You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2017 07 16Article 559412

Football can create more jobs than mining industry - Databank CEO

Read Comments Comments (7)

• Asem se be 6 years ago

You are talking of sports not just football. Just taking part in the Wimbledon can make one a millionaire. Any smart country will invest heavily in sport. Ghana is lucky to have a lot of raw talents but it takes a wise gove ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

This is an innovative ides that govt should immediately adopt and forget about e integrated thing.

We used to have colt clubs, colleges and school football, academicals, etc.

What happened to them?

Time to revive our ...

• Palaha 6 years ago

Any sports, including football, requires TALENT and SKILLS!

Galamsey just needs man-made hoes for starters!

• Akora 6 years ago

Let's invest in sports. A real employment tool

• Nii 6 years ago

That could be true but where are the parks the government must build mini stadiums or park if we want that to happen

• Abusuapnin 6 years ago

That is why we should invest. Government and individuals who have money should invest in sports because it really creates jobs. I think it is a noble idea. The sports industry is a very lucrative area and can create a lot of ...

• Mohammed Amin Abdallah 6 years ago

I am uncomfortable to label you as fool and delude minded person. Because you have a platform and you talk shit You are not compel to comment when you don't have any thing to say. Be well guided in your rhetorics and stop m ...