You are here: HomeEntertainment2014 03 02Article 302183

Full list of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2014 nominations

Read Comments Comments (190)

• Kofibabone 10 years ago

We go see if this shatta wale will take any award

• nana. 10 years ago

some people may want to vote online, so please make provition for that if possible.

• one love 10 years ago

What criteria did the use to select the artist? Must Samini be there when he has no song to be nominated? Why should Charter house nominate a diss song? Corruption! Nonsense.

• SARK 10 years ago

SARK TAKE EVERYTHING AWAY!...

• wayne 10 years ago

I dont know how u people make ur nominations but i think African artist of the year should be Fuse unchallenged.This guy has stormed the whole world not just Africa,and funny enough he is not nominated in this category.I want ...

• bobo kofai 10 years ago

So MANIFEST no get one nomination self.(HIP POP SONG)
    ..eeeiiiihh.VGMA.....I no say shatta wale go release new faya track give wanna... cuz u ppl will brawn him diz time too....

• Hamy 10 years ago

trigmatic is ma number one artiste aside Samini. and also samini shldnt av being in any cartegory wid shatta cos of the current situation at hand. tnx. Hamy

• Ghana Ba 10 years ago

I personally think shatta is not suppose to be nominated.He has no charisma atll.Any musician cabn behave like he did and yet still be nominated.I think pple shd not vote for him or else he would think becos he insulted them ...

• Ghana Ba 10 years ago

I think Ghana Ba is right.Shatta is not a good role model 4 our children so please dont vote for him.Only disgusting words comes from his ugly mouth.

• ebenezer nortey quaye 10 years ago

if you don't like what he says in his music then block your hears when his music is playing hypocrites you dance to vybz kartels beg you a fuck and you are saying what

• amedro amin 10 years ago

But why r2bes geting only few nominitions

• Bright 10 years ago

Very happy that tonga is in the list is very dancerble song i love it

• Hajia 10 years ago

luv Sonnie's songs

• hajia 10 years ago

Sonnie is da best.Such a decent person blessed with a wonderful voice.Sonnie I am a moslem but i luv ur music.U r great,but give it back to Allah(God)No body sings like u

• adnansheeva 10 years ago

shatta movement all da way

• Gauge 10 years ago

Shatta Wale Music is being playing in most of the caribbean radio stations and am proud to be a Ghanaian that this amazing musician is no doubt putting us on the MAP. Keep-up with the great work and focus seriously on your ca ...

• kingsley nabla 10 years ago

i win by qwesi oteng shud av been nominated for gospel song of de year

• Serwaa 10 years ago

please i heard tonga has been ruled out but i can still see it in the nominees list

• ama 10 years ago

Bisa no sizew

• d.tyme 10 years ago

Bisa k'd all the way grab awards

• dj emparo,90.5fm sunyani 10 years ago

i wish guru and bisa all the best

• Arma 10 years ago

I believe E.L deserved more nominations... That guy is too underestimated... yea where was M.anifest... hmmm well we wait seeand

• Frimpong kwabena 10 years ago

This years vgma is a very tight one and between all the categories and the nominees shortlisted it will be very difficult I suppose in selecting a winner out of the the good talents.hmmmmm!! Asem oooo

• rich man 10 years ago

SCATTER BADMIND BY SAMINI is a DISS
    TRACK

• jambo 10 years ago

charter house...i didnt see "rapper of the year" in your list....why?

• wilfred 10 years ago

for the category hiphop artist of the year

• joe. 10 years ago

castro (odo pa) shd ve been part of song writer of the year

• awudu rino 10 years ago

My guru takes all

• seablue de state boy 10 years ago

Bisa kdei

• ebenezer nortey quaye 10 years ago

why cant we organize awards that aims at awarding RNB artiste in Ghana to also push that genre of music...the likes of chase, chemphe,kk fosu etc are all very good when it comes to RNB music...now musicians don't make money ...

• Amenado 10 years ago

Tight competition.
    Lets see what happens.

• NYCEPRINCE 10 years ago

U TOOK PATIENCE NYARKO, NICHOLAS OMANI ACHEAMPONG OVER ESTHER SMITH? VGMA IS REALLY A JOKE

• Aduboahen samuel 10 years ago

no cheat charterhouse zombie no sizes

• koby-J 10 years ago

Why naija's dominate in our awards?
    why GH musicians are nominated for africa artist of the always...?

• Emmanuel hermes dosu 10 years ago

Sark all the way

• Trigger 10 years ago

Bisa and Guru should be taking more awards ,because they deserve it

• NanaPoku 10 years ago

sonnie Badu can win the artirste of the year. Lets compare, internationally he is ahead of Shatta Wale n even locally he has the same number of supporters as Shatta Wale.
    question: Where u at Accra n kumasi sports stadium 4 ...

• NanaPoku 10 years ago

I think Castro shdnt be part of de artistes of de year instead Bisa Kdei n Stone Buoy shd av been dere.

• Miss READ 10 years ago

I didn't see the nominees' list of the Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the year. Is it a mistake, or it's been scraped off the awards scheme, this year?

• lite binghi 10 years ago

why shatta wale upon 'we no need demma award'

• Miss READ 10 years ago

I just don't understand why, Raquel wasn't part of the list. Did you take her out, just to make way for Efya to win it a third consecutive time? Please you people shouldn't joke with this. Raquel is really talented. Her perfo ...

• Okyere 10 years ago

O.J all the way!!!

• Iverson 10 years ago

Where is Stonebwoy

• pato 10 years ago

No best rapper of d yr, y?

• Quadjoh Tablet 10 years ago

sark go claim all

• lee 10 years ago

tweaakai why only six nomination for wale ahhhh total concert.

• Godwin 10 years ago

Guru deserve artist of the year cos dat guy is tired.he deserve more dan 2 awards.big ups to my man Guru.

• PLANET 10 years ago

sarkodie have to take all the awards because he is taking GH to the next level

• Toucher 10 years ago

shatta wale

• Coded....Let them say 10 years ago

samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samini.....samin ...

• bismark 10 years ago

my name is bismark i think the best artist of the year goes to sarkodie

• nana thyne 10 years ago

sarkodie will win all the awards he has been nominated for and charter house should try as much as possible not to mess things up this year sark all the way.

• oscar quame killbeatz 10 years ago

sark music awards dis year no manifesting

• mashud 10 years ago

If not sarkodie then who else and for the dancehall artists..stonebwouy for real#bhiim..

• kofi sika pa ok fm 10 years ago

i thing its gurus ture why dnt we give it to him....?the guy has a lot to bring out....buh VGMA well done for ur good dos

• dj charmpe..Yfm 10 years ago

VGMA...will you pple continue to cheat GURU oooh why...i think is his tern

• blaze 10 years ago

fuck you sarkodie with you free mason stuff

• blaze 10 years ago

shata you no get size.....sizeless

• cornelius 10 years ago

good work pays...shatta wale and sarkodie we are all proud of u.

• mick 10 years ago

nothing much but i hv realize dat
    the organizers are not ready to add or more research of gospel songsvand the artist

• PRINCE PHEZTIVAL 10 years ago

WHY IS BISA NOT NOMINATED4 MORE AWARDS,DIS AWARDS IS A BOGUS ONE

• SHATTA MAESTRO 10 years ago

what is samini doing here do they nominate diss songs then nominate shat ta
    wale letter to samini

• George tdc 10 years ago

shatter wale all the way

• d.tyme 10 years ago

Oh d board members ddnt try at all,Y not kofi kinaata was ntt nominated?ha;(

• d.tyme 10 years ago

I Hope year t-flow,kinaata will b nominated,dis boyz b serious

• kobby 10 years ago

Sark... Ya already know

• Hamza 10 years ago

i was expecting kwaw kese u4pay to b part of the hiplife hipop song of the year

• gift 10 years ago

bisa

• ajaro 10 years ago

sarkology all wae nd samini

• ajaro 10 years ago

sark nd samini all de wae BHIM

• FARUK 10 years ago

where are 4X4
    aint they Ghanaian musicians or what

• Aboagye wizkid 10 years ago

I think kofi kinaata shld hve been in da new artirste of the year

• Aboagye wizkid 10 years ago

Why Trozoo wasnt nominated in the new artiste category

• prince manu 10 years ago

sarkodie is tooooooooooooo much,he has the swag,he is the killer of rap

• seth 10 years ago

Why is samini in the artiste of the year category? This is very bad!!!

• d.tyme 10 years ago

Discrimination has taken place.why is it that kinaata wasn't nominated

• donjamil 10 years ago

shatta wale 4 all S.M 4 LYF

• Barth Emrys 10 years ago

one name missing, bisa kdei for artist of de year

• dede 10 years ago

I think Bisa kdei deserved more nominations than this ones coz he has dan a gud job. Tbs up to Bisa

• Bioh Kingsley 10 years ago

Guru deserves smfin special dis yr.

• dj wonder 10 years ago

the organizers of this prestigious event should make things by creating a new category for the regae and dancehall music

• Tony Adams 10 years ago

why not kaakie

• Richmond 10 years ago

Eiiii u guys paaa wassup u flow give stoneboi only a nomination hmm.a whole artiste of de yr n u komot bring Castro samtin into dis.nt even ma Mahn bisa Masa u guys mk yawa Paa

• ember Larry nana sika jr 10 years ago

SHATTA WALE TAKES ALLL ....S M FOR LYF MIA SEH

• J daniel 10 years ago

LAXIO! STOP RUSHING FOR FAME..FITA DEED 70% OF ALKAYIA SONG BY GURU COS HE EDITED,RECORDED,MIXED,MASERD AND BOOSTEDTHE SONG SO DNT CLAIM OWNERSHP U ALL CONTRIBUTED,

• I FAIZAL 10 years ago

i think tonga does worth any nominations for a platform of this nature

• kwabena 10 years ago

shatta wale should not be in the nominees list that would have thought the musician a lesson never to insult charter house

• Richie Micheals 10 years ago

When will CH Appreciate Edem...liarz

• ptwo 10 years ago

wat of best rapper of de yr

• padii 10 years ago

shatta wale all the way

• avira 10 years ago

The nominations for shatta wale are small

• Kwaku Majesty 9 years ago

I think its normal cuz shatta didn't work any hard this year to deserve more nominations..

• senator 10 years ago

shatta movement 4 live

• Tablet DJ 10 years ago

SOME PEOPLE DID WELL WITHIN YEAR BUT IS STILL YET NOT THEIR TURN TO EVEN BE NOMINATED. AND PLEASE THE NOMINEES IN SOME CATEGORIES ARE TOO MANY. @TABLET DJ

• thomson 10 years ago

sarkodie,wil take evèrytin away,

• Eric Begyina 10 years ago

SHATTA MOVEMENT 4 LIFE THIS YEAR IS NOT GOING TO BE LIKE LAST YEAR, YOU FOR GIVE THE GUY WHAT HE DESERVE I SHATTA WALE RISPECT.

• quojo destiny 10 years ago

has tonga not being banned?????????????

• wale pha 10 years ago

y say chatter house dey fuck up always aaaaaa......i go kill person if dem no comot scatter bad mind den take enter the net put der

• D bee 10 years ago

you are done with the rubbish with it and you ask Us to comments NO WAY!!! You are not serious

• ELNINO 10 years ago

shata for claim Jx artist of de yr he'll be kul i tink

• francis 10 years ago

charter house i don't understand why u alwayz include the soo called Africa Artist.so u mean no GH artist deserve it...u can't tel me Davido is better dan Sark.

• martinz inside damcity 10 years ago

I think shatter wale will win the overall artist of de year

• Dekuson 10 years ago

the nominations
    not good krwaaaaaa even Gasmilla was not nominated look at the so many artist that has come out with good song but din,t get nomination

• Addae Marfo 10 years ago

Sarkodie all the way

• 2141 10 years ago

sark tho

• sir moza 10 years ago

artist of de year shatawale no size

• Afya serwaa 10 years ago

i think itz fair

• Asare Ebenezer AKA Podolsky 10 years ago

I really wish sarkodie and Joyce Blessing all the best.

• korazo 10 years ago

New artists nomination is shoking so many artists made impact in this category but why only 3 nominees the life of tutulapato and the rest did not even make the list shockingv and faaaaaakkkkkkkkeeeeee

• paakow 10 years ago

I think it's waak

• bilal 10 years ago

why did vgma nominate shatt wale the ''wee smoker''.

• bilal Amidu 10 years ago

samini all the way. Bhim highgrade the african dancehall king.

• sky shatta 10 years ago

bandana all the way pls dont full

• kwaku tee® 10 years ago

i think r2bees should b part of d artiste of the year...

• nelson 10 years ago

sarkodie takes all

• Shatte Marcus [SM] 10 years ago

DAMMMM DIS IS THE HOTTEST SO FAR Artiste of the Year / Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year / Best Collaboration of the Year

• eddie stone samuel 10 years ago

Sarkodie 4 lyf

• mcgaza 10 years ago

Wale yh man

• Tweyt 10 years ago

where m.anifist,D black

• Tweyt 10 years ago

where is M.anifest and D black

• vordey 10 years ago

Samini no go take 1 saf

• kobby skerry 10 years ago

the is nomination is not good at all.

• super skerry 10 years ago

and also no body shuold comper SAKORDIE with KOFI KING ARTHUR

• milicentmillerson 10 years ago

i want shatta wale to take

• nana gyasi 10 years ago

I luv dis nomination list coz our gospel artists had their share. o.j, sonnie badu and the rest thumbs up.

• Divine Songlyn 10 years ago

fuse million pound gal and r2bees slow down, shouldn't have been nominated in the afro pop song of de year category.

• Francis Antwi 10 years ago

Sarkodie all the way

• brainboy archimedes 10 years ago

stonebwoy artiste of the year

• mubaraka 10 years ago

S M FOR LIFE movement

• waddle 10 years ago

DANCE HALL KING THE WHOLE GHANA............SHATA WALE I SWEAR U THE BST............ wif ma boy joey bezzy

• Christopher myles spur Downing 10 years ago

Shatta shuold hav been nominated more than 6 categories,eg,like every body like ma thing shuold go in to Afro Pop song of the year and Dance hall king going into hip life song of the year Bcos just listing to the beats only d ...

• selorm 10 years ago

Does shatta walley wants award now? Mouth mouth like that.

• Dinho inusah 10 years ago

samini deserve to be nominate more

• lich 10 years ago

pop skinny ft. shatta wale-hot cake is not a dancehall track like wise the d2 ft shatta wale-fever is also not a dancehall so please take note

• Percy Wilson 10 years ago

I think new artiste of the year should be given to Bisa Kdei

• atj 10 years ago

shatter wale all de way

• angeldeemer 10 years ago

shatta wale all the way ooo.

• Mario Kweku Blankson 10 years ago

I think is cool and keep it up .........i wish you all the best

• Ànass 10 years ago

Shatta go pick all categori de nominate am

• messages 9 years ago

Bisa and guru deserve all dis award

• albert huge 10 years ago

why is stonebowy not in the artist of the cartergory

• g-state M.I 10 years ago

Hmmmm....Kinaata mpo no dey mong...her cheat paaaa nie.

• g-state M.I 10 years ago

Rap attack...yayi*....sark all the way

• itz_persynal 10 years ago

Why is e.l having only 1 nominee

• Krash 10 years ago

Good work though. But what is this gimmick about 'no vote, no complain'. Is like u guyz are trying to use dat as an excuse to do anything on that 9t. Better b real with the artiste and fuck vote. LET THE REALEST REIGN. Everyt ...

• kwame 10 years ago

guru all the way

• bala 10 years ago

Shatta wala deserve all the award

• nasiru 10 years ago

Shata wala we need you basaaa

• nasiru 10 years ago

Stonebwouy deserve more awards

• Anas 10 years ago

Bisa kdei shoul have been among d artist of d year n not soni badu

• Romeo 10 years ago

why is Bisa K-dei excluded from the best male vocal? Thats unfair. Anyway congrats to Shatta Wale.

• Rowland constandrezzy 10 years ago

please u guys should stop confusing hip life with hip pop. when Reggi brought hip pop into Ghana he decided to name it hip life so hence the name is hip life. hip pop then becomes aw hole different category on its own by whic ...

• 2ice 10 years ago

i agree with Rowland on this. hip life is hip life and hip pop is hip pop lets get it right

• Oheneba 10 years ago

Shatta Wale think say we be fools eeh?....We go see..Nkwasias3m

• Oheneba 10 years ago

hmmmm

• Rasty Fofie 10 years ago

bisa kdei for real, no ooooo size

• Rasty Fofie 10 years ago

metanfo, hiplyf song of the year!

• fuggys 10 years ago

shatta wale,bisa kdei,guru

• SHATTER FOR LIFE 10 years ago

SHATTER ALL THE WAY

• lawer parbey 10 years ago

shatta all the way....

• lawer parbey 10 years ago

shatta 4lyf...shatta do everytin

• barbie 10 years ago

Pls i think u should explain things well to some artist.......the category is hiplife/hippop song of the year.......Guru pls u dnt do hippop......sarkodie all the way.

• Acheampong 10 years ago

I think sarkodie should win artiste of the year

• ABIGAIL GRANT 10 years ago

DIS YEAR BE TOUGH

• dr rush 10 years ago

is nice

• jib jig 10 years ago

shata waale is nt corect musiction he dont desf award

• Fiifi 10 years ago

any reasons why Kinaata is ny nominated as new artist of the year?

• Eilli boi 10 years ago

SHATTA MOVEMENT

• abdallah 10 years ago

just hope d selection wil be devoid of favouritism and discrimination thus transparency process

• abdallah 10 years ago

is competive

• osman 10 years ago

the nominees was great and exellent, and i know the gh music industry no what they are doing, exellent work done.

• osman 10 years ago

we have to pray for our fans because they need prayers now to move forward.

• kweku 10 years ago

I tink best song writer should be baba from bisa kdei

• Tetteh Gideon 10 years ago

when is the date?

• issah 10 years ago

Sarkodie all the way

• G Elorm 10 years ago

This awards will be real fun
    Castro

• noble kid da kubolor 10 years ago

Y samini?samini is not a dance hall artist,more over too de song dat was nominated kwraaaa apuuu.

• joseph 10 years ago

Shatta wale deserves at least 3 awards this year.if charter house does not give him any award it is not fair

• prince dapaah 10 years ago

shatta wale will grab all de awards come may 3rd,sm de true dancehall king

• Nyarko godfred 10 years ago

Shatter wont get any award

• Mourinho 10 years ago

Shatta wale ,guru, bisa all de way

• cosby sam 10 years ago

ghana music awards has always and would always be bias how can stonebouy pull up was not added to the vodafone song of the year and above all he was not even part of the artist of the year nomination

• Bigger Hero 10 years ago

Shatta wale Go take all

• Real Monies GH 10 years ago

If Sarkodie leaves without an Award tonight then Charter House is a lair indeed..tomb up for the album of the year...Sarkology be the ish...Salute Bruv.You ain,t get size..

• atoobi 10 years ago

shatta wale deserve the artise of the year

• atoobi 10 years ago

why nomenating scarter badmind?

• DRAJAN from central region +233542590 10 years ago

Sarkodie take it OVEr no one come next still Sarkodie

• isaac minister mensah 10 years ago

i think the nomination of this year is good. but i wonder how shatta wale gets only 4 nominees. he deserves more than that.i want shatta wale to win the artist of the year. wale wale wale wale wale. begup to de.bonty and boni ...

• Courage 10 years ago

Shatta wale u don't deserved an award this year trust me

• asamani isaac t case 10 years ago

it was a cheat on bisa kdei & pope skiney