You are here: HomeEntertainment2014 04 22Article 306888

Gifty Osei tags herself as the ‘Beyonce of Ghana’

Read Comments Comments (68)

• akoto 10 years ago

hahaha, is this gifty osei serious at all? is she ready to evern go the extra mile?

• Conqueror 10 years ago

Why Beyonce? You are beautiful! You can't be like anyone else! Trust and believe in yourself!

• abeeku acquah 10 years ago

and she calls herself an osofo maame? eeiii what is happening to the gosple musicians now adays? and people are following this inferiority? over my faeces!

• Sandra 10 years ago

we can now see the length at which gospel singers want to be like the so called worldly singers out there. where is ur salvation osofo maame indeed

• nanafia 10 years ago

waaa look.. no one can compare themselves to queen B. what have u achieve? ghanafuo paaaa

• Wavez 10 years ago

I said but ma frnds no believe me now see... She dey confess with dis pics... She is just in for fame and money not to preach the gospel through her music.... Evangelist Diana Asamoah will not do this.....

• assempa 10 years ago

Is this Gifty Osei girl for real?

• O D B 10 years ago

they are all servants of the devil so whats the big deal about it?who cares?continue doing your thing and dont look for Gods salvation

• Weeping Prophet 10 years ago

really? Beyonce? No wonder most unbelievers wouldn't embrace Christianity especially when evangelising..when unbelievers decide to turn their backs on the world and live for Christ then they are hit right on their faces with ...

• makaamaka 10 years ago

well,... keep dreaming

• SOBOLO 10 years ago

I LIKE YOU GIFTY BUT WITH THIS YOUR COMPARISON AM ASHAMED OF YOU. DON'T YOU KNOW WHO BEYONCE IS. ARE YOU A DEVIL? IF YES, DO YOUR COMPARISON. SHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMELESS..............

• kwame 10 years ago

Someone should advice Gifty, she has become too worldly.

• Kojo Cardinal Quehima 10 years ago

You will think by now everyone will be themselves not anybody else.
    God in his infinite wisdom made you who you are so be proud of yourself.
    Beyonce is nothing but a lucky girl born with some talent who married riches....sh ...

• Eben 10 years ago

Demonic

• Eben 10 years ago

Very very demonic

• Kofi Asiedu 10 years ago

Beyonce does not have big nose like "KAFA" like you.

• Dee 10 years ago

This over bleached village champion trying so hard to make herself relevant, kuraasenii baa!!!

• kobby 10 years ago

does gifty know what beyonce stand for? before she can even compare herself. GOD have mercy

• afia 10 years ago

osofo maame paaa comparing her self 2 the devil beyonce....do the work of God well n stop comparing ur self 2 wordly people lyk dat her.

• gifty 10 years ago

you are not osofo maame don't force yourself.

• Miomi 10 years ago

Gifty, why Beyonce and not those powerful gospel DIVES in the States?? Becareful of the spirit you are claiming. Elijah & Elisha.

• Pathetic 10 years ago

Why compare yourself to someone who don't even know?This is a sign of inferiority.Believe in yourself and God. Most of these american artists perform under drugs and certain illegal substances.Do you inject these things too?

• 9n Inches 10 years ago

look at this ugly face and youn want to compare to Beyonce, you craze!!!! onyaye gbemi!

• ATUGU 10 years ago

what in the world would Beyoncé tag herself as Gifty osie of America ? Kwasea baa !Just trust your own self and stop that shit.

• ABUSUAPAYIN 10 years ago

your actions porpraits you as a whore,seek Christ and He should be your role model.Kwaseaaaaaaaaaa

• IkeOne 10 years ago

tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• me 10 years ago

Very Demonic

• cindy 10 years ago

develish

• gadu 10 years ago

u are a disgrace to gospel music
    shame

• maameama 10 years ago

why cant you be just yourself,you can be Gifty of ghana. Ghanaians should stop comparing themselves to others

• maame 10 years ago

aaaaba osofo maame, preach the word of God to us wae n stop this.

• NANA 10 years ago

TRUE

• dickson gyasi nimako 10 years ago

you are not her co-equal

• Bejo sista 10 years ago

There's clearly something wrong with this illiterate gifty Osei. In one interview, she referred to herself as gospel shata wale, and now it's Beyoncé? Bad nuts like u in the gospel fraternity gives the good ones a bad name. ...

• Bejo sista 10 years ago

True Ignorance is not the absence of knowledge but the refusal of acquiring it. This woman is so shallow and ignorant it's unbelievable. I cringe every time I hear her talk. In one interview, she called herself gospel shata w ...

• dansoa 10 years ago

"Asafo Maame" and not "Osofo Maame"
    wives of pastors are "mothers" of the congregation as the pastors are their fathers. She Seems to be in for the money,glamore, and fame but not for the work of God. Did pastor Osei really ...

• dansoa 10 years ago

so that is why you are drowing your body in whiting creams to look like who? LORD HAVE MERCY

• Adam Kwarasey 10 years ago

SHAME !!

• charles 10 years ago

would advice that we all stop crucifying her and direct her.despite Gifty being Osofo maame,she is human an prune to mistakes.maybe she doesn't know what Beyoncé stands for in this world.bible says lack of knowledge my peopl ...

• BrongAhafo 10 years ago

I would rather hit Beyonce from behind

• ayera 10 years ago

You are an example of all that is wrong with Africa so go ahead and dream to be everybody but your own self. Beyonce is filthy rich and lives in a country where the water never stops running and the light never goes out so t ...

• GOD IS WATCHING 10 years ago

BE YOUR SELF

• Ama 10 years ago

Beyonces alter ego is called Sasha fierce and she claims she gets possessed by this spirit when she's on stage. That's why she is able to perform the way she does. L bet this gifty woman doesn't know that!.

• Cobby 10 years ago

I knew this Gifty was gonna be use by the devil.

• Gina 10 years ago

Love your self my dear.God loves u that is why he made u who u are,stop trying to be somebody else !!

• eddy 10 years ago

How can you compare yourself with demonic singer whiles you a gospel singer hmmm asem ooh a lot of people are singing gospel but their hearts are for the devil, example Gifty osei may God have mercy on you, repent because Jes ...

• baba saviour 10 years ago

what has a wife of a pastor got to do with free mason woman.

• MR TEXAS COWBOY 10 years ago

SEXY GIFTY IS PRETTY BUT NOT NEAR BEYONCE .EVEN THE FACE ARE EVEN DIFFERENT

• IDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

FOOLISH COPY CAT. DZI WO FIE AS3M... BE YOURSELF, IDIOT FOOL!!!

OSOFO MAAME INDEED!!! BIONCE IS A WORLDLY ILLUMINATI SINGER AND I HAVE NO DOUBT YOU ARE A HYPOCRITE SINGING SO-CALLED GOSPEL MUSIC...GOSPEL MUSIC INDEED, GOSP ...

• Sara 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm dis world ur jod is to win souls to christ not to conper urself to evil people ple is too much

• Drugstine 10 years ago

this lady paa, did she forget to take her pills before making such caparison or she forget to wash her face before turning on her computer. In this day and age Ghanaians or i should say Africans still cant be proud of who the ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Osofomaame paa

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Twea Gifty!

• bebe 10 years ago

god have mercy.

• DARK 10 years ago

HOW CAN A GOSPEL MUSICIAN TAG HERSELF WIF QUEEN BEE WAT DOES SHE WANTS THE REGGAE , HIP LIFE N CO TO ALSO DO GIFTY PLS ADVICE URSELF COS IT LIKE YOU'R SINGING FR MONEY N FAME

• juju 10 years ago

BIG FOOOOLLLLL

• Maame 10 years ago

Are u really a christian? OR a there are demons in u

• Fausty 10 years ago

How do you belittle yourself like that as a child of the King. How dare you behaving like unwise woman and called yourself "osofo maame" don't you know that a friend of the world is enmity to God so think about that and wise ...

• Oseikrom President 10 years ago

MATERIALISTIC GIRL....ONCE ATTENDED A SHOW SHE PERFORMED IN AND WAS SHOCKED TO SEE HOW SHE HAS BLEACHED HER SKIN..THE MC. EVEN MADE JOKE OF IT...DEVIL WORSHIPERS PARADING AS CHRISTIANS..GOD SAVE US.

• Gift 10 years ago

Compare Her character with that of Samson in the Bible and You will Understand.

• political 10 years ago

Ah

• Oseikrom President 10 years ago

MATERIALISTIC GIRL....ONCE ATTENDED A SHOW SHE PERFORMED IN AND WAS SHOCKED TO SEE HOW SHE HAS BLEACHED HER SKIN..THE MC. EVEN MADE JOKE OF IT...DEVIL WORSHIPERS PARADING AS CHRISTIANS..GOD SAVE US.

• momogy 10 years ago

she is a fool

• Beer Me 10 years ago

Why do Ghanaians like to put people down. When she compares herself to lady B, it does not mean that she wants to be like her. it is just fantasy. There is no need calling her names. She loves the beauty of lady B and she thi ...

• blue 10 years ago

haahahahah dis woaman paaa how can u compare yourself to shashafis eiii Ghana

• araba 10 years ago

abaaaa, this kind of comparison are done by teenagers not matured people like u. let alone osofo maame. am really disappointed in this woman.

• nana 10 years ago

The devil in gospel music

• mother Ghana 10 years ago

Her bleaching and overdose of makeup with the long artificial eyelids puzzles me as to whether she is a born again Christian. her dressing is worldly. she must remember her first love. I have lost interest in her music.