You are here: HomeSportsBoxing2014 05 03Article 308096

Ayittey, Banku bout faces another postponement

Read Comments Comments (20)

• NEZER 9 years ago

Jesus Christ of Nazareth!!!!. Have we, as a country, sunk so low that we can apply our own laws arbitrary with impunity? Let me get this straight: no noise making by the churches, maybe no noise from overhead airplanes. Th ...

• kwame 9 years ago

THESE IS UNBELIEVABLE THAT A GROUP OF PEOPLE CAN HIJACK THE CAPITAL OF A COUNTRY FOR A WHOLE MONTH WHILES THE GOVERMENT LOOKS ON, MAKE NOISE AND LET THE gods KILL EVERYBODY, IS TIME GOVERMENT BANS THESE NONSENCE.

• SKALANBONE 9 years ago

kwaku duah says no same noise making in osei krom for one month because he is celebrating 15years of ascending the golden stool.same tradition,what do you say about that.

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

THIS IS NONSENSE, ABSOLUTELY NONSENSE AND UNBELIEVABLE.
    I REST MY CASE.

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 9 years ago

MASSA, U CAN OBSERVE UR BAN IN UR CHIEF ENVIRONS, CHIEF PALACE. YOU DONT OWN THE STADIUM. CAN U BAN ME FROM POUNDING MY FUFU IN MYN OWN HOME? IF YOU HAVE ALLOWED THINGS TO GO BY IN THE PAST, WHY CANT YOU DO IT NOW? U WANT ATT ...

• osu clottey 9 years ago

It has duely been observed in the past years with all respect

• SKALANBONE 9 years ago

we should give Ga's their right to observe their tradition.this ban on noise making is practiced in all over the country,the same people respect that in their towns. but when it is about Ga's they make wahala.

• Fidelis 9 years ago

We all know what our constitution says about association. Why should the Ga State impose ban on drumming and expect christian to also observe such. This act of impunity must stop.

• FOSY 9 years ago

I see another trick by Ayitey Power-less to avoid the fight. He is the one behind this...

• duke 9 years ago

what about construction , noisy markets, 5am muslim callings. we need to grow up. the cost, opportunity cost to a whole month noise ban. And they have the govt.'s blessing.

• eric 9 years ago

What this royals are doing to the citizens of Ghana is so absurd.This laws are not constitutional and must be rejected by every citizen. Asantehene also has that primitive laws which is unconstitutional, just imagine you earn ...

• Kofi Tee 9 years ago

what is the big deal about that. if you go to Rome you do what the Romans do. if this is from the Ashanti Region people will welcome it but because it is from the Gas any stupid idiot will take it for a deal. This had been th ...

• BOB NIKO 9 years ago

GBELENFO DONT GO TO CHURCH

• AKAKPO 9 years ago

" During the period, he said "all matches involving the league and the national teams fixed for the Accra Sports Stadium must be moved to other arenas in OTHER not to incur any wrath from the Ga customs and traditions."

No ...

• Nii Sackey 9 years ago

if Ashanti cant co-operate with our cumtoms better they go back to their regions coz they have their own customes and traditions a well

• adjei badu 9 years ago

Remember that the Ashanti population in Accra surpasses the entire Ga-Adangbe population. Why do you talk about Ashantis going back to their region. Ghana , everywhere belongs to all Ghanaians, wherever they may choose to set ...

• Banku Banku 9 years ago

Well, just the fight to another venue. Banku ebei; esani woyei.

• Soldado 9 years ago

Please don't make comparison to the Asantehene's declaration. There should be no funerals in Ashanti during Otumfour's celebrations. No restrictions on Church, Muslims calling or any sports activities. Its just funerals.

• Concern Ghanaian 9 years ago

We need to ask serious questions about this sorts of tradition this tradition that in this 21st century. Are these people aware of economic implications of not keeping up with the rest of the country and the world as whole. ...

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

No noise making for a month? Why not forever? Is that Chief Priest representing the country and derives his powers from the Constitution? Very sad indeed that at this time of our Nationhood such a thing could happen in Ghana ...