You are here: HomeEntertainment2013 08 20Article 283032

Delay hits back at Actors Guild over ‘Afia Schwarzenegger’ auditions

Read Comments Comments (18)

• DORIS . A GHANAIN BASED IN CHINA . 10 years ago

ACTORS GUILD HAS NO RIGHT TO FORCE SOMEONE TO BE A MEMBER BEFORE HE OR SHE CAN COME OUT WITH A MOVIE. I WAS ONCE A MEMBER OF AN ACTING GROUP IN GHANA WHICH FOR THE SAKE OF SOME REASONS I WOULDNT LIKE TO STATE ITS NAME.IT CAME ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

This Nii Odoi talks like a class four pupil. If am endowed with acting talent, I should be forced to join your association or kiss it goodbye, is that what you mean? First of all, is your registration free? Couldn't Ghana Sup ...

• GO WEY YOU 10 years ago

This is simply backwardness, and I don't think that delay should waste her time on this man.

• isaac 10 years ago

Deley you are right don't mind him

• efo 10 years ago

u think u know much but just chill Delay

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• nai 10 years ago

This Nii Odoi guy, l know him. He even litigate with his father over his own goats.(Goats belonging 2 his fathers)l learnt his father was that type to.im not surprised Mr PHD.Hw many wives do u have?

• Kwame 10 years ago

it is not force to join any group. so it is not force to join GAG, but Delay u too stop embarrassing your self. Nii Odoi was talking abt u DELAY not all women. so stop making the issue all women affair

• NAA4U 10 years ago

IF HE SAYS YOU KNOW BIG MEN SO YOU WANT TO HAVE YOUR WAY, DOES THAT MEAN ALL WOMEN KNOW BIG MEN AND FOR THAT MATTER BEHAVE LIKE YOU? THE STATEMENT WAS ADDRESSED TO YOU AND NOT ANY OTHER WOMAN IN THE ACTORS GUILD. NO WOMAN IN ...

• DON LUQMAN BIN ALI 10 years ago

I RESPECT NII ODOI BUT READING THIS, I THINK HE HAS GONE TOO FAR. IF DELAY IS CHARGING FOR AUDITIONS WHATS WRONG WITH THAT? WILL THE GAG PAY HER WORKERS FOR HER IF SHE HAD BEEN A MEMBER? RISE NII ODOI AND THINK BROADLY NOT FO ...

• WanLov 10 years ago

More grease to your elbow Delay

• stephen yeboah 10 years ago

delay go ahead with the audition i wish i was there to take part as for this odoi man he must find some role to play and stop this actors guild thing he does not understand his job.nothing must stop you girl go for it.

• James Okyere Boateng 10 years ago

Babe you are right,I have always like the way you stand up for yourself.dnt allow anybody at any position to run you down,cos the law of freedom of association exist...VIIM

• Lawyer Benoni Kwame Amecudzo 10 years ago

With years of practice as a Lawyer FIPAG/Actors Guild dont have a case. Very Well said Deloris.

• Kwabena, Lashibi 10 years ago

Odoi Mensah's point does not hold water. Delay's response is spot on.

• ras 10 years ago

WHY DO U ALWAYS GV TIME TO THIS STUPID UGLY ASHAWO GIRL TO BE WORRYING MOTHER GHANA PSE GV US A BREAK FOR US TO READ ABT BETTER ISSUES

• Lady T, london 10 years ago

Ghanaian producers and actors are now doing so well just like the nigerian, but there are no old men interior films and dramas, which is very wired, questionable and shameful as if the old actors need to be carried to locatio ...

• peace 8 years ago

Delay, go ahead.