You are here: HomeEntertainment2014 06 02Article 311306

Kumawood actors angry with Sports Ministry for sidelining them

Read Comments Comments (33)

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 9 years ago

Supporting or acting has no barriers to language. A Twi actor or actress simply act international and can be loved by international spectators whole will be thrilled to the Twi funny aspect of the words rather than the oxford ...

• Minta K 9 years ago

Stop this nonsense WATI.

John Dumelo and Jackie Appiah were chosen ambassadors from your field.

• IBIN BATUTTA 9 years ago

can someone tell me what this Ghana official Ambassadors are going to represent,to show off their voice or to let the Brazilians knows that they can speak Old English. This cannot happening in Germany,Holland,France,Iran,or e ...

• WHODINI 9 years ago

We are going to emancipate ourselves from mental slavery because, whilst other might free the body, none but ourselves can free the mind.

• ghana you talk too much 9 years ago

this actors should stay in their lane and stop complaining.

• Sonia 9 years ago

Efua Wajeto is right because kumasi movie stars are not recognized at the international level thus why they chose Jackie and Dumelo to represent Ghana. And to you Bill Asamoah if you want international recognition, then my ad ...

• i and i 9 years ago

Nonsensical thought who made the enlish international and when? Little minds.

• THOMAS 9 years ago

they can also act in english language with the exception of few of them

• KOFI,AFRICA 9 years ago

kumawood people are dry jokers NOT ACTORS.they should go to school and learn the English language WHICH IS Ghana,s official language and STOP PROMOTING ILLITERACY.

• i and i 9 years ago

I thought you called yourself Afrika, is english language an Afrika language? Think before you talk.

• i and i 9 years ago

I thought you called yourself Afrika, is english language an Afrika language? Think before you talk.

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

Gyimifo)!!!!Another nonsensical post, jokers like you still wallowing in colonial mental slavery...Idiiiiooooto...!!

total rubbish you are spewing, you grow up from colonial mental slavery, idiot do you think English is the only thing that makes celebrities, Most celebrated football players speak in their native languages even on big screen ...

• Maayo 9 years ago

Let do business to promote Ghana and not warNo Twi speaking in Brazil,The people speaks English. So please dont creat WAR,which is not THERE.

• amma 9 years ago

Brazilians do not speak English. They speak Portuguese; so your augement does not hold. Beside most twi actors speaks english well just like their counterpart. ...

• The Son of Man 9 years ago

Maybe they can speak English but will it be Ghana English or the Queen's English?

• prince sarpong 9 years ago

You want to tell us that the kumawood actors are ilitrates? Come again

• big boy weezy 9 years ago

Bill is an NDC thing so don't worry koraa Nana ll take only kumawood boys 2018 look at how even ECG is punishin us

• CINDY 9 years ago

Who said these concert guys are actors? To me they are just Jaguar Jokers. They should look at how the Yoruba actors in Nigeria play their game. I bet you some of their movies are even better than their english speaking count ...

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

Kumawood???

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Why Asamoah Do you wish to represent as an ambassador to ghanaian gladiators Are you too blind to see You are Daasebre you cannot play with madness Keep on with your acting which you are doing well to keep evoluting to pros ...

• FIIFI 9 years ago

WHAT THE HELL AT ALL THESE ASHANTI BUSH ILLITERATE WANT AND WHAT IS THE MEANING OF KUMAWOOD.NOBODY NEEDS UR SERVICES BECAUSE YOU ASHANTIS ARE DISGRACE,USELESS AND BUSH PEOPLE.

• uncle kwesi 9 years ago

Oh fiifi why ?think u are mad.......okurasinii fineboy

• PETER 9 years ago

FIIFI MIND YOUR LANGUAGE PLZZ, OH EFFANTES OHIE BEKUME DABEA ON ASANTI NO GHANA.......

aboa bi ba fiifi gyimifo) dwonsokrobo!!!! You just envy Ashantis coz we are present and presentable everuwhere, swine you just can't stand why our King's name is all over Ghana and abroad...Siaaaman!!

• sam yankson 9 years ago

Bill let us be,if you wanna go to Brazil,apply for ur own visa and stop complaining.

• king solo 9 years ago

It is about Ghana and not Kotoko,please.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

WE DO NOT NEED ANY NKURASIFO ACTORS PERIOD.

• Mr. Mensah 9 years ago

Somebody should tell these Kumawood guys that we are not talking about Ashanti or only Ghana but actors with international appeal and brand. They should stay in their lane in Kumasi.

• kok 9 years ago

Apart from Nigeria, ghana and some parts of Africa, nobody knows dumelo or jackie. I haven't watched their movies before. Brad Pitt, Angelina jolie and the likes are recognized internationally. Cut out with your Kumawood, nol ...

• upcoming journalist 9 years ago

wait o daz john dumelo n jackie britain english or wat z veri clear u dnt respect da kumawood

• general do 9 years ago

FIIFI WO Y3 KWASIA YOU SCARED OF ASHANTI S DAS ALL U LUCKY I DONT KNOW U KWASIA IF U AINT SCARED IDENTIFY YOURSELF AND U GO SEE

• Seth Mifetu. 9 years ago

Since kumawood actors are calling themselves Kumasi actors, they must know that the nation is not looking at one region celebrity but rather a national celebrities hence John Dumelo and Jackie Appiah. If you think both kumawo ...