You are here: HomeSportsBoxing2024 04 15Article 1926187

Chaos rocks Ghana boxing as Nigerian boxer is denied win after beating Bastie Samir

Read Comments Comments (54)

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. YJU5G 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. ER4

• DotCom 1 month ago

Sad that our corruption and cheating mentality has gone into international sports. Ghana is dead, and you can see from how rotten everything is in the country. We need a saviour.

• Anonymous 1 month ago

Can the media house delete the video to save our name? Please I am begging.

• God bless our Homeland Ghana 4 weeks ago

After reading the reason for the technical draw, I am not sure which side of my face to start laughing with!!!

• King USA. 1 month ago

Ghana corruption is getting bolder everyday with no Shame, no wonder no ghanaian officials is invited in international games.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 month ago

GHANA HAS GONE TO THE DOGS
    Ghana has now become a banana republic. Nothing is working under this clueless government. Truth is becoming elusive. I wonder where the referee comes from. Fellow Ghanaians, Akuffo Addo has destr ...

• John Martin 4 weeks ago

Including ur stupid self

• Nii 1 month ago

The excuse for not declaring the Nigerian boxer winner was not convincing and flimsy. It is an embarrassment to Ghana Boxing Association

• Ayigbe Julor 1 month ago

Funny. The ewe judges were drunk

• Kwame A 1 month ago

What a disgrace from our boxing authorities.Our corrupt ways is displaying here too …eiiii …what kind of ppl are we at all??

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 month ago

bastie chop naija kanwe

• Era of the con men 1 month ago

Under the era of the con men ruling Ghana presently led by Akuffo Addo down is up and black is white. Oga na so so every thing turn for good old Ghana. Begin to understand the new order called Ghana no know SHAME.

• Nijaboy 1 month ago

lol! Shame!!!

• Bastie Asantefourhene. 1 month ago

419 Zoogerian kidnapper

• Adebayor 1 month ago

Continue to be calling us names, while we continue to be pounding ur ass from left to right in ur own backyard.. Lolzzz

• ayigbe julor 1 month ago

fool. others are stealing from banks, husdons bay, walmart, canadian tire, saks fith etc. you are stealing petty things. foolish being

• Bastie Asantefourhene. 1 month ago

@Adebayor.

How many clients so far today? Animal zoogerian.

• Nii Adjei Sowa 1 month ago

Diversion. We are experts in cocaine trade, sport corruption, political corruption under a corrupt Akan mafia

• Anonymous 1 month ago

Bastie it’s high time you keep Quiet on this forum. You are becoming annoying. Bastie lost the fight who knows if it is because of your trash talk every hour about Nigerians on this website. Let us Rest Saa….

• Kofi Mensah 1 month ago

This is nonsense to power 6.

The Nigerian Idowu knocked Bastie Samir in Round 2, so what can fans do about that?

Wins are not decided by fans reactions but by merit: performance of the boxers and it is CLEAR that the Ni ...

• Addo 1 month ago

Azumah said because of judges and referee cheating he always carried his judge which the knock out blow. The Nigerian carried his knock out judge yet he was cheated. Flimsy excuse given by the judges and the referee. They sh ...

• Long John Silver 1 month ago

A very shameful decision by the judges.Why are we so corrupt and bad?There should be an inquiry into this.we are not sportsman like.Shame!

• Foolish kotei 1 month ago

The president of Ghana boxing authority is a very foolish man, please those of you who don't know what is going on in Ghana boxing should just relax and try to find out why this judgment was giving. The referee was told to be ...

• Agyaaku 1 month ago

SHAME, SHAME SHAME!!!!!!! The same thing was done when this boxer BEAT Bukom Banku. Boxing officials are the cause of the low standard of boxing in the Homeland. No doubt Ghanaian boxers do not box. Shame, Shame Shame!!!!!!

• Alkebulan 1 month ago

I'm a shame for myself as a Ghanaian, that Nigeria boxer beat both the corrupt unqualify referee and that useless adonto Ghana boxer. Some of us knew the Nigerian boxer beat Ghana boxer in our heart. I got nothing to do with ...

• Nii 1 month ago

In any civilised society, the Chairman of the GBA would have been fired, if he truly gave this reason for declaring the bout a draw. Have we known the fans to be violent when it was clear that the Ghanaian boxer was squarely ...

• Fireman 1 month ago

Our Nigerian brother won clearly and hands down. What a disgrace, Ghana has become a very currupt country. It is sad, you better redeclare him as the winner. We live a society whete there's no truth at alll.

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

Bastie chop naija kanwe

• Bastie was beaten from the word Go 1 month ago

Bastie's fleshie body reminds me of James Buster Douglas fight against Evander Holyfield while the Nigerian was well toned just as Douglas was when he beat Mike Tyson previously. If the fight had traveled any further he would ...

• Hajj 1 month ago

Is a big shame we can disgrace ourselves like this. What was the referee doing?
    Is a shame.
    What kind of cheating is this?
    Basie was not ready for the fight hence the Nigerian guy knew his purpose in the ring.
    Am sad fo ...

• Opanyin Mensah 1 month ago

Totally shame to Ghana boxing! What a useless excuse from GBA! It's time GBA takes boxing seriously.

• Martin Kreisler 1 month ago

So shameful. If there was any justified reason for fear of violence, then a ban from hosting bouts should be placed on that boxing arena for a number of years.

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 1 month ago

WE HELP YOU GROW YOUR INSTAGRAM,FACEBOOK,TWITTER,YOUTUBE,TIK TOK FOLLOWERS EVEN TO A MILLION OR MORE REAL FOLLOWERS......WE ALSO BOOST YOUR LIVE STREAM VIEWS..YOUTUBE VIEWS ETC...OTHER SERVICES INCLUDE; WEBSITE DESIGN,APPS,SO ...

• Osebo 1 month ago

Up Nigeria!

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

Nigeria says Yes to Lgbtq!!!!!

• KwasiGh 1 month ago

Watching the bout just now clearly showed the judge was under instructions to favour Bastie Samir from the onset because how should you stop a fight mid-way when Bastie was about to be knocked out????..... everything under th ...

• KwasiGh 1 month ago

Watching the bout just now clearly showed the judge was under instructions to favour Bastie Samir from the onset because how should you stop a fight mid-way when Bastie was about to be knocked out????..... everything under th ...

• Jimbo 1 month ago

Hahahahahahaaaa!!!! I laugh enter some hen coup. What kind of nonsense is that? So shameful. This referee should be disqualified never to officiate any boxing event. Not even between two fowls. He was biase from the beginning ...

• Sister Soulja 1 month ago

Corruption everywhere, what has become of Ghana under this clueless and useless Nana Addo government?

• Babzy 1 month ago

I am a Ghanaian but in this case, its a big shame to Ghana Boxing Authority and its enough to ban Ghana from hosting international boxing competition . Shame on you guys

• Samanene 1 month ago

Shameless corruption

• Jamestown-Bi Sam 1 month ago

The GBA official typical Accra boy "If I get up, I will beat you" so he was hoping Bastie will get up, Bastie couldn't get up. Bastie got beat and got beat really good.

• Dada B 1 month ago

Is this the same Bastie that disciplined Banku?... Hahahahahahaha

• Jamestown-Bi Sam 1 month ago

Yes Sir.

• Voltarian 1 month ago

My eyes are still closed. How did we lose our integrity, honesty and that sense of good judgement we once had? My eyes are still closed and I'm not gonna open them to see such shameful acts. I wish those judges sleep and neve ...

• TT 1 month ago

That is the current true state of the country. No wonder Bawumia too wants to rule.

• OZYMANDIAS 4 weeks ago

A technical draw? I watched the fight, and Bastir was clearly beaten. He was knocked down twice, and it was very clear that he was in no position to continue the fight. He was outclassed and outboxed by the Nigerian boxer. Th ...

• Adzobu 4 weeks ago

Azumah Nelson should come out and condemn the GBA. This is shameful. The GBA should be sanctioned

• Charles 4 weeks ago

GHANA BOXING AUTHORITY SHOULD BOW THEIR HEADS IN ABSOLUTE SHAME. I KNEW THE REFEREE WAS BEING BIAS AGAINST THE NIGER GUY BUT THE FINAL VERDICT WAS ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. THE WORLD HAS SEEN THE SHAME..SHAY SHAY..SHAME

• Naija boy 4 weeks ago

We dey beat Ghana everywhere lol.. gyiimi people wan rob anago.. kwasia

• Laughable Excuse 4 weeks ago

The reason for not declaring the Nigerian boxer the winner

• Fit I 4 weeks ago

It's a shame

• The movers 3 weeks ago

Why are we disgracing ourselves like this. So thievery and corruption has become the order of the day? The judge and the referee and the technical team must be suspended. What a shame

• hahahaha 3 weeks ago

Very stupid comments from the GBA that there were signs of violence. Ghana, we need to get rid of the corrupt authorities destroying the future of the sports.