You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 04 19Article 355078

I have always been the king of rap - EL

Read Comments Comments (29)

• kobby 9 years ago

Kwasiaman, who knows you outside Ghana? Your silly ass cannot be compared to sarkodie and it's high time you put that in that hollow thing you call a head. This award was given to you because of the problem sarkodie had with ...

• Genesis 9 years ago

you win an award n u start talking nonsense. Sarkodie is e rap king of Africa. name me one quotable lyrics frm El.

• Néequaye 9 years ago

U give ur self titles but no body knows u

• aba 9 years ago

shut up...chww

• kkkkkkk 9 years ago

shut up and learn from sarkodie massa

• k Owusu 9 years ago

Have you been on Bbcxtra? BET CYPHERS? you're a 2 hit wonder. Sark the will rap in circles around your square ass

• Andrew Naija 9 years ago

All these Ashanti illiterates. EL co-presented a programme on the BBC! Only M.anifest bests him in the whole of Africa.

• fabu 9 years ago

The illiterates Ashanti is more valuable than your tribe. Why can't you make your comments without tribal words? Kwasia if you can't beat us just join us.

• THE LOOK 9 years ago

lol...why is manifest,gemini,lil shaker,sark,paedae or dblack dead? compare ur style wif scientific niq

Only M.anifest is ahead of him in Africa. Gemini and Shaker are his boys. Sark is not even great with his wordplay, just average. Paedae is good but not as polished. D-Black is not on his level at all. Well, many Ghanaians do ...

• peeeee 9 years ago

It seems to me the new awardees have to be jubilant but humble,stonebwoy included..your work will do the talking..can you maintain longevity like Sark who is quiet??

• James 9 years ago

where from dis rubbish called EL ,so if he does not hear can't he see.

• aba 9 years ago

hahaha..omg..lmao

• pablp 9 years ago

great rapper

• Mohammed Amin 9 years ago

I don't blame him,freedom of speech.you can't do this in Tema kwasia.You forgot who brought u to the music scene.with Azonto and dangerous.u singing the chrous whiles bossu killed it with his flow.

• nii Gyata 9 years ago

Eiiii asem be ba daybi look at yesterday's EL i pity you

• peeeee 9 years ago

It seems to me the new awardees have to be jubilant but humble,stonebwoy included..your work will do the talking..can you maintain longevity like Sark who is quiet

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 9 years ago

King of what?

• akans 9 years ago

El, you don't even rap, u seem to be singing, El you talk too much

If you haven't heard E.L's B.A.R mixtape, then you have no right to talk here cos u don't know anything about GH rap.

• baby nayoka 9 years ago

trust urself of ur ability.

• king arthur 9 years ago

44Gigabyte rap inside rap. Teammove

• E.L I LOVE U 9 years ago

U THIS STUPID FOOLS...E.L IS THE KING OF RAP INDEED..SARKODIE IS LIMITED TO GHANAIAN LANGUAGE ..HE CANT RAP IN ENGLISH BETTER THAN HE DOES IN TWI..ONLY MANIFEST CAN COMPETE WITH E.L ...NO ONE ELSE..GO MAKE UR RESEARCH AND STO ...

All these people talking crap here don't know shit! Manifest and EL are Nos 1 and 2 in the whole of Africa.

• ovo_klin 9 years ago

are you mad or something!! Teephlow,kofi kinata and strongman are all better dan your EL.he should do his talking on da mic NOT interviews

• Ony3 gbemi 9 years ago

Sark is dis..... EL is dat.....does anyone feed u? Moy3 nkwasia fuor

• Asaa Jata 9 years ago

Lyrically Sarkodie is wack. His lyrics are childish. He just got a better flow especially with the twi language.

• A.B. Ackah 9 years ago

Um how's he the king of rap and he's not that popular. Yeah shut the fuck up.

• Osei 8 years ago

Accra