You are here: HomeEntertainment2014 07 25Article 318504

Why arrest Bull Dog: is Asamoah Gyan above the Law? – Lawyer Asks

Read Comments Comments (47)

• ROMANO 9 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA WHERE WE HAVE KANGAROO COURTS PRESIDED OVER BY MICKEY MOUSE LAWYERS IN THE ASSES OF GHANA'S JUDICIAL SYSTEM.BULL DOG IS GUILTY AND SHOULD HAVE BEEN STILL CAGED.

• KING OF KINGS 9 years ago

YES VERY VERY STUPID, STATEMENT DID ASAMOAH TREATED CASTROL, INFACT YOU ARE VERY VERY STUPID, LIKE I SAID THE FIRST DAY CASTROL PROBLEMS WITH gods IS BEHIND WHERE HE IS NOW, DON'T GO PROMISE AND FAIL TO FOR-FILED YOUR PROMISE ...

• obapi 9 years ago

seeek sciensible legal opinion n not foolist opinions. Should yr wife be question die in house

• Kumah Felix 9 years ago

This lawyer is been insulted but he is just saying the right thing, oh God help ghana to grow because illitracy is killing our country, ghanafoo mo ma moani nna ho....

• K. MANU 9 years ago

Shame on you, Kumah Felix, if you think this psychologically demented lawyer is saying the right thing. Why comparing Fennech's death with Castro's death? Bulldog issued several threats to Fennech, hence, his arrest after Fen ...

• master 9 years ago

Maybe this lawyer is the only wise one remaining in Ghana. Two people who were in the company of others are missing and none of the people with them before going missing are not invited by police for questioning and think th ...

• KOMFO. USA 9 years ago

This lawyer has an issue with Asamoah Gyan.Where on earth can he conclude that Asamoah Gyan killed his best friend. Lawyer do you have an evidence to prove him guilty? As a lawyer you should write or say sensible issues for p ...

• shit 9 years ago

kwasia you don't understand English.he did not say he is guilty of killing him.aboa hope u went to accra ka.stupid boy

• AKUFO ADDO JR 9 years ago

CASTRO IS NOT DEAD THIS GUY RUN WITH THE SEXY GIRL BOTH GETTING MARRIED IN SOMEWHERE LOOK AT THE GIRL CASTRO IS NOT A FOOL SEXY LIKE THIS TWAAAAAAAAA

• roy , usa 9 years ago

The lawyer is right. He's not accusing anybody, all he's saying is let them write a statement about what happened on that faithful day and stop all the " hear say" business.

• apuuu 9 years ago

What can stupid Lawyer are and what can law do you practice Bull Dog needs to find himself a better lawyer if he wants to be free because this ass hole is not a good lawyer given your money to he just looking for attention a ...

• shit 9 years ago

we should close down all Ghana schools.even some parents r suspect how come ur friend.all ghanains r ignorance.in abroad every one is suspect if u r close to a case.mboa

• Zewu krebekuku 9 years ago

Look at this NPP idiot lawyer blaming the police for nothing.are you a police.you always behave like you are king solomon,who do you think you are.oportunist.you did same on tv3 during and the aftermath of you and your npp pa ...

• master 9 years ago

Really? NPP in this one too? Some people sleep and wake up and eat their breakfast with NPP in their mouth. Tweaaaa!!

• nana sei 9 years ago

Oh Gh people common sense no b 4 sale, anka m3 to bi ama lawyer wai

• ATL 9 years ago

Consider this case way back in the 80s' when an old lady committed suicide in her house at midnight. Police suspected all households who share boundaries with the old lady. I think it will do our Skipper well to write police ...

Suppose it's just an ordinary person by now he will be in jail...

• RAYMOND NASH 9 years ago

WHAT A LAWYER (POCKET LAWYER)

• 18 9 years ago

As sad as the case may be and the fact that we all know that Castro and AG are like "bafan ne fom", the lawyer is really making sense.
    All the folks that went together with Castro to the resort should have been interrogated ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

I wonder if writing a statement and interrogation have the same meaning. To my understanding, Djan may be invited by the police to give a statement if the police suspect any foul play and believe he is a person of interest, ...

• Truthful Kofi 9 years ago

Without statement the police wouldn't despatch search party.....

• KOFI ABAS 9 years ago

DID GYAN PUSH CASTRO INTO THE WATER OR SENT HIM DEATH TREATHS?

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost and funny country

• Oshinpang 9 years ago

Did Asamoah Gyan push him into the lagoon?

• jim 9 years ago

its not a lagoon its an estuary and are two different water bodies hydrographically, check

• Abdul 9 years ago

Lawyer, let the police do their work, if the police did not have any reason to suspect Djan, so be it. I know a case in the US where a person of interest was left and was never invited by the police to write a statement until ...

• George Opoku-Agyemang 9 years ago

when are going to lean and stop worshiping stars
    thank you lawyer Ampaw you are right

• shit 9 years ago

yeah he is right

• Adiza U.S.A 9 years ago

Stupid lawyer

• shit 9 years ago

get channel and watch people who kills ok u will c that he can be suspect

• efo 9 years ago

like it was said in the bible lack of knowledge my people perish. The poor will continue to be poor and the fool will continue to be a fool especially a foolish person like so called KOMFO.USA. This lawyer is 100% right and h ...

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

There's always someone in GH who has ridiculously LOST their minds. Ghs. are always finding amazing ways to be smart. Basic intelligence is NOT his suit. He is retarded ..........Period!

• kk 9 years ago

This lawyer is totally right. Oh God! have mercy on Ghana with their illiterate arguments. Cannot believe why people think Asamoah Gyan and his entourage are not suspects. As a matter of fact the investigation starts from the ...

• NII TRUTH 9 years ago

YOU MAKE A LOT OF SENSE

• god blessu 9 years ago

sopresident n his entire ministers have no sence to order the arrest of asamoah gyan nothers.if u have lesders like what we have now,where is our hope of progressing.lawyer APAW God bless u .

• Maurice 9 years ago

I went to labone secondary with this ampaw guy, when he dances, he shake his buttocks paa. So I cannot take his advice seriously.

• kwabena Mosi 9 years ago

I think Ghanaians are being too emotional! procedurally, that shld be the right step. nobody for goodness sake is calling for the head of gyan and co.!

• !"#¤%&/()=? 9 years ago

Mr Lawyer, you are 100% RIGHT,Most of the citizens of Ghana are just liabilities to the nation. They are
    just eat,drink,sleep just to be count as human beings in country. With all our age Ghana is still underdevelopement. ...

• princessanne 9 years ago

the lawyer is not saying police should arrest asmoah gyan but for statement. everybody who was with castro on that day is a suspect no matter who you are rich or poor the lawyer is very rigth educate yourself ghanaian you and ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

Is "Castro" is kid,or is Asamoah-Gyan his babysitter?

• avoka abugri moro 9 years ago

he is no above the law of the land if there is need he have to be invited even that is his best friend

• norway 9 years ago

am really agree with lawyer ampaw ,some ghanaians are too blablabla,they got no clue or whats soever

• Seaman UK 9 years ago

fool may God forgive you for saying Asamoah Gyan should be arrested. God forgive all Asamoah Gyan's enemies.

• GHANA 9 years ago

IN GHANA, THE RICH POWERFUL AND FAMOUS LOCALS ARE REVERE

THE GHANA BLACK STARS AND FOOTBALL HAVE MADE ILLITERATES LIKE ASAMOAH GYAN, ESSIEN ETC SO POWERFUL, RICH AND FAMOUS THAT THE LAWS OF GHANA CAN ALWAYS BE FLOUTED IN T ...

• MisterDJ 9 years ago

What I don't understand about this lawyer is how does he know that the police have not spoken to A.G. and co.

The police do not have to inform the public about investigative matters, and this lawyer is really interfering w ...

• Harryboo 9 years ago

What kind of quack lawyer is this.I think he should go back to law school and do some more learning,idiot.Yes i said it.

• ama 9 years ago

foolish lawyer