You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 12 23Article 496564

Ghana will be without Asamoah in Gabon

Read Comments Comments (27)

• opoo. 7 years ago

And they will later call themselves Patriots of Ghana. That is why Sulley muntarI is needed

• john akpa 7 years ago

Where is the squad list ? Why is it so difficult to get a Ghana squad list these days ? Other countries are releasing theirs but we can't even release a squad list for a competition we want to win !!

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

ASA is not ready. Plus, he needs to fight for position in his team. I perfectly agree with him.

• oboy sika 7 years ago

These village and juju players will always scare our best players from helping the nation Ghana needs spiritual man point out all the players who use juju against the best players to get them injured

• say 7 years ago

Bro,you and I are on the same page my feelings really tells me about our good players injuries about what you just said

• Yaw Mensah- USA 7 years ago

We have not even won a match. Why do you say Ghana is considered favorite winner. We haven't got there yet because some of you over there are not putting Ghana first. We have along way to go. Please bring in those two guys. ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

FUCK NYANTAKYI, FUCK GTANT N FUCK AFCON TROPHY. THEY CANT WIN IT SO DONT WORRY URSELF

• De love 7 years ago

Hmmmm So sad to hear dada kwojo pleasooooo

• Anokwale 7 years ago

I hope others who know they are not 100% will follow. No need to come and then get a serious injury after a few minutes when there are young and hungry players who might shine if given the opportunity.

• Akamai 7 years ago

No judgement...he was fit to play the match and in EGYPT but opted not to. Depending on how you take this it could be not being patriotic or not wanting to jeopardize career...each with own merit

• KK LONDON 7 years ago

BRING IN MUNTARI K BOARENG AND ESSIEN U WILL SOLIDLY WIN AFTCON AND QUALIFY WORLD CUP

• Akamai 7 years ago

No way can he come and perform at this level...muntari maybe on limited time, KPB yes

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

No matter what they have to let him join the squard and there team manenger should release him for the tournament sofaras the ghana Black Stars is in need of him and they must to be haveing that oder to join his ghana team of ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

Too much juju in the team. They killing and destroying our talents.

• Asomani 7 years ago

I understand his reasons but he should think another way. Rather than getting a game here and there in Italy he should use the tournament to build his fitness and match sharpness. The coach is only trusting him for cup games ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

It is his call; if he is unfit, then he should not play. This is not being patriotic or not. His health and well-being is his priority at this time. We should respect his views.

• opoo. 7 years ago

Freddie I disagree with you. If is about his health then he shouldn't play for his club as well.

Massa who was chasing u whiles writing? can ask wey sch ya completed? ur English has condemn. hahaha, dead goat English

• opoo. 7 years ago

Kofirst you are condemning somebody, ...wey sch ya...is it English. ,Latin or French

• Kantaata...USA 7 years ago

Kwadwo I fully support your decision! Dont come Mr Man
    Let the Ayew's play all
    when Dede was fighting you for your 10jersey nobody stopped him. they rather handed it to him simply.
    And we are aware how he's fought you spir ...

• Gumah Nasara Joseph 7 years ago

Ghana

• Gumah Nasara Joseph 7 years ago

Nice plays

• qerc 7 years ago

I respects this guy so much,he know his fitness level, nd ready to make a way for others to be tried,beside gh football is full of juju thank you kojo asamoah

Start rebuilding please

• ghana man ba pa 7 years ago

full of juju prayers .kwadwo dont come koraaa, black starts and aqwalaqwa

• Kkk 7 years ago

This lazy and bench warmer should even stop playing for Ghana. They always start growing tall when they think they're above anybody, go bench warmer, hooo shame unto you.

• GDM 7 years ago

Inkoom so called pastor of destruction, should come out and heal all those boys that Inkoom have paid to destroy. Ghana should not allow this man to go free. It is the Holy Spirit that has arrested him. Ghana should call both ...