You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 04 30Article 356526

Ghanaians wake up! - Yvonne Nelson counters Dumelo on Mahama

Read Comments Comments (138)

• Togbe Koku 9 years ago

Yvonne Nelson, you are an ASHAWO! Shut up over there! What do you know? Idiot!

• Adel 9 years ago

please allow her to speak her mind. There's nothing ASHAWO about this dumsor think. The Dumsor is crushing GHANA down and if you are a patriotic Ghanaian you should care about that.

• Kofi NY 9 years ago

But those who know her knows she sells punani or pussy or 3tw3 if you have the dough. She is attention seeker that's all, what is she doing for ghana, opening pussy and doing stupid movies, copy cat accent. I am mad I don't h ...

• Africanus 9 years ago

Guys be serious for once. Whatever she is has nothing to do with the issue at stake. The Dumsor is destroying Ghana, I am surprised you guys are more concern about what she is than what is happening to your country. Who cares ...

• cute shay 9 years ago

I know right, what happened to freedom of speech/expression. Gosh the ignorance is so unbearable

• bencosta 9 years ago

Dumsor President. If you sell off your colour henchbag TV without savings to top it up, you are unable to buy your dream LED tv. Yawa black-and-white TV. BOMBOCLAT.

• efo 9 years ago

Shut up fool

• Esi Sam 9 years ago

U are Avery stupid man , Kofi Ny ur mother wasted her stinking pussy in bearing u. Foolish man do u hv water for brain? Did she insult anyone? As for u NDC God will personally deal with u all. Come to Ghana and see.come to ca ...

• ASH 9 years ago

Is it intentional? If it is crashing Ghana what do you suggest.

• mastermind 9 years ago

what has ashawo gotten to do with this?? u stink! aboa

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

STUPID NDCS AS USUAL, HATING THE TRUTH ALWAYS!!,, WHAT HAS ASHAWO GOT TO DO WITH SAYING THE TRUTH? THE REAL ASHAWOS ARE HANNAH TETEH AND ANITA DESOOSO, ASK WHY THEY CANNOT GET HUSBAND AT THEIR AGE,,? YOU FOOLS JEALOUS THIS YO ...

• KAN 9 years ago

You foolish man! it's your mama who is ashawo! Stupid idiot!!!

• Med 9 years ago

I pity u why didn't u say de same thing to John Dumelo it's ur moda ashowa

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THE REAL ASHAWOS ARE JOHN MAHAMA WIFE, YOUR STINKY MOTHER , ANITA DESOOSO AND HANNAH TETTEH, YOUR STUPID WIFE STOPPED THE TRADE BECAUSE HER PUSSY IS TOO WIDE AND STINKS, ABOA BA

• Evans Appiah 9 years ago

Re.to Togbe koku Aboa funu, son of a bitch nonentity like u..dis incompetent govt is sinking de economy nd u open ur stinchin mouth to tlk...big foool..NDC must GO

• AM 9 years ago

Your name says it all, It's because of a foolish goat like you the country is where it is. Aboa funu

• Military Man 9 years ago

Let's even go with the assumption that the young lady is an "ashawo".... does that disqualify her to being a Ghanaian?

DUNDERHEAD!!!!She has every fucking right under the law for her to voice her opinion on every issue aff ...

• efo 9 years ago

Foolish man calling yourself millitary man. You are defending ashawo who opens her mouth like legs. Togbe is also ghana and defend him. Foolish npp bootlicker like you. We don't need ashawo to say ghana things.

• cute shay 9 years ago

You sound so stupid. Stfu and go get a life. Back off intelligent discussion, stupid fool. And what kind of English is that, go back to school, asshole

• efo 9 years ago

Another bitch calling herself cute. You are ugly no man want you so you are frustrated. Sia girl

• Evegigorf 9 years ago

Your mother is ashawo num 1

• cute shay 9 years ago

You Lil stupid, you stfu, how come every girl in the entertainment industry in Ghana is called ashawo? Classless Fool, your stupidity level is on a whole other level. Use your Lil brain to think before you write.

• nana 9 years ago

she is far mur beta dan u

• MYSELF 9 years ago

Togbe koku fuck yourself and shut your fucking stinking mouth. Blood cloth

• ASARE-USA 9 years ago

Togbe Koku or whoever you call yourself, woye aboa paaaa! Kwasea mu kwasea. God punish you if you wake up and wash your face. What the lady is saying is it not true? Only foolish people would vote for NDC come 2016.

• dupe shit 9 years ago

if you mother no bi ashawo she no go fit born you so shut up.

• kobby 9 years ago

This girl has shown she is not only beautiful but is also brainy. Unlike that animal called dumelo, she's hit the nail at the head. The only useful NDC supporter is a dead one

• Mr and Mrs Tulip 9 years ago

Good on you for being realistic you are pure citizen who thinks of mother Ghana unless heatless ewe fool Dumelo who might be a Togolese idiot.Well done Yvonne.

• kwaku 9 years ago

Yvonne welldone we support you.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THIS STRAIGHT SHAPELESS BLEACHED SKIN GIRL WITHOUT CURVES IS ALWAYS DISTURBING PEOPLE WITH HER TWEETS.

IS SHE NOW REALIZING THAT GHANA'S LEADERS ARE USELESS EXCEPT NKRUMAH?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

REALY THIS LADY IS MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN YOUR UGLY WIFE AND YOUR CHIMPANZEE MOTHER AND YOU KNOW IT,,,,, HAHAHA

• Mike Ocans 9 years ago

Yvomme, much as I appreciate your comments I feel you must educate yourself about the efforts being made to bring this matter to a closure. Mahama is in charge now but, did he create this problem? The answer is a definite no. ...

• AM 9 years ago

what efforts are being made? When did they tell us the power badges will be in and what's the news today? Educate yourself instead, all the thermal plants and the bui dam did not drop from the sky. You sit here and promote me ...

• amanda, ksi 9 years ago

She is not smart only in Ghana that she looks smart, because most of the blind followers are poor illiterates who wish they could have her prostitute life

• Abonyinga Tamale 9 years ago

I CAN SEE YOU JEALOUS THIS LADY, "SHE IS NOT SMART " HAHAHAHA, ARE YOU SMART? AND CANT SEE WHAT DUMSO IS CAUSING? JEALOUSY BEAST

• Africanus 9 years ago

Mr. Ocans who cares about what somebody did 8 years ago. Nobody forced Mahama to become president. It is now time to demonstrate leadership. I do not know what you see Mahama doing but the rest of us do not see it. NDC man pl ...

• ANABA 9 years ago

WHAT EFFORT?JUST BRINGING THE COUNTRY TO ITS KNEES

• Afadi Rockman 9 years ago

Dumelo is just another ewe, period. It is so difficult not to assume an Ewe is an automatic NDC. How can such a seemingly intelligent person like John Dumelo support the president who is clearly running the ship of state agro ...

She is pretty,educated,realistic fabulous,awesome,influential than the whole idiomatic families of your dickhead can't you see the destruction of Ghanaians and our sufferings.

Gbewaa you are horrible beast

• victor 9 years ago

Not your sycophantic and tribal colleague, Dumelo.

• victor 9 years ago

Not your sycophantic and tribal colleague, Dumelo.

• kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

ewe z ewe, tani z tani... togbe koku n mahama r d mst useless beings eva borne in ghana. siaaaa, dumsor z a natl prob. ur so cald imf bailout hd in deir clause dat dumsor mst b solvd n it cld hinda operations. r u guys dat st ...

• Abu Isaac 9 years ago

They want money from mahama ,shameless people

• abdul 9 years ago

the girl is telling the truth if you call her ashawo because of that have you fuck her before? ? and what name should we call your mother, your self and John mahama? ??

• mahama goat 9 years ago

my father iz an Ewe n ma mum iz frm d north but pals i strongly support d npp Npp iz not for d Akans neither d Ndc iz for d north n Ewes lets vote wisely in 2016 cuz mahama n his ndc gorvenment can help mother Ghana

• twum legon 9 years ago

Ayigbe nii ne kor)) de3 Gyimii noaaa.all ewes n ayigbes r foools

• Lady 9 years ago

Well spoken Yvonne, the only solution is to kick the non performing president out of office.

• Kk 9 years ago

guess u are not educated like u wouldn't utter this nonsense...I pity u

• Kemevor ashaiman 9 years ago

All the guy texting ewes are fools are ma ewe brothers they want their fellow ewes to hate the Akans n the NPP don't fall for their trap...., Volta 4 NPP 2016

• funny 9 years ago

U ashanti people think ur more dan anyone u guys look like chimpanzy n talkin shit about ntafoo tnx to us 4 fuckin ur ladies to give birth to fair kids in ur family ur mothers Npp

• D-EMPSON 9 years ago

only stupid people don't seem to reason with your opinion

• funny 9 years ago

Kwasia bi nti mind ur speech wo maame pussy wai aboa bi ba fufuo agye w'adwen

• jones 9 years ago

stupid fool

• cha 9 years ago

Ghanaians must wake up and rescue their country

• AKWASI 9 years ago

I can relate to the fact that ewez hate Ashantiz but do they all hate Ghana and themselves as well? Or they just hate progress? I have many good ewe friends but they r all NDC for 1 reason only, Ashantiz. I think they must ha ...

• David 9 years ago

Ewes hate Asantes or Asantes hate Ewes? Which. Yu can express your views and John has a right to do same . That is democracy. What has being an Ewe got to do with this> Is Yvome an Asante. Try being a Ghanaian. Ghana is no ...

• T PEN 9 years ago

WE DONT WANT YOU

• Fulaniman 9 years ago

Thank you our brave and objective lady. I am disappointed with John Dumelo for his blind support for dead goat Mahama.

• Efua 9 years ago

wel done brainy amosa so proud of u

• Gideon 9 years ago

Akans are envious of ewes , we are enjoying under this government, no ewe will ever vote for npp because ndc locates us and helped us, if you're akan and your stupid enough to vote for ndc, we care less , Ndc for voltarians, ...

• rooo 9 years ago

sleep in darkness for three days now. The government has to do something about this. room is hot and you cant even sleep.Pleasr Mr president do something.

• Libya Libya 9 years ago

Yvonne is right their movie industry is not moving any more because of domsor. Don't bring in politics. Domsor is breaking Ghana??

• Joy 9 years ago

She just said it!

• makaale 9 years ago

John knows what he says. He thinks before he talks

• j.k 9 years ago

If we keep accusing mahama nd his got for nt solving dumsor, and we have parties in opposition who re doing De same. Why is so difficult for this parties to also bring out their intellectuals so together we can solve this dum ...

• Audrey 9 years ago

They don't love ghana that much. They only want power, so they'll say vote for us before we'll help but they know is the same bus different driver

• kakakakaka 9 years ago

fuck there.......u whore........you think management is all about exhibition of nudity and display of professional prostitutionism.......if Ghana was occupied by people of your type, do you think we would even have something ...

• adwoa 9 years ago

She craves attention so bad so immediately her gay friend dumbelo said A she ran to say B to get attention especially knowing mahama is hated now. Only fools look up to this ashawo

• GOODMAN 9 years ago

gradually gradually this womanizer john dumelo is showing his true colours. he featured in a campaign advert for ndc prior to the 2012 elections. now he is speaking on behalf of the dead goat mahama. I hate him and will never ...

• Odwanfunu Mahama 9 years ago

Even NDC thieves in givt know they have failed so how can anyone still support them

• omegah 9 years ago

can"t you people make your ascertions without attacking a tribe,what at all are we looking for on this earth?sometimes it amazed me when you people like this

• Boss one 9 years ago

Smelling bitch,bleached chimpanzee,your pussy has been misdirected,miscontroled and scattered by all sizes of penis that water flows out of it day and night,how have you been able to stop it?you could not stop water from flow ...

• Darlene 9 years ago

This lady travels to be fucked for money and shopping, disgracing ghana, she can learn to close her legs to give ghana good name. Ghanaians boys in America come down and fuck you and give you perfume, fake designer bags. She ...

• NAVORONGO MAN 9 years ago

Your mother and your sisters are ahawo not her! Even if she is ahawo, she has earned some thing with it. Why can't you fools handle the truth? So you support the comment if a gigolo but can't accommodate that of an ashawo? Wh ...

• eno 9 years ago

This cheap whore wants mahama to notice her and fuck her for money like Nana ama mcbrown was doing with kuffour these girls are cheap

• Frank Lloyd 9 years ago

only foooools will vote NDC come 2016. Yvonne well said. Fools support this criminal government.

• CHEAP TALK 9 years ago

ADVANCE COUNTRIES EVEN HAVE POWER PROBLEM with all their technologies, how much more Ghana which is young and progressing. This cheap talk girl can't handle 1/1000 of the problem when she is in Mahama's shoes. Girl get some ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

You don't know the fuck what you are talking about, you dumb ass!!!

I've lived in an "advanced" country for about 30 years and the only times there have been power outages are the times when there have been nasty weather l ...

• ssssssnxjdjcjc 9 years ago

Sometimes it amazes me how some Ghanaians think, we are all suffering from dumsor irrespective of our political backgrounds but anytime someone complain about this dumsor you see people bashing the person with all sort of na ...

• voa 9 years ago

Togbe Koku ur mother is an ashawo so is ur wife and all ur sisters.useless ayigbe man,go back to togo where u came from.

• Tommy 9 years ago

Ashawo lady. Iyanya is waiting for u

• ASH 9 years ago

She does not talk reasonably. I thought she was going to outline the reasons for the power outages and offer suggestions for solutions. Unfortunately she took to attacking the situation and not offering any solutions.

• Africanus 9 years ago

I did not see your suggested solutions either. Where are they? If the people who are being paid the big money to solve our problems are busy destroying the country what do you want her to do. If Mahama can not run the country ...

• Nyameke Ackah Nwolley C. 9 years ago

is that the new way of solving problemz??i am afraid that educated ghanaians hv thrown away the moral values instilled in them. rem, honour thy father nd mum...ur insults yield no result,hi just hungry for power.suggest ways ...

• Kobby T 9 years ago

I'm shocked at the verbal diahrroea being spewed out just because a GHANAIAN decided to voice her opinion on current challenges facing the country. Does every commentator here have solutions to our national problems? Then wha ...

• Abdu-Rahaman Anchelara 9 years ago

Is unfortunate but let as be prayerful and supportive to the government to enable him address the power crisis.

• Doreen 9 years ago

People who have problems reasoning have problems when others do. I pity the fools who called Yvonne names cuz of her tweet. If you dont agree fine but dnt call names.

• @Onan 9 years ago

This response is spot on by Yvonne,let us be realistic as a good citizen when things go bad concerning ur country you say it as it's nd not the other way round.Well said gal

• YARO 9 years ago

hahaha look at her stupid girl

• king Erico 9 years ago

Why are Ppl bashing our young lady? Do u guys calling her names have maners ware u born from trees your mothers are ashawo,your mother are ashawo and you all born from your mothers been ashawo fool look @ mahama and his NDCs ...

• pato 9 years ago

when you loot and share the very resources to be
    used in building Rome, massa, you can be given
    eons but never will Rome be built.

• Leo Davids 9 years ago

Majority of Ghanaian men are ignorant cowards.
    They like good living but too scared to fight for it.
    Pussy.
    Well done and said Yvonne.
    You are a brave woman speaking the truth.
    The cowards are scared they don't have the ...

• DOOBIA 9 years ago

I knw that becos Dumelo talks about da dumsor that makes her envy and also twit. we Ghanaians are not coperate, do u tink that our economy will be okay 4 us if we keep on hating and insulting eachother, let vote for a leader ...

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

Yvonne Nelson,s right how does there film industry growing the mist of dumso as for John he was being trabalistic, I thought he's educated but his comments clearly shows that he only attended school.How loose can you be?can't ...

• Nicole S. 9 years ago

Those hypocrites who are insulting, Yvonne for voicing out the truth, must know that, they are contributing towards the downfall of the nation, and it is disgraceful, because they are displaying their ignorance and stupidity.

• Yaw USA 9 years ago

Ewe man will be Ewe man no matter his status

• Chuks, Tudu Accra 9 years ago

Go wey you, ashawo kankan.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Yvonne Nelson has said it right not gigolo John Dumelo we Ghanaians need to wake up we been fool by ndc party led by President Mahama and his errands boys apuuu

• Kotobrijah 9 years ago

Yvonne Nelson I want to buy some of your pussy someone wrote you ashawo you sell pussy yes I am pussy purchases I like when my dick is in a woman mouth so call me at 703-286-9815 or 202-768-5432 we can do hour for $1.000 try ...

• cute shay 9 years ago

She is not an ashawo, those are just your normal everyday haters who call every hot girl ashawo. Those are ugly girls who don't know how to dress cute and get mad for no reason because another girl knows how to dress to kill.

• Bob Marley 9 years ago

Is she not the one that Iyanya fucked on sofa? Cocoa butter for you. I wish if I can also get dat chance to fuck

• cute shay 9 years ago

Behave yourself. That was her boyfriend. Don't you fuck too? Mtchewwwww

• Bob Marley 9 years ago

She fucked her n dumped her rubbish. Pussy owner

• ISAAC A.K.A MARCUS GARVEY- ASIA 9 years ago

STUPID FOOL,TOGBE KOKU,WO MAAME TW3 KANKANI ABOAFUNU,HOW DARE,U CALL OUR YOUNG SISTER,WHO CARE & LOVE HER COUNTRY ASHAWO,IT,S UR MOTHER ASHAWO,I FUCK UR SMELL,MOTHER PUSSY BEFORE U BORN BIAS,THIS YOUNG GIRL HAD A VISION & PO ...

• Michael 9 years ago

If truly she is ashawo, she will use light in doing her business, so cant her complain? Ghanians think and stop this political gimmick.

• Nunyuie 9 years ago

Togbe is indeed mad. Your coment shows you are unciviliz

• cee 9 years ago

Eiii Ghanaians,ooooo where from all these insults?attacking John dumelo nd Yvonne Nelson?wowww go see them together laughing at you guys.crushing your heads together.hahahaaa.I won't say we're all Ghanaians but Will say we're ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Tumbs up Yvonne. I get sick when I read pieces from (head) the Domelos and the so called Beautifuls hailing praises on a non performing (sleeping/dead goat) governments just because they have been....... I sometimes wonder wh ...

• jejeti 9 years ago

Dumelo e no bi your fault ,why wouldn't you support the president because you have gotten your share.God is watching

• OB 9 years ago

You people please keep to your concert and stop disturbing our ear drums,

• cosmos 9 years ago

We not save some body who can't manage her self is olso talking go Nagerian to pick your under which every actor know of

• Hajia Inna issah cape 9 years ago

Mahama dasent liki yvorn Nelson that why .what john demelo is it Crim? Yvorn u fail.

• cosmos 9 years ago

Sorry for big ashawo dog all the actors in Nagerian know you and try to closes your legs if better people talk don't also talk

• NII 9 years ago

Why do journalists pick someone's tweets and publish it? Why do you create a situation to allow people to insult others? I really don't think it's a good job. This is very very bad!

• KOFI 9 years ago

FOR RENT-SINGLE B/ROOM APARTMENTS WITH/WITHOUT AIR-CONDITION,WITH CABLE/SATELLITE TV LINKS,P.O.P CEILING WITH FANS,EURO-BATHS WITH WATER HEATER AND OTHER MODERN FACILITIES IN TANTRA HILLS.

PLEASE CALL:020 297 1629/026 471 ...

• abugri 9 years ago

Yvonne Nelson is speaking the truth.one thing i have realised abt the NDC is they want to face the truth n accept their mistakes. am neither an NDC nor NPP. this crisis isnt samtin we shd politicize abt

• KOFI 9 years ago

FOR SALE- ASSORTED GOODS:

1. 3 in 1(COPIER,FAX & INTEGRATED PHONE SET- PANASONIC,MADE IN JAPAN.
    2. OVAL STAINLESS STEEL KITCHEN
    KITHEN SINKS SET-MADE IN SWEDEN
    3. SHOCK-PROOF ELECTRICITY DISTRIB-
    TION BOA ...

• Ivy 9 years ago

Yvonne has shown dat she is truely a ghanaian and hv de country at heart;may God have mercy on those who support this useless government

• Abdu-Rahaman Anchelara 9 years ago

Is unfortunate, but let as be prayerful and supportive to the government to enable address the power crisis.

• ampadu 9 years ago

NDC government u are ashemed of ur self God bless you young girl

• ampadu 9 years ago

Ghahaian the girl is not ashawo.the only country who support nonsense things what is going on in our country is very bad let people speak their mind.how does NDC supporters fell with mahama very bad government

• Mike 9 years ago

Togbe do you have light .....

• Apanfu 9 years ago

Am ashamed @those guys who always comes to a conclusion that ladies re ashawo.
    That means our ladies cant speak their mind even if they re in pains.

• Optimistic 9 years ago

Tnx for ur bold criticism. Dont mind those insignificant elements calling u names. God dey ur side. Advice datt dumelo friend of urs. He shouldn't support ndc cos of tribalism. We are one people . I rest my case

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE YOU TOGBE KOKU AND JOHN DUMELO ARE ONE-WAY AYIGBE NDC THINKERS WHO WILL NEVER SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH THIS KNEE-JERK NDC GOVT.
    IDIOTS, AND YOU WOULD ALWAYS VOTE NDC, I DON'T BLAME YOU, TROKOSI DOES NOT ALLOW YOU ...

• slykuts 9 years ago

Shut up what do u know? U think is about living ur skirt at home and walking about naked? Go and look for ur Nigerian guy who fuck and dump u

• king deed 9 years ago

cheap publicity by dumelo and you. .. get your asses off snd start doing some productions if you guys are bored!!!! Idiots! !!

• AKOSUA 9 years ago

JOHN LIKES JOHN, HE DOESN'T CARE WHAT HE'S GOING THROUGH.HOW LONG ARE WE GOING TO HAVE THAT PATIENT, WHEN HE AND HIS PEOPLE ARE FINISHING THE STATE'S MONEY.

• amos 9 years ago

Cheap girl. Go look for all the men you easily open your legs to. Does Obama ran his account? Attention prostitute, mahama doesn't want your lose stinking vagina

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Yvonne has shown she is a better economist than the current managers of our economy. While all ndc spokepersons see tax increases as the only way to increase revenue, Nelson rightly thinks revenue can be increased with increa ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Yvonne has shown she is a better economist than the current managers of our economy. While all ndc spokepersons see tax increases as the only way to increase revenue, Nelson rightly thinks revenue can be increased with increa ...

• clement agbodeka 9 years ago

some of we Ghanaian are not patient with the president. can't we see the man is under pressure and under so many works to do. his fellowers are not doing the work well he can't do every himself only. Ghanaian don't blame the ...

• TERROR 9 years ago

Uncultured bitch...Go get a husband for yourself and stop making noise. JM is the peoples choice. BITCH shut up your stinking mouth. mother PROSTITUTE

• agnes 9 years ago

nelson thnx, dose insulting u r illiterate in politics nd no wonda deir frm kwasia bi nti corrupt parti

• Josephbiggs 9 years ago

Let us stop the politics n think of mother Ghana Aaaba

• Dumelo 9 years ago

Dumelo is a known tribalist,Ewe Acter.He knows decisions in the Ndc are taken by Ewes not by Mahama.

• Esther Dadson 9 years ago

Dats my beautiful Fantis sister yvonne ur very intelligent . Sweety God bless and protect u ok