You are here: HomeEntertainment2024 02 13Article 1916694

Dear GhanaWeb: Is it taboo for single men to marry ‘born one’ mothers?

Read Comments Comments (16)

• The truth 3 months ago

No. It's a stupid Ghana thing

• Real talk 3 months ago

Who said its a Ghanaian thing, even here in the USA, its here. When you decide to be with a woman who already has kids, its a huge sacrifice. First of all, the kids may never accord you the resspect you desire, and you have t ...

• coop city 3 months ago

It's only in Ghana that it's a big a deal. Someone will come your way who will accept you and your boys.

• Nana Poku 3 months ago

Kwasia go marry her then..aboa..men..never go in for a born one…do not settle for less

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 3 months ago

YOUNG GUYS DO NOT WANT TAKE CARE OF STEP-SONS PERIOD.THEY USUALLY WANT THEIR OWN CHILDREN.

• Nana Poku 3 months ago

Thank you Kwaku..you are very wise

• Koose 3 months ago

It is not a taboo BUT, it is a complicated scenario that most men will avoid. Especially if they are well off with no children of their own or young starting out in life. At you age, we as men do not have the maturity to acce ...

• Nana 3 months ago

I could have love to date single parent since I already have kids and do not intend to have more. The only problem is they keep going to their so called ex in the name of he is the kids father. What happens there is another s ...

• Koose 3 months ago

Fair point. Baby daddy will always smash her on the side. lol

• Enn Dee Cee 3 months ago

You naa dey talk say you fit turn deaf eyes to advice. Ei Sista Aniwaa! Boi stand make I pass wai

• Aluta 3 months ago

Madam, I understand your frustration but it ain't easy for the men too. If you the man, you are used to walking around naked or comfortably doing stuff in your comfort zone, you no longer can do it all because there is an Ab ...

• Still The Truth 3 months ago

Of course an original engine which has been used greatly and is in good condition is better than a used overhauled engine. Birth stretches and opens up the vagina and only few women are are able to restore vaginsl tightness a ...

• Araba 3 months ago

The problem might not be the kids. Maybe the computation of your age minus that of your kids paints a picture of how early you started this sex business; and also what you have been involved in just to look after them! Men ca ...

• Son of sons 3 months ago

I dated one and took her daughter under my care. One thing I learned from dating a single mother is how selfish they are. I won’t advise anyone to date one

• Koose 3 months ago

This. Especially if you are still studying her and not ready to give her another child right away, they become very selfish without knowing it. Everything will be about her and her daughter/son and you are made to feel like a ...

• Stone 3 months ago

Hmm. My sister, it is not a taboo to marry a woman who has kids. The problem is this:
    You man who loves your wife so much must also care for the children if you really want to see her happy. While you fight to see that done ...