You are here: HomeSportsBoxing2014 02 27Article 301987

Banku to GBA: Ban me if I lose to Powers

Read Comments Comments (19)

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Is it Rasheed's type of yabi yabi? i.e. that Appiah will fail?

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Shocking, you go on face book and other social media, you'll find news about this fight. Little did I know that it was a non title fight till today. What a hell?

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

When I talk say Appiah go mess up for AFCON 2013,you no talk mu, now because imake lucky for the world cup qualifying series ,you dey yap me left, right, center. If a vex now you go say abi witch. Make you no worry, ago dey ...

• BerylRichards 10 years ago

Vanderpuye said in 2012 that if Okaikwei got 35 percent of the vote, he Mumu Nii Lante will give up his parliamentary seat.
    Okaikwei had 36 percent and what did Nii Lante do.
    Put up with the fight and just shut up. The Ghan ...

• NIPA 10 years ago

These guys are very very funny, especially bukom bnaku.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Correct for 100%,if they were really good boxers they won't be saying what they have been putting across.Probably excess banku eating has brought this.

• ??? 10 years ago

THIS IS BOXING AND NOT ELEVEN AGAINST ELEVEN.IS ONE TO ONE.YOU KNOW WHAT?They are coming out to make a difference in our community.
    The test of a real comedian is whether you laugh at him before he opens his mouth.what make ...

• Champ 10 years ago

If it's a non-title fight, why refer to a "challenger", Mr. Journalist?

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

MAY THE BEST MAN WIN...

• Marfo 10 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU GO TO HIS GYM WHILE HE IS TRAINING AND STICK YOUR HEAD BETWEEN HIS GLOVES AND THE PUNCHING BAG.YOU KNOW,JUST TO PROOF YOUR POINT.

• smh 10 years ago

Stupid writer...go back to school

• Kwame Osei 10 years ago

What you said is empty. You know nobody can ban you for losing. Swear to retire or be out of boxing for 3 years if you lose. Then the burden will fall squarely on you.

• Ojam 10 years ago

When this idiot showed up for the signing in Ghana draped in an American flag he lost a lot of people's support.Nothing against my American buddies but I think they would be equally offended if an American boxer came to a sig ...

• Kwamina 10 years ago

He cannot fught men!

• JOJO 10 years ago

why is the poster showing the fight is "August 2013" last year? is Ghana still in 2013 or did I miss something?

• LAND FOR SALE 10 years ago

One plot of land for sale at malejor off Dodowa road Accra....cost is cheap and documents readily available for the buyer...call 0273198570

• Kwame SASU. Koree 10 years ago

You will shut up banku

• KOFI MUMUI 10 years ago

Stupid, just quit if you lose. That works better. The GBA has no legal authority to ban you if you lose otherwise you would have been banned long ago. Quit if you lose.

• cream dela cream 10 years ago

Did he say it in Ga, English or Ganglish???