You are here: HomeSportsBoxing2015 05 04Article 356837

Pacquiao blames injury for loss to Mayweather

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Texas 9 years ago

Pacquiao Woye Kwasia piii, Floyd is more intelligent than you a billion times, am disappointed in you. You old punk trying to give dumb excuses. Next time come with a better excuse. Gyimiloo

• Tamaren 9 years ago

It's now in the history books it's gone and gone tomorrow is not coming back.You will not be declared a winner by your excuses just be a good loser and move.Just see how you box you box without any plan just having speed and ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

He only pressured mayweather in spurts. And when he did. He was able to.get and hit mayweather. Even though some of those punches were blocked,.it was still better than not forcing the issue and trying to outbox Floyd. Pacman ...

• sam williams 9 years ago

Pacquiao you know for sure that you can never beat mayweather so just shut up. if you come one thousand times you will loose thousand times. i mean how can mayweather loose to you.you are very lucky he did not knock you down. ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

You are beaten so shut up. If you have won what will you have say? Tyson and other big boxers were behind you but you lost.You could have call it off if you have shoulder injury.

• Aj 9 years ago

Thanks dude,they were duping him all the time to beat Shane Mosely,Oscar d'la hoya.May weather is smart enough to challenge pacquiao to go for drug and urine control,that's why it took them long time for the bout to come on.n ...

• Neequaye 9 years ago

Sorry pacquiao but mayweather is not ur equal. U have no defense. No movement, no technique all u do throw ur hands recklessly hoping get a point. Boxing is not brawling.

Dr. Panie3(syringe) was not around so Pacquiao came up short. Pls, go on YouTube and rewatch the fight and you will see how Floyd outboxed and outclassed Pacquiao. Kungfu with boxing gloves

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

he should demand a rematch. pacquiao just didnt come with the right fight plan.
    what he should have done is
    1. pressure floyd like frazier pressured ali in fight 1
    2. pacman has no defence as a boxer. no moving of his hea ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

it will be a good fight. clottey has a chance if he can stay with the jab and get floyd off baance or rock him with the jab. but will floyd stand there? i think floyd is very wary of fighting clottey

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I want GHFUO to beat OGOGLO QUARTER to pulp for chasing my 15 year-old sister.

I think your 15yr old sister can whup oggoglo. He is a drunk!

• ROMANO. 9 years ago

U STUPID IDIOT CALLING SOMEONE A DRUNK ? I WILL TAKE A DRUNKARD OVER A HOMELESS IDIOT ANY DAY. AMOASEN LIKE U. CHAKA USA + RASHEED = ROMANO + SAINT GHFUO & NEMESIS RADAR.

Ur inate sense of.stupidity never ceases to disappoint. Who u calling homeless? A homeless person just needs to.find shelter or a job. A drunk is a lot.of.work. Give a drunk the world and they will still drink and mess it all ...

• bishop tylerbuckman 9 years ago

Its better u accept that mayweather won the fight by unanimous decision

• Obiba Kwame 9 years ago

To me the performance of both boxers was very disappointing. It looks to me as if both boxers agreed before the fight not to hurt each other.I could see the cynical smile on their faces as they hugged each other at the end of ...

• Goldcoaster 9 years ago

How many times have you watched Mayweather's fight? He did what he has always done, a calculated fight.

The guys says he didn't want to get hurt, and I give him credit for that. He doesn't have to please anyone. He walks a ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

True Kwame

• Mystical 9 years ago

Pac is better then Floyd meweather 1000 of tyms

• Sam 9 years ago

GO AND TRY TABLE TENNIS

• Tito Breman Asekuma 9 years ago

Sour loser

• DAN 9 years ago

THE JUDGES RULE AGAINST HIM THIS FIGHT WAS SOLD FROM THE START
    MANNY WAS WAY BETTER FIGHTER THEN MAYWEATHER

• Sam 9 years ago

YOUR MAN LOST. GO SIT SOMEWHERE AND LICK YOUR WOUNDS.

• 3dem 9 years ago

oohh please you beat mayweather a million times over..my opinion

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

It was a gift from God whether Akyems and Ashantis like it or not.

• Antwi Boasiako 9 years ago

Pacman fought better. Mayweather was only running away the whole time. Stop this media nonsense. He said he was injured. He didn't blame it on a loss. He knows he fought better than Mayweather. Everyone knows that. Mayw ...

• jerry 9 years ago

MANNY WAS THE BETTER AND SMARTER MAN BUT IN THE USA TODAY, YOU ARE BIG MAN TOMMOROW YOU NOTHING THE US JUDGES
    WERE NOT FAIR IN THIS FIGHT

• A concerned citizen... 9 years ago

Adom fm commentator called "Monsur" declared Paquio winner when the fight has not ended ended . What an unprofessional a worst commentator can be...This is what he said, ....Oh Mayweather ay3 mmer3..oh Mayweather oh Mayweathe ...

• BBBrown 9 years ago

My pre fight predictions has surfaced. I said none of them would get a knock out and the fight would either be a draw or Mayweather taking the fight with unanimous decision and that is what has happened. I also said in his qu ...

• Harrison 9 years ago

Pacquiao is a raw boxer. He is strong have powerful punches, lacks skills and tactics. Mayweather had all these qualities and used them to his advantage. The idea that he Pacquiao had shoulder injuries before the fight was ...

• sam locco 9 years ago

shut up bla bla bla big mouth

• jNII 9 years ago

MAYWEATHER MADE HIM LOOK USELESS.ALL HIS SO CALLED SPEED AND POWER WAS NULLIFIED BY A SHARPER BOXER. OFF-COURSE HE LOST AND HE NEEDS AN EXCUSE AFTER SHOUTING FOR 5 YEARS ON THE ROOF TOP HE CAN BEAT THE MAN. YOU CAN ONLY HIT S ...

• jobling castro 9 years ago

Pacquio u are a good boxer but u cannot beat Mayweather I watch the fight mayweather is a tough to beat him

• good refree 9 years ago

Do you now see why Mayweather asked for a drug test before the fight? He asked for an injection- what type of injection. he probably has been fighting on drugs and Mayweather knows this.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Yesooooo my brother

• abonto 9 years ago

Bra Bra u no go fit am abeg

• Baah Pasco Enoch 9 years ago

pacman was just rushing.he should go for mayweather to teach him how to fight.mayweather one time boxer hero

• Atanga Mathew 9 years ago

My weight is forever behind Pacman.Even with the injury u did enough bt 4th the US judges.I saw that myself. it was unheard off to see pacman throwing jxt 429 in 12 rounds.

• Jonathan tetteh 9 years ago

I think paccao won the fight

• Abongo 9 years ago

In your dreams hahahaha

• Jonathan tetteh 9 years ago

Paccao won the fight

• Abongo 9 years ago

Idiot. What do you know about boxing shut up

• AKWAPIMBA , LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-THIS WAS AN ´AZAN´BOXING TO GET MONEY FROM THE CRISIS ONE IS GOING THROUGH.BOTH ARE RICH AND FOOLED THE WORLD.AZAN FIGHT.INJURY NO.YOU ARE RICH.

• Fred. Accra 9 years ago

Boxing is more a brain work than sheer muscles.

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

THREE WEEKS WAS ENOUGH TO BOW OUT AND RE-SCHEDULED. THE RIGHT HAND COULD NOT TOUCH THE PRETTY BOY..' I THOUGHT I DID ENOUGH TO WIN'..HE CANT SAY THAT HE WON WITH A STRAIGHT FACE. MONEY OUTCLASS HIM...NOW,HE WHINING LIKE A B ...

• jj amehi 9 years ago

pac man never mind them u ar the besti like u

• Abongo 9 years ago

Pacquiao stop the noise. You were beaten period why these excuses haba

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

we have head you alright but we would not take it

• nsemfoahi 9 years ago

Floyd is not your size

• DOLLAR Z 9 years ago

May Weather ALL DE WAY