You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 04 12Article 354082

Stonebwoy crowned 2015 VGMA Artiste of the Year (Photos)

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Atul 9 years ago

Gud VGMA nite

• fiifi Enchill 9 years ago

am proud of u CEO of burniton must
    ic ...bhimmm

• cyn 9 years ago

well deserved. congrats man

• Wilson Etor. 9 years ago

where av u people placed guru'

• shasha 9 years ago

Wher do u expert him to be when we hav sharks like stone b,dark,Eden ect....lolz

• Nii Nortey 9 years ago

massa make u shorn.Guru be artist? Which song u want make he take win award?.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Mi cyant believe this.....? Let's have more premier league and fa cup games online for the world to watch. So more gh players will be seen by agents, foreign scouts and clubs. We must be proud of our crappy sports infrastruct ...

• kk 9 years ago

thieves....vodafon and charter house pushing stone b to just make him what he is not .

• an3lka 9 years ago

"pushing" did u say? u r a mental case. ofui

• freeman 9 years ago

It's a shame you're say all this nonsense abt the award stone boy had.......He was a nominated that means he has de equal ryt to win
    Stone boi deserve more Dan dat koraa
    HE WON THE ULTIMATE THAT'S THE MOST IMPORTANT THING ...

• raul blanco 9 years ago

who do u expect to take stone bs position who will u mention shata wale .....apuuu he is not a dancehall artist he is jux insultin ok so we dnt follow such people ok just think nd see wherthere he is an artist

• apam John 9 years ago

Stonebwoy really deserve De crown

• edem 9 years ago

Anita Afriyia ddnt win any award coz she nd her husband talk too much abba. New artiste paa tweeeaaaaaaa

• gson 9 years ago

kk,sb deserves it,pray for guru next year.

• son of sons 9 years ago

which song of guru was bigger than Sarkodie adonai, stone bouy baafira and lumba nea ho be to wo? well most Ghanaians don't know music and don't appreciate art as a whole.

• Divine 9 years ago

Stonebwoy am really proud of u,u deserve it.charterhouse u always wnt pple 2 critisize u sarkodie really deserve de bst rapper n hip pop song award.

• danso 9 years ago

We all love you stone boy and I think this is the first time for me for vgmA have the best

• quansy 9 years ago

Say it again

• shasha 9 years ago

Well said bro!!!

• kwesi 9 years ago

i dey wonder self.some people just dey mention names.dey no dey analyse song n have made personal likes for artists to crowd them ma judgement.

• michel 9 years ago

BHIM NATION Good Luck To Stone Boy

• Dot Com 9 years ago

stonebwoy crowned 2015 VGMA Artiste of the Year!!! den nooo comment(bafira) cos he deserves it

• poshberry 9 years ago

Most popular song award winner deserves the artist of the year....check records from r2bees life to shatta dancehall king..hmmmm charter house

• akans 9 years ago

When was the time someone won song of the year and did not win artiste of the year,? Sarkodie should have won it, deliberately pushing stoneboy to pin down shattawale

• shasha 9 years ago

Yes yes,this is too clear mehn..u guys re doing all this to pin down shatta wale but u know what? We still luv Shatta!!;;

• JUDE 9 years ago

shatta be an idol.stoneb & edem deserve al. wat du u know abt music? stupid foooool shasha.

• kwesi 9 years ago

Not suprised.As animals with crazy brains you have no choice but to love u'rselfs.Keep loving shatta the most stupid animal on earth

• dangerous like EBOLA 9 years ago

If u diss shatta wale again ,your mother will serve me in bed foolish animal son

• nii Gyata 9 years ago

Eh kwesi do you know your father at all? am not sure you go and look for him, and you will see how a stupid animal looks like foolish boy shatta will always be shatta baa yawa

• Quaata 1 9 years ago

Indeed stonebwoy all de way.more viim!!!.killers dey 4 ur back.

• Lucky baby 9 years ago

good work pays.more grease to ur elbow.you really deserve it.this ur time

• eric osei 9 years ago

ooooo y did u do that to sarkodie...

• eric osei 9 years ago

there was a big mistake in de raper of de year...

• ALONZO 9 years ago

One eye klosed... Baafira!!

• collins 9 years ago

Congratulation stonebwoy,u deserve it....for best raper sarkodie no size

• Richkid Gyasi 9 years ago

Congrats to V.V.I.P and stonebwoy bhim nation family bhimmmmmmm

• wild monie 9 years ago

fi this is what ppl are doing the Ataayi shoud be released!!!! Nkwasias3m

• Nana Ama 9 years ago

well done stonebwoy

• Bernard(B B) 9 years ago

beta lak to Anita afriyie next time

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

These hiplife dudes and dudettes must sample highlife beats and even do collaboration with hilife.artists, naija artists, ivorians,.senegalese other african artists. Think big and outside the box. That's how ghana music will ...

• Andrew Naija 9 years ago

Seems you don't follow music much. Ghanaian artistes work with other African artistes and are even making intercontinental collabos. I admire your passion for the development of Ghana, keep it up bro.

• kete 9 years ago

shatta wale

• vera galyuoni 9 years ago

Congratulation stonebwoy waoooo u have impressed me a lot keep it up

• Filler Ellembelle 9 years ago

I salute Selina Boateng. Truly God is Alpha and Omega.

I greet Abeiku Santana

• AB klenam 9 years ago

stonebwoy i congrat u and u deserve it betterdan dat.iz not a matter of making proclaiming dat uu compose a song,Let listen n hear wat word are they using whether it has any positive impact on de people and not negative. BWOY ...

• EMMANUELSON ASANTE 9 years ago

stonebwoy, its ur year celebrate it with ur funs..u hv travel a long way in GH music industry now it ur turn to enjoy the fame..u deserve everi bit of it. Bt chater house look for Guru n Pop skinny n make them popular too for ...

• King 9 years ago

Stonebwoy does not deserve the artiste of the year accolade. the obvious winner was Sarkodie.

no obfuscation about it. Let rethink it n stop the politics of equalisation.

#Stolen_Verdict

• cee 9 years ago

people should wake up and stop this sarkodia thing. VGMA is not only rewarding rappers with full of insults in their raps but hard working musicians with good songs and educative songs. am happy they choose stonebwoy. big up ...

• King 9 years ago

Cee,
    I dont know if u could undastand n sing about five lines of his lyrics

What did he achieve apart from Baafira??

the award is suspect

• zanzigy 9 years ago

ooooooh nfn for bisa hmmmmmm. God will through him next time

I couldn't hate on Daddy Lumba getting the award. Legends who make comebacks deserve to be commended for their courage. Obrafour too.

• zanzigy 9 years ago

ooooooh nfn for bisa hmmmmmm. God will see him through next time

• Andrews 9 years ago

congrat stonebwoy bhim bhim bhim

• BRA WEAPON 9 years ago

bhimm!!! U deserve it

• jj 9 years ago

ooo Kojo Fosu, wo kaa ye ampa. woku wo ho ma nipa a onhu. Your song moved almost everybody in ghana and beyond including the King of the Ashanti Kingdom, the President of the Republic of Ghana, the IGP, some pastors and in fa ...

• quansy 9 years ago

De deserved most popular song of De yr at least.

• Tommy 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaa mzvee new artist of de year tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Pages 9 years ago

charter house has done it again....stealing awards for non deserving artistes just because they have a beef with the rightful owner......EL, yourself you know say the award no be yours but youve benefitted mmom......
    still S ...

• Sir Eben Ross 9 years ago

Congrats Stonebuoy 4 winning buh still Sarkodie deserves the best rapper whether he wins or not he is the best rapper in Ghana ##team SARKODIE ### NO SIZE ##

• Abibatu . obuasi 9 years ago

stonebwoy u deserve e crown.

• Podosky 9 years ago

there was a big mistake of da rapper of da year.

• Sewornu k suspect jonathan 9 years ago

I love stoneboy so much so give her the award

• jes2much 9 years ago

Artist of the year on point.... Well deserved. Bhimmm

• iron 9 years ago

where is Anita afriyia?av u seen what over-ambition has done to u.instead of concentrating on God u were thinking abt wood.change ur mindset n get better .I don't envy u one bit.

• itz rhumi arab 9 years ago

I fhink the artist is the one who deserve the award:..:..........

• Mildred 9 years ago

stonebwoy deserved it..congrats boo..haters go dieeeeeee..lol

• seth tuffour 9 years ago

so no award for adehye mogya? GOD WILL KILL YOU ALL AMEN.

• adidiadidi 9 years ago

anita GOD is ur hope

• john 9 years ago

stone boy dont deserve de award koraa sark al de way

• Rapture 9 years ago

Stone bwoy u r 2 much, u deserve it

• Wiz khalifa 9 years ago

stonebwoy all da Way congrats bhiiiim nation

• 2pac 9 years ago

Congrats bhim nation

• kwame punani 9 years ago

Stonebwoy de ne nsa wo shatta anni
    Well done my man u are the best i salute you

• Yaw Ansah 9 years ago

This year is the most transparent and well deserved awarded program in the history of Ghana music entertainment award ceremony so far,especially the artist of the year and all other award presented and i hope no one will get ...

• O-Jay 9 years ago

sarkodie being the best rapper de3 no doubt. i sure say charter house wanna make stuff even, no monotonous things else he go win saaa more years to come...haaaaaaa baako bia y3 10k sarknation no size

• Bawa 9 years ago

Why sark

• akans 9 years ago

Fake award, when was the last time someone won the song of the year and lost artiste of the year? Check sarkodie should have won it

• Toffey 9 years ago

A lost and confused nation. When did cheap Patois-laden dancehall music and American-slanged music become the main focus of Ghanaian music? No wonder we can only breed local 'stars' who can't gain gain the minutest of recogni ...

You're wrong. It's good that there are various competing genres is Ghana. It's healthy for the industry. Young artistes like Bisa Kdei are still doing Highlife. We even have Dark Suburb and Wiyaala with very refreshing styles ...

• neutral law 9 years ago

bhim nation......gwaan.....kwanamu..mi respek unno #sToNeBwOy...bEtTy bwoy

• paapa 9 years ago

sarkodie deserve the artist of the year.but due hyping dey give it to someone else.god will judge you all.

• odumja 9 years ago

How coulld adonai not win hiplife song of the then goes on to win song of the year.

• Talk ur mind 9 years ago

Wat happened to best grp it shd hve bn gvn to 4x4 not vvip....Nonsense award......dis vvip waz formed recently....

• ovo_klin 9 years ago

stonebwoy deservd da AOTY. hiplife song of yr shuld hav gone to Guru, we love guru buh we dun appreciate him. As for EL winning best rapper Hmmm.. he shuld do right thing by giving da award to SARK!!

• Gifty Dede Badjo 9 years ago

Can someone telk me where was daddy lumba when he was call to perform?
    Gush this vgma was so....boring

• McMabels 9 years ago

u deserve it bowy. Bhim##

• Tuga 9 years ago

Bhiim bhiim nation all de way. U deserve bro

• evangelist akwasi awuah 9 years ago

fools,repent,all these evil shows will lead you to hell.JESUS is coming soon.repent for the Lord's coming is very near.

• Andrews 9 years ago

way bisa kidi didn't get award

• paapa 9 years ago

chatter house they share awards like them be father Christmas.

• KITTO 9 years ago

So Anita Afriyie did not win anything?? not even Gospel Artist of de year? Gospel song of de yr. oo at least she shd be appreciatrd.

• lord 9 years ago

NEW SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 10.1 .WIFI CONNECTION ONLY .NO SIM,5.O MEGA PIXEL CAMERA WITH 16GB SPACE FOR ONLY 700GH

• Chris 9 years ago

Shame: no originality!

• GEORGE BUSH 9 years ago

Which award did the talkative won (shatta)hahaha

• HERO 9 years ago

#BHIM TO THE WORLD

• Queen Arthur 9 years ago

Hmmmm where is vybrant faya lol the way he hyped himself

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Am glad to see stonebwoy being the Dancehall artise of the year.... Also his truck i really liked ever is titled "bhim nation".

• francis 9 years ago

arrrrrrrr bwouy

• don phakulty 1 9 years ago

dis is a nice performance coming 4rm all de artistes of de year.congrate 2 bhim nation 4 his wondrous performance.bhim forever nd ever bhim.

• marcus 9 years ago

Luv u man

• fauzan 9 years ago

fire go burn u al
    for duin such to sarkodie

• dangerous like EBOLA 9 years ago

Shatta wale always gonna be the artist of the year forever.. Who's stonebwoy, listen to his music u will know he got no lyrics,no flow,no punchlines, and don't even have club banger,all he do is make noise and sing,,tweaaaaa ...

• vandyke 9 years ago

congrat joe metle.Bro keep duin wat d spirit o God wants u 2 bt plz dnt let money b ur priority.alwayz put God first.humility ll tke u 2 highers a altitude.#peace#

• Prince 9 years ago

Yerh....BhimNation al dhe wae....ena nor sae no size..Stonebwoy!!!

• m_akafui 9 years ago

MTN Ghana Music Awards 2011 full list of
    winners

Artiste(s) of the Year VIP
    Most Popular Song of the Year Aha Yede - Nana Boroo
    Hiphop Song of the Year Get On The Dance Floor – D-Black
    Hiplife Song of the Year Africa ...

• skele 9 years ago

it's really surprising dat pple dnt know d difference btwn a music n a noise.cox i see shatta to be one of d best artistes dat makes noise.aaaahhhhh noise maker....noise maker

• Addae Joseph, A.K.A Machine 9 years ago

Stonebwoy am very proud you won the best artists of the year

• Rashid 9 years ago

wat I was wishing 4 has come to pass Bhim Bhim u are my hero

• Rashid 9 years ago

bhim

• saeed karmil 9 years ago

Wiyaala deserve it

• saeed karmil 9 years ago

I like her

• Ghana all day 9 years ago

I have to admit, Stonebwoy B. did his thing and deserve this award. I know it's been a long time coming but after purchasing his album on iTunes, I was pleasantly surprise. I listen to it everyday in the gym, no lie..lol... ...

• Dee wager 9 years ago

Congratulations to stone bwoy....bhiimmmm bhiimmmmm bhimmmmm burnriton

• AUGUSTINE 9 years ago

KPMG handled the result not chatter house. Just cut the crap. Ghanaians voted. Chatter house did not choose the winners by discretion so accuse them for what they did right? Every award won was well deserved. Sarkodie is an e ...

• Raffael Bamppo 9 years ago

KPMG did'nt Händle anythn its only a Camouflage ! Madam of Charter House so is nigerian Penis You Hvnt Seen before?? That your Husband with the Short neck dös he still have a Penis? Considering how fat he Looks am sure it ...

• Mohammed FAIRUZ 9 years ago

stone bwoy deserved it he is really the best for the award

• shaggy 9 years ago

bhimmm bhimmm ..stone b abotr3 wie ma nkunimdie ;u really deserv it ,coz uf work hard for it,but am surprise o ;Bisa hmmm ..

• bash. 75 9 years ago

No. Coment

• Sanny Abacha 9 years ago

bhim!!!! nation we all love stoneboy bhim!!!!

• Nana Ama Asare 9 years ago

bhiiiiim nation! stonbwoy , u deserve dis award, congratulations . a good work done.

• MUBARAK NURUDEEN 8 years ago

BHIM!! Real Dancehall Artiest