RIP

• New York / Ghanians 10 years ago

Rest in peace

• Osei Mensah Andy 10 years ago

Da Yie onua baa

• Dinah Owusu 10 years ago

May her soul rest in perfect peace

• David 10 years ago

Do u not think that describing her death as 'kicked the bucket' is a bit disrespectful? Probably not.

• Emma 10 years ago

Talk some ohh David; a friend described her sister's death the same way the other day. It is a term common in Ghana.

• George Bonsu 10 years ago

Its sad, may the good Lord accept her soul and be given the peace that befits God's child.
    MAY SHE REST IN PEACE.

• Ghareb Jahleel 10 years ago

I can't believe that i won't see that smiling face of Irene on GTV every friday afternoon. I am shocked to hear of her death but i am not surprised. Death is a journey we all must make. It can come to anybody and at any age. ...

• Nana Yaa 10 years ago

I am Speechless

• NONE 10 years ago

R.I.P

• Millie 10 years ago

"Miss Asante is said to have kicked the bucket at the 37 Military hospital in Accra, we are told."

Very distasteful writing. Shame on you.

• Manuel Agyei 10 years ago

MAY Her soul rest in perfect peace.

• sato 10 years ago

REST IN PEACE

• Awinbisah A. Joseph 10 years ago

May the angels of God welcome you home- Irene.

• Ruby 10 years ago

RIP

• Dee 10 years ago

I am shocked,Rest in peace

• abiba 10 years ago

stupid writer.
    very distasteful, insensitive reporting.
    I guess the writer must be thinking using the phrase "kidked the bucket" shows how much 'command' he has over the english language.
    Kurasini. Go back to school, or fi ...

• .com 10 years ago

May she rest in peace. where are these journalist trained at?

• Derick Adomako 10 years ago

Rest in peace Irene

• Derick Adomako 10 years ago

Da yie

• Theodora 10 years ago

I can't believe this. May your soul rest in perfect peace Irene. I love u

• emmanuel 10 years ago

She was a very good presenter. Ghana has lost a big fun. May her soul rest in peace

• Theodora Morgan 10 years ago

its indeed a shocking news but The Lord giveth and taketh.May ur soul rest in perfect peace.

• Ticia 10 years ago

Hmmm RIP

• Lizzy 10 years ago

RIP

• Yaw Barima 10 years ago

Tweaa wa Wu aaa wa Wu.

Atta Mills koraa awu.
    Obiaa b3 Wu.

• TonyPM 10 years ago

It is sad that news report of the death of a person would use a derogatory phrase like "kicked the bucket". I would think our reporters would be better than that. Shame on enewsgh.com.

• Sarkodie John 10 years ago

MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE,,,,,,,,,.........DAMIREFA DUE.......

• Charity 10 years ago

R.I.P

• Samuel Appiah Opata -koforidua 10 years ago

You last week shown the movie "The Cheaters "on your show. Death has no petty. RIP Irene Asante.

• Samuel Appiah Opata -koforidua 10 years ago

so Sad Miss Irene Asante, you last week showed the movie "The Cheaters" on your show. Oh... death has no petty.

• Ologo 10 years ago

Notin 2 say,thanks be 2 God. R I P

• legon striker 10 years ago

may her soul rest in perfect peace

• Jessica 10 years ago

oh no am so shocked i knew her she is a very humble,and respectful person and a very good presenter, i still dont want to believe this,but i pray her soul rest in perfect peace ,

• nahnah Aquia 10 years ago

what happened

• Abena 10 years ago

I don't believe

• Aden 10 years ago

Again??????? RIP miss.

• Ama 10 years ago

You what????..That's really sad!!..went to St Francis girls school in Jirapa with Irene and Jane her sis..my condolences to her family and may her soul rest in perfect peace!

• nana akua 10 years ago

irene why too soon.

• gabby dabo 10 years ago

RIP

• Samuel Smith 10 years ago

Hmmmmm everyone has a place to go Irene rest in perfect peace

• mama 10 years ago

Damirafa DueIrene Asante may yur soul R I P we misthe great Presenter•

• Sam peter 10 years ago

Ooh, this is so sad. May her soul Rest In Peace.

• BOAKYE AWUAH AMOS 10 years ago

Irene asante u will foreva be remembered in our heart. HMMMMMM R.I.P

• Selasi 10 years ago

Fare thee wel mama Irene

• Boadu Linda 10 years ago

oh very very pathetic

• Marvelous 10 years ago

She was one of the few presenters i admired.condolence to her family.another pillar gone

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

This is exactly what will be happening in Ghana if we continue to change marital and inheritance laws to favour our women, as it is done in the Western world. Some womens' groups are propagating this nonsense in Ghana and we ...

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

I do not hate women but it is a fact that needs to be examined under a magnifying glass. In the first paragraph, last sentence.

• nana Agyemang,S.poly 10 years ago

herrrr,what a shock,a woman wit such a form paaaaaaah. Oh!!!!!!!GH

• Stevo Fresh 10 years ago

Oh my favourate progam host has gone,hmmmmmmmm!!!!!!. As3m ooooooo

• vida nantie 10 years ago

may her soul rest in peace. I dont miss her show

• Nana gyasi ampofo 10 years ago

May your soul rest in perfect peace miss irene asante

• mystery 10 years ago

May your soul rest in peace

• Yeuvdze Morrison 10 years ago

may her soul rest in p

• Adisa 10 years ago

Its sad to hear this. R.I.P

• agnes 10 years ago

oooo swthrt ,rest in peace-hmmmmm death

• FLASH PEE 10 years ago

Serious hmmmmmm

• gina 10 years ago

may her gentle sourest in perfect peace.

• Constance Nsiah 10 years ago

I watched this woman every friday noon herrr am relli sad papa o ma God. Unexpected.

• Maxwell 10 years ago

I am realy suprise, what a shock. Rest in perfect peace

• Sarpong Stephen takyi 10 years ago

this is sorrowful mound. Hmm. Ì hope that Irene will still live again when the end of this world come. If you read John 5: 28,29 state that "Do not marve at this, because the hour is coming in which all those in the memorial ...

• Becky 10 years ago

Well done irene.may her soul rest in peace.

• Osbon Love from tabora Alhaji 10 years ago

oh death y av take her life soooo soon,i wasn't believe when i heard the news that my dear Irene has passed out until i Google it before .sis Irene!!!!!!!,sis Irene!!!!! may your gently soul rest in peace .AMEN

• Maggie 10 years ago

Assisi girls have lost a deal.Hope your sister Jane comes to grasp with your death.God works in mysterious ways

• Bonney 10 years ago

RIP
    MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PEACE

• hamdy 10 years ago

this is impossible what

• boadum abigail 10 years ago

I have just lost a role model,she is and will forever be.I am going to use her middle name Nana Aba.Am now Boadum Nana Aba Abigail.may her soul rest in peace.the mother i never saw face to face.

• ERIC 10 years ago

Hard to believe but God knows best. Rest in Peace Irene.

• Gem 10 years ago

Oooooh,RIP

• Mawuena Able 10 years ago

Irene was a sweet soul. She was ''large n in charge'' , ''badder than bad''. Rest In Peace Antie Irene

• Isaura Takyi 10 years ago

I remember my mum used to insult me simply because i used to spend two good hours watching Irene and her team on movie chatroom. Irene cant just die while we stil love her show. Awwwww Irene rest in perfect peace.

• SOMESO THE GRANDFATHER,, ksi 10 years ago

oh my GOD

• Godswaykojo 10 years ago

i hope is not really true how come

• Natasha Comfort 10 years ago

Irene you were one of my favourite TV presenters, indeed its a shoke. RIP Irene you will always be remembered...

• salia Ahmad 10 years ago

R I P

• Mavis Mayqueen 10 years ago

RIP...we love u but ur Maker loves u most

• babylon 10 years ago

that idiot called hammer, treated her so bad and havent given a peny to her over 4 years,now hes happy to say ex wife,,idiot

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

We have really lost a prominet person...oh God help us....Iren may your rest in perfect peace

• Ahondo Worlanyo 10 years ago

May her soul rest in peace

• Ahondo Worlanyo 10 years ago

OOH DEATH YOU ARE WICKED TO THE YOUTHS IN 2O14.HMMMM IRENE BABA NA WO SIA,NA DZUDZOR

• Jefferson 9 years ago

irene may ur soul rest in perfect peace.AMEN

• Jefferson 9 years ago

irene may ur soul rest in perfect peace.AMEN