You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2017 03 25Article 522164

Video proves referee Sukah was right with penalty call in Hearts-Kotoko clash

Read Comments Comments (55)

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 7 years ago

Now I hope my fellow die hard supporters on the left have seen it too and are ready to part referee Sukah's back for a job well done. ONLY A VERY GENUINE & BOLD REFEREE can make this call. Good job.

Having said that, I app ...

• Bonzie 7 years ago

The truth is out now. Kotoko should stop complaining.

• Sammy the Sheriff 7 years ago

Where from this video? If this video is not doctored, then it was a penalty but this video is so different from the earlier ones I doubt it's authenticity.

• Kwasi Asante RI USA 7 years ago

Please watch carefully that his hands was not stretched out of position with the natural fall. This is yet controversial. I seen such incidents waved as play-on.
    It was an action play that the referee possibly made a wrong c ...

• TRUE TALK. 7 years ago

IF THE VIDEO CLEARANCE IS TRUE THEN KOTOKO SUPPORTERS CHAIRMAN MUST SAY SORRY TO DORMAHENE.

• TRUE TALK. 7 years ago

IF THE VIDEO CLEARANCE IS TRUE THEN KOTOKO SUPPORTERS CHAIRMAN MUST SAY SORRY TO DORMAHENE.

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

You are lucky I was not at the sports stadium. I will punish you in the second round.

Let me take this opportunity to bring out some shouts of joy. I employ all the Kotoko faithful's to join me now as we shout....

3y3 Phoooooooooooooooooooooooooooobia. See you again in Kumasi.

• joeeee! 7 years ago

the person who posted this video is bias. why didn't they show the other angle? there is a video of the angle right from the kotoko golie and that clearly shows the ball hit the defender's ass.

• ???(DARKERTHANBLUE) 7 years ago

please send your defender to Panama they are looking for divers.contact address;Panama canal.wreckage ships.org

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Just allow suker to ref the return game in kumasi so he can correct his wrongs.the ball wasn't a penalty. He and refuse lamptey collided to rob kotoko. Let's see if he does it twice

• Countryman Songo, the bad journalist 7 years ago

Countryman Songo, the Kotoko journalist should apologize to this referee. We all know he is a die hard Kotoko supporter and he is not professional at all in his journalism. He should be banned from giving commentary during He ...

• omg 7 years ago

U give a penalty when the player deliberately touches the ball with hand... "Deliberately" is the word dumb referees cause this doesn't look like one

What is not deliberate about this player's action? He purposely went to the ground with his arms out to stop the shot by whatever means. If he had stayed on his feet with hands behind his back or side, the ref. wouldn't have ...

In today's football, there's no such thing as deliberate or undeliberate contact. A foul is a foul. This is why most of the very swift attackers of today have mastered how to kick the ball to get in contact with any bare hand ...

he dives like somebody who is looking for ancient coins under the sea.

corr;dove

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Oh, kookoase tackle, I like that. I have been telling them they are a kookoase team they thought I was being funn.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

I meant they thought I was being funny

anyway it's only 3 points

swimmer turn footballer;Ghana needs swimmers at the Olympic Games.he knows how to dive.the match reminds me,Hearts beat Mighty KTK 1-0 with goalkeeper Adjei in post he was blamed for that goal and was sent to early retirement ...

• Atia 7 years ago

The Bush men from Ashanti region think football is grass cutter catching

• ike 7 years ago

Atia come again what is the meaning of what you wrote (Bush men ) herrrr dont bring urself wa te watch ur tonge this is only a game not war mind ur words next tym

• Paa 7 years ago

Where is the so called clear video evidence? They should release it for all to see !! It's just a cover up. Hearts wasted all their money on this game and will continue to lose to teams like Aduana and Tema Youth.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Let us lose to Swedro All Blacks, we still whipped you. It's only villagers who will complain about a decision even though it is the one.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

I meant it's only villagers who will complain about a decision even though it is the right one.

• ike 7 years ago

its ur words dat determine whatever ur vilager or not

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Which video did they watch?

• Clairvoyant 7 years ago

Stupid kotoko supporters,. ablordey and kwabena adjepong.
    Idiots.

• ike 7 years ago

Eeeiii now talk is cheap calling ur elder brothers idiots aaaaba!!!! pls apologise to them

• Master 7 years ago

Why is that anytime Kotoko looses a match they would blame a referee?Check the records.which Referee has not been blamed by Kotoko anytime they lost a match within the past 15 years?

• EKOW PHOBIA 7 years ago

And the player had the nerve to argue with the referee all. With the poor referee getting all these insults. Players must also be truthful and display sportsmanship. People could have died because of this!

And the player had the nerve to argue with the referee . With the poor referee getting all these insults. Players must also be truthful and display sportsmanship. People could have died because of this!

• Abdul 7 years ago

Ooh it was clear penalty

• Teye Agbale 7 years ago

It's he dove with hands towards the ball. Songo should apologize

• prince 7 years ago

So now that we have all seen the video what are the shameful kotoko presenters saying? Shame on u all

• Joseph 7 years ago

What's in brain of these kotoko folks, referee was right there. .

• ike 7 years ago

Did they watch only the penalty or the whole 90 minutes? If yes did they see that almost all the 50 50 balls the referee whistle against kotoko?And what about what happened in the heart of oak's penalty box against kotoko's n ...

• William Ofori-Attah, U.S of A. 7 years ago

To be honest, I am a Kotoko follower but, the video really shows it clear. The referee was right.

• Baba 7 years ago

This is laughable.What sort of dodgy video evidence is this?. Ninety-nine out of hundred footages will prove that the ball actually hit the back of the player.This video is even more inconclusive than the footages we've seen ...

• edward 7 years ago

Shame this is a doctored video. We all all saw the initial videos from different angles

• kofi adu. 7 years ago

the ball hit his upper hand. he intended to stop the ball by diving the way. guilty, punished by 3 matches and a fine. I apologize to ref. "sucker"

• edward 7 years ago

No way. Go back and watch the video from March 19, the same day the match was played. Totally different. This so called Referee's video is doctored to decieve the public.This is why our referees get banned because we support ...

But look watch the instant reaction of the two Hearts attackers. They saw it clearly as the referee from the same angle

• KWESI 7 years ago

its still not clear so the whole of ghana cannot produce a better angle to doubt the football fans ...asem oooo!

• Nana Kofi Arthur 7 years ago

You no what Ghanaian referees will continue to be ban by Fifa, let them protect Sukah and I prophecy's that by the close of the year Sukah will be ban like J.O Lamptey. Amen.This Video is editing. Let RAG carry on with their ...

• fii 7 years ago

I'm still lost as to why some guys just say things when they ought not say such stuffs. Anyone who watched the game live on TV that day saw in the slow motion that the referee was right. It was this same video i saw during th ...

Kotoko fans think they are untouchables so they misbehave.They cheat teams in Kumasi with impunity. Shame go and do the cursing shameless fanatics who act without reason...even those who should know better behave in the same ...

The player Adams is a very untruthful and wicked person.He knew he was at fault yet he was calling for the referee to be banned.He could have just kept quiet if he was afraid to tell the truth.Adams you have not shown that yo ...

• NNTT Winner 7 years ago

Have heard of taqiya of kitman. muslims are taught by the koran that it is ok to defend yourself. it isi called taqiya. the adams guy is a muslim so now u know why he is comfortable to lie through his teeth

• Tdot 7 years ago

This defender should have dove with his lower body rather than his upper body. The referee was right about the decision. He took a risk, could have been given or not so don't blame the referee.

• kwasi 7 years ago

the referee had it right but some radio stations accused him

• Owusu sekyere 7 years ago

How can this be a penalty? So you agreed with this decision. We will never go nowhere, Ghana football and their referees. Shame.

• Alhaji USA 7 years ago

Kotoko supporters please shut up your dirty mouths now. Songo the Fire man what about this angle?Hahahaha

• Maikano 7 years ago

That's not the real picture or video.this matter must end to fifa for them to learn a lesson