WELL DONE MR LARYEA. DON'T MIND THESE NOISY FOOLS WITH VERY LOW EQs.
P Djamgbe 16 hours ago
I have just watched Kunbe's (the YouTuber) analysis of the game and I must say that the referee was very brave and very professional to deny Morocco (at least) a penalty from 3 penalty shouts. If Morocco had lost the game and were complaining about the referee's performance I would understand, but for Nigeria, they have no case to complain about.
ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 7 hours ago
Fools even caf didn't want Nigeria to win okay get that through your think skulls if Morocco lost who would buy tickets to go watch the final? Camels? The Moroccans wouldn't go see the final and caf would lose money..caf wanted Nigeria to lose and caf is happy Nigeria lost those 2 Nigerians who missed those penalties have been collided by caf and even fifa to miss those penalties this is common sense..if you were motsepe would you want Morocco in the final?
Kweku Tsin 6 hours ago
The only way i know he did a good job is because the 419 boys did not burn the Stadium like they did when they lost to Ghana in Abuja.
Nyansa 17 hours ago
We are proud of you, Mr. Laryea. You made everyone proud
Kwaku-Holland 17 hours ago
He did well. I saw the game. Naija had too many incomplete passes.
Ayi 17 hours ago
Well done Nii, .the sky is the limit .God be with you for making our nation proud
Mawulolo 17 hours ago
Was Nigeria expecting to win with such incomplete and inaccurate passes??. Hardly a shot on target ???. Losing possession in midfield by heart??.. wasn't just their nyt. Morocco a better side in every aspect
the Villager 16 hours ago
In fact he made too many bad calls in my view. What he punished Naija for he let it go for Morocco.
Jo 10 hours ago
I think the pressure was too much for him.... Some of his decisions depicted anti-Nigerian approach
Christian 16 hours ago
This is not true, he was not good enough, is a shame to write this article
Ohene 15 hours ago
Good work done Mr. Laryea u are proud of u...
Great report 15 hours ago
Nice job bra Laryea.
Gari Soakings 15 hours ago
Actually, this referee exceeded my expectations. Very bold and firm on his decisions. Not a typical Ghanaian style of officiating. This Nigeria / Maroc game was a high tension game and he handled it super clean. Great job Mr Laryea. Keep it up!
Ecoselfe 15 hours ago
The day a child says his mother's breast milk stinks, is the day he disown his ancestry.
What do you expect Ghanaian's to say? I'm not surprised. They detest Nigeria catching up with their AFCON achievements. They are so pe ... read full comment
The day a child says his mother's breast milk stinks, is the day he disown his ancestry.
What do you expect Ghanaian's to say? I'm not surprised. They detest Nigeria catching up with their AFCON achievements. They are so petty and envious and obviously will hail every wrong done to Nigeria.
Look at that yellow card to Bassey, a clear foul on Bassey - shirt pulling by the Morrocan turned out to be against the Nigerian.
There's no gain saying, but we know how you Ghanaian's feel about us. No sweat, we will take caution going forward.
Aduanaba, 14 hours ago
What were you also expecting from Nigerians? Will Nigeria ever accept defeat gracefully? Probably not.
Now they will turn attention to the DRC issue to find ways and means to qualify for yhe World Cup. The yellow card for B ... read full comment
What were you also expecting from Nigerians? Will Nigeria ever accept defeat gracefully? Probably not.
Now they will turn attention to the DRC issue to find ways and means to qualify for yhe World Cup. The yellow card for Bassey was questionable. Basses was my man of the match in spite of the yellow card.
I wasn't satisfied with the referee's performance 100% but that was not why Nigeria lost. He was consistent to a large degree and wasn't influenced by the large noise from the Moroccan fans who constantly shouted for penalties to be awarded to their side.
Nigeria should take solace in the fact that the team is now jelling after the disastrous world cup failure.
The banter between Osimhen and Lookman may have played a part as l did not see a single linkage between these two wonderful players during the entire game.
Sad that we wouldn't see Osimhen, Lookman and Bassey on North America. They would have made Africa proud, but it is what it is.
Exoselfe kwasia what about the clear handball penalty for Morocco that was waived off? No human is perfect no ref is perfect but had laryea called that pe alty this match wouldn't be going extra time so dlnt criticize him on the foul against Bassey. A clear penalty for Morocco was waived off do you see the Moroccans complaining kwasia
Ad 15 hours ago
Not surprising comment from biased Ghanians who couldn't even qualify for AFCON.
Ghana's only representative at the tourney, the referee was clearly biased against Nigeria, just like most Ghanians
Ghanaians are only pain ... read full comment
Not surprising comment from biased Ghanians who couldn't even qualify for AFCON.
Ghana's only representative at the tourney, the referee was clearly biased against Nigeria, just like most Ghanians
Ghanaians are only pained because nigeria played the most entertaining and attack minded football at this wafcon, while all Ghanaians could do was kick their lips in envy.
Aduanaba, 14 hours ago
See you in North America. You will watch us from Abuja, Minna or Kontagora.
Kwasia you want laryea to take your naija penis and put it inside vagina for you? You have penalties why can't you score?
Okungbowa Aiwerie 14 hours ago
i am scandalised at this article! that ghanian referee is a disgrace to his family and entire ghanian nation for his questionable calls during yesterday's game.if the truth be told, he was a disaster.do u call what he did fair? he effectively emasculated the nigerian team and destroyed the game.he can't get a world cup role, I swear!
Nana 14 hours ago
He is a disgrace to Ghana and the continent as a whole
How did laryea support morrocco over Nigeria? A clear handball in the box was ignored to favor Nigeria no pe alty have you forgotten? You are talking about yellow card to Bassey why are you stupidest?
stevoo 13 hours ago
he was fantastic
Citizen X 22 minutes ago
Ghanaweb newswriting for a while has been mediocre, sending me on a forced hiatus to avoid reading reports of such nature. This reporter has shown the alternative. His narrative is clear and beautifully written. Well done, Mr. Reporter
Traditionalist 13 hours ago
I am a Ghanaian. Full blooded.The Ga refree was a disaster in my estimation. Why was Bassey given the yellow card?Secondly, someone the fouls conceded by Morroco were left of the hook and instead free kicks were awarded to Morro o where they did not deserve it.This attitude needs to stop for CAF to be seen as a serious body controlling Adrican football.One could see that even Arsene Wenger was not comfortable with somenof the referee's decisions judging from his demeanor in the stands anytime Laryea erred in his decisions. Yes.
But come to think of this:Nigeria was lacklustre in their passes and ball possession and that caused them the defeat.Thirdly,were the penalty takers from the Naija team bewitched?Natalie for me was the man of the match.Nigeria would have conceded three clear goals in regulation time but for Nwabali's bravery.He parred away two clear goals into corner kicks and caught another dangerous shot that was goal bound. He carried that heroism into the penalty shoot-out and was the first goalkeeper to save a penalty.All that the penalty takers had to do was to compose themselves and cool slot the balls into the net.The players knew who Bono was and did not need to be told of Bono's heroics.He Bono saved penalties against Portugal in Qatar 2022 and this was enough to warn Ademola Lookman and the rest as to who he was and what he could do.It is not easy leading a host nation in such a tense shoot out and one could see the frustration and the lost of hope from the Morrocan players and the bench.All that penalty takers had to do was to be brave and they messed everything up.Goodluck next time Naija.I was actually saddened by the defeat.
Truth must prevail 12 hours ago
Gid bless you my brother, why would Africa ever progress when we refuse to tell the truth. The referee is a disgrace to African referee
Oak 13 hours ago
He was just an average. He mafe some mistakes which shouldn't be. Though those mistakes were not match winning ones. He could have done better.
Not saying my name 12 hours ago
I wonder how much the writer of this article was paid to write this
Not as much as Daniel, that's for sure
Agbeli Kumordziì 12 hours ago
Nigerians are noise making pollution
Truth must prevail 12 hours ago
He is one of the worst referee in the tournament. So many bad calls, I believed he must have been bribed. Let us call a spade a spade I am a Ghanaian. And I must stand fir the truth. His bad decisions contributed to low momentum displayed by Nigeria
Yemi 9 hours ago
Only a monumental fool would write the kind of sentimental report you wrote in honour of the worst referee in Africa, the senseless and heartless Daniel Laryea, a continental shame.
I know you will find it so uncomfortable ... read full comment
Only a monumental fool would write the kind of sentimental report you wrote in honour of the worst referee in Africa, the senseless and heartless Daniel Laryea, a continental shame.
I know you will find it so uncomfortable to publish my comment because the truth in it will deflate your racial ego.
Yemi 9 hours ago
Only a monumental fool would write the kind of sentimental report you wrote in honour of the worst referee in Africa, the senseless and heartless Daniel Laryea, a continental shame. Your write up is as poor as his officiating. People like you are the reasons Africa stays backward.
I know you will find it so uncomfortable to publish my comment if you had the chance because the truth in it will deflate your racial ego.
Fool you are comparing yellow card to a handball that was ignored. Penalty too ypu want to ref to kick tha ball for you? Kwasia like that
Laryea 5 hours ago
All the ghanians praising this fool!sh referee and the person wey write this article konida funyin,
Ema shoriburuku ni. Infact, All of you are very stup!d
Your so called ghanian referee was against us throughout the match. ... read full comment
All the ghanians praising this fool!sh referee and the person wey write this article konida funyin,
Your so called ghanian referee was against us throughout the match. My Bassey doesn't deserve that yellow card, but it is what it is. Motherfvckers!
RED SUBMARINE 13 minutes ago
Amin Ase Waaaaa!
Paul Obakpolo 2 hours ago
That looks like your opinion. I don't think that represented the truth. I think this lobby thinks and scewing of narrative is at play here. It appears that this is not a honest appraisal of the referee's performance. I am very sure the story would have been different if the famous Black
Paul Obakpolo 2 hours ago
That looks like your opinion. I don't think that represented the truth. I think this lobby thinks and scewing of narrative is at play here. It appears that this is not a honest appraisal of the referee's performance. I am very sure the story would have been different if the famous Black Stars were in the picture.
I have just watched Kunbe's (the YouTuber) analysis of the game and I must say that the referee was very brave and very professional to deny Morocco (at least) a penalty from 3 penalty shouts. If Morocco had lost the game and ...
Fools even caf didn't want Nigeria to win okay get that through your think skulls if Morocco lost who would buy tickets to go watch the final? Camels? The Moroccans wouldn't go see the final and caf would lose money..caf want ...
Nice job bra Laryea.
Actually, this referee exceeded my expectations. Very bold and firm on his decisions. Not a typical Ghanaian style of officiating. This Nigeria / Maroc game was a high tension game and he handled it super clean. Great job Mr ...
What do you expect Ghanaian's to say? I'm not surprised. They detest Nigeria catching up with their AFCON achievements. They are so pe ...
Now they will turn attention to the DRC issue to find ways and means to qualify for yhe World Cup. The yellow card for B ...
Exoselfe kwasia what about the clear handball penalty for Morocco that was waived off? No human is perfect no ref is perfect but had laryea called that pe alty this match wouldn't be going extra time so dlnt criticize him on ...
Ghanaians are only pain ...
i am scandalised at this article! that ghanian referee is a disgrace to his family and entire ghanian nation for his questionable calls during yesterday's game.if the truth be told, he was a disaster.do u call what he did fai ...
he was fantastic
Ghanaweb newswriting for a while has been mediocre, sending me on a forced hiatus to avoid reading reports of such nature. This reporter has shown the alternative. His narrative is clear and beautifully written. Well done, Mr ...
I am a Ghanaian. Full blooded.The Ga refree was a disaster in my estimation. Why was Bassey given the yellow card?Secondly, someone the fouls conceded by Morroco were left of the hook and instead free kicks were awarded to Mo ...
He is one of the worst referee in the tournament. So many bad calls, I believed he must have been bribed. Let us call a spade a spade I am a Ghanaian. And I must stand fir the truth. His bad decisions contributed to low momen ...
I know you will find it so uncomfortable ...
Only a monumental fool would write the kind of sentimental report you wrote in honour of the worst referee in Africa, the senseless and heartless Daniel Laryea, a continental shame. Your write up is as poor as his officiating ...
Your so called ghanian referee was against us throughout the match. ...
Amin Ase Waaaaa!
That looks like your opinion. I don't think that represented the truth. I think this lobby thinks and scewing of narrative is at play here. It appears that this is not a honest appraisal of the referee's performance. I am ver ...