You are here: HomeEntertainment2013 09 27Article 287146

How much does a Kumawood actor worth?

Read Comments Comments (35)

• 88888888888888888888888888888 10 years ago

People we tend to bring our people down...sometimes we watch a Nigerian movies and don't even understand what they are saying but we still watch it, hell they even bring the soap operas and translate it ex, Esmeralda...people ...

• DI ASEM PA 10 years ago

LOOK AT ALL THIS. THE SPIRIT OF PULL HIM DOWN. THAT'S WHAT GOING ON IN GHANA. WE DON'T WANT TO SEE SOMEONE RISEN UP. ALLWAYS, WE TRY TO BRING SOMEONE DOWN. YOU ARE HERE TALKING ABOUT WHAT SOMEONE IS BEING ACCHEIVING. WHY CAN' ...

• NII COMMEY 10 years ago

GHANAWEB. PLEASE GET YOUR HEAD OUT OF THE BUSH AND LEARN SOME GRAMMAR. Your heading should read "What is a Kumawood actor worth?" Or "How much is a Kumawood actor worth?" YOU ARE DISGRACING GHANA. OR JUST GET THE "Ghana" OUT ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

KUMAWOOD NEEDS TO EMBRACE THE BUSINESS OF MOVIES. THEY NEED TO START ADOPTING THESE BUSINESS PRACTICES AND TEACHING THE GH INDUSTRY. WE SHOULDNT HAVE KUMAWOOD N GHWOOD..ITS BULLCRAP! RIGHT NOW, THE WEST COULD CARE LESS ABOUT ...

France= French, German speak their language, Portugal speak their language Britain speak their language. Have y'all taken a notice that when Iranian prez or if afghan prez speak they have to translate it? cus they don't need ...

U HAVE TO UNDERSTAND THAT BY HAVING ENGLISH SUBTITLES OR SPEAKING IN ENGLISH..BROKEN/NOT. U GIVE YOURSELF A CHANCE TO HAVE UR PRODUCT PURCHASED BY NOT ONLY GHPPL. BUT NON GH AS WELL. ITS A BUSINESS THING. IM NOT JEALOUS OF AN ...

u right though am saying that they need help instead of condemning them, but one thing is greed they should pay whoever is involved with them

• C.O.D 10 years ago

What is this "...wood, ....wood" thing? Can`t Nana Ama McBrown and Co coin or come out with their own catch phrase or word or words so drescriptive of what they do? Where lies their level creativity?

• core 10 years ago

Did u ask ekow about the ghally WOOD

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

What is that noises name of that?....wo enyiwa bouea yiyaw borayi nd its can never be kumawu wood or kumawood...anyway let me put my pen off nd babye....from Samms!...

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

I think it's better than nothing . Ghanaians all over are having fun watching the movies. Money is not everything in life.

• anokwale 10 years ago

I am in favor of anything that creates jobs and income. However, people need to be think about how the genre can evolve. Yes, you can use the local language but there is a way of mixing the local language and English so tha ...

• Thank you for the information. 10 years ago

Let them be, at least some of these people may be without any form or source of income without these movies, they are putting their God given talent to work. Let them be. Now can we have a similar breakdown for the so called ...

• cecil gyamfi 10 years ago

I love the movies more than the so called ghallywood.is good to hear a native tongue been used instead of some country language.This is a competing market,if they produce 30 movies a month it does not concern anybody.The so c ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

The ploblem is the name that the buish people....whom they name it, nd .....ma mepede mekakyire wono no....nd Amen! Ogyamanase yi speaking!!!.......

• blinks berry 10 years ago

God bless them.I luv their movies.but e titles r dull.kudous guys

• Seriously...... 10 years ago

Mr. writer,if you intended writing pidgin english then you are pardoned. If not do work on your grammar before posting online. Seriously what kind of english is this ? "How much does a Kumawood actor worth ?"

• Emefa 10 years ago

I couldn't help but laugh at the headline. I honestly don't think there is any kind of proper editing these days. Ghanaweb is just one of many outlets that is just so terrible with grammar edits/corrections.
    This is just so ...

• saint meddusa-mafia 10 years ago

i dont think akua atta kyiewaa is still recieving 1500 ghc cos from the time of that "kyiewaa" series to date is quite long and still receiving the same amount is somthing debatable.

• Lol 10 years ago

I would love to know what the cost of living is in Ghana because this is really low. They really don't make a lot of money.

• Abe 10 years ago

Did you suggest that the highest paid actor got about GHS 10k at his peak? Never mind he now earns about half that amount. Well if that is true then I am afraid these are slave wages. Seriously, the popularity of these movies ...

• director christian adiabo 9 years ago

why is that some actors are paid but not all , at least because some can do far well than the rest

I THINK THESE 2 ARE THE BEST ACTORS IN LOCAL MOVIES. I LIKE EGYA KOO TOO. WHO DOESNT, BUT MERCY N AKRO ARE TOO MUCH AND SHOULD BE PAID MORE FOR APPEARANCES.I SAW EGYA KOO N MERCY WHEN THEY WERE IN TORONTO SOME YRS AGO. IT WAS ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Who is this cute lady in the picture?
    Beats Me.

• Haruna suviva 10 years ago

I THINK NOT SO BAD JUST THE BEGINING NEAR FUTURE IT IS GOING TO BE BIG INDUSTRY ROME WAS NOT BUILT IN A DAY7

• ghanaman 10 years ago

How much do you make?

EBEI, KUMAWOOD. IM WATCHING A GH MOVIE N THE SUBTITLES ALONE IS MAKING ME LAFF...
    MERSY: WO Y3 WHOANA
    ENGLISH SUBTITLE: WHO IS YOU?

MUAHAHAHAAAA, IS THIS PROPER GRAMMATICAL TRANSLATION OF WAT MERCY SAID? PLS, DO THE JOB ...

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

Gorgeous gold rings should not cost u a fortune...if u need 18 karat yellow n white wedding n engagement rings then search samo jewellery on facebook or call or whatssapp me on 0244717600 for more latest n designer rings on y ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS ! 10 years ago

I like all of them especially Mr Beautiful , Agya Koo , Kyeiwaa and Pastor John .

• Don gee 10 years ago

They just been their seleve?´´

• Myers John Williams 10 years ago

God bless our Homeland GHANA

• kingsley 10 years ago

how should liwin earn more money than Manu

• Godwin 10 years ago

I LOVE KUMAWOOD STARS N MY DREAM IS TO BE LYK THEM, I KNOW THAT ONEDAY I WILL ALSO BE A KUMAWOOD STAR. I LOVE U ALL KUMAWOOD STAR MAY GOD BLESS U ALL BYE. 0265710674

• ISAAC Ashanti 9 years ago

mmmmm!! ooooo!! Ghana. why?

• Mike 9 years ago

So how much do upcoming actors receive per movie?