You are here: HomeEntertainment2013 11 10Article 291581

Kumasi movies are improperly scripted - Gavivina Tamakloe

Read Comments Comments (41)

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

How does it affect you or the economy? do u want me to stop what am watching and watch yours? Ghallywood movies are not PROPERLY DIRECTED ...You know why? cus its a FAKE ASCENT, FAKE LIFESTYLE

• RAS 10 years ago

YEAH...DATS WHAT WE LIKE MORE. OFUI.

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

big houses, big cars but in reality most Ghanaians are taking taxi or tro tro how is that our lifestyle

• Village Food 10 years ago

Hahahah u have said it well.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

You are right, why the fixation on Kumawood? Both Nollywood and Ghallywood have the same problem. I wonder how people could even spend time to watch any of those silly "movies?"

• Truth 10 years ago

Nyansasem,
    Most of the Hollywood movies are mostly not true but an idea that become reality in many years to come. Most of the gadgets used in the starwars TV shows in the 70s and 80s became reality in the 90s and 2000s.

• TONN 10 years ago

GAVAVINA, HMMMMM WHAT A NAME,I THOUGHT HE WAS A WOMAN.BY THE WAY I THINK THE GHALLYWOOD MOVIES ARE NOT SELLING LIKE BEFORE

• LALAS 10 years ago

KWASIA....WE SAID WE ARE TIRED OF YOUR PORN MOVIES THATS ALL.....PUNK ASS HOLE.

• Kelt Wonda 10 years ago

that's exactly the truth,couldn't have been less or more.

• Kelt Wonda 10 years ago

Those kumasi movies are just jokes,no wonder no one recognize them outside Ghana,have u ever heard of them winning an AMAA or anything international award.tell better stories and stop those insulting,witchcraft and blood mone ...

Kelt Wonda Kumawood movies are recognize by Ghanaians abroad and they buy that to the soft porn movies(Ghallywood).I will buy Kumawood movies

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

AMAA? WTF IS THAT? Has one of your soft porn artist won GRAMMY, BET Award? lol just understand the fact that some people will watch concert movies lol...concert stories nkoaa and porno nkoaaa

• quadjo nyavo 10 years ago

1. if they were not selling trust they would stop making it.
    2. so called ghallywood movies are all fake not realistic full of porn, not everyone likes it.
    3. my grandmother cant speak english so they are just perfect for h ...

Why is it that Kumawood movie producers don't condemn Ghallywood movies producers dat their Ghallywood movies are soft porn?.It seems looser's always complain and look to blame others for their failure.

• PAPA LEE 10 years ago

Let's get one fact very clear about Kumawood, the entire Kumawood film industry is structured to make money and nothing more, thus they the producets have no time for all the academics everybody is preaching as far as Kumawoo ...

• wawa1 10 years ago

I THINK THE KUMASINOS ARE MAD..YOUR MOVIES ARE NOT GOOD..PLUS TO THE PERSON WHO SAYS BIG CARS AND NICE HOUSES,ITS IS NOT EVERYONE IN GH WHO IS POOR,THERE ARE MIDDLE INCOME PEOPLE WHO LIVE NORMAL LIFE,SO DONT TAKE YOUR BACKGRO ...

• NOKORE NA EYE OOH 10 years ago

There is a saying that goes, “the pot complains of the fire burning with smoke but that same pot forget that it’s black” You are talking of opportunistic ritual pornographic riches which you guys portrays in Ghally mov ...

• Truth 10 years ago

Nokore, you are full of BS! No one cares what language the movies are made of. Most of us grew up watching Chinese and Indian movies but the storyline is what was important. They movies they make should try to improve our lot ...

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

yes even there are riche people in Afghanistan and Iraq what is the percentage between the poor and the rich? the poor is higher than the rich so the country is poor go back and study

• Kumasini paaaaaaa 10 years ago

Better concentrate on your obroni fake life style and we also like our own there is a saying that goes like this monkey no fine but mother like am. We the buyers are not tired to buy why worry Mr man ?you fuckn fake and porn ...

• GOOGLE MY ASS 10 years ago

GAVIVINA HAS BEEN ALWAYS AN IDIOT TRYING TO ATTACK THE OTHER SIDE TO MAKE MONEY . ALL IS ABOUT THE POLITIC IN THE BUSINESS . ALL THIS TYPE OF ATTACK ON EACH OTHER DO INDICATE THE DIFFERENT BETWEEN A WHITE MEN AND BLACK MEN . ...

• ERIC 10 years ago

it better then the on u people does

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST look www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 10 years ago

ISLAAMIC MONOTHEISM.IS THE ONLY CURE.MAY ALLAAH GUIDE YOU.

DO GOOD IS BEST WAY TO SEE ALMIGHTY.

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 10 years ago

SHAMELESS DOES SHAMELESS ACTS.DEVILISH DIRTY BUSINESS.FREE-MIXING OF MALES AND FEMALES IS ABOMINATIONS.

• Azonto Man 10 years ago

Agya Koo is equal to "improperly scripted story lines"

GAVIVINA IS TRYING TO SELL HIS BUSINESS , GHALLYWOOD & NOLLYWOOD IS NOT PERFECT EITHER . HIS POINT IS BASELESS TO ME . AGYA KOO DO MAKES ME LAUGH AND EASE MY STRESS .

• worried Aussie 10 years ago

I don't know why people are making stupid comments on this issue; while what this guy is saying is totally true. Too many insults in Ghanaian movies; and most of the stories don't make any sense.

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

what was the story line of aki n popo? what was the movie about? it was just comedy..osuofia and loco efe n mr ibu insult others..is it cus it was BROKEN ENGLISH LOL

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

its either agya koo with the usual pattern of comedy or kwadwo nkansah with his repeated actions.ghallywood is also all about nudity.they are all the same.Tamakloe dont think ghallywood is better than kumawood.the value is th ...

• KB,, USA 10 years ago

These people are very funny, why do they claim movies acted in Kumasi are indigenous yet they are named "Kumawood" where did the term "wood" originate? These movies are nothing but a rejuvenated archaic Bob Okala's concert p ...

KB,USA i like Kumawood movies a lot but i agree with u on what u said and i quote :giant monster appears, spits fire and suddenly, starts dancing azonto.Also the insult in Kumawood is too much,Kumawood should work on those me ...

• Akos 10 years ago

Point of correction KB Lil Winn does not make the movie poorer he is following instructions and is being directed to do it. Moreover, that guy is funny and young which in future if trained well, will be very very talented pe ...

• Mr Jives 10 years ago

we need to stop patronizing these classless kumasi tei movies. they are an eyesore

• kumasi papa 10 years ago

kumasi oppressed yall bias tribes.stop hating ur former opressor

• Akos 10 years ago

Watching these movies, help reduce stress cos it makes a person laugh, sometimes the story line also advise so I don't see reason why Ghallywood always talks bad about them. I am ok with Kumawood movies. I leave in Canada ...

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

Before Kumasi movies came about, Ghanaians were buying Nigerian movies TRUE/FALSE? U guys can't act and will be outnumbered by any type of movies and now y'all complaining lol...am watching lil win now lol

• Asantenimapa 10 years ago

this is not about the movies but the hatred people have for kumasi

• me 10 years ago

Gavivina shuld come again. i really love gallywood compared to their so called porno movies they shuld stop accusing kumawood and concentrate on their so called movie coz im really crazy about gallywood

• Joe-USA 10 years ago

I agree with u. Some of the "so called" kumawood movies are just rubbish, VERY boring. Please those those who speak english in those movies be yourself. Those of us watching just get very bored with your "want-to-be" American ...