You are here: HomeSportsBoxing2015 03 27Article 352183

Lawson secures controversial win over Prescott

Read Comments Comments (14)

• Nee 9 years ago

Don't know what this reporter was watching.Lawson dominated the fight and he deserved the win.As for controversial,I don't know about that.

• Kobina Bentum 9 years ago

I watched the fight and in no other way, you can tell me that win by Lawson was controversial. It was only the 4th 5th and 6th rounds that was won by Prescott. It was a great much. Lawson proved his worth, he just needs to ...

• sumaila 9 years ago

Ahh these reporters paa the guy Lawson won hands down why say controversial win Masa he won vamous

It was close and Lawson won.

• Ghanabox 9 years ago

So last night we learnt everything we need to know about Federick Lawson so far, that he was young, can box, has a punch BUT IS NOT READY FOR A WORLD TITLE YET. Lawson who is 25 real Ghanaian years, was hurt a couple of times ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

I'm Pissed! I love boxing like hajia waakye. Is there fight on you tube? Ghanaweb, you shall fucking. Why couldn't you have reminded us with another artikel......mmmmmtttccchhhheeewwwwww

• VICE 9 years ago

the full fight is on youtube...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

The report is sketchy. Whats is Lawson age, fight record? Where does he live? Where does he train? How can we assess him? The report is elementary

• Opoku 9 years ago

Very impressive that Lawson should be declared winner over that bad boy B.PRESCOTT !
    Good job !!

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

1. GENERAL OKUNKA MAKES SILLY JUVENILE MISTAKES.
    LAWSON SHOULD GO TO THE BODY MORE IN THE EARLY ROUNDS. LOTS OF FIGHTERS DONT ATTACK THE BODY ESPECIALLY IN THE EARLY ROUNDS OF FIGHTS. BODY SHOTS ARE LIKE COMPOUND INTEREST ON ...

• Ghanabox 9 years ago

Seriously Ghfuo we all love boxing , I see you watch some , use Boxrec for fact checking in terms of fights ,ko,s ,losses, upcoming fights etc. Please try to stop typing in CAPS, it puts a lot of strain on the eye to read yo ...

• VICE 9 years ago

this report was rather watching cock fight and not the lawson/precott fight

• VICE 9 years ago

ction/reporter not report

• Ghanabox 9 years ago

lol...cant stop laughing.