You are here: HomeEntertainment2014 02 24Article 301611

“I want a tall, intelligent man”, Yvonne Nelson reveals

Read Comments Comments (54)

• ghanaba 10 years ago

wat is wrong with you? always looking for men. are u a hole star? reason.

• Yaw 10 years ago

This lady is not a serious person. She is living under the illusion that she is a celebrity and beautiful. Let her back into history list the names of so-called celebrities who have misled many youth astray as role models. Th ...

• Bankudini 10 years ago

An intelligent man may find it hard living with a dumb person. So if you haven't found one, could it be that they can tell from afar that you can't measure up? As for height that's ok any fool can be short or tall.

• Proud Ashanti 10 years ago

funny comment

• togbe afede 10 years ago

its true that is funny comment

• kofi 10 years ago

You can't say it better than this. You are right buddy

• bobbyuk 10 years ago

She's young and dumb at the moment that is why she is giving discription of a kind of man she want but I can promise you that at the age of 35, she will ask tell God, oh baba God man na man Aki or pawpaw I don't mind

• Eddy Beamer 10 years ago

Bankudini, you have wits!. humorous, truthful and to the point. when we grow, there's no room/need to ignore the obvious any longer.

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

Yvonne, I pray that your dreams come true. Matter of fact, I will suggest to you to just find an Italian or French guy to marry. These fellow citizens of ours are so deficient in several ways;

Short, ugly, classless, loud, ...

• NODOUBT 10 years ago

Well my actress Yvonne you need to have patient and found your real and good man in your life okay because you are looking spectacular,and i really like you when you are playing in roles please keep your talent up and i surly ...

• OZA 10 years ago

This lady must be a prophetess! She just gave an exact description of me. Sooooooo?

• Koby 10 years ago

You are mad. That's why u are still single. Learn to adjust and be submissive.

• 0207714255 10 years ago

no rather look for a God fearing man. height or intelligence has very little bearing in marriage.

• Ebo 10 years ago

Ashantis are short by nature. So Yvonne, don't eliminate the intelligent but short Ashanti men through the method of natural tactics

• Proud Ashanti 10 years ago

funny but stupid. I'm a full Ashanti and I'm 6'4''.

• Truth Hurts 10 years ago

There is a pepeni blood mixed some where along the line....ask either grandma or mom.....lol......they are the people that knows the truth.

• gracia 10 years ago

Short guys do not even like you. Im short but do not think you are pretty and tight enough for me. Goodluck though

• piilolo 10 years ago

whats all these childish things we are being bombarded with? Shallow-mindedness paa be this

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Piilolo, I guess you're one. Make you no cry, next time tell God say "I want go earth as a tall man Baba God"

• salinsa 10 years ago

john agyekum kuffouresq is an ashanti

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

I thought I was an Ashantiman.
    I thought you were a Fantiman.
    I thought you were married to my lovely daughter. Fine.

How come, in your view that, one has to be something else before qualifying to marry Yvonne to whom I ...

• salinsa 10 years ago

you are tall so a taller will be very suitable.
    there are many tall, inteeligent & down to earth men around but they may lack money. those with money as well have already been snapped up. however, keep looking. somebody is a ...

• paul 10 years ago

wnt to know wyda if she is intelligent her self
    jxt pray to God to find u a better caring smart man but nt a intelligent and stupid

• Asou 10 years ago

I hope and pray that is a joke! She "wants a tall and ...man". She "want"! Does any man like that "need" her? Why are the women always giving lists of how the men who and what would marry should appear like or have. Are they ...

• KOFI BABONE 10 years ago

I WANT A NATURAL GIRL, NOT PAINTED AND ADORNED WITH DEAD PEOPLE'S HAIR AND SMELING FUNNY.

• David, Dresden 10 years ago

cant this site stay for a day without bringing this lady´s topic here..it sucks and the lady sucks as well

• fellas 10 years ago

wait u'll marry moatia,

• Nanfuri 10 years ago

Dear Yvonne, I do not know you apart from a casual encounter in a hospital reception when you were ill and distressed and in no mood for pleasantries. The little advice I have for you is to guard your PR and image carefully, ...

• Kodjo 10 years ago

very sensible Nanfuri. I shudder to think that some ladies believe being bad is best. Which man in his sensible mind will like to marry a bad girl who is going to take him to his early grave? They mess around with the bad one ...

• kwaku new york 10 years ago

i have always said this lady right here needs a psych consult..she has a lot of anormalies and may not admit, leave her alone to run her mouth till she finds one perhaps when she turn 50 years.

• Skains 10 years ago

Yvonne, how tall are you? And what's your definition of an intelligent man? Beware because the barometer you're setting for yourself seems unnatural.

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 10 years ago

We ask Allaah for safety and well-being.

• RAW 10 years ago

MOST MEN ARE VERY GOOD WHEN IT COMES TO CHOOSING A WIFE.. YVONNE TAKE IT EASY

• Rash 10 years ago

This girl as a big problem but she don't know yet . Before she disturbing people with this Nigeria boy and now she start with something again . First of all if she is wise she will never date that boy iyanya because the type ...

• Rash 10 years ago

Any man who think is fool grade one should go for this thing . If you know you are fool and you don't think about good thing for yourself then go for this woman

• Sammy 10 years ago

I thought she has advised people to look for love without condition. What about a tall and intelligent man she is looking for? Are these qualities not a measure of conditions? Any way, women, better look for a God fearing man ...

• David Amoah 10 years ago

Yvonne, you can surely get a tall, handsome,rich man.For intelligent men there are none when it comes to relationships. I believe your mother can confirm that to you.

• jm 10 years ago

EVEN IF YOU WERE BEUATIFUL AN INTELLIGET MAN KNOWS WHO IS SUIT AS A HOUSE WIFE NOT AN OLD FOOTBALL KICKED BY EVERY PLAYER IN GHALLY AND NOLLYWOOD.

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

the american women syndrome. so they can humilate him like african american women do. as its told in the willie lynch letter

• Oppebia 10 years ago

Why are our women so naive, they never say or tell what they are in for. My dear thank you so much, we now have got the points we should pray for on your behalf, Amen.

• LIZ 10 years ago

Ask and you shall receive, it’s a no brainer, since you are a tall lady it makes sense to have a tall man in your arms. I know exactly how you feel because I am 5’ 10” tall without shoes and I like a man who is taller ...

• Bibini, the handsome African 10 years ago

i dont why the media is so much into this attention seeker. does she used not to fuck a midget nigeria who dump her.
    this girl is an attention seeker and a skin bkleacher......why give him all this attention ghahaweb. get a ...

• AWAL 10 years ago

YOU ARE REALLY BEAUTIFUL BUT I AM DISAPPOINTED IN YOU.

• Owukua 10 years ago

Yvonne, think carefully about the likes of Naomi and mend your ways!

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 10 years ago

This lady obviously needs some counselling.A woman should be submissive and prayerful in anticipation for a caring and God fearing man to propose.Don't set conditions or look down upon your fellow human being.A good christian ...

• kretz D 10 years ago

you are screwed

• BEN 10 years ago

GO RESURRECT THE LATE KOMLA DUMOR TO MARRY. THINK HE ONLY FITS YOUR DESCRIPTION!! NONSENSE

• Ama 10 years ago

I do not see anything wrong with what Yvonne has said.everone is entitled to their opinion but it's not fair how she is being insulted.. It's her life and so if she prefers a dwarf, so be it.. Leave the girl alone!!!

• Papa Nelson, Kasoa 10 years ago

Who told this bitch some tall niggar somewhere loves this cheap spent layer? Tweaaaaaa, who born dog, you won't even get Akuffo Addo to marry, tweaa.

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

It is for this very reason why Yvonne Nelson is having a hard time getting into a decent and stable relationship.

99.9% of you men o Ghana Web are extremely ugly, and physically challenged. As for brains, if you eat fufu, ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

In your dreams Yvonne. The way you have paraded and publicised yourself, you will even be lucky to get a pigmy.

• ODO 10 years ago

after selling that thing to Nigerians who don't want it anymore you now seeking FOR WHO TO KILL?

• kwabena Brefo 10 years ago

look at this ashawo..ooo i dont no why nkrumah allowed this ntafoo join my ashanti made ghana

• faith Izih RUFUS 9 years ago

Well aving ur desired man bf marriage is a Great decision but my prayer for u is to get married on time bcos I love ? and care about u settling down.