You are here: HomeEntertainment2013 04 02Article 269674

Insulting P-Square was childish – Bandana tells Samini

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Artillery 11 years ago

"Everyone" is copying "everyone" in some shape or form so there was no need for Samini to have a go at P-Square. A typical example of copying is Hiphop turned to "Hiplife" and to be frank, the Azonto dance moves are not that ...

• Rasman 11 years ago

You got it all wrong...Samini was the bold man to defend the soul right of our Azonto style of Dance

• WOFA WAHOO 11 years ago

u animals that call ghana''if u insult our stars again''we will surely cut u to ur size,u stupid animals that cant not do anything by ur fucking self but insult ur masters,if u insulting ur president and elders in ur fucking ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 11 years ago

SAY THAT AGAIN MY BOY.

• kwadwo kwadwo 11 years ago

You have the guts to call Ghanaians animals. Stop eating human flesh. An animal calling humans animals. How come each nigerian stinks? Dirty carnivals. Cant even share a house with you. You hate Ghanaians so much cause you wo ...

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

African Americans invented "HIPHOP MUSIC".....and "STUPID GHANAIANS" copy it and makes it their own by calling it "HIPLIFE"....no one complain'

Micheal Jackson's invented "MOONWALK DANCING".....the whole world enjoys it an ...

• ROMANO 11 years ago

WE GHANAIANS EVEN HAVE JUJU IN OUR MUSIC INDUSTRY, BECAUSE WE ARE FOOLISH AND PEGANS. WE JUST PRETENDS TO BE CHRISTIANS, BUT WE GHANAIANS ARE PAGANS AND PRACTICE JUJU A LOT.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

U NEED TO HAVE UR HEAD CHECKED.THE CRACK IS FUCKING U UP

• ROMANO 11 years ago

YES SO WHAT IF WE SMOKE WEE AND EXPORT IT FROM GHANA? THAT IS OUR WICKED WAYS OF LIFE AND SO WHAT???
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Ghana is a failed state period! What d ...

• ghanl 11 years ago

You forget makosa too if not nigeria that help them dance the stop you will not hear of it

• Can't stand these idiots! 11 years ago

Imagine they are the one who invented aeroplane , mobile phone, cars, iPad , weave on and even the bleaching creams both their men and women uses everyday? I'm sure they will make sure that no other African will be able to ...

• THEY SMELL LIKE POOP 11 years ago

these human eaters are relly pathetic. they think some of us don't know that thier so called world class stars are sex-machine to akon, rick ross and busta rhymes. they just happened to have the courage to be initiated into t ...

• fact 11 years ago

BANDANA IS AN ANIMAL JUST LIKE THE PEOPLE HE IS DEFENDING.

• RASHID BABA 11 years ago

What Samini did was total wrong,if indeed he did that.We are all Africans and we need to support each other in all circles,but i was sad reading all the comments here,none have the patiance to be humble to apologize to Nigeri ...

• jesus is coming to judge de whole wor 11 years ago

ladies n gentlemen please stop insults n think about something better..remember jesus christ is coming again.whAT WILL PROFIT a man if he gains the whole world n looses his soul?

• Real ghanaian 11 years ago

when the chinese was making counterfake iphones what did america tell them or did you not hear of the fine that was imposed on them.We are saying creat your own unique way and everybody will like but to copy it and rename is ...

This is NOT about copying at all, but it is all about the USUAL GHANAIANS 'DISDAIN AND JEALOUS'Y for anything and everything Nigerians.

For example when Chris Brown went to perform recently in Accra and brought the Nigeria ...

• mynameismyname 11 years ago

we all enjoy moon walk, reggae, and the likes, but we have not changed their names...We know their origin..P-square has every right to use azonto, but was unnecessary to change the name to alingo...

You Ghanaians are too full of yourself. Empty barrels as the saying goes always makes noise.
    You said you enjoy all the brilliant inventions above but why did you changed 'HipHop' to 'HipLife' and make it your own. Why don ...

You are the most stupid person if ever seen. We are not saying you guys should not dance to azonto. Azonto is a dance so anybody can dance to it if you know the moves. What we are telling you is that you cant re-event azonto ...

• baba nkem 11 years ago

see a kettle calling the pot black...foolish 419 people. why dont you stay in your fucking country and schooled there rather than migrating like wild buffaloes into Ghana for proper education. fools, if i catch any imbecile 4 ...

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

Your heart is full of hatred ,from the way you write about Ghanaians i could see you can kill any Ghanaian who comes your way or have killed a Ghanaian before therefore i pray for you for God to soften your heart take away wh ...

Hey my friend, trust me I do not hate Ghanaians. And never would. But my actions here is to counter all the negative comments some Ghanaians always spew against Nigeria on this forum. Could you please advice your people to ...

• FORTUNE 11 years ago

NIGERIANS R HOMELESS,STINKING BODIES N ABOVE ALL THIVES N THEY THINK DAT IS SMARTNESS,FOOLS,INSTEAD OF U TO UNITE WITH US AS ONE PEOPLE U R ALWAYS HATING US,STUPID PEOPLE

• afiba 11 years ago

check ur grammar mr.human being.when making comments next time make sure ure knowledgable enough to convince the foolish ones who will support u.
    EDUCATED ILLITERATE.

• kwadwo kwadwo 11 years ago

Thanx Afiba. I know alot of them in UK. To be honest, they are so dirty that nobody want to share a house with them. Whenever any African goes to rent a room, first question the landlord ask is "ARE YOU A NIGERIAN", No landlo ...

• SAMINI who? Only known in Ghana 11 years ago

There are laws against discrimination in UK against blacks in general. Stop telling stupid lies here. Which part of UK are you from?

• Wizzy 11 years ago

psquare can feed this stupid guy for the rest of his life, the problem with Ghanians is that, they are so jealous of Nigerians, Yes Ghana owns the Azonto dance, but if not Nigerians that took it to the whole world who would h ...

• xexy 11 years ago

wofa wahoo,what is your problem,i believe you are staying this ghana you called animal,if one person make a comment doesn,t mean its the oppinion of all ghanaian,common sence should have told you that same ghanaian as turn ag ...

• Naija man 11 years ago

I'm apologising on behalf of other reasonable Nigerians. Truly sorry

• Rasman 11 years ago

AMO Naija you the most dumbest writer I have ever seen online...I knew you ran away into Ghana cus you people will use you for money rituals.

• were hunter 11 years ago

na God go punish you yeye idiot. iyanla iya e. ko ni daa fun e stupid 419 nigeria man.

• FORTUNE 11 years ago

WOFAA WOHO U R VERY STUPID,ILLETERATES NIGERIANS INSULT US,HOW,ALATAFOOOOO ASE

• PAASOLO LAS VEGAS 11 years ago

U ARE AS USELESS AS YOUR SENTENCES.U CAN'T EVEN WRITE SIMPLE SENTENCES AND YOU ARE COMING TO THE PUBLIC.YOU SON OF A PROSTITUTE.

• pompido, texas 11 years ago

MANY NIGERIANS ABROAD CLAIM TO BE GHANAIANS BECAUSE OF THEIR BAD IMAGE.60 PER CENT OF THEIR MEN SMELL AFTER A BRIIEF WORK.

• campus boy 11 years ago

hahahahahaaa... Nigerians have de guts to compare themselves to Gh. in Europe, US, Poland, Germany n all de countries I have been in, u guys are despised like animals( maybe bcs u re frauds or bcs u sting naturally). U dare n ...

I see the ignorance on your part. Just go back to your history books before u start talking rubbish again.From music to everything

• RICE WATER 11 years ago

OH NIGERIA, OH NIGERIA, GHANA AND ETHOPIA TAKES THE LEAD AND THE REST OF AFRICA FOLLOWS. FULL STOP SO WHAT IS THIS HOT HEAD STUPIDITY? DON'T YOU KNOW OR HAVE YOU NOT BE TOLD OF THIS SINCERE FACTS? GROW UP MY FRIENDS NIGERIA N ...

• B Dear 11 years ago

who is this animals

• humble 11 years ago

fuck u ashole, u are just a a son of a goat born in the ibo market.. come to ghana for sense.. stupid fool like u..

• CONDOM 11 years ago

Hey samini what,s AZONTO ?

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 11 years ago

Samini is right to defend and protect originality of Azonto. Your interlink ideas in music need to be respected only if the third party rather remains Azonto than to creat a confusion of bad instinct. Azonto is on the rise ag ...

• WOFA WAHOO 11 years ago

UR MAMA STINKING TOTO.

• WISE-TALK, UK 11 years ago

GIVE IT TO THAT ANIMAL.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

CRACKHEAD

• AKOS 11 years ago

SO?

• Akufo dado jar 11 years ago

Why are u Ghanians fools.think.what have a Ghanaian invented before.

• mynameismyname 11 years ago

idiot..a ghanaian invented this website u left this stupid comment on....

• kcdnaija 11 years ago

mr man don't u know d difference btw invention & creation?

Its absolute nonsense. For once cant somebody be unique. the "copy cut" was too much. P square should have known better. Everybody loves azonto whether nigerian or not so reframe it goes not show the lack of creativity on the ...

• pussy 11 years ago

Please stopppppppppp Dick is something in a man and also someone name. Aligo and azoto are not the same.. fine boy they make your money... they will never get such twice with a good witchcraft ahaha

• Rasman 11 years ago

Bandana is the most childish artist in Ghana when he cant even sell 100 copies of his cds..Big up man Like Samini.

• COCOA 11 years ago

I do not think samini insulted p-square as been alleged by bandana but was only trying to tell them that the alingo dance is nothing new but azonto. Why should samini waste his time replying Bandana coz he 3000% ahead of him ...

• okunka kalonji 11 years ago

sure!! too childish for samini to hit P square. such songs should be done by underground artiest.

• Rasman 11 years ago

No wonder about your nationality...Your name tells it all

• Rasman 11 years ago

Samini...Akye Saaaaaaaa !!!!!!!!

• Fii 11 years ago

This is all good, for Samini, P Sqaure and Bandana. A healthy level of rivalry in any industry shouldn't hurt anyone

• gh ba 11 years ago

bandana? i dot even know him. he shd shut up his mouth and learn a thing or two from samini

• Dennis Nketiah Sarpong 11 years ago

I think bandana asked questions which he already had an answer,samini will never respond to low profile artist like him,monkeys play by sizes,a word to a wise.

• Ninche 11 years ago

You got it right. The guy fool Waaaa

• SEEDORF 11 years ago

More important issues to deal with. Fuck you!

• 007 11 years ago

P SQUARE SHULD HAVE TITILED TO SONG AZONTO SAME AS GHANA'S,THIS CULD HAVE BEED BETTER THAN ALINGO WHICH SOUNDS AZONTO AS WELL AS THE DANCE

• mallamus de don 11 years ago

who ix bandana?????
    Mtcheeeeeeeewx

• Wanlov 11 years ago

Idiots

• Prince 11 years ago

:) I think all u guys need to grow sum more balls

• iKEONE 11 years ago

Bandana is being fair over here

• Rasman 11 years ago

Bandana had the wrong weed so is affecting his IQ.....Samini go get you BOY.

• CONDOM 11 years ago

you,re the man Bandana. noooooooooo (SHIT)

• Rasman 11 years ago

CONDOM soon you be catched with HIV/AIDS...

• k wato 11 years ago

Its the same as Hollywood,Bollywood Nollywood and Ghollywwod.Our movie industry shouldn't have used the name Ghollywood period.

• ANAS 11 years ago

LET THE MAN PROTECT WHAT HE HAS

• Bafana bafana 11 years ago

The only thing this green and white animals can invent is 419(fraud) if nigerians don't like Ghanaians is no news because they nigerians don't like themselves either. The whole world hate nigerians because their bad people, A ...

• Sakawa and sikaduro man 11 years ago

Bataan Bataan my foot , more like black monkey. I'm sure you have HIV AIDS. As you live in SA

• before-before 11 years ago

THIS STUPID NIGERIANS MUST BE SACKED FROM GHANA... THEY ARE NOTHING BUT FOOLS AND BAD PEOPLE TO STAY WITH... FRAUDSTERS AND MAY GOD PUNISH YOU

• Can't stand these idiots! 11 years ago

Fool , do you think the stupid Nigerians that are there are doing shoe shinning? Sack them quick, please we are begging you?

• shericcoco 11 years ago

alingo is a photocopy of azonto.. samini i am happy u fired back at them!

• NAKITA 11 years ago

Thats the straight point

• Ninche 11 years ago

Wallahi, Bandana full Waaaa...... The Guy be Crazy man...... This is call Jealousy, why will he said he insulting Samini and he never reply him..... FUCK YOU BANDANA.... YOU ARE A HATER

• MOVADO SAYS YOU ARE THE CHAMPION 11 years ago

ORIGINAL DANCEHALL KING BANADANA.. TELL THAT STUPID USLESS ASHAWO PROSTITUTE TO LEARN SENSE... WELL DONE CHAMP..

• metoo 11 years ago

Samini, if he is honest has to know that he copied from the Jamaican to get his whole style, even his look.

If Psquare would have called it azonto instead of Alingo, would people here not change their tune and say, "look a ...

Thank god you admit there is copying and imitations in the moves. Why cant they say its p2 or something. just the way their name is unique. Just be yourself. Samini is doing dancehall he didnt say dohall or p2hall

• metoo 11 years ago

Yes part of the moves were obviously taken from azonto, but you should also tell the truth that the whole dance is not azonto.

P square have a long career, many songs and videos.
    This is just one of them, its not even a h ...

• metoo 11 years ago

Nigerians are animals, smelly, disgrace to the black race?

Yet you troop out to buy tickets to see our artists perform in Ghana. Even paying them more than your own....lol

Ghana girls will scream for P square, or Wizzy, ...

• metoo 11 years ago

Yet you troop out to buy tickets to see our artists perform in Ghana. Even paying them more than your own....lol

• metoo 11 years ago

• kofi 11 years ago

whats wrong with bandana?

• True Talk 11 years ago

No more AZONTO, AL-QAEDA!!!!No more AZONTO, AL-QAEDA!!!!No more AZONTO, AL-QAEDA!!!!No more AZONTO, AL-QAEDA!!!!No more AZONTO, AL-QAEDA!!!!No more AZONTO, AL-QAEDA!!!!No more AZONTO, AL-QAEDA!!!!No more AZONTO, AL-QAEDA!!!!N ...

• True Talk 11 years ago

No more AZONTO, AL-QAEDA!!!!No more AZONTO, AL-QAEDA!!!!No more AZONTO, AL-QAEDA!!!!No more AZONTO, AL-QAEDA!!!!No more AZONTO, AL-QAEDA!!!!No more AZONTO, AL-QAEDA!!!!

• jeremy 11 years ago

samini was right he did not insult them just letting them know what they are doing is azonto .and they confirmed it when they gave their interview on GH ONE TV in Ghana here.

• Shwazo Barcello 11 years ago

Idiotic Idiot of a Bandana!!!!! This is senseless talk! Bandana is just jealous of Samini cos Samini is on point with his assertion!!!

• Faith harry 11 years ago

I fink he jst wanna gt sum kinda favour frm d two young boiz kawai abeg u r on ur own ooo free our bois jor dem try jor y u self no steal dia own dance steps afterall day even modenise d azonto dance steps.

• tozua 11 years ago

i'm a great fun of bandana, but he is totally wrong this time. shame on p square.samini you are write. i see p square to be trying to imitate azonto. its a big shame to them. bandana be real and stop being a hater. be proud o ...

• tozua 11 years ago

be a real rasta man. shame on u

• Fatau 11 years ago

I dont think that bandana leasten to his own songs.Samini be the number one SHATTA...Big up High Grage Family.

• ABDALLAH YUSSIF DABRE 11 years ago

BANDANA ! YOU DON'T THINK, IF SAMINI'S ACT WAS CHILDISH WHAT OF YOURS? YOUR SONG TITLED YOU WAN IT , DISSING SAMINI AND THE REST OF DANCEHALL ARTIST IN GHANA AND LETTER TO IWAN DISSING IWAN AND INSULTING TO MOTHER.. GET SERIO ...

• pet 11 years ago

I think Bandana is just being jealous.
    As to why Samini does not respond to his stuff, it is because he is too much of low artist

• Ekua married to sweet Nigerian 11 years ago

Nigeria is far ahead of ghana in everything. Ghana population is so low yet there is no electricity, no water, no free education, we bad mouth Nigerians everyday yet our own house is not in order. I have been to Nigeria 4 tim ...

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

Another evil imposter condemning Ghana and her citizens , you need education and deliverance from God .You live in Ghana and you think evil for her ,then know that the gods of the land will put a wrath upon you .

• RAS-VULTURE 11 years ago

I am Ghanaian but i hate how we think Azonto is everything.A zonto is a form of Dance which will come to pass.Even currently there's a new dance called AL-QUEDA and i think it's gaining root gradually. When Nigerians introduc ...

• Wizzy 11 years ago

My Dear, i am a Nigerians, i have been to Ghana 3times, the last time i visit there was last 2years, and am even planing to go soon, when i visit Nigeria, bcos my brother is working in an oil company in Ghana, as an engineeri ...

• FANTE MAN FROM CAPE COAST 11 years ago

The Ewe Evil List Updated!!!!!!

As of year 2010 when science and technology have taken the centre stage in the affairs of mankind, the only technology Ewes have been able to design is to make human beings vanish to the cem ...

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

You haven't said anything ,embittererd soul ,you need to pray for your sins to be forgiven by God and live a happy life without hatred of other people God have created .May the GOOD Lord God have mercy on you and take away th ...

• Betty 11 years ago

Samini is jst stupid..he must grow up gesssssss...Bandana is rite dou..he went tru de point..

• Jeff 11 years ago

Walle u are right,tell dem again

• Datyboy 11 years ago

i thought samini was grown-up,u cant compare urselt to them,u take $5000 4 a show they came to ur country for $200,000 and u are fucking poor.

• crorkz matz 9 years ago

HCOXoX Major thanks for the blog post.Really thank you! Will read on...

• crorkz matz 9 years ago

1UA9zU I value the post.Much thanks again. Fantastic.