Majid asked by GH movie producers to retract his comment

Read Comments Comments (29)

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

CASE FINISH..

• ALUNGILE 10 years ago

LEARN HOW HUMBLE THE TOP ACTORS ARE AND LEARN FROM THEM

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

WHY EVERY MOVIE SO CALLED SET UPS SHOULD HAVE LLYWOOD ..HOLLYWOOD IS A CITY IN CALIF USA .WHY NALLYWOOD .GHALLY WOOD.THEN KUMAWOOD ACCRAWOOD AND VERY SOON TADIWOOD AND OGLOGOWOOD..

• SUSURIBIBI 10 years ago

They are now stars what are they doing to the less privilege in society

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

If these Gas, Ewes and Hausas will get off their lazy asses and learn to financially support each other to compete with the Akanwood Industry, perhaps Ghana will have a more challenging and quality oriented Movie Industry. Tr ...

• The pharm 10 years ago

I get your argument but you didnt have to be all tribalistic about it.

• Oppebia 10 years ago

OGOGLO,Ghanaians are very nice people the appreciate anything.Without ``WOOD`` attach is not a film industry its a problem. no wonder its hot and people puts on boots for fashion. Always copying wrong things.By the

Well, Majid is right. I just would hope he will have the BALLS to repeat his statement here in Ghana as well. Please fear no one, always speak the truth.

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

Not only that it is the most disgusting display of theatrics I have ever witnessed on this planet.

Why is it that in Ghana we have to compete so bitterly with one another along ethnic and tribal exposure? Why can't we just ...

• Nyansa 10 years ago

I wish to know who you are Citizen One cos you're so right! This is the bane of Ghana as a country-what you've boldly expressed here, which will no doubt be taken with disbelief and denial especially by the most disenfranchis ...

• Nii 10 years ago

What the hell is Gallywood. who was the first to use that name. Isnt it sickening that Ghanaians believe in everything foreign. from food, to toothpicks, to obroni wawu, even eduction, not to talk about how the name ghallywo ...

• momogy 10 years ago

majid u self why?

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

YOU CALL YOUR HOME VIDEOS MOVIES ? SOMEBODY EXPLAINS THAT TO ME.
    YOU DO NOT HAVE GOOD LOOKING ACTORS & ACTRESSES TO WORK WITH, THE CLOTHES THEY WEAR TO SHOOT THE HOME VIDEOS ARE REGULAR PEOPLE'S CLOTHES, THE STORY THEY USE ...

• ??? 10 years ago

WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY GOOD LOOKING?DO THE HOLLYWOOD ACTORS AND ACTRESSES BEAUTIFUL THAN THE BLACK AFRICANS?OR DID YOUR MOTHER TOLD YOU THAT YOU HAVE TO BE HANDSOME OR BEAUTIFUL TO BE AN ACTOR OR ACTRESS.IS NICHOLAS CAGE,DE NIRO ...

• Harryboo. 10 years ago

I dont think Majid himself understands the concept of making movies else he woudnt make such a daft statement in Nigeria.Ghana has the best movie industry and very soon hollywood will recognise it.Nollywood makes crap movies ...

• Mr Truth 10 years ago

You know Nothing. Majid is in the production. he is an Actor, he know what and why he said so. All what you know is just to sit in front of PC and comment rubish. What do you know about Movies?? Name any of these Ghanians Ac ...

• ??? 10 years ago

PASS THIS TO HIM

Whoever you are, there is some younger person who thinks you are perfect. There is some work that will never be done if you don?t do it. There is someone who would miss you if you were gone. There is a pl ...

• Favour 10 years ago

what at all is Ghollywood? can someone please explain to me?

• Vic 10 years ago

I can bet you call any producer in Ghana to give you the meaning of Ghollywood and they will not be to do so

• kwaku new york 10 years ago

mr writer mind your language...majid HAS not have already been scheduled! don't forget ghanaweb is accessed globally.

• Esi Wood 10 years ago

Sorry but I need to come in this Majid is very right and why some of the producers gets angry for What the GH movies producers needs to do more than what they been produceing I watch a lots of African Movies and if I am a pro ...

• deacon 10 years ago

gh,we re l is ok

• Ywaw wells 10 years ago

Let him xplain his point

• the real bibini 10 years ago

i dont understand why ghanaians keep uplifting this paki /lebanese.he is not white and he is an asian. dont ne deceive by that light skin cos he is an asssholeeee

• Haba 10 years ago

On the contrary, Majid is not Paki/Lebanese. He is Lebanese/Ewe.

Stop spitting wrong information. What has his color or tribe got to do with his background. Are you not the same person trying to bleach your body??

• NIJAMAN 10 years ago

ABOA BA.I THINK YOUR MOTHER WAS ONE OF THE PROSTITUDE DEPORTED FROM IVORY COAST IN THE 70'S.IF YOUR BRINGS HOME SUCH A GUY WILL YOU REJECT HIM?KWASIA ABOTIA.

• Sarpong 10 years ago

Let the dude be pls

• ADONGO 10 years ago

SO CALLED MOVIE INDUSTRY LEADERS ARE DAMN COPY CATS.THEY SHOULD CRE ATE ORIGINAL NAMES AND ABANDON THE.........WOOD ....WOOD NONSENSE!

• crorkservice 9 years ago

hya22O I really like and appreciate your blog article.Much thanks again. Really Cool.