturity. We can comment minus the insults.

• lawyer Adu 9 years ago

So we still have fools in ghana beleiving that this goverment is working to solve dis dumsor...Tweaaa

• cedicedi 9 years ago

One way rapper u have become too known.
    Gowayyouthere

• if the lone c isrusader 9 years ago

You can also hit them with your music if you care?

• Amogee 9 years ago

Sark is a ghanaian and is entitle to keep de gov't on his toes. He is using his career to voice out de wishes of de voiceless

• Morris 9 years ago

kwasia kwa. wht do u knw abt politics? Where did u go to skuul? Kuranii bi ba

• james christian 9 years ago

Don't do this. It is wrong to use such insulting words.

• nana yaa 9 years ago

dear James,
    u ve a long way to go if u want to sanitise the comments. just allow us okay? after 2016, everything ll be calm

• Bro Kofi. 9 years ago

Selfish Idiot Braggard. Upon ur illuminati money u get, u cant even buy even a power plant dat kan produce power to ur area. #rubbish talk

• Kofi NY 9 years ago

Twitter competition among nkurssefoo do called celebrities in Ghana, stupid fools dumbelo then the ashawo and now male ashawo who pays a women in America money to have sex with him, fools

• Survival 9 years ago

sarkodie you are tooo much is because of this high illiteracy rate

• Akwesi 9 years ago

I am not shocked. You illiterate yourself. Being able to read and write don't make you literate. Smh

• Felix 9 years ago

All the politians in ghana is only mahama who dasint do any business apart from the politics and now he is runing as. How can you people give a hole country to womanizer with 19 kids .he is buying houses in abroad for his ki ...

• amos 9 years ago

Fool kuffour stole money for his kids too you live in welfare in Canada so what

• hesham mothena 9 years ago

U need to have some kind of morals

• Bam!!! maka maka 9 years ago

well said Sark, we nid selfless leaders n CITIZENS.....but #120,000ghc fr 30mins /less performance was greedy n selfish

• Emefa 9 years ago

I like what you're doing. You motivate me anytime anyday. I have learnt from you; not to be a coward in speaking my mind...cuz at the end of the day no one feeds.

• DIVINE 9 years ago

Ofcourse!We need a leader who cares.Have you seen one?You can't tell by a simple speach.Talk is always always cheap.

• oliver kay 9 years ago

Sarkodie or what fuck u call yourself,do you think fixing the power crises is like raping in twi after smoking?mumu.yakame

• kenn 9 years ago

Who are your people ?

• sonny 9 years ago

foolish Selina. go n ask ur stupid dad wen dumsor started. illiterate fools. continue to take 50ghcedis n suffer. aboa man.

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

Sonny...am disappointed in you. No gentlement will talk like this especially in public. Are u educated yourself?? Hmmmmm.. Stop this insult n attacks. Lets help the president fix it. He cn't do it alone. #God bless mother ...

• Bam!!! maka maka 9 years ago

u smart Nana Yaa #GOD BLESS U

• Akpese 9 years ago

Ashantis are behind the Dum sor. They want power

• Stanley - East London 9 years ago

It amazes me why sensible celebrities can't see reason. look at the
    trend. any celebrity fool who supports ndc career goes down
    spiralling. countless examples..beautiful, lucky mensah, jewel ackah
    and so forth. This really ...

• amos 9 years ago

Yet they won and will win again bitterAkan tribal fools

• TRUE TALK 9 years ago

Man do u hav kids?smh woagyimi paa find a wisest man in ya Godforsaken family to explain wat i jux wrote.ABOABIBA if u want ur NDC to win do ya campaign but dont insult tribes.aboabiba

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 9 years ago

Folks ! Before you write anything ! Say why you want your Party to Rule .

• Zargon 9 years ago

Idiots u sit in your homes and think it's easy to solve the problem?? Do u know what it take to do so and the money involved without compromising on other sectors of the economy that also needs funding??? Cheap talks all of u ...

• Andy K- Kumasi 9 years ago

The star with the heart of the people! Keep on speaking for the needy! Stay blessed!

• amos 9 years ago

Fools, what star? Let him become your president and see if he can even read an official letter

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

Nana Ajena.. Am soo disappointed in you. What did Selina said wrong? You guys shd stop this insult and think of solution to the problem. The president can't do it alone.

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

Sonny......am soo disappointed in u. Gentlemen don't talk lyk this especially in public. I don't think you are educated yourself. Stop this insults n help the president fix this problem. He can't do it alone. God bless Ghana!

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

Sarkodie, u are miles ahead of the rest by ur latest song on socio-political dynamics going on in ghana...we are suffering maily bcos of ndc's penchant to tribalize common sense to the extent that ewe chiefs marched to accra ...

• emmanuel 9 years ago

Foolish fool see u too. Now u r star so u can talk shit now to our president john mahama. Have u check yr music

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

is the president not a human being like u and i so that we can all question him if we need some answers?....stupid foooooool, look at sada, gyeeda, subah, fake jdgmt debts, 8.7 bn ghc overexpediture in 2012 by this criminal n ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

hahahaha... abi Emmanuel di3 the whole world knows he is a fool

• David Mensah 9 years ago

...P.E.A.C.E...
    the truth is wat u say Sark. ..Dont give up. ..keep on doing the right thing.
    We need a leader who cares ..this is not politics ...
    I lov u. .. Sarkcess

• Quaku 9 years ago

He is talking as a concern Ghanian, nothing like tribalism....pls give him a break...Lois

• rex 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha sarkodie is now a politician

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 9 years ago

Folks ! Before you write anything ? Show why you want your Party to Rule.

• Gomoa Dahom 9 years ago

A Nigerian man will say 'BAM'. Well said bro. Infact we want a President who cares. Honestly, folks lets try to vote ndc off come 2016.

• TERROR 9 years ago

Waaoo bunch of hypocrites. U guys took to your heel and hang on the neck of Dumelo after his comment but praise this dude ( sarkodie) for speaking in your favour. How much were you paid. Now wonder your an AKAN. We know your ...

• optimistic 9 years ago

Sarkodie you're right. Be bold to speak your mind always

• TERROR 9 years ago

HEY dude you think ruling a country is FREE MASON? Shut a fuck up. Ghanaians want JM. What has your NPP done about this power crisis for 8 yrs in power.

• KOFI 9 years ago

SINGLE BEDROOM APARTMENTS WITH AIR-CON,
    EURO-BATHS WITH PORCELAIN TILED FLOOR/
    WATER HEATER,POP CEILING WITH FANS,
    SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINKS AND OTHER MODERN FACILITIES FOR RENT IN QUIET/ CLEAN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLE ...

• DOG SUPPLY 9 years ago

Listen to thi illiterate street boy too. Who are you?

• joe 9 years ago

Fool, your president used tax payers money to fuck ashwaooo. Ask on of the real housewife of Atlanta

• Audrey 9 years ago

So because Phaedra knows him a little bit, he's fucking her? You retarded

• agnes 9 years ago

sark God blx u, 90 percent of ghanians r illiterate in politics

• George 9 years ago

Fick you

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

Be bold and speak out, they think we re all fools so we don't ve right to complain.mahama is clueless and lacks directions for this country.

• ASA 9 years ago

MO GUA MANUM DDOODDOO

• Abongo 9 years ago

Sarkodie Kortibortor fuck off

• CUSTOM PASTOR FRANK 9 years ago

The Federal Government has ordered the sales of uncleared imported vehicles into the country in the last three months. Those willing to get a vehicle at 39% off the actual price can call the P.R.O CUSTOM KUNLE SAMSON 08038426 ...

• YIKRA 9 years ago

If you care Mr Sarkodie, you will STOP POLLUTING OUR YOUTH in the name of MUSIC.
    STOP POLLUTING US.

• ZED 9 years ago

Bob Marley was political that's why the whole world loved and continue to worship him....

• Cool 9 years ago

Okay go vote for the chimp next election and spare us the silly tweets

• ZED 9 years ago

We simply want a competent president irrespective of tribe.... John Mahama is corrupt, THIEVING, INCOMPETENT, etc... SADA GYEEDA SUBAH FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS etc are what NDC THIEVES ARE doing.... SARKODIE ALL THE WAY. GOD'S AN ...

• DR EPRAIM AMU 9 years ago

Little minds are jealous of you. You were born as an artist to say the truth. God help those who help the poor Ghanaian to see his left and right.

• ZED 9 years ago

Thank you... SARKODIE ALL THE WAY despite attacks...

• Andoh 9 years ago

Why they will not complain Ndc is given them way to do it.what I know is most of our musicians are cocaine dealers. Nana and cocaine is like Ashanti n fufu. Foolish people.

• Anang Akanbekbisa 9 years ago

Does Sarkodie care about his own family? Does he care for them? If he is doing politics now, he should be dealt with, as a politician. Does the NDC have a 'ways and means wing'? Turn the heat on this idiot!