You are here: HomeSportsBoxing2014 04 09Article 305666

Powers fails to sign 'Judgment Day' contract

Read Comments Comments (47)

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

SEND HIM TO SISTER'S DAYCARE. NEW ABOSSEY OKAI DAY CARE CENTER.
    WAITING FOR WAT? WAT IF BANKU DECIDES TO STOP TRAINING? IS ARYITTEY SERIOUS? THIS IS BUSINESS. NO ONE HAS TIME FOR HIS SILLY, FOOLISH HICCUPS. WAT A LOSER. ARYI ...

• FBA 10 years ago

BLAME ADARKWA YIADOM WHO POLITICISED AND MADE THIS FIGHT A RELIGIOUS BATTLE FOR HIS OWN SELFISH MEANS.

• Ebow 10 years ago

HOW DO YOU BLAME YIADOM FOR DECISIONS AND ACTIONS TAKEN BY A GROWN MAN AYITEY POWERS? THERE IS NO LIGIC IN YOUR THINKING.

ARYITTEY MICKEY MOUSE!..LOL

• MAD COBRA 10 years ago

He is scared of the "demolition machine"Bukom Banku period.

• Mike 10 years ago

The man is a pussyhehas not guts of u are Amanda go to the ring and stop beating round the bush if you are not a pussy hole or an idiot

• osafo 10 years ago

ayitey just obey the the man of God

• SSS graduate 10 years ago

Osafo, I guess you need to put the pipe down now, the smoke is affecting your thinking. Have you finally completely lost it as Ayittey Powers has?

Why the heck is he in this profession anyway if he beleives he is going to ...

PASTOR SAYS MY LIFE IS AT RISK TOMORROW IF I GOT TO WORK FOR THE NEXT 3 DAYS. SO IM GOING TO CALL MY BOSS AND TELL HIM....WHERE WILL I GET THE MONEY FOR TITHES N COLLECTION IF I DONT HVE A JOB?

• sweetscience 10 years ago

Seriously i'm so pissed with the image this causes for professional serious Ghanaian Boxers. GBA must step into this issue and sanction ayittey powers HEAVILY for waste of money from promoting the fight and monies owed to the ...

• John Bans 10 years ago

I no be you say you be oga na why you they run? TB fears Prophet 1 and you you too dey fear Banku. Shame on you and your camp Ayitey

• MAN OF GOD 10 years ago

OSAFO DON'T MIND THEM.I AM A MAN OF GOD AND I AM COMMANDING YOU TO STAY HOME FOR JUST ONE MONTH OF FASTING AND PRAYER.YES, IT IS TRUE YOUR BOSS WILL FIRE YOU BUT A BIG BAG OF MONEY WILL APPEAR UNDER YOUR BED EVERY MONTH AFTER ...

• JAGA 10 years ago

Ayittey chicken>>......fcuk off.

• JAGA 10 years ago

• osafo 10 years ago

Ayitey just obey the man of God

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

Go to the world stage boxing and tell this foolish excuses and see if you will be allowed there again.

• JAGA 10 years ago

• italiano 10 years ago

JAGA yu just said everything in ma mouth lol, the dude just wana chicken out of the fight. snmh, just mouth mou

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Stupid

• Makuna Matata 10 years ago

If Bukom Banku need to fight, he should go out there and stop making noise. He shouldn't be proud of being a village champion.

• Robbie 10 years ago

Plz did bukom banku challenge to fight powers?? Soo wer frm de too known issue here.av followed diz bragging tin frm powers to beat banku for almost 2yrs now if u dnt noe ask,and noe de bout has bin arrange,he is now running ...

• kwasi Kakraba 10 years ago

Please Mr. promoter, it would be appreciated much if you could cancel the fight because I can see for sure that Ayittey is afraid.

• vic 10 years ago

I guess tb Joshua wd help him pay his bills too right?

• GeoJo 10 years ago

Why is TB Joshua interfering with any good thing that is coming to Ghana. If as a man of God, you have prayed (delivered) Powers, I was expecting you advise the boxer to train hard to win the fight and not decide when the fig ...

• WILLIAMS USA 10 years ago

TB JOSHUA IS A TRUE MAN OF GOD. AND I HAVE NEVER HEARD ANY WORDS FROM TB JOSHUA IN THESE REGARD.

• menua from manchester 10 years ago

we are in 2014 and some of us are so superstitious we allow pastors to control our lives,where in the world can this stupid excuse be given?? no wonder we are so far cos some africans simply refuse to think....kwasia powers d ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

Be Careful what you pronounce with your mouth.

• sam 10 years ago

THIS FIGHT IS BECOMING A JOKE-THIS POWERS GUY IS VERY VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND FOOLISH ( EXCUSE MY LANGUAGE BUT IT LOOKS LIKE HE IS)

• menua from manchester 10 years ago

this guy is an idiot what has God got to do with this fight...u left al the pastors n prayer centers in gh to go to naija and seek permission from tb joshua why he be GOD?you fool too much cant u think for urself?after all th ...

WHO IS A CHRISTIAN MORE THAN EVANDER HOLYFIELD. YET,HE FOUGHT OVER AND OVER. HE IS STILL NOT OFFICIALLY RETIRED. ARYITTEY, GO N FIGHT N STOP UR SILLYNESS. STOP LISNING TO TB OR ELSE U WILL GET TB!

• eddy 10 years ago

by huke or croke powers have to fight

• DANIEL 10 years ago

PS THE MAN OF gOD HAS NOT TOLD POWERS NOT STO SIGN. HE SHOULD SOIL THE PROHETS NAME. IS HE NOT A MAN

• Misty 10 years ago

Ayitey u r nt serious

• naf 10 years ago

y is GBA encouragin this.infact dis match raised interest of boxing bt. powers just destroyed. everytin.I think he is a coward

• Kofi Dubai 10 years ago

GBA should cancel the bout and sanction this stupid Ayittey.

• Addo 10 years ago

Pastors are now putting fear into Ghanaians for their money. They are now in sports, jobs, marriages and even in politics. Pastors do not demand money per se but ask you to contribute, donate and pay tithe which they themsel ...

• John Bans 10 years ago

Ayitey is spiritualist not a boxer. The boxing of ghana should not be ruled by fanatics. He is not serious with his career. I think he wants to be a prophet.

• NIPA 10 years ago

As stated by Bank “It is a fight the whole world wants to see. I was sitting down quietly at Bukom and Powers challenged me.

• A.M. 10 years ago

It is ok to obey the so called man of God. But let Ayitey tell us if he wants the fight to be called off totally instead of playing games.

• Tana 10 years ago

Even soon these pastors will tell our president not to ride in a car anymore.Sad indeed these pastors are destroying families.I just donot know how stupid we have become we need to wise up.Now brothers donot talk to brothers, ...

• Alhaji Moro 10 years ago

If Brima Kamoko does not start feeding his own mother who is now helpless,he should never dream of winning this fight . All his ancestors will fight him on the day of the fight and that day will be his last day on this earth ...

• zee 10 years ago

I personally think that this little thing that started as an event everyone was looking out for has turned into a little monster.
    Now it as become
    a religious battle. (T.B Joshua vs Ebenezer, Muslim community and Kwaku Bo ...

• Ekumfi Akyen-Obamaland 10 years ago

Enough of the circus. Stop the foolishness; right now. Who cares if you fight or not
    Isn't there more to life than this fight for few balls of banku and aduade?
    Enough of the circus!

• Kwame 10 years ago

Enough of this COMEDY OF ERRORS. Can we devote this space on the web to something else? We see enough comedy by the politicians and now the sportsmen want their share of space and time

• USA 10 years ago

pussy man!

• pussy!!! 10 years ago

pussy